The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The front desk staff were welcoming and informative about the hotel. Bellmen and valet staff were also helpful. The disappointment began quickly when going to our rooms. A convention was scheduled at the hotel in which participants sat at the ends of the hallways and in the halls next to guest rooms throughout the day and into the evening. This was disturbing and disruptive to guests not participating in that conference. When that conference ended, hotel staff members were noisy and disruptive in taking down tables and in moving furniture into the evening (around 9 pm). The staff from the conference which I attended were not able to have access to the primary exhibit area until 8 hours following the time they were promised access. I am not aware if hotel management addressed this problem. This was difficult for exhibitors as well as for the staff of the conference. Hours for access to the spa were very limited. We were unable to use the sauna because the spa was not open after 5 pm and conference activities did not end until 5. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Too many challenges at this hotel to share, but for sure did not meet the Westin standard. While attempting to address my concerns regarding our stay I was quickly dismissed by the general manager, Greg. Overall an unhappy experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs additional training Check in and check out staff are not up to spg/Westin standard. Details of extra benefit for being a gold preferred guest are not explained, i.e: free internet, free bottle of water, free news papers, etc. Request for late check out was make more difficult than necessary, the hotel is empty. Questions regarding a Movie fee, we didn't watch, can not be explained by the check out stuff. She plainly just said: "I don't know, it's just the way it came out". No physical effort to find out why and what we are being charge for. A front desk stuff that can not explain charges does not belongs in the front desk. I didn't push it because I was with a guess and didn't want to make a scene after I brag how good it is for being an spg. members. I stayed at Westin hotels all over the world, and I have certain expectation. I really, really expect a better service from a front desk staff. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping Although my overall experience was good, I was frustrated by the "how to get your room serviced daily" policy. For the duration of my stay it was never cleaned. I did not place anything on the door but continued to receive $5 coupons. I finally conacted the front desk on my third day to ensure house keeping would clean the room for my final night and I was assured it would be - but it wasnt. Oh well - what is a customer to do? I am gone and in the grand scheme of things, it clearly isnt the end of the world. However, it if was a misunderstanding on my part on how the system works: then it would be my recommendation to develop a better tutorial. Thank you March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Lake Las Vegas I spent 4 days at this property after recently staying 9 days at the Westin Kierland in Scottsdale, Az. I have to say that I was very disappointed in the property as it has declined in quality the grounds were poorly maintained and that lush picture of the property on the website is now a burnt up golf course that is no longer operational. I did schedule a tee time at South Shore the only remaining operational course in the area, my tee time was scheduled for 11:30 on 3/8/13 and unfortunately the weather was terrible that day with rain & hail. I tried to cancel the tee time and even asked for a rain check as I had no problem paying the 700 dollars worth of green fees for my foursome but was told that they did not offer them and I would be billed regardless if my group played or not. Keep in mind that I was entertaining customers from out of town and was not going to have them play in those conditions, I ended up going to the course by myself to play, if I was going to be charged anyway I figured atleast I would use one of the green fees for myself. Upon arriving at the course the golf pro informed me that there was no beverage service on the course that day due to weather and was a little surprised that I had showed up to play and some where along the way forgot that I was the customer as he was not very friendly what so ever. I headed out by myself played 7 holes until, the hail covered the green on the par 4 sixth and I headed back in to the club house, upon returning I asked what their policy was for hail and after he consulted with someone else I was finally told that he would not charge me for my partial round. I then asked about the other 3 green fees and he said that they did not show and would be charged it wasnt until I continued to complain that he agreed to waive those as well. Keep in mind that I offered earlier in the day to pay for all four green fees I just wanted a raincheck to play at a later date when the weather was better. I understand that the hotel does not own this property and has liitle say when there are issues like this but I thought you should know what to expect when playing st the South Shore property, they acted like they were doing me a favor and after playing 7 holes I understand why they were persistant to charge me, they obviously need the money the course is in terrible shape for the $175.00 that they were charging to play it. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing! Great hotel with wonderful ambiance and amenities. And every dining choice is excellent! March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Away from the crowds A great place to stay where you can enjoy the excitement of Las Vegas but be away from the crowds normally encountered on the Strip. It's a little drive to the Strip, but if you want peace and quiet time, this is a great choice. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin LAV The resort is wonderful and the staff is excellent. We are now planning our next visit. