The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great location I love to stay at the Westin GC because of it's location and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Especially Lilly and Marlin. They are a great asset to the hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliably comfortable and friendly comfortable, clean room with a great shower August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good location I had stayed in this hotel several times in the past. This time, I found the staff less professional. The person that checked me in was chewing gum! She told me that I could have a 4 pm check out,but it was entered in the computer as 3 pm. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend The hotel staff was great. from the minute we checked in they recognized i was a gold member and gave us our benefits. the concierge was great too giving us many place to see and restaurants to eat August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was Given away after a verbal confirmation 5 hours prior Due to our plans in NY we were slated to arrive at the Westin very late. We were called by the hotel staff at 11pm to confirm our arrival. We clearly stated to the woman we would 100% be there. We had two rooms reserved and were traveling with 4 adults with lots of luggage. Upon our arrival around 3-4am the manager on duty informed us that he gave one of our rooms away because he felt that 4 adults could be crammed into 1 room. He also informed us that we were lucky to have a room at all since he had turned away 13 other groups who needed a room. Im not a fan of someone (manager on duty ) acting like their doing me a favor after Ive made a reservation. Heaven forbid If you cancel a reservation on them and then they punish you with fees. To compensate us he added 10k SPG points to my account (which isnt even enough for a room in NYC) and comped the 1 room they held for us and sent up a bottle of 10$ chardonnay This policy of giving away reserved rooms is really bad business and is only going to persuade people from booking with you again. And if your going to compensate someone for having to sleep in a crammed room with 3 other people and to share a bathroom as If we were staying in a Hostel then please make it an appropriate amount. 10k points is a slap in the face. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for outside smokers Overall, my stay was excellent. The facility was modern, recently updated, and very comfortable. We were impressed by the efficiency of the elevators. However, the smoking area immediately outside the main hotel street entrance needs to be eliminated. Each time my guest and I arrived and departed we were forced to walk through wall of smoke. This smoke was offensive, unnecessaary, and provided a very poor first impression of the property. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We have stayed at this Hotel a few times before and have always loved it. This time we had an incident where we checked in and after an hour or so someone opened the door without knocking or identifying themselves. Luckily I had the safety latch on so the door would not open fully. I yelled and they said sorry and closed the door. I reported it to security and after doing some investigating they found out it was someone from housekeeping. This should have never happened and my wife was quite startled. Also the shower curtain had a terrible odor, similar to an old wet towel. I told the front desk at check out but I should have told them sooner so we could have changed our room. This was not one of our better stays here at The Westin Grand Central. Hopefully you can rectify these issues so they do not happen again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable Had a really good, quiet room. The staff was very helpful. Had a really pleasureable stay August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel selection in New York Regrettably, my room on July 1 was not refreshed during the day and cleaning after 7 pm was not complete. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing internet I find it amazing and very disappointing that in room wi-fi is treated as an additional charge!!!! You pay so much for the room already and there is free wi-fi in the public areas which to be honest anyone off the street can use but yet you have to pay for the "luxury" of having wi-fi in your room !!!! Disappointing & frustrating ! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC good hotel and clean and great central location July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to business district and attractions Nice hotel, staff responsive. The only issue i had was with breakfast area cramped and two concierges or more on the weekend would help the flow. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location! First time at this hotel, and only because I was in the city for a function. We enjoyed it! Definitely would stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Since you are in Manhattan, it is a bit more expensive. We ate meals at nearby less expensive places. The rooms are terribly comfortable and were great after walking all day. Unless a business expense, avoid valet parking. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stressful Experience Although check in was 3:00p.m. our room was not ready until after 7:00p.m We were given drink vouchers which were supposed to make up for this! Insulting ! This delay caused us great stress in having to rush to meet a shuttle bus in order to do a charity walk on Randall's Island. Besides all of thi frustration...the bathroom had mold on tiles.(( I will be happy to furnish photos) All in all a very disappointing experience. I will never recommend a Westin again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotela great location Great location near Grand Central. Rooms are recently renovated. Staff are nice and the gym is very good with machines that are new and in a space that feels great. That keeps me coming back. