The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can we all get on the same page I enjoyed my stay here, like all places improvements can be made. Between check in and reservations wires are crossed.upon making reservations I was told I had paid for the hotel in full including resort fee and everything that intailed but when I got there the front desk argued with me for a good 10 min. Making me go to my email when my phone wasn't working and long behold I was right. Reservations also included things in the resort fee that were actually not apart of resort fee and additional cost would need to be spent. Overall beutiful hotel needs better communication and front desk staff. July 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to work on your fire alarm system and open the casino I was awakened around 430 5 o'clock a.m. Early Saturday morning because a fire alarm went off stating everybody get out because there was fire detected in the hotel. false alarm. Every guest should have been reimbursed or points returned for at least one night. because that was totally an inconvenience and to wake up all of a sudden scared like that put a damper on the remainder of my stay. The village was extremely disappointing, the casino closed, the majority of the shops are closed. if you have the village open and running to full capacity your guests would have no reason to leave the resort at all. whatever the political reasons for not having the casino open, the resort is losing so much money and that's really not fair to your guests when they see the casino there and thinking oh how convenient we don't have to go down to the strip to go to a casino. OPEN THE CASINO AND STORES July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and staff were excellent can't wait to go back The staff was incredible the atmosphere is very very family friendly the food was incredible and the pools are perfect especially when you're traveling with small children The only draw back is the Spa they do not hold any reservations out for hotel guests that ar staying there we tried to get in for massages and facials as well as pedi & manis while the boys were occupied at the pool no luck we were told we had to make reservations 2-3 weeks out. Guess we know better for next time. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vaccation This was a great stay. My family and I decided to here for our annual vacation. We stayed 7 days 6 nights and enjoyed all the amenities of the resort. The GM Greg Gooding has a great team working for him, and helps them understand hospitality. Here are my notes and special “Kudos” Front Desk: Very helpful and quick to acknowledge my SPG platinum status. I would like to thank Erica, she was very very courteous and quick to meet our needs. Her hospitality was awesome Restaurant: We ate at Ricks Café for breakfast every day and sometimes for lunch / Dinner we had great service in the morning and were taken care of by several of the staff. They are quick to remember you the next day and thank you for coming back. Buffet has plenty of options including make to order eggs, omelets and waffles. We were well taken care of by the following individuals (Joey, Ellie, and Julius - cook). Pools: There are 2 pools, the upper pool which is adult friendly, and the lower pool very kid friendly. My kids stayed at the lower pool the entire time, and used the 2 story water slide often (very cool feature). Jessica at the upper pool took GREAT care of us throughout our stay. She was awesome. I also thought Phillip the manger did a great job meeting our needs, We asked for some extra chairs / seating he quickly made sure we were taken care of. I saw him interact with other guests as well, and again no need was too small. Beach: They have created a beach front on the lake and the Canoes are free for the first hour (awesome). We went out several times and just enjoyed the quietness. The beach party on Sat was fun. Lobby and outdoor lounge: Great views and bonfires at 8pm, we sat drank wine and enjoyed s’mores which you can you get at the front desk for $5, everything you need is included. Resort fee: Awesome value. Parking, free canoes, Large pool towels, free rentals at the pool, dive in movie Friday nights at the upper pool, and beach party. All these are more than worth the cost per day. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally surprised After reading the past reviews, I was skeptical. It's true I didn't get any "sense of platinum recognition" from the front desk, but I don't need it. My room was great, nice view of the lake and totally comfortable. I was there on a "mandated R&R" looking forward to no responsibilities. Julia (I hope i got her name right) made my entire stay. She took a genuine interest in my needs, and for two days displayed spot-on hospitality and made common sense business decisions. She recognized me every day, called me by name and made sure I was conformable. I saw her at the recreation desk, behind the bar at Rick's and at the pool. I dined at all the restaurants, and the food was good, service was friendly. I never passed an employee who didn't greet me warmly. Overall, whatever the issues in the past were, they took care of it. The only negative comment is they should staff the spa. One employee and a front desk clerk doesn't make sense. I was not the only person disappointed no appointments were available. June 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice relaxing hotel, but bell services are ridiculous Overall I am happy with the hotel in which I stayed 8 days during a fair in Vegas. It is a nice and relaxing environment away from the downtown madness. One thing did annoy me to an extend that it prompted me to write this review though. Bell services and doormen were so desperate for tips and there is no system of sharing the tips between them. Example: We were greeted by one guy at the entrance, who took care of our bags. I gave him 10$. Then to my surprise the