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Westin's staff needs guest service training First of all, I have a great memories in this hotel before even Westin bought it out. I came here to propose to my wife and shot a wedding photo shoot during my recent stay. That is why this hotel means a lot to us. And I was excited to stay with Westin with high expectations because it's Westin! However, the staff did not meet my expectations. I manage in hospitality industry on the strip and I know Westin can do better than this. Now I am not saying every staff I encountered wasn't good. Dave at the Front Desk was great. He answered my questions and helped me to check in with a smile. However, Valet and Bell Person need to get more training how to serve a guest with a smile. While I was walking with Bell Person to my room, I was the one who had to start conversation because it was awkward. And Hotel Dispatcher was the worst one. She was in a hurry to hang up the phone and not even saying "have a nice day" at the end. She just hangs up on you. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staying at the hotel Wonderful place- beautiful and will go back to enjoy the pool area- very quiet and lovely! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was beautirul Beautiful hotel and grounds. Staff was very friendly and met all of our needs. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay Very, very expensive and the cost was loa -ded with add ons - 25%, 12%, valet parking, etc. Quite small room with no view except another roof = and more rooves. TV remote control operation was archaic Small bathroom. Just too expensive for so little.. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel everything was wonderful only down fall was the room was next to the elevators which you can hear them non stop. needs improvement for better sound board installment March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for such a wounder visit! We visited the Westin for a family reunion and were so impressed with everything regarding our stay. The location on the water was wonderful. The room, staff and dining was first class and friendly. Our thanks to everyone who helped make our vist special. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I rarely if ever give out 5 star reviews, but this hotel earned it. In the past 12 months, I’ve probably stayed at over 40 hotels. This is my favorite. I stayed with my husband at the Lake Las Vegas Westin for 6 nights on points. This was my first time at the hotel. First of all, the hotel is gorgeous as are the views. The pictures try to do it justice, but can’t. Yes, it is quiet. That is the point of the entire hotel – a relaxing getaway. But take the shuttle (which is on demand) to the nearby Monte Lago village (about a mile away) and there is a casino, many restaurants, live music on weekends, etc. Just call the hotel when you are ready to be picked up at any time. The process was perfectly smooth and we really enjoyed the village. This is a hotel where I for once didn’t mind paying the resort fee. It covers a lot including water sports like kayaking and paddleboarding. But most importantly and the thing that really makes the fee justifiable is the shuttle to and from the strip. And this is not just any shuttle – they drive you around in brand new black Tahoes that are very comfortable. When you arrive in Vegas, just take a taxi from the airport to the Westin right off the strip, and the shuttle will pick you and your bags up there. Check the hotel website for pickup times that are spaced throughout the day and very convenient. We used the service to and from the strip about 5 times, and it really made the trip perfect. Without it, we would have felt stranded in the desert. Instead, we felt like we were on an oasis but could go back to the hustle and bustle at any time. The latest return shuttle was 11:45 at night – fantastic to be able to enjoy nighttime activities on the strip but still come back to our relaxing hotel. I threw a lot at this hotel staff. I will admit that I was probably their most high-maintenance guest for those 6 days, but they never let it show. They conveyed nothing but genuine caring for my happiness and enjoyment. As a road warrior who never gets to go on vacation, I wanted the stay to be perfect and was more needy than normal. They handled each request and/or question with grace, kindness, and most important, SPEED. Starwood – please send all of your Whatever/Whenever and Service Express staff to this hotel for training. You press the Service Express button, make a request, and they are at your door with the requested item within 5 to 10 minutes. None of this waiting around for 30 to 45 minutes for an extra towel. We made probably 20 requests of the staff, and all were handled quickly and correctly, even at times above and beyond what was requested. The two women handling the phones really understood customer service and did their best to remember my preferences. Jennifer at the front desk was a pleasure as well. When we had our one big snafu of the week – our original upgraded suite backed right up to the elevators and was far too loud – she handled it well and promptly moved us, even though a big conference was putting heavy pressure on all of the staff. Speaking of the suites, they are beautiful, interesting, and spacious. But like others, we had a big problem with the elevator noise. I live above a metro line at home, and trains pass under my apartment every 10 minutes. I am used to noise. This was something else. If you have a suite, make sure it is not one of the ones next to the elevators (not all suites back up to the elevators, as someone else claimed in another review.) The hotel owner should consider spraying sound proofing paint on the walls – it’s not that expensive and would solve this problem (hint!). I got breakfast as my platinum benefit, and after inquiring into other options beyond the continental, was given three days worth of full breakfast. I was pumped, and both my husband and I loved the full breakfast. Continental wasn’t bad either, but with 6 mornings, we welcomed the variety. The Japanese four-star restaurant deserves every one of those stars. It was my husband’s favorite meal in a long time. A classy experience, but not ridiculously expensive either. Overall, the best stay at a Starwood hotel that I have ever had. I will be back, and I can’t wait. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has great features, but....... Hotel placed a large 150+ group function right in the hall way entrance to my room. We arrived late and was told by front desk all restaurants were closed by we could order off menu in bar area. Bar was mobbed by the huge group, went back to front desk to be told I should do room service or call out for food. I must say I became not very nice then, and manager came and made arrangements for us to be served in the bar area. Other concerns were in room safe not functional, and other travellers TV went from on to off so much so one could not watch TV. Additional March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Tranquil Setting Great get away vacation for some sun and relaxation. The hotel shuttle to and from the LV strip was efficient and punctual. Guest services, particularly with Maria and Eric in the Marrakesh was attentive and very helpful. Although we were in the "shoulder" season, still plenty of leisure and acitivties to do if you wished. Attention to the surface area of the pool deck is needed. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accomadating Staff! After a week long vacation with our young kids, we stayed here on our way back home. For anyone traveling with young kids, you know who stressful it is to take them out in public especially to eat. The hotel placed us on the ground floor - making it easier to shuffle our little ones and our mound of luggage to the room. The staff at Rick's Cafe was so great to be around. They tended to our kids allowing me & my husband to sit back a little bit and enjoy our dinner. Our youngest threw his bottle down and one of the waiters had went well out of his way to get it for him and make sure I stayed seated and enjoyed my meal. Little efforts like that continued throughout dinner and our stay making our last night a vacation a little more relaxing for us! Such a great staff! My husband & I are planning our next getaway without our kids here! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and Friendly Hotel was almost 100% booked on arrival so my usual upgrade was delayed a day for our 5 nite stay. Maria, Jennifer, Ashleen, and Elric were most concerned and eager to ensure our satisfaction. Maria in Marrakesh Express is so pleasant and helpful. I enjoyed my several "dessert visits" with her. Morena "tidied our room" well and unobtrusively. All staff encounters were positive. Rick's Cafe is fine though the service level tends to be slow. Not sure if kitchen cannot meet orders promptly or some other reason for delay in getting food. Valets were always attentive and helpful as were the bellmen. Concierge always seemed busy as she was on the phone or looking intently at her computer every time I passed or stopped at the desk. Limited information on immediate area from her. The ongoing changes in this recent Westin resort will eventually result in a smooth running operation one hopes. The staff enthusiasm and energy must be maintained as their energies complement the beauty of the resort and its grounds Once the rooms have attained the total "Westin look" a stay here will be even more comfortable. We look forward to future visits. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be back! We had a wonderful stay. The check in was fast, efficient and welcoming. Exceptional service and friendliness. Our room was the standard king bed room overlooking the lake. Great views! The room was well appointed and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, as only a heavenly bed can be. We are always happy with our stay at a Westin property because we know the bed is so comfortable. We just spent one night, passing through to Arizona, so we were not able to use the pool or spa. I hope to us both the next time we stay. I love this property and will stay here whenever we visit Las Vegas! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave01 Excellent service great hotel great location February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, helpful staff I had to travel to Las Vegas for a family emergency unexpectedly. I booked the hotel on Hotwire by the star rating. I had to make my plans day by day depending on the health and improvement of my father. The staff was super supportive, eager to make my stay as comfortable as possible and providing me with a low rate I was able to afford. The hotel was beautiful and wish I had been able to enjoy it more. Hoping to go back under less stressful circumstances. Again my highest praise for the staff! ESP, Elrick, Jared, Chris, and Abdul and staff at ricks cafe! February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great getaway. The visit started out a little rocky, with a special request that wasn't ready even though we had called ahead of time to ensure it was ready on check in, and with having to request, and re-request, and then wait to get approved, an upgrade that was available (but that a manager wasn't willing to offer at first). However, our experience was vastly improved after talking with Ashleen at the front desk, who was very pleasant to talk to and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was special. I requested an upgrade, which at first was not approved, but later (with help from Ashleen) was approved, and we were able to move to a beautiful and roomy upgraded suite. Service was pleasant for the most part, but a bit spotty from management and valet (seems like the service level depends on who ends up helping you). The hotel sent a bottle of champagne and a cute pair of chocolate covered strawberries to our room when we mentioned that it was a belated valentine's day getaway and requested