The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 682 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inattentive Staff i opened the mini fridge in my room to retrieve my complimentary bottle of water, but I found a ziplock bag of grapes where the water belonged. So I called Service Express and they promised to bring my water right away. No one came, so I took the grapes to the front desk and explained what had happened. Again I was promised that water would be delivered to my room. I checked out 24 hours later, still with no water. Horrible service. I've spent over 350 nights in Westin hotels and this is the worst service that I have experienced. I will not be back. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reviews are deceiving After reading many of the reviews for this property, my expectations were low. However, I've been pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel for several reasons: 1. The rooms are in excellent condition and appear to be recently refurbished. 2. The staff have been very helpful and accommodating. 3. The location if you need to be in midtown is perfect and surprisingly quiet. 4. Platinum recognition is strong -- there are very suites (less than 10) so they do their best to get me in a corner and since I'm traveling alone for work a suite isn't that big a deal. I'd recommend this hotel as a very strong option from an SPG perspective. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by favorite in midtown I stayed here for over a year. It is not perfect but most of the staff are very nice and helpful. I appreciate being recognized at check in and at the breakfast area - kudos to both Erica and Smalls at the front desk who went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front desk staff was remarkable Ms. Pei, at the front desk, went out of her way, and stayed past the end of her shift, to assist me in retrieving theatre tickets that I had inadvertently forgotten at home. She was amazing, and turned a potential disaster into a pleasure! She was great!!!!! July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a terrible parking garage Stay here multiple times. Fantastic hotel in the heart of the city, close to all attractions and great restaurants. Very responsive staff and front desk. The only downside is the very expensive parking ($60/day). If you happen to exceed a day by even 15 minutes they will charge you $60 more and refuse to take it off your bill. Hotel front desk will say the garage is operated independently and they do not have control over them. Avoid parking there if you can. Great experience till you get your car June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never going to stay here again! 1.) Housekeeping staff was terrible. Rooms were only cleaned to the basic extent of the bathroom and the main bed. 2.) One of the days, Feathers (from one of the blankets) had shed. We specifically called up and told housekeeping to clean the same and thereafter left the room for the day. Inspite of this when we returned to the room in the evening, feathers were visible all over the living room and sofa. Only after another complaint, did housekeeping clean this up the next day. 3.) Room Service breakfast was ordered one morning. On leaving the room for the day, I called and requested the same to be cleared. When we returned back to the room (around 5pm), the food trolley with the breakfast was still lying in the room. We wheeled the trolley out of the room and once again called room service to clear it and thereafter left the room for dinner. Once we got back later that night, the food trolley was still lying outside the room! Once again I had to call guest services and only then was it finally cleared. 4.) On one of the days, we came back to our room to find House keeping’s yellow gloves left in our bathroom tub 5.) Inspite of the room being prepaid for 100% in advance, my credit card was charged for room night charges June 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial weekend stay This hotel is ok, nothing grand and probably a regular/lower end Westin. It's close to subway stations , so makes it convenient to get around. We did not get an upgrade as a platinum member as they said hotel was full but the next day, Pei offered to upgrade us if available. She also went out of her way to make our Platinum breakfast benefit extra special for our family. Restaurant downstairs is like a resto/lounge combination and was not kid friendly. Hotel lobby is small and gets real busy. June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay! First time in this Westin. A convenient location near Grand Central, so easy to get wherever you want to go. Check in was fast and friendly! gave us a really wonderful room on the 31st floor! great view. very comfortable bed, of course! The only thing I would note is that there is a bit of a musty damp smell in the room. Not horrible, but went and bought a candle and that was a perfect solution! I would stay here again! ( but would need to have a room on floor 30 or above) June 24, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T16:17:10.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_682, tr_682
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>