The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Memories Great location and convenient to all that NYC has to offer. Bhumika thank you for assisting me in creating a great experience for my military son. Nice surprise upon arriving back to room after site seeing to a refreshment - thank you Christian Vasquez August 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facilities, great location, dreadful customer service. Oh Westin Grand Central I hate you. Oh but I love you. Never have I had such mixed opinions on a hotel. Similar to other guest reviews my checkin experience was a miserable affair, no greeting, no acknowledgment of my SPG membership and no interaction other than "I need a copy of your license and credit card, you're on the 21st floor" Umm thanks, can you trouble yourself to tell me where the elevators are? The service in the bar isn't much better, maybe it's because I was a woman sitting on her own but I waited for almost 20 minutes for one of the 2 waitstaff to acknowledge me and ask me if I needed a refill on my drink. I can excuse that if they're busy, I got the first drink myself for that very reason but second time around they weren't so busy that the male staff couldn't hang out at the hostess stand for a good 5 mins chatting up a storm. BUT, and it's a big but, shabby customer service aside I loved so much about his hotel, the location is excellent,I got it for a great price with my SPG membership, the room i had was spacious and comfortable with a fabulous view and the bed. That "heavenly" bed may be my favourite thing. So stay here, it really is a great hotel, just don't expect great customer service. August 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad check in I was not greeted I was just asked for my ID and credit card check in didn't ask me questions tell me anything about the hotel. She didn't even tell me where my room was or where the elevators were. She just handed my key over. I asked where the room was and where elevator was. Not a good experience. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location My family had a wonderful time at The Westin. Friendly staff, close to Grand Central, comfortable room. Eve, the concierge, provided excellent service when we had some problems with our return flight information. Highly recommend this hotel. One minor problem: would like free WiFi in room. August 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inattentive Staff i opened the mini fridge in my room to retrieve my complimentary bottle of water, but I found a ziplock bag of grapes where the water belonged. So I called Service Express and they promised to bring my water right away. No one came, so I took the grapes to the front desk and explained what had happened. Again I was promised that water would be delivered to my room. I checked out 24 hours later, still with no water. Horrible service. I've spent over 350 nights in Westin hotels and this is the worst service that I have experienced. I will not be back. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reviews are deceiving After reading many of the reviews for this property, my expectations were low. However, I've been pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel for several reasons: 1. The rooms are in excellent condition and appear to be recently refurbished. 2. The staff have been very helpful and accommodating. 3. The location if you need to be in midtown is perfect and surprisingly quiet. 4. Platinum recognition is strong -- there are very suites (less than 10) so they do their best to get me in a corner and since I'm traveling alone for work a suite isn't that big a deal. I'd recommend this hotel as a very strong option from an SPG perspective. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by favorite in midtown I stayed here for over a year. It is not perfect but most of the staff are very nice and helpful. I appreciate being recognized at check in and at the breakfast area - kudos to both Erica and Smalls at the front desk who went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front desk staff was remarkable Ms. Pei, at the front desk, went out of her way, and stayed past the end of her shift, to assist me in retrieving theatre tickets that I had inadvertently forgotten at home. She was amazing, and turned a potential disaster into a pleasure! She was great!!!!! July 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T09:23:58.750-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_686, tr_686
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>