something special to commemorate the occasion. Clean and well-lit, quiet rooms. Beautiful views of the lake from our first room, which was an enhanced room that we got through a great AAA discounted rate. Not as great a view from the second room, but still a partial view of the lake and surrounding area, and the suite offered more privacy (the bed was tucked away in an alcove so you could let in some light without everyone outside seeing you walk around in your room). The resort fees and taxes tacked on like $30 a night to our bill, so keep that in mind when you're booking your reservation. Valet parking (which was included in our package, fortunately) would have run another $15/night. Pet friendly, which is another plus, and if you remember to request it ahead of time, your room will be set up with the standard Westin Heavenly pet bed and dog bowls. Very quiet location. You're basically surrounded by the artificial lake and desert-like surroundings here. Ideal if you're just looking for a quiet relaxing getaway like we were and don't mind the 30+ minute drive to the strip (don't plan on cabbing it if cost is a reason for staying here - I asked the front desk and they advised that the taxi fare would likely be around $75 for a one-way trip). A few notable disappointments: food was below-average in taste and presentation, and extremely overpriced for what you get. For example, we ordered a pressed sandwich through room service and it cost $22 before service charge and tax. It was supposedly chicken pesto but there was no pesto present on the sandwich. There was no room service menu or list of amenities in the room. Similar disappointment in Rick's cafe downstairs -- a below-par lunch for over $65 for two people (two teas, one entree, one salad, and one appetizer). The menu was pretty limited and the tea was nothing special (overpriced Tazo tea). The tv in the room was laggy and limited in terms of cable TV selections. Though we made the reservation for two, there was only one robe in the room and no slippers, and when we requested slippers and another robe, the bellman came by an hour later with one robe and one pair of slippers and apologetically explained that they were all out of slippers. Also, while our room was fairly clean (with the exception of a large cupcake dropped and left behind by a previous guest on the balcony that went unnoticed by housekeeping for two days), the property itself, while beautiful (used to be a Loews), wasn't clean to the Westin standard we are used to - with cobwebs on chandeliers and in high corners. Not a deal breaker, but kind of surprising from a US Westin property. Overall, though, we had a relaxing and pleasant stay, and for the price would stay again without hesitation if we were in the area. We would probably opt to eat elsewhere, as there are plenty of options within driving distance that are more affordable and with tastier (and a bigger variety of) food options. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOREGEOUS getaway Eeverything was wonderful, except for a resort this size, they should really have more than 1 hot tub outside. I got dressed in my robe and went down with my husband and it was full so we had to go back up and change and didnt get to enjoy it..... the only downside, other than the wait at the restarant the next morning... February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful but housekeeping is sub par, never replenished toilet paper/tissues/no pens/pads/had loews napkins in room...clearly no QA by manager.4 of the 5 paddleboats were unusable, outdoor equipment in bad shape(clearly not well maintained on regular basis); waited 2 hrs past regular checkin time to get rooms; FOM or whoever was roaming the area was rude and complained to me how he had been cleaning rooms to help w/ business as "they were shortstaffed," he said.Food fresh, creative dishes and Rick's Cafe servers excellent. Is there pool service or not, took me 5 trips to Rick's to get order correct and received lip from maitre d about how you cant eat/drink by pool, etc...on Monday(2/18), briskly told by activities folks that they would be closing at 4, instead of 5, and that I was to bring paddles/lifejackets back prior to closing. I asked why and the said" b/c occupancy is low." Inexcusable to tell me that with the money I spent there over a 3 day period. Room 7020= toilet runs non stop and makes loud noises, AC cranks on/off all night, very loud. Flat Screens are nice but not when there is no HD, makes all shows blurry. Staff at arabesque and front desk were clueless about the package that I was on...took numerous trips back/forth from desk to arabesque for them to figure out what a smores package was. Eventually, room service delivered it to my room for my kids. Lots of work to do here! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoy our stay at Westin The hotel has surpassed our expectations and we definitely will return and recommend to our friends to come to experience this great hotel February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gerat time. We had a really great time. we enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel met all of our needs. The staff was excellent and the MGR Greg was outstanding with working me thru some issues that I had. My next visit to Las Vegas, we will diffently stay at the Westing Lake Las Vegas and again. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very enjoyable We visited Las Vegas around New Year holiday and found it too noisy and busy. This resort hotel offered us peace and comfort. Staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect and Quite! Great place to stay! The rooms were spacious with a great view of the lake. We loved both restaurants that had excellent food. The staff went above and beyond taking care of all of our needs. We highly recommend this Westin Resort. February 18, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T11:02:44.779-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_519, tr_519
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 19 next>>