The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel & Staff Hotel staff very good. Food was Good. Pool was very nice. Lobby furniture needs to be cleaned or replaced. Room furniture needs to be fixed and repaired ie table and couch. Need additional storage in room for clothing. Needed additional staff to handle influx of people on Friday. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good food but unhappy with hotel The food at Marisa was excellent and the staff and sushi chef were awesome. Sitting outside on the patio was lovely and we loved the fire pits. We were upset that we weren't informed when we checked in that the lake was going to be closed for over a week (we live in town and could have come another day). The whole point for us coming was to kayak - we were so upset we didn't stay for our second night even though we paid for it. Also only 1 bar in the hotel that doesn't open until 2:30 and hardly any staff at the front desk. The concierge wasn't available (on jury duty) so it was difficult to get golf scheduled. Also our lake front room was on a lower floor and barely offered a lake view. The room needed some work (ceiling in shower had a crack around the light, the walls by the coffee maker had stains on it and the windows had old spider webs and dead bugs in them). The bed was comfy. This hotel really needs to have more restaurants and bars, it has lots of space but needs to offer more food choices. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest Family Hotel Went there with my 10 and 12 year old. Was hoping to find a nice place to stay with Family off the strip while traveling from Texas to California. We stayed at a lot of different places along the way and were really looking forward to this place based on the pictures. Hallways were smoky and had a mildewy stench to them. The pool hours were kind of bogus, shutting down before sunset. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Ammenities The room was very nice and had some upgraded features such as a kurig coffee maker. The facility had two pools, one was geared towards children and included a water slide and the other more for adults. There was private access to the lake. You had the option of using a kayak or paddle boat free of charge. The hotel offered a free 24 hour shuttle to the village and free scheduled shuttle to the strip 5 times per day. The onsite Cafe was not appropriately staffed to accommodate a breakfast crowd. So expect to wait a while to be seated and the hostess staff to be less then friendly. We chose not to eat there because of this. Hostess staff for the Marssa restaurant were amazing, which is way more then I can say about our waiter that night. Despite that the food was outstanding. I would definitely stay again but not eat at the Cafe or Marssa, but rather the Sandbar (snack bar), coffee shop or off site. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Amy Hotel was absolutely beautiful. My issues were more customer service related. Stayed for 3 nights/4 days for a wedding and was MORE THAN double charged for my stay on my credit card (which held us back from doing other things while there because money was tied up from the overcharge). Front desk could not answer why this happened? Still hasn't been resolved. Upon arrival we got into our rooms and they were wrong. Booked 2 rooms and the 2nd room was supposed to have double beds and it had a king. Had to change rooms. A/C unit didn't cool room in the Suite we booked. Keys for rooms only randomly worked sometimes - getting into the pool they never worked. On our departure day we had to leave at 5:30 am traveling with 3 kids so I requested a 5 passenger cab to take us to the airport the day before.... they said sure no problem. Woke up at 4 am and called down to valet to make sure cab was going to be on time to find out the valet dept did not set up cab because they forgot to say 5 passenger and at this time 4 am was hard to find one with 5 seat belts. So again, I DOUBLE paid for TWO 4 passenger cabs to accommodate the 5 of us plus luggage. There was a Westin Suburban sitting there that I assume they shuttle people places. I feel they should've offered to take us because of their mistake. Just all around - it was a beautiful facility but not cheap - I don't mind paying the high rates but feel as though the treatment didn't hold a candle to all we paid. They didnt care. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected it I have stayed at his property many time prior to this visit. I was very unhappy this time around. For the amount of money I paid for this room I was very disappointed. The service was poor, the dining was unacceptable and ran out of food many times during our week long stay. The worst part is the last night we were there our floors fire alarm went off twice during the night. This forced us to leave our rooms and meet outside only to be told it was a false alarm. Many people who were not SPG members received a credit for the full amount of their room for that night. I did not because I was an SPG member I got a measly 3000 points credit. I will not be staying here again any time soon. