The Westin Jekyll Island

  • 110 Ocean Way
  • Jekyll Island,
  • Geórgia
  • 31527
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Great stay and service!!! January 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitality with expiration date I was supposed to stay here for 120 days or longer but had to leave on my 60th day or so. I was given a hot breakfast voucher on my 1st day and on the 20th day was given an option to use it for either breakfast or lunch but on my 60th day I was told it's no longer allowed. I was also told I have to pay for a previous day lunch even though I already signed the check. I asked to check out that day in two days but was told I don't have to wait two days I can checkout immediately. I guess they got tired of me for being there 60 days... And to think I was only halfway thru my reservation. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the Golden Isles I have stayed here regularly and on long term basis since they opened. The staff are very accommodating. The property is very clean and well run. It's awesome for both overnights and weekend getaways. The restaurant overlooks the ocean and staff are always very attentive. The food is generally good and priced competitively against local fares. January 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property with atrocious dining Jekyll Island turned out to be a wonderful place for a late December visit and the fairly new Westin is perfectly located on the beach and central to everything we wanted: golf, long walks and a bit of shopping. We had been upgraded to a club room suite, but after the first night moved to a far nicer suite with an ocean facing balcony. The accommodations were excellent. So, no complaints about the property itself or of the suite, but our dining experience was exceptionally bad and never improved despite several efforts. My wife and I are vegan and the kitchen could never seem to understand that concept. At breakfast, breads came buttered despite our asking for dry bread. Though the kitchen graciously offered to prepare a tofu scramble, it was poorly cooked...vegetables barely sautéed (raw, really) and with no apparent seasoning. One time, a bagel came with a slab of ham (which is not even on the menu) which I didn't;t notice until I'd swallowed a bite (Ughh!!). Our guest attempted to get a prime rib medium rare and twice was offered a medium well slice (we later found out that they have no rare prime ribs and simply tried to pass off a medium well slice hoping the guest wouldn't object). After speaking with several of the servers, it was clear that the property was woefully understaffed (as seems to have been the case since opening, given other reviews) with the kitchen seemingly exceptionally sloppy. I could go on, but you get my drift. To their credit, some of the meals were comped and the bartender was terrific in trying to get our food as requested (without cheese...more than once!). There were several other deficiencies. We're paying a resort fee for far less that resort-quality conditions. I had to find the towels by the pool in the storage room and no service was provided pool-side at any time. The upper-deck bar was never open and even the small coffee shop was closed the one time I wanted to get something. At each time, we were told...staffing problems, staffing problems, staffing problems. I left my card for the GM with an offer to provide honest feedback on our experience. This stay secured my lifetime platinum status (subject to whatever Marriott will do to ruin this) so I know of what I speak when it comes to proper hotel management. Alas, have not heard from him. So...not sure if I can recommend this hotel to others. I want to...it's a delightful location with every potential for a great experience. But, someone in charge needs to step up and demonstrate excellence. At the moment, this Westin falls far short of that. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! A wonderful resort. I cannot wait to go back. This is the kind of hotel that you leave thinking you would go back here just to stay at the hotel Ate every meal here and they were all outstanding. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway The Westin Jekyll Island is a great place to getaway for a long weekend. The hotel everything you'd expect from a Westin and the location is exceptional with fabulous beachfront views. The hotel restaurant is not your average hotel food as I was continually impressed with the quality. The coffee shop is a bit overpriced, but it's an island and you're captive. The staff at the entire hotel is extremely friendly and welcoming. The front desk always used my name when greeting me and were very helpful with ideas for things to do and see in the area. I really enjoyed the stay and would stay again for sure. December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Westin My wife and I spent last weekend at the Westin Jekyll Island for my birthday. It was an extraordinary stay. We were immediately upgraded to the Presidential suite and had a bottle of Prosecco and strawberries as well as a nice welcoming card waiting on us in the room. The entire staff was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful during our entire stay. The room and facilities are top-notch and the location was great. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and we will be back! Thank you for the great weekend and a thoroughly enjoyable experience. November 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ok hotel but absolutely no service after the stay I cant get a receipt on the website. So, I wont stay there or any Starwood hotel and I don't recommend you do either. This is not competitive. November 7, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T05:51:10.058-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_3764, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>