Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, but not a 4 star property Super helpful and courteous staff! Windows in room very dirty. Had a girl's basketball tournament players staying at the hotel, if I had know I would have cancelled my reservation!! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice to be away from the hectic Strip Everything was great accept the prices at Rick's casual restaurant. Coffee for $7 is ridiculous. The food is good but the prices too high. And there are few places to eat in this location. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sample of westin My 4 year old found coins and trash under the bed. We got only one cup for coffee or te , one of the rooms didnt have blow dryer Keys had continues problems with acess code we got replacement three times for a one night stay. Rooms one was ready at 5 pm and other at 6 pm , not a westin experience July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a great time. The hotel is gorgeous! The staff were friendly. The place is so quiet and peaceful! We were glad that we chose the westin resort for our trip. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place I look forward to coming and staying there again July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money The rooms are only mediocore. For the price, the room was not worth it. The amenities were negligible. We had issues with our check-in. The available restaurants were limited and entertainment was limited. I would suggest getting a live band or having some kind of lounge where people can enjoy the view and drinks at the hotel. The closest casino was a joke. (20 slots) July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful. That's it. Very pretty resort. The spa was closed. The lake and beach was closed. Service was slow and not as friendly as most Westins. I don't recommend. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible place to stay! I have stayed in many hotels and this has been the one I have enjoyed the most. It's beautiful! The food has been amazing too! July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Falls Short - Service The food choices at this hotel are terrible. The equipment within the fitness center is terrible. We left the hotel just to find something better to eat. Spa services were unavailable because employees did not show up for work. Were not notified by spa staff when employee did not come to work for scheduled appt.Disappointing experience all the way around. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true vacation My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at your hotel. It was relaxing. The staff was outstanding. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This place was fantastic! Every single staff member at the hotel was very friendly and very helpful. The pools and the facility were excellent! July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shame on Westin Shame on you Westin for putting your name on this property; It is nothing like any of your other hotels. Slapping your name on the property and putting your products in the bathroom does not make it a Westin. The property is old and dirty. Also, the rules regarding your hotel pool should be enforced, as I do not appreciate being lied to prior to my booking. This property is deceiving because it is advertized as something it is not. Also, guests should be notified about the huge deposit when charging things to your room. The only good thing about our stay, which we checked out early, was the supervisor and his excellent customer service. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin exceeded all our expectations The Westin Lake Las Vegas far exceeded our expectations. The recreation pools were roomy and comfortable, and the pool service was exceptionable. Our pet enjoyed to openness of the golf course and the ability to stretch his legs. The Village down the street has wonderful eateries - which was convenient verses the crowded strip. We would highly recommend families, business travelers, and the couple looking for a quite get-a-way this beautiful property. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is a nice hotel in a tough location. It's not Las Vegas. If you want a getaway to a quiet location, then it would be a good choice. The staff was great. Food was good. The hotel looked like they were too busy on Saturday night with a large wedding party so service in the restaurant was very slow. It took 30 minutes to get the dinner check. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Resort was nice. Rooms clean as expected for older hotel. Was supposedly upgraded but when I asked they had actually put us ina smaller room but had a view whereas initial room was larger and there was nothing else available unless we wanted to pay more...not what was told to me when I booked the room Grounds were nice disappointed in lake activities. Only had one paddle boat to use and no one seemed to know who was coming or going for the rentals. Pools were nice unfortunately a storm came in the 2nd night so we were unable to do any lake activities as lake was closed due to bacteria (that's kinda out of the hotels control tho) the fire pit/s'mores we wanted to do no one knew anything about either There's a neat little village but when we went at 11am nothing was open..was pretty deserted July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mis- represented My stay was great as always, the staff was great as well, except for during checkout I found out that what was told to me during booking was not homered during my stay. Furthermore the person checking us out wanted to engage in an argument. We shared with her that we were not interested in an argument. Not very much fun... We are locals and have stayed at this facility numberous times over the last 10 years, but probably will not be back...sorry Starwood, not one of your best efforts in our opinion... July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Nice stay that exceeded expectations. Location is away from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas and is peaceful and quiet.. Staff was quick and polite. Kayaked the lake and enjoyed relaxing time will be returning. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a GREAT staff Staff is helpful with a smile, resort is quite except by the pool area, food is fresh, room service is GREAT. View of the lake is beautiful. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel Very beautiful hotel, clean, large towels, 2 large pools with slide July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Service in a sometimes Impersonal Town We had a great stay at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. Everyone we ran into was smiling, friendly, courteous and considerate. We held a birthday party at the pool area and the waitresses stayed an hour late to accommodate us and the lifeguards helped clean up when the party was over. I couldn't have been more appreciative. We will definitely come back for more "Stay-cations." July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not a 4 star hotel I visited this hotel 2 times in a month. The first time, my experience was awesome. Great facilities, room, customer service. The 2nd time however, was a different story. The room was dirty. Cobwebs on windows, floors made feet black. Toilet clogged. We couldn't use lower pool due to an event, yet no one informed us when I called ahead to double check use of pools. Paddle boats all broken. So disappointing. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool and Rick's We ate outside at Rick's on Sat.am and opted for the buffet with our breakfast vouchers. We did not get offered anythiing to drink. My girlfriend had to go inside to get someone's attention. Our dirty dishes were not cleared unless we asked. After that we had two different waiters asking if we wanted refills...annoying. The major disappointment was the pool area! We counted 7 umbrellas for over 100 chairs!! I was also very upset that a nice relaxing day at the upper pool was not to be...the kid's pool AND beach were closed. The pool was crowded and noisy! Not what we thought we signed up for. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay on the strip Thought I would try this Westin property not on the Las Vegas strip, thought it might be relaxing and quiet. The adult pool was packed with kids. So much for peace and quiet relaxing time. Also there is nothing in the area. Wife tried to use spa, but employee car broke down so could not make it to work? July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We went there for our honeymoon, and we had an excellent time. The hotel met our expectations, and we were very pleased with how friendly the staff was. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A RESORT WHERE YOU CAN REALLY RELAX Very Relaxing Resort and a excellent get away from Vegas strip. Room Service and cleanlinees of the rooms -Excellent Service. Great Job to the Westin House Keepers of Lake Las Vegas, each day the room was clean and we was greeted with a smile as we pass by the House Keepers in the halls..That really made the stay more pleasant...Thank You House Keepers.... July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maybe it was just a very busy weekend... Las Vegas was HOT this weekend. That being said, as we pulled up all the bellhops/valets seemed to disappear, the 2 inside were chatting and not in view of outside until they saw me pulling my cart up to registration as my husband parked the car; we chose the Green stay (so we could get 1000 SPG points) and the maid showed up the next morning so we weren't given the 1st voucher (which I had to ask 2x before getting); I asked 2 nights in a row to have the temp in the room lowered so I could sleep comfortably (our room faced west & with temps upwards of 112 daily - I just needed more air circulation/cooler) and the it only was lowered one degree after each request); on our last night as we returned, I requested some toilet paper b/c I forgot when we left - none ever arrived. We weren't in Vegas to celebrate the 4th, we were there b/c my husband's aunt passed away on Tuesday. I didn't think we were asking for much but it seemed like every time we needed to leave or return we had a request that just fell short. Just disappointing. The good things: 3rd night was $10 cheaper and we received a $20 deduction for some reason. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately not as good as last year... Being locals we usually have a pretty good understanding of how the hotels and casinos are in Vegas. Last year for the 4th of July we decided to check out the Westin and had a blast. This year was a severe disappointment. Arriving there everything seemed fine until we had dinner at the Cafe downstairs. After 15 minutes of waiting for a drink and menus the waiter finally brought us water and asked myself and my girlfriend what we would like to drink. Completely disregarding my cousin and our two kids, who drank water for the remainder of the night. When we finally got the food our sons was a plate of cold past with what looked like uncooked beef on top, the fruit I got looked like it had been sitting on the plate for about half an hour before being served. The rest wasnt better. We decided to order room service and one of the dishes that came up looked like the Kraft mac and cheese out of a box. The next morning we went back for the buffet with not much promise and disappointed again. Luckily the pool and the staff there was great and very accommodating but expecting one of the front desk staff to ask us how our stay was when checking out, I received a bill and a "have a nice day"... The one person I do remember was the valet named Bo was was extremely friendly and actually made our departure decent to handle as we left. Needless to say we unfortunately will not be coming back to the Westin. Too bad, it was a great place in 2012... July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations Requested a refrigerator before we got there and while we were there - took 2 days, many calls and visits to front desk, and sort of accused of not looking under counter when the said they delivered it and we said no. When head of housekeeping I think came up we showed her again after telling us to look under cabinet it was not there. I make a comment to her this is the Westin and not a competitor, we come to the SPG family hotels for a reason because you take care of us. The second issue was toilet not flush properly after we got there. Made probably 6 calls, number of visits from maintenance to fix situation, they thought they did, had to call last night before we left around 8 pm, tried to fix but couldn't and had to come back. thanks to Kay (I think that was her name and countless tries of unclogging it she got it to work). We heard the reason this is the last room on the line that is why it is slow and others. The third issue I had is we asked for possible upgrade to something bigger due to grandkids coming to visit over the course of time we were there. I asked before we got there and during. Talked at check in, talked to Jared, then Maria. Jared said yes there is openings like Monday and should be able to accommodate us. Then Maria called back and said no due to we were leaving before the 4th and they were given the rooms out that way. So enough of my problems. We feel you have some concerns and maybe you do not. Again I mad a Westin person and we are accustomed to be handled better than that when we travel. Due to a few circumstances, location from our grandkids, we will not be coming back to this location. Would I recommend this locations to others - probably due to it be beautiful, right on lake, and you just have to remember this is the WESTIN and we deserve better customer service. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs attention!! Not a 4 star resort This hotel is very nice but in NEED OF ASSISTANCE! My wife and I checked into room 3017. We paid $20 additional for each night ($40 total) for a lake view. The view was ok but was completely ruined by the spider webs completely covering the windows - you can tell the windows are not cleaned at this hotel and it shows! Disgusting to say the least. The room itself had black stains all over the carpet. The walls have "stuff" in areas on it. The curtains have many many huge water stains on them. The staff of the water activities is completely clueless and with no supervision. They could not tell me the name of a manager or direct me to one. They had no idea of the name of the hotel general manager and told me they would have someone get back to me and never did. The pool was not clean but it was at least enjoyable. The staff did not earn is NOT to take the peddle boat out of the cove as the water will make it to difficult to peddle the boat against the current and you will be stranded. There were many other negative issues. NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL experience. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic pool to relax and cool off! Loved the pool area! Jared at the front desk provided exceptional customer service! June 29, 2013
  • 2016-09-29 T11:23:00.110-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_558, tr_558
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>