The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Location for Seeing the Area! Great location for trips to the Vegas Strip and places like the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. An upscale restaurant and a simple express food service. The pool and fitness facilities were outstanding and large. The staff was outstanding. The bell service was great and the concierge was outstanding. "KB" got us tickets to a show that were the best seats in the house and a great dinner reservation that capped off our anniversary. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great resort for a business conference or leisure! After being relocated to the Westin after a facility emergency at the Green Valley Ranch, I was impressed with the new venue. Our conference attendees loved it and I think it ended up working out better than expected! I only wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the warm weather by the pool and relax. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 queen size beds dont cut it very dissapointed that on Valentines Day we were given a room with two small queen size beds.Nobody asks us what size beds we wanted and I assumed we would get a king size bed for a romantic Valentines Day weekend.We put in our reservations a month ago so even though the hotel was full-we should have gotten a room with a king size bed. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My recent stay I participated in our National Sales Meeting over the past week (2/9-2/13). It's a beautiful property. However for our meeting the facility came up short in a couple of ways. 1st the internet access and cellular service availability was very poor. Both are critical for company meetings. Finally, I felt there are too few restrooms (particularly near meeting rooms) for the size of the group we had. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some face-lifting work needed Chair in room left marks along the wall from prior guests (maybe a chair rail woul be a suggestion in the rooms?). Tile/concrete stairwells leading to the pool and beach areas in need of repair - many areas where there is water damage (suggestive of water pooling after it rains) to the walking surface. Same is true for area around pool and hot tub. Surprising to find such conditions when the lobby area was in perfect condition. We did enjoy the layout and the lake view from the room. Also love the late checkout time of 3 p.m. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Beautiful hotel and area. The staff was professional and extremely nice to my kids and dog. The price was perfect and hotel was very luxurious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel has wonderful amenities you would expect, and a beautiful view. Nice staff, but on occasion weren't as knowledgeable about the area as I would expect. Overall had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Level Resort and Customer Service The following is a letter that was sent to Mr. Greg Gooding, the General Manager of the Westin Lake Las Vegas, hopefully readers will find it helpful: Dear Mr. Gooding : I certainly appreciate the extraordinary service provided by your resort during my most recent stay. Needless to say, you should be very proud of all of your staff. The professionalism displayed was of the highest level. In addition, I feel one staff person in particular deserves specific recognition. On numerous occasions, Michael Garces, your Director of Front Office Operations, went significantly over and above the call of duty to insure that our trip was truly pleasant. Michael is truly the complete image of professionalism and hospitality. I am a lifetime Platinum member and have been with the SPG program from its inception. I can safely say Michael’s service was the best single example of customer service that I have ever received at any SPG property. I am also both involved in the hospitality industry as an owner and teach hospitality courses at the university level. Without doubt, your property and staff like Michael epitomize the highest levels of quality. Thank you again for a tremendous stay, Kim Wong February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs to remodel The rooms needed to remodel and the restaurants(Rick's Cafe need to have better quality food) capacity of spg is not full and the receptionist wouldn't upgrade us February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Loved this hotel soo much. Never left to check out the strip..Just amazing!! I will be back! February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Constructive feedback Was on business the week January 27 Room: bed not comfortable, didn't experience a heavenly bed, didn't feel luxury. Carpet stained, furniture chipped and I was surprised about the plastic cups in the bathroom which remind me of motels along I-95 as well as no tips/cotton balls I had to ask about getting Starwood points when checking in..wasn't asked nor was I offered to gain more points by not having housekeeping all week. I missed out on 1500 points Westin shuttle had inconvenient last pick up at strip. 11:45???? When you are a half hour from the strip?. Make it at least 1 AM February 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment First of all, my room 3104 has nothing but parking lot view. It takes 5 minutes to walk from lobby to room and the corridor is like a dark tunnel. $200+ per night is way way overpriced for a hotel that is 30 minutes away from Vegas. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel, friendly staff, good service. I will highly recommend, will plan a longer stay next time. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasing experience Excellent views, wonderful staff, well equipped rooms, also enjoy kayaking... January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vegas without Vegas A relaxing experience out from the Vegas craze from the strip. Beautiful lake and mountain views. Hotel has nice restaurants and convenient stores. Nice for families with children and even couples. I will complain about a large dog barking in the pool area early morning. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Our stay here was the absolute best. You met our needs on several levels. Our event took place in Henderson and we also wanted to spend time on the strip and you provided the transportation needed for both. We ate all our meals at the hotel with room dinning included and we LOVED it! Thanks our entire experience was Perfect!!!!! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem If you are in the Las Vegas area and don't want the hassle, smoke and filth of casino go here! Staff are always helpful and friendly, air is clean away from the valley and the views are nice. Only if you have a car to commute back to the city though. Best value in town! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and amenities exceeded my expectations I was initially hesitant to spend a long weekend here with my family after reading numerous reviews about the lack of Platinum recognition, room condition, and overall lack of service. However, the staff here really went out of their way to exceed my expectations on every single concern listed above, and I feel compelled to post a review in recognition of the excellent service experience I received: 1. Platinum recognition - My platinum status was promptly recognized, and all the benefits and amenities were well explained, including You24 and late check-out options. - Room: I redeemed my suite night rewards toward my stay, which guaranteed an alcove suite. I was then upgraded to a one-bedroom suite at check-in which was greatly appreciated. - Meal: There were no issues with honoring our daily continental breakfast vouchers, and my kids got to eat free at the buffet. You could also upgrade to the buffet for $5, as other reviewers stated, but the continental breakfast was plenty for us, featuring pastries, a bowl of fruits, oatmeal or grits, juice and coffee/tea. 2. Room condition/amenities - While it's definitely not the newest Starwood resort property, the room and hotel grounds were very well maintained. They've done a nice job "Westinizing" with the conversion. My kid slept on the sofa bed in the living room and it was comfortable. - Amenities and housekeeping could be spotty. We were missing a few things and had to ask. It was also unclear whether the bottled water in the room was complimentary to platinum members or not. The usual label was missing, and we got two different answers from Service Express, but were eventually given a few bottles free. - Note to parents: There is no Westin Kids Club here, but they do provide on-site babysitting for a fee. They also have a few toys you can borrow during your stay, and the they were clean and in great condition - S'mores by the beach was great Service: - Overall very friendly and helpful. - Special recognition goes out to Laura at the front desk, who went out of her way to accommodate us on the room and platinum amenities, and Joey, our server at Rick's Restaurant, for his excellent service. - NOTE: Housekeeping could be slow to respond when they get busy. We've had to call a couple of times to follow up on evening turn- down service Overall, we had an excellent stay here and will definitely choose this property over the Westin on the strip to avoid the crowds and the second-hand smoke January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 week stay This was our 4th or 5th stay. Allowed us to check in at 4am on 12/22 with no extra charges. The young lady at the front dest at this time was fantastic. Great representative for Westin! So pleasant at the hour and started off our vacation right! We do miss the Monte Lago Casino and until reopens would stay somewhere else. Love the grounds and the staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free Breakfast is Not Free! This is the only SPG hotel charge $5 for free breakfast, one of the benefits of Platinum member. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I never could get the Concierge to answer the phone. This hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable with awesome views. My main issue was I picked up the phone multiple times to try to call the Concierge on two different days and they never picked it up....it just rang and rang. I was alone with three young children, one who was sick, so I couldn't just leave the room to ask for help unless the kids all came with me. On my second day the toilet got plugged up. I called at least seven times. I never did get any help. The toilet remained plugged up for the remainder of my stay because they never answered the phone. I had a loud neighbor the first night who made incredibly loud cell phone calls way too early in the morning with a booming voice...a bad way for me to wake up as I had been up all night with a sick 2-year old...but you cannot really blame the hotel for that...just the inconsiderate neighbor. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited Facilities Great property but limited facilities. Very limited food options at the hotel and the village. Even coffee shop closed at 2.30pm! Concierge desk closed at 5pm. We were left with Front desk staff that was incompetent, gave us wrong phone nos and wrong info, they were supposed to call /email South Shore golf course to make reservations- apparently they did not do it and ruined our golf plans and our day. Early morning front desk staff Ashleen was knowledgeable and helpful. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort From the very entrance to your room, this place lures you in with its comfort, style and ambience. The staff are super friendly and look to make your stay extra pleasant. I recommend it for relaxation and romance December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What is in $25 Resort Fees Indeed, the hotel location is face the lake with beautiful country views and only 30 minutes away from the center of Las Vegas. Unfortunately, this hotel should not charge any resort fees because it is not qualify for a “resort”. In Las Vegas, to gain a resort status, the hotel has to provide live entertainment (6 days a week). This hotel did not charge resort fees in the past (It may come from the new regional management). For that, the management makes a ridiculous list to state the benefits of the “resort” fee. To name a few: 1. self-parking (this is a norm in Vegas) 2. Unlimited use of gym and Spa Moulay (The truth is Spa Moulay open Thursday - Tuesday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM and charge for all treatments) 3. Local and Toll-free calls only (the price list shows the local calls charge $1.5 per call plus 10 cents per minutes, and Toll-free also charge $1.5 per call) 4. High Speed internet (the reason it would pay you back $12.5 resort fees if you are Platinum member) 5. Unlimited Water Craft Rental (same reason as Spa Moulay and is for hotel profit) 6. Secure Golf Bag Storage (Las Vegas Norm) December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My "go to" place I can always count on this resort to renew my spirit and nourish my soul. The beauty of the hotel and grounds as well as the mountains and lake view have never failed to revitalize me in the many years I've been coming here. The personnel are outstanding and I can always count on seeing the same employees each time I return - like coming home to family. Stellar service is the norm NOT the exception. Plenty of opportunities to enjoy walking and exercising outdoors as well as using the indoor workout room. Ideal setting for those who enjoy walking. Pools are beautiful. Only disappointment was not having Nick's Cafe open for lunch and dinner every day. The breakfast buffet is a nice addition however. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel grounds are beautiful However, we felt we were in the movie "The Shining". We were anticipating a little kid to come cruising around the corner in a big wheel while uttering "red rum"! Clearly the area has taken a down-turn. Having said that, the few staff members we dealt with during our stay were attentive and pleasant. The hotel interior needs updating; the fabric chairs etc throughout we're disgustingly stained and dirty; therefore we found it difficult to completely relax. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome getaway This desert hideaway is a definite gem, close enough to the strip and far enough to relax and recover from a long week. Hotel is clean staff is the best, especially the restaurant staff. Will have to invite everyone back here for a party. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has is truly restful, only 17 miles to the Las Vegas Strip! A lovely oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip! December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another nice stay Check-in and check-out was quick & easy; front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Staff at Rick's Cafe were great, and food was very good. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel property is looking as gorgeous as ever; lobby/seating areas look especially beautiful with holiday decor. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis from the strip WE spent 4 nights at the westin las vegas and had 1 night at this hotel due to las vegas hotel being full due to lv marathon. What a pleasure it was to stay here the quiet, the surroundings, lovely room . .all was great. Food in the bar was really good. Next time i would spend 2 nights here. November 26, 2013
  • 2015-04-23T20:02:25.375-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_486, tr_486
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>