Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Site for a Wedding Although there were a few problems with our stay in general, my daughter's wedding was perfectly handled and absolutely wonderful. The food was excellent, presentation was beautiful, everything was on time and mostly perfect and in its place. Outside vendors meshed seamlessly with the Westin staff; onsite lighting was wonderful. In short, I was very VERY pleased with the Matu and her staff. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pool but inconsistent staff service Great location, nice pool with water slide for the kids (this is not highly advertised or detailed on the web site.) Disappointed that the lake entry was closed the entire time we were there and the housekeeping staff did not stock our room with necessary items (TP, cups, etc.) April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for business or pleasure!!! I come to do business with client in Vegas at least once a month. Many hotels make it difficult to do work in town not the Westin. They are able to cater to the person here to have fun and those who need to focus on work. Never woken up at 2 a.m. and sleep better than I do at home. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had some issues.. I am an SPG Gold member who runs all my business expenses through an SPG Amex for the points, but I am beginning to wonder if it is worth it and I could accure points in another program. I bought my room with partial points and checked in. I don't expect an upgrade all the time, but in a fairly empty hotel I do expect to at least not be in the room next to the elevators. unfortunately this wasn't the case and all night I heard the whoosh and dings and dings of happier customers going to their rooms. Then I paid a "resort fee", which I don't mind if it is worth it. But unfortunately, the "free wifi" didn't actually work and I spent an hour trying to download my email. Finally, I had a room with long hair all over the bathroom floor and inside the tub. Just grim and a fare cry form what I had hoped my loyalty would get me. This my 2nd stay in a row at SPG properties that left something to be desired, and perhaps encouraged me to look for other rewards programs out there. Pretty disappointed. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An off the strip Oasis Stunning setting and location off the strip. Free shuttle from the other SPG on the strip property makes it really nice and convenient to get too; about a 30 minute ride. When driving up you would not believe this is a Cat 3 property. The rooms are a bit dated, and the furniture a bit tattered; however for the location and value - that can be overlooked. The prices for everything else are a bit high, but the quality is good. The only thing that got me a bit is the $22 daily resort fee, as a Platinum I don't see the value of what is offered for it. If you need to get off the strip for a bit this is a great choice! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected good customer service for such a beautiful resort I booked this hotel because it was a host hotel for one of my many events. After a long 8+ mile obstacle course I want a hot shower and nice King size bed to rest in (what I booked). I signed in almost 2 hours after check –in and I was told that the resort had no King size beds available and that the cleaning crew was behind schedule. They said I can have a double size bed if I wanted a room right away or wait until a King size is available. They also refused to let me know how long I would wait for the room I booked. Very disappointed and upset I asked several times to be given an estimated time for a wait and the staff refused. I unhappily got a double size bed because I was very tired, hungry and at that point irritated. The last thing I want from a long day is for a hotel to tell me how they are unprepared to meet the needs of their clients because they are sold out last night of King Size beds and their cleaning crew cannot keep up with demand. All I heard was excuses as to why I could not be accommodated and basically I had to deal with it. I expected a lot more for such a beautiful resort. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great physical building poor staff Desk clerks were not tentative or sympathetic to us as first time visitors. We arrived around 2 o’clock and we were not able to check into our room until about 6PM. We received an email offering us an upgraded room which we replied positively for and when we arrived we were told that we did not have this upgrade room and show us the response to proof what you are telling us is true. We ask for extra towels and pillows twice were not delivered and we had to ask twice to have them delivered. The breakfast choice we very poor. My wife and I are supposed to have breakfast included and we were told yes, you do but it is only continental breakfast which we have to wait for it for over an hours. We gave our phone number to the hostess who promised us to call us when our table was ready, but never heard from her. We never know about all it is available for us as guests we found out on our own. In summary, service was poor throughout especially the front desk personal and restaurant hostesses. Facility is gorgeous and we would not mind coming back if the service to improve. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed this time... The first time we stayed, the visit was great and we couldn't wait to come back. So we did and it was less than satisfying.To start off this disappointing experience I called the main number to book our stay. (The first time we stayed we booked online and got our AAA discount and when we checked in, the employee told us we should phone next time, as we are locals and may get a better rate, so we did.) When I called to book, the person asked if we were locals or had any other qualifying discounts. I mentioned we were both locals and AAA members. They said they would take care of it. Upon checking in, the employee took my ID and said "I see you're a local. Call us next time when making reservations and we can get you a discounted rate" Upon further discussion, we found out NO discount was ever applied and we were paying full rate. The employee was extremely helpful and helped us out getting a better rate on the spot and even scored us complimentary breakfasts, but it never should have happened at all. Upon arrival at our room, everything was clean and beautiful, however we discovered the toilet ran constantly, the vanity mirror light in the bathroom was out and the hairdryer was cracked in half. For dinner I headed down to Rick's Cafe picked up a pizza (Flats, on the menu) and some wings. One thing I will say about this place is that on both visits, the food was excellent!. The pizza wasn't bad and it would have been better if it was fresh at the table but I took it too my room. Even then, it was pretty good. The wings were fantastic and I recommend them. Great flavor and a little spice to boot. Now here's the irritating part: remember those comp'd breakfasts? Well I asked the girl at Rick's if I could come down in the morning and use the comps to get breakfast to go. (I eat off the menu. My wife has very special dietary needs so she has to bring her own food from home which is fine, but I like to take my food back to the room so I can dine with her.) I was told this should not be an issue. So the next morning, I headed down to Rick's and I was then told they could not help me out as they just got hit with a lot of orders and couldn't do anything for me to go. So if I wanted to eat alone without my wife, that's ok? So I headed over to the Express and ordered a coffee and a breakfast burrito. The young lady working the counter was the complete opposite of Rick's service. A total sweetheart! She asked if I was ok because I guess she could tell I was pretty let down. I relayed my experience I had at Rick's and she totally made things right. Burrito on the house. I'm not looking for freebies but I'm glad she tried to make things right. If getting a meal to-go is against policy or something, I'm completely ok with that and would have been ok hearing that up front. But to be given expectations and then disappointed later on? A little consistency would be nice. Pool facilities were nice, though could have used a vacuuming. Was a bit of gravel/sand on the bottom. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strengths & Challenges Room not ready till 8 PM, although I arrived at 4 PM. Said would call me when room was ready, but never called. Had to approach reception myself a second time. Noticed others having same issue. Pool closes at 6, but staff asks you to vacate pool around 5:30. Seamed like staff members at pool more concerned about going home on time then servicing guests. Saw others too were annoyed by this. Out of towels at 4:20! Said more coming and would hand deliver them to me pool side. Never did. Had to take up with Management. Patrick accommodated me personally with Room Towels instead which worked for me. Staff out front via parking were wonderful. Opened doors for you every time both car and hotel. Always made sure you felt welcome and accommodated. Focus is always on the guest. Grounds are wonderful and beautiful. Very relaxing at any time of day. Family Friendly resort. Room was fantastic. Clean and comfortable. Upon check out, never asked how my stay was. Gold member, but guest receipt says I “earned at least 0 Starpoints for this visit” Areas for improvement. With some effort and a little more focus on customers this place has something to offer everyone. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Spoilt Firstly we chose the hotel because of a relaxing environment with an option of Golf on the premises. 1. Golf course next to hotel closed for 3 years. Golf option nearby $175/round if you need clubs too. 2. There was a weekend religious event - Noisy and food on the floor throughout the hotel from the kids. - Should have been regularly cleaned and we should have been informed 3. We asked for Queen beds - We were told we had queen when we arrived. Then we are told the hotel has no queen beds. Also I dont believe they are the normal Westin Beds. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what you expect The beds were very comfortable and the pool is nice. But when we arrived we had to wait 1 hour for our room and then when we got to the room the toilet was still dirty. We also ran out of toilet paper because they only gave us the left over roll from the previous guests. When I checked out there were different fees than what they told me when I made the reservation and they couldn't fix it because there was no record of someone telling me that. You would think a hotel of this status would be more accommodating. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was basic and dirty Room had hair all over bathroom, broken bath plug and half drunk water bottle in it. The next day we got moved into an upgraded room which we had originally booked but none were available at check in. Some rooms have just windows not full length windows with Juliette balcony. Upgrade probably not worth it without the balcony as room was just the same, basic 2 bed room, bathroom with small tub and old grout. Hard beds. We have stayed at 5 other westin resorts and the rooms here were nowhere near as nice as others. Resort is nice, despite garbage being left around from conference people. Kids loved the pool and kayaks. Rocks cafe food not so good, but staff nice, meant we had to leave the resort to get most meals. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not going back The service was bad. We had some problems and the staff did nothing to find solutions I mean nothing!! Could'nt get in our room till 6:30 PM. Wrong type of room. Told not their fault. More issues arrose and the staff frankly made it worse March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience I checked in, but not all the way. Had to wait 2.5 hours for my room. I wasn't checking in early either, it was after 4:00pm. When I went to my room the key didn't work and had to go all the way back to the desk, wait in line and then get key fixed. I get into the room, no kidding, there are crumbs on the table, no ice bucket or cups, and it looked as if they changed the bedding and forgot to do the rest of the room cleaning. There was no offer of a free drink or anything to try to make right all the mishaps. Completely unacceptable. I told the front desk and the only response "we are very busy". I will NEVER stay at another Westin property. HORRIBLE service!!!! March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience This was the worst experience I have ever had at a Westin Hotel. After booking our reservation months in advance, we arrived only to find out that all single bed rooms had been filled. We were then put in a handicapped room and told that we could switch after a day or two. That night, the guest in the next room had an alarm (that was apparently programmed by the hotel) that went off for about one hour at 2am. We called the hotel security, who finally came to wake up the guest. The same thing happened again at 5am. Again we called security. When we asked to be moved to another room, we were informed that the hotel was completely booked for the week. Meanwhile, a colleague informed me that the Westin had solicited her business while she was at a different hotel and gave her a reduced rate to move her stay to the Westin (this was the same time they were informing me that there were no rooms available to move to). To top it off, they gave her a rate that was more than half of the rate I was paying. To add insult to injury, we also asked the hotel to clean our room after we had left for the day, only to come back and find that it had not been cleaned (so we were forced to call for towels and for our trash to be emptied.) When we asked for a manager to come and speak with us about our complaints, we were informed they were "on their way" but they never arrived to address our concerns. I am disgusted by the lack of courtesy and subpar service. This hotel should not be allowed to carry the Westin name. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel missed the mark I stayed at the Westin Lake Las Vegas for a work conference. I brought my daughter so we could take a few extra days to spend time together. We were moved to 3 different rooms - despite being told by reservation staff on the phone and at the desk when we arrived that we would be in the same room the entire time. The staff at the desk apologized because " the hotel was very busy due to a group of Jews who come every year for Passover." This meant that it was difficult to meet the needs of other guests. My daughter and I made appointments in the spa and when we went to the spa they said, "We're very sorry we booked you for next weekend. We can get one of you in now and one in 2 hours." March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay! Had a 4 day symposium here and it was a nice setting! March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Have stayed there twice before 2002 & 2004 and it was lovely. This time, room was not ready, did not get soap one day, face cloth next day, coffee maker was broken. Rick's Restaurant, did not get served after waiting for 1 1/2 hours!! Shortage of staff and nobody cares. Spa was closed the day we arrived. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The front desk staff were welcoming and informative about the hotel. Bellmen and valet staff were also helpful. The disappointment began quickly when going to our rooms. A convention was scheduled at the hotel in which participants sat at the ends of the hallways and in the halls next to guest rooms throughout the day and into the evening. This was disturbing and disruptive to guests not participating in that conference. When that conference ended, hotel staff members were noisy and disruptive in taking down tables and in moving furniture into the evening (around 9 pm). The staff from the conference which I attended were not able to have access to the primary exhibit area until 8 hours following the time they were promised access. I am not aware if hotel management addressed this problem. This was difficult for exhibitors as well as for the staff of the conference. Hours for access to the spa were very limited. We were unable to use the sauna because the spa was not open after 5 pm and conference activities did not end until 5. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Too many challenges at this hotel to share, but for sure did not meet the Westin standard. While attempting to address my concerns regarding our stay I was quickly dismissed by the general manager, Greg. Overall an unhappy experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs additional training Check in and check out staff are not up to spg/Westin standard. Details of extra benefit for being a gold preferred guest are not explained, i.e: free internet, free bottle of water, free news papers, etc. Request for late check out was make more difficult than necessary, the hotel is empty. Questions regarding a Movie fee, we didn't watch, can not be explained by the check out stuff. She plainly just said: "I don't know, it's just the way it came out". No physical effort to find out why and what we are being charge for. A front desk stuff that can not explain charges does not belongs in the front desk. I didn't push it because I was with a guess and didn't want to make a scene after I brag how good it is for being an spg. members. I stayed at Westin hotels all over the world, and I have certain expectation. I really, really expect a better service from a front desk staff. