Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 736 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay Had a room on the 38th floor. Spacious by NYC standards. Room was clean and in very good condition. HD TV rounded it up. Only downside: no complimentary wifi. This should be included for SPG members. Otherwise very pleasant stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by serious front desk issues Very nice property and great location, but we had the bad luck to check in with a trainee and it caused a chain reaction of mix-ups that were still unresolved when I checked out. I am a very loyal SPG member, because I usually have great experiences at SPG properties, but this time was a very unusual and frustrating exception, so maybe I just drew the short straw! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best we have been abroad This hotel is one of the best hotels we have been abroad. The room was quite big, with excelent views of the Chrysler building, comfortable beds and excellent cleanliness. Noneless, the bathroom and closer are small, and in our opinion, shower curtains should be replaced by more comfortable shower panels. Breakfast should also be included in room price as usually in European hotels. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room - Not so great Room Service The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. However, I had no room service menu in my room and had to call to get one - then I ordered and after 30 minutes, I got a relatively small bowl of soup with 2 rock hard rolls and a diet coke for $30 or so. The soup had a good taste, but there wasn't enough of it - and the rolls were a huge disappointment March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So good, but still needs small improvements Stayed here for 3 nights. Had a nice corner room, freshly renovated. comfortable furnishings. great heavenly bed. nicely redone bathroom, but small. Hotel management: (1) Please replace the plastic cups in the bathroom, and (2) put a blackout drape on the window over the desk. The main windows had an effective blackout drape which kept the room pretty dark - except where light came in around the shade(s) on the window opposite the bed. I will probably use this as my NYC hotel when I'm in town, March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great but not its staff I found the hotel superb but its staff were cold and unfriendly. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location with excellent staff, hotel cleanliness, and comfort. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice. The two problems I had were there were only 2 tissues in the tissue container. When we returned from dinner, we had to drive over the curb because someone was parked blocking the entrance, and when I mentioned it to the attendent he made no attempt to have the entrance unblocked. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel All Around I had a memorable stay. I arrived stressed and exhausted and left feeling energized and renewed. The room was clean, and the room service gentleman who delivered my breakfast was the most pleasant person in the hotel. Everyone was nice overall. Enjoyed the gym also. I loved that there was water and fresh apples waiting to recharge me. I can't wait to return. See you again real soon. I've told my friends about this...they want to visit too. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff In many years of traveling I have never stayed anywhere where the entire staff , top to bottom, was this helpful and nice. Many thanks. The location was (is) perfect. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location nice staff loved the location. only issue I have is that there is no SPG club lounge. Also the business center is really just a bullpen of 4 PCs. other than that id stay there again. for a leusire trip to NYC it is great March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Hotel is well located, staff is friendly, Fitness Center is good. Internet is slow unless you want to pay for the premium speed. The constant denial of upgrade to suites for Platinum members in this hotel or any other Starwood in NY where I stayed for the last 5 years is now annoying. Being cheap on frequent customers does not motivate to come back unless necessary. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty much as expected. Positive Friendly & Helpful Front Desk Staff - appreciated the call when my room was ready. Renovated Rooms quite pleasantly done. Good Location Negatives Noise from all directions. Exterior window didn't fully seal allowing in a lot of noise (and cold air). Also my room was close to the elevator - the consistent "ding" noise felt like some medieval torture ritual. Average to poor platinum recognition. Housekeeping and cleanliness of room poor. All in all this is large 700+ reasonable priced business class hotel with satisfactory rooms and could be a lot better with a bit more effort and attention to detail March 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay in a SPG property After a long of work, I had luckily check the bed sheet before jumping into the bed post mid night. The worst nightmare!!! Bed sheet had many dark spots between 1-3 inches in diameter. After calling the front desk to complain, a house keeping person came up to change the bedding. 30 minutes later, she found out that she was short in a cover sheet. more than 20 minutes later, WITHOUT knocking the door or announcing herself, she swiped a card and came back to my room. This was past 1AM!!!! I almost cannot believe myself to come back to this hotel the following week, and find the 2nd worst stay ever. After coming to this hotel for 6 months, I finally gave up. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd worst stay at this hotel Most frustrating moment of my day is the hotel front desk cannot locate my valet car in the afternoon. The car was found more than 45 mins later. Recognizing the mistake, the front desk manager offered to waive the $60 parking fee. The frustrating experience only extends from there. Four calls and three weeks later, finally saw a sign of the credit back. After staying at this hotel for 6 months, I finally decided to move on. Great new renovations, BUT poor management drives customer away. A minor add: the basic magnified minor was missing, only leaving a hole on the wall March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous NYC Anniversary Weekend... Great hotel, felt at home as soon as we arrived on par with JW... Excellent location and proximity to Grand Central station, without all the Westside downtown noise. Try the Acura guest transportation experience, if available. We arrived here from another Starwood hotel in great comfort. Thanks for a making our 22nd wedding anniversary so comfortable. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location, however shocking service! Convenient location, but attention to detail is desperately lacking as far as staff are concerned. Poor services ranged from a doorman that refused to help find a taxi (specifically one working on the Friday evening 22/03), the cleaner, despite leaving an additional cash gratuity decided cleaning the room sufficiently wasn't necessary (other folks hair in the washroom upon arrival!!) and the concierge clearly didn't feel the need to exert himself (again gent on duty 22/03 around 12pm). Lady who checked me in was polite, but that is where it ended. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The service was fantastic! The staff was attentive, accommodating, friendly and professional. The concierge made excellent recommendations for dinning. The hotel was attractive, very clean and nicely decorated. The bed, pillows, linen were heavenly. A million thanks for your hospitality. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Large Rooms for NYC Manhattan This is a diamond nested in the heart of the city March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Grand Central Room/furniture appear to be in new/gently used condition. Well lit bathroom, good size room by NYC standards. Poor communication within housekeeping staff - they also overlooked a big stain on two of the pillows in the room. The front-desk person that checked us out did not seem to care about what was wrong with our stay even when i answered her that there were issues. There were a few people that i encountered at the Westin that were above average in service (room dining and the person that checked us in in at the platinum counter). It's a good hotel, a block away from Grand Central so it is very convenient for travelers. I would make sure to check the linens/pillows before you lay your body on it and rather than get it replaced, i would just ask for a different room. I would give this a 3.5/5 stars if i could. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Rooms are very comfortable. Bed are great. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice renovated rooms, staff was nice We enjoyed our stay and the front desk and staff were very nice and helpful during our stay. Good exercise room with a lot of equipment for guests. Rooms were very nice and quite large for NYC hotels. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised Could work on SPG recognition and overall care of service and hospitality. No complaints, but not impressed or overwhelmed with the type of service we have come to expect from Westin/SPG. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I love the new makeover at the hotel! I was very pleased with the quality of hotel and the concierge staff was exceptional. For the price and amenities, I will certainly stay here again! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharp and Comfortabe The staff as attentive,the room and facilities were updated, clean and attractive. I would definately stay again and recommend to others. The location says Grand Central, but it is a walk from Grand Central. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Place to Stay in NYC I stayed here when Starwood first took over the property and it was a dump. They clearly invested a lot of money in this property and it shows. From the new lobby & renovated rooms to the upscale bar this place is great. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience at the Westin Grand Central This was one of my worst experiences ever at a Starwood property. I have stayed at various Starwood properties throughout Manhattan and always been happy but this was awful. I felt that I was treated poorly among check-in but was fine with that. Upon asking where the Platinum lounge was, I was informed that there was not one but that room service was 50% off for Platinum members. The next morning, I ordered coffee and confirmed it was 50% off. When I got my bill for the coffee, it was $27 dollars and when I questioned why, I was told there was no such thing as the 50% promotion and essentially called a liar. I should note the $27 dollar coffee took over an hour to arrive as well. We also had to call twice to request towels one morning and they never arrived. I got them myself by tracking down a maid. Overall, the room was dirty and the service was poor. I was appalled by my treatment and think that you should know. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in NYC We had a great time at the Westin. When we checked in, we were upgraded to a deluxe room and we had a great view of the city, including the Chrysler building. The rooms are quite large for nyc. Also, during our second day, Lilly at the front desk was so great with the way she interacted with my son and really made him feel welcomed at the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near Grand Central making it easy to get almost anywhere in the city. the only mild disappointment was that even though we were on the 41st floor, the noise from the street was surprisingly loud. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but very impersonal We are frequent visitors to New York and visit many hotels. While this Westin was very nice and all the features were positive (very clean, heat worked, television worked, no bad odors, elevator fast), there was no positive personal interaction other than with the room attendant who I chased down because there was only one caffeinated coffee in my room for two. Upon our arrival, there was a long check-in line with only two or three front folk intermittently assisting incoming guests. When I finally reached the front I was told my room was not yet ready and I would receive a call when it was ready in about an hour. I gave my cell phone number and never received a call. Fortunately, when I returned two hours later (and once again stood in the check-in line) the room was ready. While this sounds minor, to us it's all about the personal connection and this was insufficient. This was very corporate and the front clearly has no interest in this type of relationship with guests. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value and comfort mid-town We traveled to nyc with my teenage daughter and her girlfriends and requested connecting rooms. Although the rooms weren't exactly connecting, the private, locked hallway met our desire for quiet, privacy and security. The remodeled rooms were tasteful and spacious and the shower and bedding were luxurious. February 17, 2013
  • 2016-07-24 T13:23:16.943-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_736, tr_736
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 26 next>>