The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another nice stay Check-in and check-out was quick & easy; front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Staff at Rick's Cafe were great, and food was very good. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel property is looking as gorgeous as ever; lobby/seating areas look especially beautiful with holiday decor. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis from the strip WE spent 4 nights at the westin las vegas and had 1 night at this hotel due to las vegas hotel being full due to lv marathon. What a pleasure it was to stay here the quiet, the surroundings, lovely room . .all was great. Food in the bar was really good. Next time i would spend 2 nights here. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spg recognition Wonderful property but staff member ineffective. I am a platinum member and even though the hotel was less than 15% of capacity and I checked in after 8:30PM I didn't receive a room upgrade. I asked about the number of Jr. Suites and was told they weren't available. So....I called Starwood and asked if I could make a reservation the same night for a Jr. Suite and told they were available. This experience is not typical of Westin. I'm a fairly new platinum member but it didn't make a difference this time with the exception of receiving a 50% discount of the resort fee. There is more to this experience biut I don't want to write about it. Wonderful property but don't want to stay again. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful surroundings The check in was pleasant. The bartender was very good. The surroundings were beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were very nice. Really liked the shower - hand held option or rain fall shower was great. We were missing an extra roll of toilet paper and noticed that the corners of the carpeting were pretty dusty. Would have loved to have a sliding screen so we could get a little more fresh air - especially this time of year. The food was excellent....especially the omelet and the apple crepes! November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall review The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Hard like a rock. Room temperature was warm and poor circulation. The outdoors was the only great feature. My cab called by the valet was late in arrival. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel What a beautiful resort! A nice change of pace from Las Vegas strip. I will definitely come back. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay We were disappointed that the pool and hot tubs were closed for maintenance during our stay. Insulation between the rooms needs improvement. Two of our three nights we had a small child next to us and we could hear complete conversations and constant yelling and noise from the child. We were woken up each morning around 6 a.m. so we were not well rested during our stay. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a beautiful setting The hotel is located in a very unique part of Las Vegas. Quiet and gorgeous. Beautiful location with lots of area to enjoy the outdoors. The staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer The fact that I can be in Las Vegas to enjoy its beauty....away from the Casinos and the madness on the strip is the biggest plus for me. The customer service was excellent at every venue we ate and had cocktails at. The cleanliness of the facility is fantastic. The staff were all so welcoming and gracious....felt like I was in Hawaii experiencing ALOHA! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever in a resort. The surroundings were so peaceful and serene. The hotel itself was amazing, Faraway from the loud scene of Las Vegas. The drive to the strip was not long at all. The night view of the city were amazing. Staff were very pleasant and the rooms were beautiful. I will go back to this resort in a heartbeat. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL AT LAKE LAS VEGAS! From the moment we arrived at the Westin, the staff was friendly and nice. We were celebrating our 10-year wedding anniversary and they were BEYOND accommodating with service. Our 6-year-old daughter was well taken care of at the kids camp. The Recreation Supervisor, Kathy, was awesome! I think this was the BEST hotel experience I have EVER had... thank you Westin! November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by We always love Westin We stay at the Westin for the comfort of the bed and the hotel amenities. Unfortunately my wife surprised me with this 1 night getaway from our 5 children. It's been 2 years since we had a getaway from all kids. Checked in around 3 our room and staff was great as usual for a Westin property. The night was fantastic it was a very romantic location away from the busy strip. I forgot to mention I'm a bellman on the strip at a major casino and Las Vegas native. This was our first experience at Lake Las Vegas and we live only 15 minutes away. So everything was perfect until around 2am when I was woken up by a fire alarm and walking down the stairs to exit the building? My wife couldn't fall back to sleep for 2 hours so the relaxation and rest that was much needed did not happen. I contacted the hotel n asked for a manager to express my concerns and disappointments of that fire alarm. I got sent to a voicemail of a lady n left a message for her to return my call and never did I get a call? I hope in the near future the customer service becomes more of a priority cause that's what's going to make me want to stay. In the Hotel industry you have one time to make a first impression and mine wasn't that great. Rich M November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice resort Something for all at this report. Great for families and romantic getaway. Staff was very courteous & friendly. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel-wonderful, guest service-needs improvement We were absolutely thrilled with the hotel facilities and your spa/front desk staff upon arrival though attempted 4 times prior to our stay to obtain concierge assistance, 4 times we were told someone would call us back and not once did they. To be honest, I wasn't expecting much in terms of service upon arrival but the front desk agent who checked us in as well as your spa staff were excellent. The day before check-out I was routed to the Valet in order to book a taxi to the airport at 6am the following morning, upon arriving at the valet right at 6am on the nose, i was told that no taxi had been booked and there was no record of me calling down. The valet, Brandon, jumped right into action and drove me to the airport himself. I can't explain how thankful I am for his taking initiative to get me there on time. An additional side note, the wedding we attended at your hotel was absolute perfection. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More drawer space please Had a lot of trouble with our door lock .... every day was at the front desk getting re-keyed or having maintenance coming by. ALSO not enough drawer space for two people when staying a few days. Three drawers .... paaa-lease! On the good side .... bed was very comfy and the shower was great. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr Donald Wilson Made reservation with BA Avios Points, check-in couldn't find reservation, entered the wrong check out date, room was not cleaned the 2nd day, ac was not great at night, service in the patio seating area was non-existent, we were completely ignored. When we went back to our room to ask that it be cleaned, we were ignored, then finally said never mind and went to bed. Asked for a cork screw for our own wine when we couldn't get served on the patio, and that was never delivered. Than finally found a helpful person relivering room service. Bad total experience. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place.... But off the beaten path I enjoyed this hotel pretty well! The service all around was incredible. I was very well taken care of in all aspects. The bar service was amazing (Thanks for the impeccable service Krishna) even given the fact that two conferences were happening at the same time. The only complaint, it was basically in the middle of nowhere. This is great if you want to get away.... But not so good if you want some entertainment near by. It was hard to find a place to watch the games during college football season. Based on that I recommend this hotel try to create an area where things like this would be possible (maybe a second bar more sports related). Overall a pretty good experience! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis in the middle of the desert Excellent staff, location and ambiance. One disappointment: they need to address patrons who have food allergies, i.e., gluten-free, in their restaurants. They did have a gf muffin on the breakfast menu, but nothing on the dinner. Otherwise, it was a perfect experience! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prospect Thought the grounds were very nice and well kept but the rooms were a little dated and had some small knats dead on my pillows. Otherwise, fairly clean and comfortable. Westin properties are always nice. Staff not the friendliest in the restaurants and slightly understaffed hard to get service. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis in the Desert We'd made plans at an unnamed hotel down the road and found the pool cold and the place deserted. On the recommendation of an understanding staff person, we changed our reservations to the Westin and there were 8 very delighted people with what we found. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Attendee I stayed at the Henderson Weston for four days for a business conference. My room was nicely decorated, spacious and clean. All of the hotel catered food for the conference was excellent. I also dined in the hotel's restaurant on three evenings and the food there was excellent as well, with great service. The only slight negative is that the hotel is about a 25 minute drive from McCarran airport and is about the same distance away from the Las Vegas Strip. If you're going for business and not the nightlife of the strip, this is an excellent and quiet place to get away for business. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suite upgrade not worth the $40, nothing speical At check in I told the agent I sent in the request to upgrade for $40 to a suite which was offered. The response was, "do you have the e-mail" which I did. She they whispered to her manager in front of me. The suite was old, the bathroom was not as described, holes in curtians, couch was cheap leather and at night the room had a red blinking light from behind the TV. No mention of our anniversary or anything speical at check in. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always leave with a smile on our faces We are repeat guests at the Westin Lake Las Vegas, and are always greeted warmly and graciously. Ashleen at the front desk is a shining example of a Starwood employee. Jon and Susie at the Arabesque Lounge could not be better at their jobs. We look forward to more stays at your wonderful hotel as we pass through on our way to and from Arizona! October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience but Housekeeping Disappointing Let me start by saying that my overall experience with the hotel is good. It’s clean, relaxing and most staff is helpful. There are however some opportunities for improvement. A wash clothes used by the previous guest was left in the room hanging over the shower curtain when I checked in. I talked to front desk twice to have the maid/housekeeping remove it from my room but it was still there after I checked out five days later. They also missed replacing the ice bucket liner everyday I was there even after I made the request. Needless to say, my experience with its housekeeping dept is very disappointing. My only other “bad” experience with any of the staff there is the agent who checked me in. I know there are plenty of rooms but he put me in one that looks out to nothing but concrete ledge. Meanwhile, people who checked in with me at the same time got rooms with beautiful views. He was not very cooperative when I requested to be moved to a different room either. Again this is not the norm, most staff is great. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Issues The staff at this hotel seemed incompetent to stay the least. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but remote When we checked in for two rooms, one night I requested not to be near the elevator. They only had on Ne room ready and it was next to the elevator, if we wanted a different room we would have to downgrade. Two hours later the second room was ready and again it was next to the elevator. Two people behind the desk did the standard song and dance and again gave me the option of a downgrade. This second room the bed was against the elevator shaft and I could hear them all night long. While going out for the evening I stoped by the desk and they offered to move me when we returned. As a platinum member I expected better options, with a more helpful attitude. Property is lovely for families, if you want a resort, give it a try. RS October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was amazing Beautiful, Relaxing, wonderful customer service. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Very nice property with plenty of amenities and stunning views. I did not give the room cleanliness 5 stars because the toilet in my room was dirty, and I believe it to be from the water sitting for so long. Also, any time the room next door would use their sink or toilet, my sink would make noises. A little obnoxious at 3 am. October 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food and Service needs attention... The Room was nice but during the stay the Quality of the Food and the Level of Service was Poor and Very Slow. The Dinner on Saturday Night was a Good Meal and the Bar Service was Good. Other Meals during the stay were of Poor Quality, the Food was Cold and the Service was Very Slow. This is not an acceptable experience given the type of Client that is being served at this location. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Mongelli-Malone . The hotel was absolutely beautiful, clean, gorgeous outdoor. The interior of the hotel was extremely appealing to the eyes and scented with a lavish soothing smell that immediately made me feel relaxed. The staff was very friendly, polite and attentive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking luxuries comfort October 8, 2013
  • 2015-05-01T19:54:02.051-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_488, tr_488
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>