The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is a nice hotel in a tough location. It's not Las Vegas. If you want a getaway to a quiet location, then it would be a good choice. The staff was great. Food was good. The hotel looked like they were too busy on Saturday night with a large wedding party so service in the restaurant was very slow. It took 30 minutes to get the dinner check. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Resort was nice. Rooms clean as expected for older hotel. Was supposedly upgraded but when I asked they had actually put us ina smaller room but had a view whereas initial room was larger and there was nothing else available unless we wanted to pay more...not what was told to me when I booked the room Grounds were nice disappointed in lake activities. Only had one paddle boat to use and no one seemed to know who was coming or going for the rentals. Pools were nice unfortunately a storm came in the 2nd night so we were unable to do any lake activities as lake was closed due to bacteria (that's kinda out of the hotels control tho) the fire pit/s'mores we wanted to do no one knew anything about either There's a neat little village but when we went at 11am nothing was open..was pretty deserted July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mis- represented My stay was great as always, the staff was great as well, except for during checkout I found out that what was told to me during booking was not homered during my stay. Furthermore the person checking us out wanted to engage in an argument. We shared with her that we were not interested in an argument. Not very much fun... We are locals and have stayed at this facility numberous times over the last 10 years, but probably will not be back...sorry Starwood, not one of your best efforts in our opinion... July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Nice stay that exceeded expectations. Location is away from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas and is peaceful and quiet.. Staff was quick and polite. Kayaked the lake and enjoyed relaxing time will be returning. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a GREAT staff Staff is helpful with a smile, resort is quite except by the pool area, food is fresh, room service is GREAT. View of the lake is beautiful. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel Very beautiful hotel, clean, large towels, 2 large pools with slide July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Service in a sometimes Impersonal Town We had a great stay at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. Everyone we ran into was smiling, friendly, courteous and considerate. We held a birthday party at the pool area and the waitresses stayed an hour late to accommodate us and the lifeguards helped clean up when the party was over. I couldn't have been more appreciative. We will definitely come back for more "Stay-cations." July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not a 4 star hotel I visited this hotel 2 times in a month. The first time, my experience was awesome. Great facilities, room, customer service. The 2nd time however, was a different story. The room was dirty. Cobwebs on windows, floors made feet black. Toilet clogged. We couldn't use lower pool due to an event, yet no one informed us when I called ahead to double check use of pools. Paddle boats all broken. So disappointing. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool and Rick's We ate outside at Rick's on and opted for the buffet with our breakfast vouchers. We did not get offered anythiing to drink. My girlfriend had to go inside to get someone's attention. Our dirty dishes were not cleared unless we asked. After that we had two different waiters asking if we wanted refills...annoying. The major disappointment was the pool area! We counted 7 umbrellas for over 100 chairs!! I was also very upset that a nice relaxing day at the upper pool was not to be...the kid's pool AND beach were closed. The pool was crowded and noisy! Not what we thought we signed up for. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay on the strip Thought I would try this Westin property not on the Las Vegas strip, thought it might be relaxing and quiet. The adult pool was packed with kids. So much for peace and quiet relaxing time. Also there is nothing in the area. Wife tried to use spa, but employee car broke down so could not make it to work? July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We went there for our honeymoon, and we had an excellent time. The hotel met our expectations, and we were very pleased with how friendly the staff was. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A RESORT WHERE YOU CAN REALLY RELAX Very Relaxing Resort and a excellent get away from Vegas strip. Room Service and cleanlinees of the rooms -Excellent Service. Great Job to the Westin House Keepers of Lake Las Vegas, each day the room was clean and we was greeted with a smile as we pass by the House Keepers in the halls..That really made the stay more pleasant...Thank You House Keepers.... July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maybe it was just a very busy weekend... Las Vegas was HOT this weekend. That being said, as we pulled up all the bellhops/valets seemed to disappear, the 2 inside were chatting and not in view of outside until they saw me pulling my cart up to registration as my husband parked the car; we chose the Green stay (so we could get 1000 SPG points) and the maid showed up the next morning so we weren't given the 1st voucher (which I had to ask 2x before getting); I asked 2 nights in a row to have the temp in the room lowered so I could sleep comfortably (our room faced west & with temps upwards of 112 daily - I just needed more air circulation/cooler) and the it only was lowered one degree after each request); on our last night as we returned, I requested some toilet paper b/c I forgot when we left - none ever arrived. We weren't in Vegas to celebrate the 4th, we were there b/c my husband's aunt passed away on Tuesday. I didn't think we were asking for much but it seemed like every time we needed to leave or return we had a request that just fell short. Just disappointing. The good things: 3rd night was $10 cheaper and we received a $20 deduction for some reason. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately not as good as last year... Being locals we usually have a pretty good understanding of how the hotels and casinos are in Vegas. Last year for the 4th of July we decided to check out the Westin and had a blast. This year was a severe disappointment. Arriving there everything seemed fine until we had dinner at the Cafe downstairs. After 15 minutes of waiting for a drink and menus the waiter finally brought us water and asked myself and my girlfriend what we would like to drink. Completely disregarding my cousin and our two kids, who drank water for the remainder of the night. When we finally got the food our sons was a plate of cold past with what looked like uncooked beef on top, the fruit I got looked like it had been sitting on the plate for about half an hour before being served. The rest wasnt better. We decided to order room service and one of the dishes that came up looked like the Kraft mac and cheese out of a box. The next morning we went back for the buffet with not much promise and disappointed again. Luckily the pool and the staff there was great and very accommodating but expecting one of the front desk staff to ask us how our stay was when checking out, I received a bill and a "have a nice day"... The one person I do remember was the valet named Bo was was extremely friendly and actually made our departure decent to handle as we left. Needless to say we unfortunately will not be coming back to the Westin. Too bad, it was a great place in 2012... July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations Requested a refrigerator before we got there and while we were there - took 2 days, many calls and visits to front desk, and sort of accused of not looking under counter when the said they delivered it and we said no. When head of housekeeping I think came up we showed her again after telling us to look under cabinet it was not there. I make a comment to her this is the Westin and not a competitor, we come to the SPG family hotels for a reason because you take care of us. The second issue was toilet not flush properly after we got there. Made probably 6 calls, number of visits from maintenance to fix situation, they thought they did, had to call last night before we left around 8 pm, tried to fix but couldn't and had to come back. thanks to Kay (I think that was her name and countless tries of unclogging it she got it to work). We heard the reason this is the last room on the line that is why it is slow and others. The third issue I had is we asked for possible upgrade to something bigger due to grandkids coming to visit over the course of time we were there. I asked before we got there and during. Talked at check in, talked to Jared, then Maria. Jared said yes there is openings like Monday and should be able to accommodate us. Then Maria called back and said no due to we were leaving before the 4th and they were given the rooms out that way. So enough of my problems. We feel you have some concerns and maybe you do not. Again I mad a Westin person and we are accustomed to be handled better than that when we travel. Due to a few circumstances, location from our grandkids, we will not be coming back to this location. Would I recommend this locations to others - probably due to it be beautiful, right on lake, and you just have to remember this is the WESTIN and we deserve better customer service. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs attention!! Not a 4 star resort This hotel is very nice but in NEED OF ASSISTANCE! My wife and I checked into room 3017. We paid $20 additional for each night ($40 total) for a lake view. The view was ok but was completely ruined by the spider webs completely covering the windows - you can tell the windows are not cleaned at this hotel and it shows! Disgusting to say the least. The room itself had black stains all over the carpet. The walls have "stuff" in areas on it. The curtains have many many huge water stains on them. The staff of the water activities is completely clueless and with no supervision. They could not tell me the name of a manager or direct me to one. They had no idea of the name of the hotel general manager and told me they would have someone get back to me and never did. The pool was not clean but it was at least enjoyable. The staff did not earn is NOT to take the peddle boat out of the cove as the water will make it to difficult to peddle the boat against the current and you will be stranded. There were many other negative issues. NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL experience. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic pool to relax and cool off! Loved the pool area! Jared at the front desk provided exceptional customer service! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room/Great staff The hotel knew it was our anniversary so they had a bottle of champagne waiting for us. Our room was LOVELY! My 2 year old loved the wading pool and also the kayaking. We will definitely enjoy another stay here in the near future! June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful area, friendly staff. I stayed here in June of 2013 for 3 days. The view from my room was absolutely gorgeous! The thing I wasn't prepared for was the $70 cab ride to get to the Westin Lake Resort from the airport. It would have been nice if there had been a shuttle. Apparently you can shuttle back from the Westin Lake to the Westin Las Vegas a block off of the strip and then it's a short cab ride to the airport, but only at certain times. This hotel is pet friendly but I was a little annoyed that 2 nights in a row I was awaken by a dog barking in the room next to mine...not what I would expect in a resort of this caliber. Overall though I really enjoyed my stay here! June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected it I have stayed at his property many time prior to this visit. I was very unhappy this time around. For the amount of money I paid for this room I was very disappointed. The service was poor, the dining was unacceptable and ran out of food many times during our week long stay. The worst part is the last night we were there our floors fire alarm went off twice during the night. This forced us to leave our rooms and meet outside only to be told it was a false alarm. Many people who were not SPG members received a credit for the full amount of their room for that night. I did not because I was an SPG member I got a measly 3000 points credit. I will not be staying here again any time soon. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation Resort We decided on the resort because of the location away from the strip ( wanted to get away from the crowd etc). Excellent service with valet service and bell hop service. Front desk acknowledged my wife's Gold SPG status and upgraded our room to lake view deluxe on 8th. The room was clean and very roomy for us and our little one. Great view of the time I will request a room with juliette balcony. Like others, the resort is very beautiful hotel!!! The pool area had two separate pools: adults and kids. Note: pool during non Saturday/Sunday was quiet and had no problem with lounge chairs with shade. If you use the pool on Saturday get there early to get few of the lounge chairs with umbrellas or tree shades. We also enjoyed the paddle boat ride out to the lake. Recommend the Marssa restaurant (Japanese/Asian). Loved the presentation of the food and excellent taste.... I used the fitness center and the equipment was clean (small center). Only disappoint with room was they did not stock the free Krug coffees (had to call front desk and they delivered in 30 minutes). June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by could not sleep I have to say, only to the request of my fiance, that i didn't make a scene. I couldn't sleep all night, the room we got was right by the elevator, i mean, its like sleeping in it. all day and night to have to listen to that horrible banging noise, its the worst sound 7202 should be off limit to guests. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location This hotel located on Lake Mead offers great family fun. However, check in was awful! We were told check in was at 4:00 and we were not able to get a room until 7:00. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is this really a Westin? Moldy shower curtain, bad-smelling towels, garbage in the hallways that was not removed after 24 hours (and several calls to Service Express), two dead baby birds on the main outdoor patio off the lower lobby level that had obviously been there for some time. Shocking for a Westin. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort, needs better communication The hotel was beautiful and spacious, we enjoyed our stay overall. I was disappointed however when a hotel flyer said that the pool was open till 10 PM on the weekends but was closed at 8 PM on Sunday as it apparently does not count as the weekend. Needless to say my five-year-old was very disappointed. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm and relaxing stay with lake side views Our family enjoyed the stay at the Westin with its great kid pool area, relaxing fire pits out back for your cozy times with the spouse, and lastly a very welcoming staff. A few things did surprise us though, and not in a good way, the breakfast service at Ricks cafe was very slow and our waiter was not very attentive at all so to my delight our breakfast finally arrived and I paid a premium price for lukewarm food and burnt coffee. Please shoot to eat breakfast somewhere else during your stay. Lastly, when you cozy up at the firepits at night, make sure you watch your feet for bugs. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful ambience and Great service! Hotel location is amazingly beautiful and the architecture is gorgeous and high end. Kristen at check-in went above and beyond to make our late arrival and early departure as comfortable as possible. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Ammenities The room was very nice and had some upgraded features such as a kurig coffee maker. The facility had two pools, one was geared towards children and included a water slide and the other more for adults. There was private access to the lake. You had the option of using a kayak or paddle boat free of charge. The hotel offered a free 24 hour shuttle to the village and free scheduled shuttle to the strip 5 times per day. The onsite Cafe was not appropriately staffed to accommodate a breakfast crowd. So expect to wait a while to be seated and the hostess staff to be less then friendly. We chose not to eat there because of this. Hostess staff for the Marssa restaurant were amazing, which is way more then I can say about our waiter that night. Despite that the food was outstanding. I would definitely stay again but not eat at the Cafe or Marssa, but rather the Sandbar (snack bar), coffee shop or off site. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Signs are misleading The signs to the fitness center and pool were extremely misleading and very confusing. And the food was not that good. I ordered room service twice, and was disappointed both times. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice escape from the strip The hotel was wonderful, we enjoyed everything, especially the pool side service (drinks & food). June 4, 2013
  • 2015-10-03T08:53:45.256-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_514, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>