The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done The staff is one of the friendliest I have seen. Special cudos to John the Battender for going the extra mile. The location is perfect and the amenities superb. May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service I realize that the hotel was very full during our stay, we spent 4 nights as well as 3 other groups of friends were there, when we arrived at 3pm we were not allowed to check in until after 7pm, the same happened to our friends, they said the rooms were dirty. We had no maid service x 2 days, no toilet paper in bathrooms, was told no coffee available for the in room machines only herbal tea. Starbucks downstairs took an hour for service. All in all a minimal satisfactory stay, on the other hand it is a beautiful area. Expect more from Westin> May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected The A/C unit didn't cool the mini suite (HOT)! Carpet was dirty! The Bathroom stunk (SEWER SMELL)! Drywall was missing on corner of one of the walls! TV in the Master Bedroom had terrible picture! Over all not at all what we expected out of a Resort! Let alone a Mini Suite upgrade! May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nicely located This hotel is located in a very nice area and has plenty of facilities although the customer service needs a significant improvement (especially one gentleman in a front desk) and there are additional charges that in regular SPG hotel I found for free such as business center. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Westin This is a nice facility and is completely removed from the strip. Unfortunately it is far away from shopping and other restaurants as well. The food we had from the resort was fine, but not spectacular. Next time we will try the restaurant at the hotel. I thought it was basically sushi, but they have a regular menu as well. The service from the individuals at Ricks and Maria at the front desk was terrific,but the wait staff at the pool was lacking. The bathrooms are small in comparison to Vegas standards but the heavenly bed was terrific as always. As SPG Gold members we were hoping for late checkout but they needed us out at regular checkout time. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great but.. The hotel in general was beautiful , clean and perfect for families with a lot of kids, but the refrigerator in the room didn't work, I know is for a mini bar, but the kids drink a lot of milk so I had to buy a small cooler for the room. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a great weekend. The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort is an excellent location for a family get away. We love the location and the staff was very friendly and met all our needs. We love the fact that there is no Casino on the property and all the rooms are smoke free. It has a great little man made beach and also many of the lake activities are free for the guests. The pools are great as well. Perfect the our little ones. All the staff members were friendly and met all our needs. One last note... the food here is great as well. plus 24hr room service. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basketball Tournament I would like to extend my appreciation for the outstanding service.A very nice evening manager on your staff and a special shout out to all the bell men they were great especially Brian. Your service too all the children was great I would highly recommend this great hotel thank YouTube May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great short stay Ashleen at the front desk provided excellent customer service with a smile. The room type booked was not available and she was able to take steps to make our stay comfortable neverthless. She was also able to recommend nearby restaurants for us to have dinner at. She has exceeded customer service expectations. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel with poor housekeeping practices Little things do count. Housekeeping did not keep the room properly maintained. Did not refill toilet paper or shampoo. One wrapper of soap was left for a four day stay. Did not replace used glasses with clean glasses. On three occasions I had to track down the housekeeping cart to ask for supplies. The small refrigerator did not work. I mentioned the problems to front desk at check out and received a cursory apology that I knew would not lead to follow up. Otherwise, this is a very nice hotel. Be aware that there were a lot of dogs at he hotel. One down the hall from us barked incessantly. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location on the lake The bad: Horrible service, extremely unfriendly staff. Our whole stay We encountered only 2 employees that were friendly and did their job correctly. They kept on charging my debt card each day which turned out to be $1000 over my room charge, Because of their mistake we couldn't get to my money for another day or two while Wells Fargo fixed the hotels mistake. The drinks at pool were TERRIBLE, dont waste your money. They only had about 5 umbrellas at pool, I think the Westin can afford to buy more umbrellas. The good. This hotel was in a great location. They offered free kayaking and paddle boats which was great. Rooms were comfy and nice. Hotel was decorated nicely and wasn't too big. Also no casino which we liked. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times and every time we go, we are reminded how great a little trip like this can be. We are locals and only live 15 minutes from Lake Las Vegas. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and the outdoor firepits at night where exactly what we needed. Two things to point out, when I was at the pool in the morning hours I noticed no music was playing. I don't know if this was done intentionally. The workout facility specifically the treadmills are top notch. As an avid runner I can usually tell when a hotel tries to cut corners on gym equipment but this was not the case with your hotel...well done. I was disappointed the spa was closed on the last day of our visit. My wife and I had planned for a little pool and spa before we checked out but unfortunately the spa was closed for the day. I assume it was to make improvements before a big event checked in for the weekend. Regardless, that was the only negative. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay My stay at the hotel in May May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience as a new Platinum member. Our first night & stay as a Platinum member was excellent. The staff met all of our needs. We will return to this hotel in the near future. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Awesome! I've stayed here two times now and will again! My room was great, upgrade to a lake view room, totally worth it! It was beautiful every morning! Two pools, kayaks, stand-up paddle boards and paddle boats all worth the resort fee. Lots of events for the kids and very family friendly! Saw a lot of people with dogs too, so I assume pet friendly. MIght want to ask. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce room, but poor view Very comfortable room, extremely small bathroom though. Good view of the roof though! May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mothers Day We experienced a fantastic stay over Mothers Day Weekend; the weather was spectacular. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a bad location, dirty room, and poor communication I am rehashing a Yelp review I wrote several months ago when I stayed here for a night to complete the Platinum Challenge, so no need for management to apologize, but I thought the review belonged here, and I have toned it down after my excessive disappointment with the property wore off with time. The property is located about 40 minutes from the Strip, poorly situated in a failed real estate development of homes that used to go for $1000 psf, on a man-made lake that I believe is still leaking into the ground (there's a reason why the HOA fee is $900+ per month) , and is immediately next to a golf course that was abandoned because the cost of watering it was more than the fees collected to pay the course. If you are looking for a Vegas experience, stay near the Strip. If you want to have a convention where your employees are essentially trapped and can't get out, this would be your choice. I am SPG Plat , and know what it takes to have a good hotel, and this place is deficient in every aspect of what I would look for . There is a reason why this property is in SPG category 3, instead of 4 or 5. Just consider the category Starwood places it in,and that will speak volumes about it's popularity. All I can say is "gosh, I am glad I didn't buy this hotel when I was looking for properties." May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible experience! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The front desk was so friendly and helpful, the restaurant staff provided incredible service and the location was awesome! Relaxing and peaceful, yet we could also use the fitness center and kayaks. Fun and excitement at the Strip only 20 minutes away! One of our best hotel experiences in 15 years! May 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff and hotel not very welcoming - it took 15 minutes for someone at the front desk to answer my question one night - I had to pay $45 to have some packages delivered to the hotel, and they were not heavy May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend What a wonderful hotel. It si like the Jewel in the desert. Great getaway from all of the pressures of weekday life. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Hotel This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel, and both times it was wonderful. Both last May, and this May we stayed to celebrate special occasions. Both times we were upgraded to awesome rooms, and this time we were surprised with a bottle of Champagne and Strawberries. This property is only about 20 minutes from the Strip, and it is so nice to retreat back to the quiet atmosphere after an evening in town. This will always be our first choice hotel when visiting Las Vegas. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Very posh! And very affordale if you watch the specials! We were amazed! We have never stayed at a "resort" hotel before, we are usually the budget hotel 3 star type, but found this to be VERY affordable if you want to go that little extra step to make your trip memorable! VERY nice hotel, was like the Beverly Wilshire of Las Vegas! I loved the landscaping, and the pools, we just loved everything! The staff really cares about your comfort and your needs, they have a really nice café (Rick's) that has really good food, the breakfast choices were plentiful, and they had a breakfast buffet that we were sorry we didn't choose to sample. You won't find ketchup bottles or jelly packs here! NO SIR they serve you ketchup in a dish, and jelly in tiny little jars! Very nice! They really DO cater to families, its not just for the older generation, or retirees! There were many families with small children there. The honeysuckle planted everywhere was nice, the aroma was amazing! The view was amazing, we loved every bit of it! We will definitely stay there again if we can find a good deal! Thank you Westin Staff! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations We stayed there using points for five nights. I was a little concerned before arrival due to some of the negative reviews but I can honestly say everything about our stay was great. The checkin was quick and they did recognize my gold status. I usually just get the points for the gold gift but this time I opted for the drink and the sweet girl that checked us in included a drink card for my wife which I thought was really nice. The room was great with a nice view of the resort/lake/mountains. We relaxed around the pool the first two days and was impressed with the service the pool girls provided. We will definitely be back and thank you Starwood for another great vacation experience. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing for a westin Really needs to be updated to westin standards. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by People Make the Difference I knew the moment I checked in with Ashleen at the front desk, this would be a wonderful experience. I have stayed at a couple of other Westin properties through conventions and such this was my second time I had stayed on my own. My sister and I were taking were taking our mother on a cross country road trip. This was a wonderful oasis to stop. The attentiveness of staff was wonderful. I did not want to leave and hope I can come back. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location with beautiful lake views Unexpected find outside of Vegas. Beautiful views with lots of sitting areas to enjoy the views next to pretty fountains and waterfalls. Free shuttle to the Strip about every four hours from 10 am until 11 pm. Another shuttle takes you to the village where there is shopping, restaurants and a casino within the Lake property. Decor is very traditional, not the usual contemporary Westin style as Westin just took over this property in 2012. Local residents have an arrangement to use the facilities so we met a lot of nice local people and learned about the area. The rooms are adequate, not huge. The bathroom configuration was odd, the door was in the way and we only had one sink. We did not have a deck only a Juliet style balcony with sliding doors which was disappointing as the lake view was spectacular! Coffee pods, bottled water, and tea were provided daily with elite status, I think. It is category 3 which fits but we will return again and again. Not perfect yet but no doubt as the economy gets stronger, this place will improve a lot. Service in hotel was excellent but the pool service varied quite a bit by server. The pool food was just ok but inexpensive. We did not try any of the many other restaurants in the hotel but did eat in the Village and had great meals there. Enjoyed our stay so much we booked an extra night! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by April 2013 Stay Hotel was very clean, setting was great, and price was excellent. It was situated quite remotely, and was therefore not as convenient as I would have preferred, but if your desire is to get away to a quiet, lovely facility, this would be a place to consider. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I stayed here for six days in April, I absolutely loved this place. From the pool and its staff, to the drivers, front desk, house keeping anyone I came into contact with was really professional curteous and helpful. The Japanese rest. and the other hotel food vendors were great also. I had a great time, relaxed felt pampered and was totally happy with the service. The Spa was also a wonderful experience, the front desk help to Janet who did my facial Quan who did my message, excellence and relaxation was had. I really loved the driver service to the strip and the village. Note to self call ahead to schedule your rides before they are full. My only compliant was the noisy gardening during my massage and while at the pool. Bartenders are great too. April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I recently stayed at the hotel for a work event and was incredibly disappointed. We arrived Friday late morning and I checked out Sunday morning. When I arrived, I wasn't asked if I wanted assistance with my bags which isn't a big deal normally, but my room was down a mini-flight of steps and that would have been nice to know. While the room was nice, it smelled of sewage upon arrival. The service was so terrible that it was a joke. We were approached by several different servers and it still took far too long to get our drinks or food delivered - if they were at all. I was with co-workers and we all were speechless on how terrible the service was. We asked if we could get an umbrella by us and the server told us she didn't know how but to ask the lifeguard. We asked what kind of wine you had, she didn't know and wasn't willing to check. She had NO smile/enthusiasm or personality as it seemed and was incredibly rude when we had to flag her down to ask for anything else or even our bill. We had intended to have a few drinks by the pool on Saturday afternoon but gave up because it was too difficult. When I returned to my room, I found that it had been "cleaned" but my empty drinks and some trash were still sitting out. There was a trash bag outside of my door all day. The room across from me had two wine glasses sitting outside from the day before. Point is - no one ever came to clean up the hallway. I was also disturbed several times by the wait staff rolling carriers outside my room on the balcony. I know our event was right outside that night but I was unable to sleep due to the noise. Overall - I would never return to this location on my own dime and am so baffled at how service could be so terrible. It was clear that no one was on the same page or had any customer service training. Even worse - no one was willing to help or make our stay more comfortable. April 22, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T08:58:17.492-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>