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping Although my overall experience was good, I was frustrated by the "how to get your room serviced daily" policy. For the duration of my stay it was never cleaned. I did not place anything on the door but continued to receive $5 coupons. I finally conacted the front desk on my third day to ensure house keeping would clean the room for my final night and I was assured it would be - but it wasnt. Oh well - what is a customer to do? I am gone and in the grand scheme of things, it clearly isnt the end of the world. However, it if was a misunderstanding on my part on how the system works: then it would be my recommendation to develop a better tutorial. Thank you March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Lake Las Vegas I spent 4 days at this property after recently staying 9 days at the Westin Kierland in Scottsdale, Az. I have to say that I was very disappointed in the property as it has declined in quality the grounds were poorly maintained and that lush picture of the property on the website is now a burnt up golf course that is no longer operational. I did schedule a tee time at South Shore the only remaining operational course in the area, my tee time was scheduled for 11:30 on 3/8/13 and unfortunately the weather was terrible that day with rain & hail. I tried to cancel the tee time and even asked for a rain check as I had no problem paying the 700 dollars worth of green fees for my foursome but was told that they did not offer them and I would be billed regardless if my group played or not. Keep in mind that I was entertaining customers from out of town and was not going to have them play in those conditions, I ended up going to the course by myself to play, if I was going to be charged anyway I figured atleast I would use one of the green fees for myself. Upon arriving at the course the golf pro informed me that there was no beverage service on the course that day due to weather and was a little surprised that I had showed up to play and some where along the way forgot that I was the customer as he was not very friendly what so ever. I headed out by myself played 7 holes until, the hail covered the green on the par 4 sixth and I headed back in to the club house, upon returning I asked what their policy was for hail and after he consulted with someone else I was finally told that he would not charge me for my partial round. I then asked about the other 3 green fees and he said that they did not show and would be charged it wasnt until I continued to complain that he agreed to waive those as well. Keep in mind that I offered earlier in the day to pay for all four green fees I just wanted a raincheck to play at a later date when the weather was better. I understand that the hotel does not own this property and has liitle say when there are issues like this but I thought you should know what to expect when playing st the South Shore property, they acted like they were doing me a favor and after playing 7 holes I understand why they were persistant to charge me, they obviously need the money the course is in terrible shape for the $175.00 that they were charging to play it. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing! Great hotel with wonderful ambiance and amenities. And every dining choice is excellent! March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Away from the crowds A great place to stay where you can enjoy the excitement of Las Vegas but be away from the crowds normally encountered on the Strip. It's a little drive to the Strip, but if you want peace and quiet time, this is a great choice. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin LAV The resort is wonderful and the staff is excellent. We are now planning our next visit. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Westin's staff needs guest service training First of all, I have a great memories in this hotel before even Westin bought it out. I came here to propose to my wife and shot a wedding photo shoot during my recent stay. That is why this hotel means a lot to us. And I was excited to stay with Westin with high expectations because it's Westin! However, the staff did not meet my expectations. I manage in hospitality industry on the strip and I know Westin can do better than this. Now I am not saying every staff I encountered wasn't good. Dave at the Front Desk was great. He answered my questions and helped me to check in with a smile. However, Valet and Bell Person need to get more training how to serve a guest with a smile. While I was walking with Bell Person to my room, I was the one who had to start conversation because it was awkward. And Hotel Dispatcher was the worst one. She was in a hurry to hang up the phone and not even saying "have a nice day" at the end. She just hangs up on you. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staying at the hotel Wonderful place- beautiful and will go back to enjoy the pool area- very quiet and lovely! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was beautirul Beautiful hotel and grounds. Staff was very friendly and met all of our needs. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay Very, very expensive and the cost was loa -ded with add ons - 25%, 12%, valet parking, etc. Quite small room with no view except another roof = and more rooves. TV remote control operation was archaic Small bathroom. Just too expensive for so little.. March 6, 2013
  • 2016-05-28 T11:22:22.272-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_537, tr_537
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 19 next>>