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin experience Comfortable room, lots of space. Great view from the 22nd floor. Good location for subway, Grand Central station and Times Square. Helpful staff July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room could have been cleaner Hair in tub, headboard and dressers had finger prints/smudges, chair had white residue on it-- all this grossed me out and ruined my stay. Room seemed dirty as a result. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but too much noise Good, well-located hotel but too much outside noise. Also - I've been having issues getting my folio emailed to me lately (I stay here every week) July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel... Unfriendly Staff I travel very often and stay in hotels about over 150 nights a year. The hotel staff at this hotel was very unfriendly and unhelpful. I asked for directions a few times, initially no one wanted to help. I stored my bag, came back to the hotel to pick up my bag before my flight. The bellhop was missing. I went to the front desk the lady told me he was gone with an attitude and I need to wait. She didn't even make an attempt to find him until I went to locate someone else to help. I had a flight to catch and I didn't have time to wait forever. I was very displeased with the bad attitudes of this hotel staff. Otherwise the hotel is very nice and comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was excellent! I thought the hotel location was great as well and it is convenient to many NYC attractions. My one negative - There was a lot of mold around the tub/shower. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back Loved the location. Rooms are larger than other NYC hotels. With the construction on Times Square, glad we stayed a little farther away, but still an easy walk. Westin is 2 blocks from Grand Central - easy to catch subway. Elevators are quick, doorman are great at getting cabs for you. We did not dine at Westin, but got breakfasts, lunches and desserts from shop next door - fast, easy and delicious grab-n-go. Will stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The hotel was immaculate. Staff was wonderful!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had everything we needed for NYC! Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on a mother daughter city break! Anything we needed was sorted straight away! The room was big, cool and clean! The view of the Chrysler building was a lovely bonus!! The staff were friendly and helpful! We even managed to be given a limo for our return to the airport which was a great end to a great trip! When definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to come back and stay again! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly amazing Overall, the hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. There were a few issues, however. First was a few housekeeping issues in the room. There are some stains by the toilet paper holder that are suspicious and should be cleaned and the rain cap and other products on the bathroom counter had something stuck to them that a previous guest had left. Additionally, when I ordered eggs benedict for breakfast one morning, the eggs weren't cooked enough and I had a puddle of runny whites on my plate. The room service manager was amazing and personally made sure that my breakfast the next day was perfect. So overall, great reviews but with a few little housekeeping things. I wouldn't say that it's a relaxing hotel in that it was mostly hustle and bustle but thats 42nd street. You don't come to NYC for peace and quiet. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG lack of Recognition They don't acknowledged the SPG status. Didn't get the SPG floor, extra points or free internet. They check you in like if they were selling metro tickets.... July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location This hotel is well placed in NYC. Staff was friendly and helpful. Checked in during a really hot day. The room's AC wasn't working and at 10:4 pm, within 10 minutes of calling the front desk an engineer knocked on our door and fixed it! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but no advantage for Platinum or loyalty The Westin Grand Central is my staple hotel for my frequent NYC trips. That may be changing. The hotel staff is very friendly. The location is central to everything in Manhattan. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is pricey but above average. Their biggest draw back is there really is no SPG or loyalty recognition other than what is mandatory. I am a regular at the hotel and recently had 4 rooms there for 5 nights. That translates into more than $1,000/night I was spending at The Westin Grand Central. I was only upgraded to a suite 2 nights in one room which required packing up and moving rooms 2 times to be able to take advantage of the partial upgrade.Unlike most SPG hotels I stay in,the front desk staff doesn't have the ability to upgrade to a suite meaning you have to wait for the manager to come out and tell you there are no upgrades available, making check in a long process. If you don't care about SPG recognition, it's the best hotel in NYC!! I'm looking for a hotel that can be my second home in NYC and one where my loyalty and Platinum status is recognized. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was better than expected. New rooms, very friendly staff all around. Bar was a nice place to unwind. Loved the Starbucks! Parking was a bit expensive, but on par for the area. Window opened which was a nice feature. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Great place to spend time away from life. Nice to jump a cab or ride subway right out the front door. Easy arrivals from trains. July 17, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T09:34:37.347-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_702, tr_702
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>