The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not yet refurbished Westin just took over this hotel. Decor is dated and not up to Westin standards .Maybe next year. Room and bath amenities were not what I am used to at Westin hotels. The location is good. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service , Service, Service Service with smile is what surprised us the most. This resort has without a doubt more hidden gems and places to unwind than any other resort we have visited in some time. Highly recommend! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ammenities and dog friendly My husband and I brought our 4-legged child Sydney and had a wonderful stay over the Thanksgiving Weekend. Beautiful hotel and wonderful view. We met other dog families who were also impressed by the hotel. The food from room service was great - they even had treats for our dog. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! My husband and I visited the hotel over the Thanksgiving weekend. It's a beautiful property and the hotel staff were all very friendly. The atmosphere was so calm and relaxing; just can't get any better. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. We ate at Rick's Cafe three times during our stay, and the food and service was great every time. Overall, we had a wonderful time and will be going back next year! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice The vents in the room need to be cleaned and the tiles in the bath rooms in the corners look dirty November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i like the hotel I like only need for dancing November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was overall really great. The hotel was overall really great, however, the ice machine on the floor that I was staying was out of service for the entire 4 days. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Rooms! Rooms are nicely appointed. Had an opportunity to see a suite, and it was gorgeous. Parking is free, which is nice. Distance from the strip is a problem if that is what you are hoping to do while there. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be VERY Careful Booking This Hotel I am not one of those people that complain about every hotel hoping to get a free upgrade or discount. I came to this hotel to have a nice vacation with my family that happens to include 4 children. It was a terrible choice and it was due to this hotel's dishonesty and misleading website. Quite simply you better make sure the stuff promised is the stuff there, available, or open when you arrive. The property is great, the rooms are great, but NOTHING was open when we arrived. The golf course...CLOSED. Restaurants....CLOSED. Kid Club so the adults could go out....CLOSED. Pool....adult half open, water park CLOSED. The entire surrounding area looks like a bankrupted development so with nothing at the hotel, you won't find much nearby. If everything was open.....it would have been great. The worst part is not only did they lie to us, but I have noticed that for months afterwards they continue to mislead people which is just too bad. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by relaxing stay The facility was terrific. The kayaks and the cabanas were a very nice touch. Having coffee by the fireplace in the am and wine in the pm was very relaxing. The only comment would be the room could have been a bit cleaner (needed vacuuming and there were cobwebs on the lamp). November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel, location and staff Beautiful hotel in exceptional condition with wonderful location and views. Pools and facilities and food were all way above average and all the staff were friendly and helpful November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by food was not good the food at the sushi place was good, service was excellent, however, the room service food was ok. need to improve. no much options to eat anyhow November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting The resort is beautiful and there is plenty to do or lots of space to rest and relax. I was in a room next to an elevator and it was very loud in the room. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Las Vegas Getaway Hotel The resort is about 25-30 minutes from the strip and perfect for getting out of the smokey casinos downtown. The hotel was nice and it has everything you need. The gym facility was not the biggest but it was sufficient enough (there was one bench with dumbbells up to 50 pounds, 4-5 treadmills, and a few machines for upper body and legs). There are two pools along with a slide for the kids. The view from my room was wonderful. The hotel was clean and very comfortable feeling. The only gripe I have was about the business center. I needed to print a paper and there is a $7.50 connection fee + $1.00 to print = $8.50 to print one piece of paper....Oh well, everything else was great. I went to Rick's Cafe - more of a classy sit down casual place - the food was great and service was attentive to needs. Also, they have a little coffee shop type place that is perfect for breakfast or little snacks. Overall, the hotel was a great stay and perfect for those not wanting to stay in a smoke filled casino. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Hotel Rooms were very comfortable. All meeting rooms were conveniently located and within easy waking distance. Great hotel staff and catering staff. I would definitely come back to this property. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than I expected After spending the first two days of our trip at the Westin near the strip,which was very nice, we were happy to be going to a peaceful retreat. The hotel was very outdated. The rooms did not feature the heavenly bed I expectd. I was also charged a resort fee of 22 dollars a day and I have no idea what for. The food was average and way over priced. There was not even a shuttle to the airport. We had to pay a taxi 75 dollars to get there. The shuttles to the strip had friendly drivers but were not often enough. Overall I was disappointed in the stay. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel has a warm invitating Mediterranean feel. I love the view when you first walk into the lobby. The room is very spacious and comfortable. The food was also very good! The weather was beautiful when we visited this past weekend, all my husband and I kept saying is we wished we could stay longer! October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff The staff was excellent - the rooms beautiful * the landscaping/grounds, unbelievable !! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Sleep When I first walked into the room I noticed the bed, it looked and felt comfortable. Was very excited because all I came to do was rest, spend time with my husband and get away from our dog however, a barking dog woke me up at 5am and could not go back to sleep. Left around 9am was planning to sleep in till check out, that did not happened. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features WE WERE VERY PLESED WITH THE HOTEL AND THE STAFF. IF WE ARE EVER IN THE AREA WE WOULD BOOK AGAIN WITH THE WESTIN. THEY DON'T HAVE ENOUGH STARS TO RATE THIS HOTEL. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and great staff This resort is very clean and has great staff. Everybody was very kind and friendly. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort My recent stay at The Westin Lake Las Vegas was the second time I had stayed here. The first time was in August of 2012 for a romantic weekend with my significant other, and most recently with my significant other and my family. I am a Las Vegas local that is completely in love with this place. This is my getaway from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas. I always get the relaxation and quiet time that I need whenever I stay here. I love the decor, the views, and the friendliness of the staff. I will definitely be returning as I have decided to take a mini staycation at The Westin Lake Las Vegas at least every four months just to rejuvenate. I am even thinking of possibly doing my wedding here when that day comes. Thank you Westin Lake Las Vegas. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations If you are looking for a relaxing getaway than this is the place. It has all the amentities I was looking for and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. They made you feel like you were the only guest. The property was very well maintained and the rooms were spotless. Excellent time had by my whole family. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Excellent Resort, The only negative part was the SPA folks are not responsive. I was put on hold for more than 20 mins( i know, I was fool to keep waiting). The golf at Southshore was AMAZING! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Our week was to celebrate 40 years of marriage. On our return home, my wife said it was our best vacation ever and a lot of what made it great was the hotel. The facility and staff were wonderful. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a quiet getaway! My husband and I stayed here for a weekend to attend a wedding. It was a really nice quiet place with beautiful surroundings, nice pools and a beautiful view of the lake. The staff couldn't of been more friendly or helpful. We also got a great room rate to boot! We would definitely stay there again. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was clean upon check in, bed very comfortable We have always loved this hotel, rooms are great property is great, but a little expensive for the location even with a locals discount October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This resort is away from the center of Las Vegas,however, it's perfect for me and my guest. We love the nature scenery and the service provided by the staff. We will definitely going to visit again next time. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by beautiful landscape When we arrived on Saturday afternoon, the line for checkin was long. We waited 30 mins. which was bad enough only to find the keys didnt work. We proceeded back to the lobby and had to have the keys re-programmed. I stated my disappointment in the initial wait and then having to return to have the keys reprogammed. I was informed the hotel was "fully booked" and the reason for the delays. When considering this resort, I agreed to book based on the "free shuttle to the Vegas strip. First, realize it is a full 30 minute trip, secondly the shuttle rides are only every 4 or 5 hours. Therefore when we left at 5PM to go to the strip, we had to return on the 11:45 PM to the resort, nothing in between. There should be more frequent shuttles trips to and from the strip. The next morning we went to breakfast at the main restaurant and was advised there was a 20 minute wait! I questioned the wait since half the tables were empty inside and outside! THe response was "there isnt enough waitstaff at the present time ("7:45AM")! I stated I had been informed the hotel was booked for the weekend and therefore the manager should have arranged for full staff to accomodate all the guests needs. The next morning we were at the pool early at 10AM to read the newspaper. Suddenly a dozen men come into the pool areas and were stationed all around exits/entrances. I went up to a lifeguard to ask why all these armed men were there and she replied "an important person will be arriving today". We left the pool at 11AM and my handbag was searched, my husband was asked to empty his pockets. We asked who was coming to the resort and were informed Pres. Obama! Due to the tense atmosphere created by his arrival that day including metal detectors at the lobby entrance, dogs walking around sniffing everywhere, all cars/shuttles stopped and searched each time coming and going from the resort. Use of the lake was now "closed" because of security reasons. Our 4 day plan of peace and quiet was ruined! Not once were we offered anything to compensate for the inconvenience, not a free drink, not a free breakfast, zero.! Inexcusable, especially for Gold members. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best so far This hotel was the best. It was a beautiful setting and very peaceful since that is what me and my wife was trying to get some peace and serenity. The only down part was when the President was at the resort and the continued searches all around the resort but they were very professional and nice about it. Also, big shout out to Michael from the bar. He was great and very professional and the food from Rick Cafe's was amazing especially the salads. Thanks again Westin we are very happy to be SPG Member and Owner. It helps us not regret our decision in investing with Starwood. October 9, 2012
  • 2015-07-02T14:43:43.903-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_503, tr_503
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>