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 week stay This was our 4th or 5th stay. Allowed us to check in at 4am on 12/22 with no extra charges. The young lady at the front dest at this time was fantastic. Great representative for Westin! So pleasant at the hour and started off our vacation right! We do miss the Monte Lago Casino and until reopens would stay somewhere else. Love the grounds and the staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Westin's staff needs guest service training First of all, I have a great memories in this hotel before even Westin bought it out. I came here to propose to my wife and shot a wedding photo shoot during my recent stay. That is why this hotel means a lot to us. And I was excited to stay with Westin with high expectations because it's Westin! However, the staff did not meet my expectations. I manage in hospitality industry on the strip and I know Westin can do better than this. Now I am not saying every staff I encountered wasn't good. Dave at the Front Desk was great. He answered my questions and helped me to check in with a smile. However, Valet and Bell Person need to get more training how to serve a guest with a smile. While I was walking with Bell Person to my room, I was the one who had to start conversation because it was awkward. And Hotel Dispatcher was the worst one. She was in a hurry to hang up the phone and not even saying "have a nice day" at the end. She just hangs up on you. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible experience! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The front desk was so friendly and helpful, the restaurant staff provided incredible service and the location was awesome! Relaxing and peaceful, yet we could also use the fitness center and kayaks. Fun and excitement at the Strip only 20 minutes away! One of our best hotel experiences in 15 years! May 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs many improvement We reserved our lakdview room over a month ago. When we arrived at 4pm, we were told that our room is not ready and they do not have a ETR. I waited till 7pm and it is still not ready. I asked and they offered a no view room on the 1st floor. I took it because they have no idea when my lakeview is ready. I don't want to have my family sit in the lounge while they're hungry and wasting our VACATION time. Later I found out it is a pet welcome floor where we've stayed. They should of tell us up front. What if someone is allergic to pet? They don't have enough kayaks to rent. Another worst thing is they don't have pool towel ready until 930am. The pool opens at 8am. The last thing was the gardener showed up at 830am and started their gas trimmer in the pool area. This is the worst vacation that I ever had. I even taped the gardner trimming the brushes by the pool. I really felt sorry for the staffs at the front desk because they have to deal with all this unpleasant customers. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel has a warm invitating Mediterranean feel. I love the view when you first walk into the lobby. The room is very spacious and comfortable. The food was also very good! The weather was beautiful when we visited this past weekend, all my husband and I kept saying is we wished we could stay longer! October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations I've been to many Westins in the world and this one just did not meet my expectations. Yes, the hotel decor was beautiful and the people at the front desk and at the restaurant were pleasant, but any time, I asked for something (1 hour extended check-out, a tiny amount of laundry soap, more towels), the answer was either no or sure, but it never occurred. My family stayed at the hotel from Christmas to New Year's Eve and the place was dead - like zombie dead so there really was no excuse not to accommodate our few requests. Granted the hotel became 95% booked up just before New Year's Eve when all of a sudden the buffet finally opened up, and the kids could play Wii. The food at the hotel is not that great with the exception of breakfast which you just can't mess up! You definitely need a car in this remote area and the Village is quiet as a mouse with more than 90% of all the stores and restaurants being completely closed. In a nutshell, this place just did not do it and would not come back here even if you paid me to. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The front desk staff were welcoming and informative about the hotel. Bellmen and valet staff were also helpful. The disappointment began quickly when going to our rooms. A convention was scheduled at the hotel in which participants sat at the ends of the hallways and in the halls next to guest rooms throughout the day and into the evening. This was disturbing and disruptive to guests not participating in that conference. When that conference ended, hotel staff members were noisy and disruptive in taking down tables and in moving furniture into the evening (around 9 pm). The staff from the conference which I attended were not able to have access to the primary exhibit area until 8 hours following the time they were promised access. I am not aware if hotel management addressed this problem. This was difficult for exhibitors as well as for the staff of the conference. Hours for access to the spa were very limited. We were unable to use the sauna because the spa was not open after 5 pm and conference activities did not end until 5. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay My wife accompanied me on a business trip and we stayed for 8 days. This was a very disappointing stay for us. The housekeeping for our room was inconsistent at best. One day they removed the blow drier from our room. Another day they took my wife's shower cap and did not replace it. Left without a towel mat to place outside of the shower so you do not slip 2 different days. Another time we were left with no hand towels. Even after cleaning, the room never did look "clean" when housekeeping was finished. In addition, the time of day housekeeping took care of our room was all over the map. The first two nights of our stay there was a youth group of some sort there and they were making noise well past 2 AM. Called the front desk 4 times and received very little help. Talked to the manager the second morning and I could tell she did not really care. Would have been nice if they at least offered a free drink or two for our inconvenience. On a positive side, the rest of the staff was extremely friendly. Do not plan on staying at this facility again. