The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 692 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Orleans visits New York! The hotel is in a magnificent location! Even though the room was average, it was comfortable enough for the occasion. We were gone most of the time! Thank you! September 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Free Falling Opened the door to my room and my 5 year old ran right to the window. The window was wide open and stuck open. There are no screens or anything to prevent stuff from going out the window. Staff was super slow. Asked for a free breakfast as we spent a lot of money for the week at the hotel. Was told No. Expensive parking. As we were leaving they parked our car next to the building and let us stand there for 30 minutes before we asked where our car was. September 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for first time visitors to NYC Excellent location for first time visitors to NYC. Room was very comfortable but bathroom was possibly a little in need of an update. Staff is excellent also, friendly, accommodating and efficient. I would recommend and stay again. September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent Hotel and Great Service I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times. All trips have been for pleasure. On this last one I was accompanied by my wife, brother in law, sister in law, and his two kids ages 8 and 18. This is now the only hotel I will stay at for several reasons including, great location for subway, restaurants and sites. The staff was very professional and pleasant. The condition of the hotel was very good and very clean. Another key reason I stay at this hotel is because of the excellent Concierge Service. Sandra is one of the best Concierge's I have ever worked with, this is saying a lot considering I have over 1000 nights at Starwood hotels globally and am a Lifetime Platinum member. The restaurants she recommends always exceed my expectations regardless of the requirements (kids, couples, group, price, food type, etc.). The front desk manager was excellent as well and very warm to myself and family. Keep up the good work. See you in November for another fun experience!!!!! September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Memories Great location and convenient to all that NYC has to offer. Bhumika thank you for assisting me in creating a great experience for my military son. Nice surprise upon arriving back to room after site seeing to a refreshment - thank you Christian Vasquez August 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facilities, great location, dreadful customer service. Oh Westin Grand Central I hate you. Oh but I love you. Never have I had such mixed opinions on a hotel. Similar to other guest reviews my checkin experience was a miserable affair, no greeting, no acknowledgment of my SPG membership and no interaction other than "I need a copy of your license and credit card, you're on the 21st floor" Umm thanks, can you trouble yourself to tell me where the elevators are? The service in the bar isn't much better, maybe it's because I was a woman sitting on her own but I waited for almost 20 minutes for one of the 2 waitstaff to acknowledge me and ask me if I needed a refill on my drink. I can excuse that if they're busy, I got the first drink myself for that very reason but second time around they weren't so busy that the male staff couldn't hang out at the hostess stand for a good 5 mins chatting up a storm. BUT, and it's a big but, shabby customer service aside I loved so much about his hotel, the location is excellent,I got it for a great price with my SPG membership, the room i had was spacious and comfortable with a fabulous view and the bed. That "heavenly" bed may be my favourite thing. So stay here, it really is a great hotel, just don't expect great customer service. August 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad check in I was not greeted I was just asked for my ID and credit card check in didn't ask me questions tell me anything about the hotel. She didn't even tell me where my room was or where the elevators were. She just handed my key over. I asked where the room was and where elevator was. Not a good experience. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location My family had a wonderful time at The Westin. Friendly staff, close to Grand Central, comfortable room. Eve, the concierge, provided excellent service when we had some problems with our return flight information. Highly recommend this hotel. One minor problem: would like free WiFi in room. August 4, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T05:44:12.802-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_692, tr_692
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>