bags are delivered by another employee, who then gave me a total death stare when I didn't tip him. Either you should have the same guy deliver the bags or you should force them to share tips. Second example: We were checking out but there was a queue at the front desk. I thought I would pick up the car in order to save time. When I stopped outside and parked to the side I was chased down by an employee forcing me to give him my keys. I have throughout the stay parked there a number of times without problems when picking up samples from the business centre etc., I explained I was going to be 3 min and that I was just paying the bill, but he insisted. When I got back I asked for my keys back and when I didn't give a tip there it was again, the death stare. Overall I found your staff great and responsive. The guys at breakfast were superb and everything else met or exceeded my expectations. Just this one thing that really annoyed me. June 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Standards? We were there for our sons' basketball tournament during the long weekend. The hotel is 35 mins away from the strip which is a plus since I don't gamble. The ground is very nice, but the room is outdated. It is lacking the Westin amenities, such as hair dryer, ironing board, robe, slippers, room service menu, facilities information. There is not much food choices, fortunately we have our car with us, so we drove to The District 20 mins away for dinner and Omelette House for breakfast. It is a convenient location for the tournament, since the ballroom is attached to the hotel. This hotel is pet friendly. June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by no view It was a beautiful hotel and grounds. I wish I could have seen the grounds and the lake out of our window. I called and booked the room directly from the hotel, upgraded to a suite made sure I would get a view. When we checked in I confirmed upgrade and view, when I opened the door we did have an upgrade room but the view was of palm trees that had not been trimmed in quite a while. I could not see the lake and had to het up against the window to even see the ground below. 1 tree would have been ok but we were in a corner room so we had 2 trees in line blocking any chance of a view. I went to the desk and they said "we have no othr r rooms sorry" if this was a weekend I could maybe see it being full, the parkin lot was empty our whole stay, being we had no view we did a lot of walking around at night and early in the morning and the parking lot, bar, and pool was never over 10 people. We thought we found a nice close place to get away but I will not stay at that hotel again. It's to bad because we did enjoy everything but our room view. I have never been more disappointed with a stay then we were here. May 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed I've stayed at countless Westin's and the staff at this chain has fallen over themselves to make my stay pleasant. This was a completely different story. I don't expect perfection but there was just countless disappointments. I will list them. They maybe trivial but I would never stay there again. Even though honestly, it is one of the nicest Westin properties I have been too. I will be much more detailed in my Trip Advisor review which I will post next week. 1. Walked around trying to get a late night meal. Maybe breakfast. Nothing open. They direct us to the bar who has a late nigh "bar" menu. Not smart when you are at a resort that is not near anything with no car. 2. One employee suggested room service. Great! went to the room and could not find a room service menu. In fact, we had no Westin property book that tells you where things are. So we called Service Express. They said they would send one right up. 40 mins of no show, I call again. They say that they are busy but sent one. Waited another half hour. Still no show. We end up sending someone down for one and luckily someone gave them a late night pizza place that would deliver. The room service menu was thin and expensive anyway.. 3. Next morning. Go down for some breakfast at 11am. We arrive at Rick's Cafe and I ask the hostess if they were still serving breakfast. She says they stop at 11:30. I look at my phone and I say, "oh good, it's only 11:18". She says hold on a second, goes in the back and comes back and says sorry, they already closed down breakfast. I just smiled at her and left. But are you kidding me???? A resort restaurant that would not accommodate us or even worse, their own published hours of operation.. Don't you need to sell things to stay in business? 4. One night we're sitting outside around one of the fires. A guy walks up to it and just turns it off. Doesn't say a word. No apologetic statement that they need to be turned off at a certain time. Just seemed rude. 5. We're there for a wedding. I take my suit out and need to iron my shirt. Open the closet and there is no iron or board. There's the hangers where there was one. I called service express and they told me they'll have to look around for one. I was able to find one in the 2nd room I had rented. Although that room was missing their refrigerator. Argh. BTW, never heard back from service express. 6. On the last day, after sitting at the pool for a few hours, came into grab lunch at Rick's Cafe. We stood at the entrance by the hostess desk for 1015 minutes (literally) without anyone acknowledging us. There were two tables in use and 4 waiters standing around talking. It was just too much. We had reservations for the steak and sushi restaurant for the last night dinner before going to the airport for our red eye flight. We were so disgusted that we didn't show up and just went to the airport 4 hours early and ate fast food. I had other guests making many of the same complaints. This place is beautiful but the staff and management is horrible. I can't say every staff member i had interaction with were bad. The front desk people were very nice. The bell desks guys were nice. Also had 1 or 2 decent drink waitresses but that was it. The wedding was a fun time but was the most unorganized one at that nice of a place I went too. I'm sad that I finally stayed outside the strip and ended up having a poor experience. May 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by out-dated Room was not ready, outdoor wedding kept us up till 3am partying, and the room was very out-dated, and dirty. Outside pool was great. Spa was booked every day, could not get appointment. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far from the Madding Crowd This hotel is far from "the strip". You can get there in a half an hour or so if you really want to or just enjoy the beauty, peace and quiet of being in another place, forgetting that the other Las Vegas exists. That's what we wanted and enjoyed our time at the lovely pools, large enough to swim serious laps. Hooray! Local restaurants are good. May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Person Went Above and Beyond The reason for this review is to give special thanks and a call out to Ben, a valet attendant (sorry I didn't get Ben's last name). Arriving for my stay in the dark late at night, I drove right past the hotel. (The hotel is well set back from the road and the small hotel sign at the driveway is very poorly lit at night.) About a mile down the road I figured I must've gotten something wrong, so I called the hotel and was connected with Ben. Ben was terrific and a perfect example of great, no fuss, customer service. He stayed on the phone with me and literally talked me to the hotel, using landmarks I described as clues. No fuss, just a great job of helping me out. And then as he helped me with my luggage, he made sure I knew the way back to the highway for when I departed. For me, this kind of simple "I'm going to help you" service is what customer service is all about. Thanks, Ben. Otherwise, I spent just one night and half of the next day here so can't vouch for everything, but I had a very nice and relaxing stay. The hotel could use some updating but is clean and relaxing. The pools are large, clean and great. There's a life guard to keep an eye on safety. The views from pool and patio are pretty. I did have some trouble finding mid-day food but eventually found a in-hotel snack bar. There is valet parking for a small fee, but the self-parking is free and very close and easy. There are a lot of activities to choose from: kayaking, golf, pool, fitness. I found it was a little over half an hour from The Strip and a really nice change of pace from that scene. As an spg Gold member, at check-in I was bumped up without questions to a room with a very nice view. I know this is spg policy for Gold members but frankly it doesn't happen all that often. Thanks again. I did really enjoy this short stay. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to go Had to go to Vegas the weekend of the fight, (not for the fight) personal family buisness. The rooms availability that night virtually nonexistent. Found the Westin, and what a pleasant surprise. Reasonable, and bar none, best place we've ever stayed there! May 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what we expected We took pictures of the dirty room and was given 2 free nights stay in "points", we cannot find a decent location that even accepts our points!!! April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I called in advance to have my girlfriend added to the room. I was assured she was added 2x. I called the morning of arrival to verify and again was told she was added. Once she arrived before me, her name was not on the room, I was on a plane and couldn't assist her. She waited for over 2 hours in the lobby until I landed and was able to find out what happened. The bathroom tub and sink was stopped up and they never fixed it after several calls. The television had terrible reception and sometimes did not work. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Westin! I'm not sure where to begin, this is the very first negative review I've ever given and I've been an SPG member for 9 years. First, this is a Westin in name only. They purchased this hotel from another, lessor chain a couple of years back and it is apparent that they didn't bother to remodel. Tacky decor. Bathrooms: don't expect to find a Westin shower head, instead there is a rain shower that drizzles annoyingly everywhere with little pressure and then there's the tub itself: the cheapest insert one might find in a low rent housing district. The bottom of the tub was so cheap and thin that stepping on it caused it to flex. Standing in the tub was difficult because it was conclaved making balancing a concience act. As for a "sweet sleeper bed". I'm not even sure those were replaced. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Ok, enough about the room! Oh wait! No mini bar, in fact, the refridgerator had been ripped out of the cupboard and only splinters of wood remained! Ok, let's talk about SPG service. At check in, no one thanked me for being a Gold member, big deal. But, at every hotel, especially Westin, I'm given the option of a late check out upon arrival. Here, they insisted I call down each morning as of to beg to see if a late check out was available. The reservation desk itself is unfriendly and forces people in line to back up to the entrance. Crazy. I never did check out late, I decided I had had enough and checked out early. This was only a trip to see my nieces and nephews, family that live just 5 minutes from Lake Las Vegas, but it was the worst experience in all my SPG years and I will never come back and highly recommend renting a condo instead in one of the Lake properties. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 18 Hours of Misery i am SPG Platinum and lifetime gold so I have seen a lot of hotels and this is one of the worst. They fail on all levels. First, this is a dying hole on a dead lake surrounded by failed housing complexes and a boarded up "Village". The entire Lake Las Vegas project collapsed in the Great Recession and never recovered. Both the Westin, previously a Lowes and the Ritz Carlton, now the Hilton, took over the failed properties. Normally when a hotel transfers ownership the original owner lets things go knowing that the new chain will remodel before reopening. Not here. The place fell into disrepair under Lowes but Westin did not update it at all. It still has the same old carpeting, furniture and public spaces still decaying and unacceptable. It looks like a oversized neglected Hilton Garden Inn not a westin. A few hours before arrival I checked room availability, suites and jr suites were available. So I knew an upgrade should be available. When I arrived they would not upgrade me but told me they had given me an upgraded room. What a lie that was. Not only did I not get even a lake view room, I got one of the worst rooms in the hotel. Instead of a balcony with a sliding glass door like most rooms here I had a room with a weird mouse hole type window that did not even open. Platinum guests beware you will be punished here. That desk clerk outright lied to me. It went downhill from there. The room carpet was so old the pattern was disappearing. The furniture was worn and not Westin Style. And the low roofs and tiny window made it feel like staying in a box. even the bed was not up to westin standards. The hall carpeting took me back to the 1980's And still it went downhill. I sat at the bar for dinner and I got an earful of overheard complaints from the staff about the hotel and its guests. I was near where they hung out and they spent their time complaining about what a lousy operation it was and what a pain the guests were. All the outdoor public areas are pitch dark at night. All lighting, fountains, fire pits are left off. Several couples came to the bar asking if the fire pits and lights could be turned on and could they get some service out there. After they left the waitress said whe did not want to serve them because it was cold out there. Unbelievable. Still shaking my head over what I had witnessed my elevator ride back up was interrupted by a scowling housekeeper ,no greeting when she boarded. Her communication device blasted a conversation between two other staff members about how they could not wait to get out of the hotel. Well.I can assure you guests feel the same way. And it went downhill from there. A visit to the workout room revealed a mess with empty bowls for snacks and earphones. An empty fridge and not one clean towel, just dirty ones scattered about. No had been to check that space in at least a day and probably longer. The next morning things continued to hit new lows. Breakfast here is crazy. First there are no other options unless one wants to drive 10 miles to Henderson so we are trapped here for breakfast. The breakfast cannot handle the number of guests and it is a mob scene. I should say that the breakfast crew did their best under terrible circumstances. It was a 45 min wait to be seated but the waiting does not stop there. The kitchen staff is so overwhelmed that they could not keep the buffet stocked. It was a ten minute wait in line to fill ones plate. I was gone from my table for so long waiting inline that by the time I mad it back to my table they had seated someone else there. That was weird, I had to stand there with my plate until they could find me another table, my paper was gone. The room was so crowded that the was even a line to bet back to ones table down the one overcrowded isle in dining area. Needless to say no one could produce edible food under these conditions. The management must be aware of this and I guess they don't care. After breakfast I got the heck out and moved to the excellent Westin Las Vegas. It is clear that the management does not want to spend a cent on maintaining, or even lighting this property. The staff was beyond belief in their dislike of the hotel and its guests. I can,t believe this is a Westin. I received an online survey where I blasted them. I got a insulting response from the customer services person saying sorry for "all your problems" and inviting me back soon I don,t know if she was being smart or just clueless. When a guest says he would rather chew his arm off then return to the hotel, come back soon is not a helpful response. This hotel is a complete and total failure on every level and I am sure the management is aware and does not care.. Nor do they care to spend any money on operations, training, or the rooms and public spaces. The highlight of my stay was watching the coyotes eating a dead rabbit out on the deserted golf course during my morning walk. Shame on management and shame on Westin for putting their name on this awful hotel. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celeration Very Relaxing! Beautiful property with incredible views; have already recommended it to others. Thanks to Erika at check-in, Eric who delivered our bags and Rene who served us our farewell lunch. We'd love to come back again for another visit... February 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good choice People smoking on their patio; So I had to smell those terrible smells coming from other peoples mouse in my room. This is smoking free hotel only inside the room. Staffs were not friendly, and food options were bad. February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience I have had. The furniture in the room was extremely worn. The entire room needed to be renovated. The restaurant food (buffet) was cold and frankly I would have preferred McDonalds over it. There wasn't a refrigerator in the room. To be fair the housekeeping staff was good and tended to request promptly. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great relaxation resort! Too far from the strip, but this is a great relaxation resort away from all the Vegas craziness! Only complaint I have is how the front counter staff ( a younger girl ) responded to a simple request for 1 hour late checkout! absolutely rude and careless! January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rare Upgrades, Small Rooms As title said, a regular room a tiny bit too small and air conditioning does NOT work well even though the hotel is in such a hot location. Hotel is perfect for those who drives, lower rates, further out and nicer. offering SPG Plat free breakfast buffet is nice and a big plus! Very sad as I have been there twice and not even once that they gave a room upgrade~ January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUXURY and COMFORT at its very best!!! A beautiful resort nestled by the famous LAKE LAS VEGAS. A very beautiful hotel that pays attention to detail. Its staff is very professional and they take great care of their guests. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service This was our second visit to this location and will definitely be back. Service was outstanding in every phase of our visit. A beautiful resort that is not lacking anything January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best secret in Vegas This place deserves an award. Its clean, friendly and makes you feel refreshed. I love the staff responsiveness to my needs. I come here to relax and refresh and it never disappoints . December 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Hotel Being a Westin property, we expected a great stay but were disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel and two rooms we reserved. Also, The décor is dated and worn out. A good cleaning of the public spaces is very much needed. I like the Westin brand but didn't feel that this hotel was up to anticipated Westin standards. If the cleanliness issues were resolved, the hotel would be great to stay at. The location offers a great break from the Vegas strip. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as I had hoped. Maybe three stars. When I booked the room I requested a room with a soaking tub. The room had a regular tub/shower combo with an upgraded shower head, no soaking tub. The decor and furnishings in the room are worn and outdated. Not a very attractive room. The bedding was also worn. The bedding was clean but had a dark stain on it. The toilet had not been cleaned well. It looked like ash on the toilet seat, even though this is a non-smoking hotel. I was disappointed with the room. It was not worth what we paid to stay there. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by reservations, check in staff I spent 1 hour trying to check into my room I also spent as much time trying to check out ? you might ask your maid supervisor Brenda about my room after her visit to review how her staff left my room. my golf voucher was screwed up an I was late for my tee time . But with this being said we love your hotel and the GOLF in the area we travel and play golf all over , we stayed there when it was Lowes, and hope to give your facility another try. Respectfuly Fred Luton November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice resort away from the strip! Perfect place for a retreat, lake front with great pools and amenities. Check in staff was nice very accommodating and professional. I appreciated the clean facilities, lake front activities, poolside service and proximity to the Las Vegas Strip. A terrific oasis within a short commute to restaurants and shows. It's about 15 miles from the strip. I travel often to Vegas and I appreciate this facility because it's not your typical Vegas Hotel, feels more like a Hotel in a tropical place. Can't wait for the golf course to open in November! October 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far below what you would and should expect from an SPG property I must preface this review by saying I don't think that leaving reviews is worthwhile. Except in my case, I hope people see this and change their expectations of this hotel before booking or staying here. If you do choose to stay here, lower your expectations as you will not be treated like a valued guest. The hotel's physical appearance is nice. The facilities are adequate. But this hotel has the worst staff and customer service that I have ever encountered. There is a lack of communication between housekeeping, front desk, and management. I notified the front desk of the numerous issues we had in the booking and subsequent check in process. Check in was terrible. Additionally, minor details such as there was no iron in my room, the TV flickered on and off, and worn down carpet were irritating. None of our issues were acknowledged until I sent an email to the Twitter social media team at which point the manager on duty called my room at 10:20 pm at night. It's a shame that no one at the hotel wanted to help us before this. We received the standard apology and then I was lectured about hotel policies. I don't need to be lectured with policies. I read the terms and conditions and the policies. I know them. I travel frequently and am aware that hotels have restrictive terms and conditions and policies. I was offered a bottle of wine for our inconveniences. I replied that I didn't want that. What I wanted was the assurance that they would work on the issues and address their staff so no one else goes through the same unflattering treatment we received. No such assurance was given. I normally would accept their apology and leave it at that except for the fact that I received a follow up email from the Director of Front Office Services asking me how they could address the issues. That is what I hoped to gain. I wanted to be able to share with them what I thought would help them. I replied and have not heard back. The lack of response is the epitome of the bad service we received. October 22, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:49:32.081-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_515, tr_515
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>