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment First of all, my room 3104 has nothing but parking lot view. It takes 5 minutes to walk from lobby to room and the corridor is like a dark tunnel. $200+ per night is way way overpriced for a hotel that is 30 minutes away from Vegas. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What is in $25 Resort Fees Indeed, the hotel location is face the lake with beautiful country views and only 30 minutes away from the center of Las Vegas. Unfortunately, this hotel should not charge any resort fees because it is not qualify for a “resort”. In Las Vegas, to gain a resort status, the hotel has to provide live entertainment (6 days a week). This hotel did not charge resort fees in the past (It may come from the new regional management). For that, the management makes a ridiculous list to state the benefits of the “resort” fee. To name a few: 1. self-parking (this is a norm in Vegas) 2. Unlimited use of gym and Spa Moulay (The truth is Spa Moulay open Thursday - Tuesday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM and charge for all treatments) 3. Local and Toll-free calls only (the price list shows the local calls charge $1.5 per call plus 10 cents per minutes, and Toll-free also charge $1.5 per call) 4. High Speed internet (the reason it would pay you back $12.5 resort fees if you are Platinum member) 5. Unlimited Water Craft Rental (same reason as Spa Moulay and is for hotel profit) 6. Secure Golf Bag Storage (Las Vegas Norm) December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall review The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Hard like a rock. Room temperature was warm and poor circulation. The outdoors was the only great feature. My cab called by the valet was late in arrival. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff and hotel not very welcoming - it took 15 minutes for someone at the front desk to answer my question one night - I had to pay $45 to have some packages delivered to the hotel, and they were not heavy May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features WE WERE VERY PLESED WITH THE HOTEL AND THE STAFF. IF WE ARE EVER IN THE AREA WE WOULD BOOK AGAIN WITH THE WESTIN. THEY DON'T HAVE ENOUGH STARS TO RATE THIS HOTEL. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome except for bell staff This hotel is a favorite of our families. We go just to get away and relax. It has always exceeded our expectations and been a wonderful place to stay. This time when we were checking out I went down to the lobby to get a luggage cart and two bell men lied to me and told me that it was a hotel rule that guests could not take the carts themselves. I had used the carts myself twice previously in the three nights we stayed without any issues. Others in my family had done the same. I felt they were just trying to hustle for tips and not there to serve us. Stay at this hotel if you are going to Vegas. It is awesome. Just beware greedy bell hops. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to relax, but... The place is very nice but in the middle of nowhere with other nearby facilities closed down. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Level Resort and Customer Service The following is a letter that was sent to Mr. Greg Gooding, the General Manager of the Westin Lake Las Vegas, hopefully readers will find it helpful: Dear Mr. Gooding : I certainly appreciate the extraordinary service provided by your resort during my most recent stay. Needless to say, you should be very proud of all of your staff. The professionalism displayed was of the highest level. In addition, I feel one staff person in particular deserves specific recognition. On numerous occasions, Michael Garces, your Director of Front Office Operations, went significantly over and above the call of duty to insure that our trip was truly pleasant. Michael is truly the complete image of professionalism and hospitality. I am a lifetime Platinum member and have been with the SPG program from its inception. I can safely say Michael’s service was the best single example of customer service that I have ever received at any SPG property. I am also both involved in the hospitality industry as an owner and teach hospitality courses at the university level. Without doubt, your property and staff like Michael epitomize the highest levels of quality. Thank you again for a tremendous stay, Kim Wong February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free Breakfast is Not Free! This is the only SPG hotel charge $5 for free breakfast, one of the benefits of Platinum member. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel had some great festures I found it quite which was what I needed after being in conference all day. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful area, friendly staff. I stayed here in June of 2013 for 3 days. The view from my room was absolutely gorgeous! The thing I wasn't prepared for was the $70 cab ride to get to the Westin Lake Resort from the airport. It would have been nice if there had been a shuttle. Apparently you can shuttle back from the Westin Lake to the Westin Las Vegas a block off of the strip and then it's a short cab ride to the airport, but only at certain times. This hotel is pet friendly but I was a little annoyed that 2 nights in a row I was awaken by a dog barking in the room next to mine...not what I would expect in a resort of this caliber. Overall though I really enjoyed my stay here! June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shame on Westin Shame on you Westin for putting your name on this property; It is nothing like any of your other hotels. Slapping your name on the property and putting your products in the bathroom does not make it a Westin. The property is old and dirty. Also, the rules regarding your hotel pool should be enforced, as I do not appreciate being lied to prior to my booking. This property is deceiving because it is advertized as something it is not. Also, guests should be notified about the huge deposit when charging things to your room. The only good thing about our stay, which we checked out early, was the supervisor and his excellent customer service. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My August 29th thru Sep 1st stay We found the Westin a very nice and relaxing hotel with accomidations for everything that may have interested us, spa, outdoors/water activities, Ricks cafe we found not only delicious and pleasing to the eye, the servers at the restaurant were attentive to any need. We were visting family in Vegas so alot of our time was spent outside of resort. I would have liked to experience the spa, and other restaurants on the property. I would suggest this hotel for anyone planning a trip that would include outside interests from the strip Westin is close to the Hoover dam, Lake Mead, which is beautiful to enjoy and just a short distance from the Vegas strip. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best waiter at Rick's Abdul was one of the best waiters we have ever had. He was very knowledgeable regarding the menu and was friendly and professional at the same time. Abdul went out of his way to help us. We had asked him if he knew how to get to Hoover Dam from the property and wrote out directions for us. Shortly after we returned to our room a piece of paper was put under our door and he had had directions and a map printed out for us. Needless to say we were very disappointed when he was not working in the restaurant the second night. We would go back to this property just to have him as our server! That is how much we enjoyed our dinner that night. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lakeside paradise Took a "staycation" here over labor day. The grounds are absolutely stunning! Pools and water slide are fantastic (although the family pool could be re plastered soon). The unique aspect of this property is an outside company called Paddle to the Core that runs the beachfront activities. Kathy, Trevor and Christian are unbelievable assets and make every guest feel like an extreme athlete regardless of ability. The focus of their operation is a sport soaring in popularity...stand up paddle boarding. There is no better place for it!!! P2TC also offers a variety of other great activities if you are not into SUP. As for the hotel-again, it is gorgeous! The rooms are very well appointed. I had a pretty serious issue with housekeeping but it was very quickly addressed and handled very well. I had a separate issue at the front desk. As a platinum SPG member I got quite a lecture when asking if any upgraded rooms were available. The front desk employee I dealt with could probably use some extra training on how to handle that situation. Obviously, upgrades are not always available, a simple apology for not having one and a thank you for my commitment to Starwood would have been much more appropriate than the earful I got. Still, every other employee I interacted with went out of there way to provide excellent customer service. This was impressive since the hotel was PACKED and I am sure that there was a lot of stress on the staff. I would highly recommend trying this resort....we had an excellent time! September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing and Upsetting Our stay at the Westin Lake Las Vegas was unfortunately very disappointing and upsetting. This was the 4th time that my wife and I have stayed at the Lake Las Vegas Resort. We have come there each time to rest and relax. After having checked in on Monday 8-12-13 we went to the upper pool and found that the pool was closed for a private event. On Tuesday morning we went to the upper pool and once again found that the pool was closed for a private event. After discussion with a number of Westin employees we learned that the upper pool would be closed until 2:00 on Friday. This was a surprise to us, as well as, the employees that we spoke with. We were not informed that the upper pool would be closed when we checked in nor were we advised of this when we reserved our stay. Additionally, it was not until Tuesday morning when I submitted a comment card that we saw a memo at the Front Desk indicating that the upper pool would be closed until 2:00 on Friday. While we have grown kids of our own and we thoroughly enjoyed them growing up but we did not come to the Westin Lake Las Vegas to sit by and go into the Kids pool. The Kids pool is shallow and was noisy, splashing, throwing of balls, etc. which is not relaxing at all. To be able to enjoy the upper pool only 1 ¼ days out the six days that we stayed at the Westin is extremely disturbing and not at all what was anticipated by us as a paying guest. As I noted on my comment card that I submitted to the Front Desk Manager, it is apparent that Westin’s policy is to cater and pamper large groups and not individuals that have returned to the Resort. August 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>