The Westin Cleveland Downtown

  • 777 Saint Clair Avenue NE
  • Cleveland,
  • Ohio
  • 44114
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but very loud Upon arrival, this seemed like a great place to stay as the staff were friendly and welcomed me with an upgrade as a platinum guest. When we got to the room, things were still good as it was a nice room with a great view and was next to the two story club lounge. However, as we were in the room, we began noticing how thin the walls were as we could hear conversations in the room next to us and didn't seem like they were talking louder than normal. Then that night, it was impossible to sleep due to some sort of party in the room across the hall. Out of all the hotels I've stayed in over the years, I've never had it be close to this loud before, and it defeated the purpose of staying in Cleveland to get sleep rather than driving a couple hours back home after the Cavs game. Definitely not a good use of my points/money for a room when we weren't able to sleep. We did call a couple times to let the note know about the noise, and they did say something to the group which was appreciated, but it took several times for the noise to go down to a reasonable level, even at 1 or 2 in the morning. We did appreciate the efforts of the hotel staff, but had we known ahead of time, we never would have chosen to stay here. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Service Time Almost $14 for 24 hours of Internet service. Problem is the cost is for continuous 24 hours. I get to the hotel at 5. On the net from 5-9. Sleep, work the next day is all included in that 24 hours. so technically, I'm paying $14.00 for 4 hours. Internet time for this particular option should be measured by time spent on the internet. Bet you get a lot more buyers. Everyone doesn't do the phone thing. January 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like Cleveland, the Westin Cleveland Downtown...ROCKS! OVERALL IMPRESSION: Nice modern decor. Rooms were clean and spacious. The Club Floor personnel were awesome as the view it provided. SPG RECOGNITION: Definitely acknowledge; got a fantastic Suite upgrade. Full VIP treatment! THE ROOM: Classic Westin elegance with Midwest flair. Well maintained and clean. LOCATION: In the business heart of downtown Cleveland and a short 15 minutes walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the lake front. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Gracious hospitable service provided by the Club Lounge; offered lots of great Restaurant recommendations. I liked that they rotated Front Desk personnel to work in the Club Lounge; great to see many familiar faces throughout my stay that assisted me at the Front Desk and up in the Club Lounge. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Nothing. December 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views from the lounge! Great restaurant! Recently refurbished, this hotel in the heart of downtown Cleveland sports some fantastic views from the upper levels facing the lake, and wonderful eats at the attached restaurant. December 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderfully refreshing A relaxing and comfortable property. Fitness room is excellent. Lives up to the Westin reputation of well-being and brilliant beds. The price is low compared to other Westins, but it is compensated by a comparatively high valet-only parking rate, and the fact that in-room wireless is rather expensive. Perhaps this is why SPG gold members are not offered free wireless in addition to their gift! December 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Actually terrible I have never written a negative review because I usually enjoy all SPG hotels, but this was actually terrible. All I wanted was wifi (yes we paid the extra $13) and I could not even get that. After realizing that they were not going to help me with my wifi issue (after they assured me multiple times that they would send a worker), I decided after 3 hours of waiting to give up on it. Instead I just ordered room service, figuring a club and fruit parfait would be simple enough for them to handle. I thought wrong, not only were the fries cold, and the yogurt warm, but the club was burnt, and to top it off the meal cost $40 and we still had to wait an hour and a half for it (again being assured that the meal was "on its way"). Not a mean person, but would recommend that no one stay here... Ever. November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERVICE!! I booked a few rooms for after a night out in Cleveland for my cousins bachlorette. From the booking process to checking out and everything in between, our experience at the Westin was excellent! I would like to especially thank ELLIOT C. and JESSICA for going above and beyond to make our stay great. We had a horrible experience with a very rude and disrespectful Uber driver at the end of the night. When 7 of us ladies were dropped off at the front of the hotel, the Uber driver actually got out of the car and began arguing with us about money (we did NOT owe him). Long story short, Elliot came right outside, told us to go in the lobby and took care of it. We really appreciated him stepping in. When we checked out the next morning, Jessica at the front desk was just wonderful. Elliot saw us checking out and ran over, asked how the rest of our stay went and then proceeded to waive our parking costs for 2 vehicles because of the Uber incident the night before. He did not have to do that for us..so in turn he got a very generous and well deserved tip. Both Jessica, Elliot, and the rest of the employees at the Westin were great. Thank you again and keep up the good work. You are all great at your jobs! November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by serena was fabulous Loved our stay, wishing the property would recognize Starwood employees and their company perks. Serena was fabulous as a person. November 8, 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T06:46:43.007-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_3760, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>