The Westin Jekyll Island

  • 110 Ocean Way
  • Jekyll Island,
  • Georgia
  • 31527
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No there yet This hotel's staff are still in a steep learning curve. Check-in and out was bumbled. Food marginal. Service marginal. A lackluster property. Maybe time, a front cleanup and more experienced staff will help. August 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Given Wrong Information My Mom and I decided to take my three kids on a last minute trip to the beach before school started. I called the 1-800 number and was told that we would walk directly out to the grass and then to the beach from our balcony and that kids eat free. When we arrived, we found out there were no rooms on the first floor and they put us on the second floor with a room that was 135 steps away from the elevator. My Mom gets around pretty good but that is pushing it. Kids also do not eat free. The hotel acknowledged that the 1-800 number has been giving people the wrong information about first floor rooms. After complaining, we were compensated $180 for my kids to eat free and one night's stay for the incorrect information given. We would have stayed somewhere else if we knew we would be on the second floor so not happy with the compensation. Hotel staff was also pretty bad with any follow up needed (ex. Called about the air in our room. Was told someone would be right up so we waited and no one ever came. Also, the refrigerator that the website says is in the room is actually a "cooler". It does not keep things the same temperature as a refrigerator. This is what the hotel staff told us. I know it's a new hotel but they have a lot of things to work out. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection I just completed my 2nd stay at The Westin Jekyll Island and it was perfect. On my first stay there were some restaurant issues but on this stay it was flawless. Well done! Be sure to utilize the Concierge Service. They are a great source of information on things to do around the island such as long walks on the beach or where to rent bikes to explore the island further. Highly impressed with the entire staff from arriving at the door to check out. Thank you to the entire Westing Team for an incredible, problem free weekend. Jekyll Island is fast become a favorite destination for me. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service over the top! We were somewhat hesitant to stay at the hotel even if they said it was pet friendly. We had a 4 month old chocolate lab that we just didn't want to leave home. The staff petted him and scratched his belly. He was also treated like a guest! Room service and the restaurant staff were outstanding. The food was delicious. It was our first experience staying at a Starwood Hotel and it won't be our last. Look forward to planning our next trip. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff we had a fabulous stay in July, Travis (front office) kindly helped us with booking our stay. Upon our arrival Ram (front desk assisted us with check in and baggage with a warm greeting. Kitty was very helpful with guiding us to local attractions. Millicent our hostess left a kind note after our evening meal.Lastly Denise at the pool bar was awesome! Thank you for a fabulous time. This was our first trip with our dog and everyone was so kind and helpful THANKS! we will be back first opportunity. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Jekell island is a hiden oasis that everyone must visit. The hotel is beautiful. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and it was amazing. We had dinner in the bar area and Bryan and Jeff went above and beyound. They made our night! I can't wait until I can return. August 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement One star for location...it is on the beach, and one star because it's decently new and property seems to be kept up for the most part. It is listed as a resort with a resort fee on top of room rate. It has a pool, fitness center, mini fridge in room and wifi. Beach chairs not included in resort charge, additional fee. The pool its self is good sized but the decking around is not much more than a pool chairs length. I was surprised when we brought the family to the pool to find it not very busy but no chairs open. The chairs are sparsely placed right around the edge of pool and accommodate for 15% of the hotel guests for the number of rooms this hotel has (2 person a room average). The staff at check-in, pool area and hotel in general, are very unattentive. This hotel seems to be more about rules and self service than accommodating guests. As a SPG platinum member I am familiar with Starwood brands and feel this location is below standards. August 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jekyll Stay Unfortunately it rained while we were at the hotel; however, our room was very comfy and we ordered room service. We explored the grounds and then had some family time in the room. A very relaxing night. The staff was very nice and helpful. August 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T08:48:28.586-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_3764, prod, sort_default
2 next>>