The Westin Portland Harborview

  • 157 High Street
  • Portland,
  • Maine
  • 04101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in and reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with very friendly staff We had a most enjoyable stay at the Westin Portland Harborview in early July. It is located in a part of Portland that is a bit of a walk from the Harbor. However, the hotel provides a shuttle bus. The neighborhood is a little questionable outside the hotel. Fine during the day, but probably would not venture out at night alone. Many homeless waundering the streets and asking for money. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine - but beware of some noise Newly renovated hotel close to city center (Arts district). Being platinum members, we were upgraded to a nice city-view suite on the 14th floor. Everything feels new and fresh, and the location did not feel seedy at all (like some other reviews have mentioned). Chose breakfast as my platinum amenity, and it was fantastic: “Eat whatever you like from the menu.” Possibly the best platinum breakfast in the US this year. That is how you should reward loyalty. Nice fitness center, but no pool. A couple of concerns: - Many rooms face High St and/or Commercial St. I am not sure if the renovations included the room windows, but traffic noise was very noticeable for such a small city. - Toilet plumbing was airplane-style, very effective but very loud. We could always hear our neighbor flushing – and it woke us up on the last day. All in all a nice hotel, but the noise issues will make me think twice about booking this hotel again for a holiday. For business (when you have to get up early), it is very nice. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Portland Area! If you want to see downtown Portland from the best jump-off point, stay here. Close to Congress street and many of the restaurants and shops, the Westin was great to us on our vacation! Staff are incredible and go the extra mile. Kid friendly, very clean and modern, great amenities. Wish the had a pool, but that is ok. We loved it! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Eastland makeover Westin has done an incredible remodel of the classic Eastland Hotel. Every aspect done with the highest quality materials and meticulous workmanship. Design and decorations most tasteful. Staff most attentive. A real gem in a great Portland location. Complementary valet service takes you anywhere & picks you up later. Do not miss the 15th floor lounge. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good choice for Portland I chose to stay here following the very good experiences I had in the Dulles and Alexandria Westins. My one request would be that there be a couple more bath hooks or towel bars in the room. There is rarely enough spots to hang my towel & I find myself having to drape it over the door or on the shower rod. It makes it more difficult to chose the "green option" July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, the website is misleading We had a great stay. The room is perfect, the bar on the roof is top notch, and the staff was mostly exceptional. Our only issue is the website. We bought a "deal," only to get to the hotel to see that we didn't get all we thought. The agent who checked us in told us that "the website is sometimes misleading," yet wouldn't correct our issue. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad The staff was great, and I really appreciated that there was someone near the door directing us to the rooms used for workshops for our conference. But valet parking was twice as much as at the other hotel used for our conference. And charging for internet access? Does anyone do that anymore? The room rate for two of us was great, but the add-ons made the actual cost pretty high. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem in downtown Portland, ME I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Westin Harborview in Portland, ME. I stayed while visiting family over Christmas. While the hotel property is lovely in every respect, I was most impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of every member of the staff team with whom I interacted. From the valets to the front desk staff and everyone in between, I was greeted by name and with genuine sense of welcome and kindness. I am certain that they would have preferred to spend Christmas with their own families but they made my stay entirely pleasurable! I think one of the most impressive thing about my stay was that all of this was true just 11 days after opening the hotel! I spend over 100 nights a year in Starwood hotels and I am so excited to be able to stay at such a great property when I go visit my family. Thanks so much for making this visit so wonderful! am already looking forward to my next stay! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our most welcome hotel exprerience!!! From the moment we step foot in the entrance(met by a most courteous and helpful valet)to the short walk to the front desk(where we were greeted immediately by a smile) the entire experience was excellent. Well appointed, clean rooms, which were very spacious. Highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a nice neighborhood I had high expectations for a newly renovated Westin with a rooftop bar in Portland. Unfortunately, the hotel fell short - the room was comfortable but the bathroom smelled like bleach, the valet parking situation was awful, the rooftop bar was indoor only and the neighborhood was a pretty sketchy.... August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff AMAZING Standing in line to register, I listened to staff help an Italian-speaking prospective guest find a room in another hotel that was less expensive than the Westin since he did not want to pay for a room at the Westin. Talk about outstanding customer service. I was so impressed that she would do that and have shared the story with many others. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC Prices without being on Times Square $4.00 for a 12oz cup of coffee? $13 for a half size normal omlete? or The biggest issue $24.00 for overnight parking and it was not mentioned in my reservation. The biggest dissapointment was that I thought we were able to walk to the harbor, but no way at least 2-3 miles. On the 15th floor you can see the Harbor. Staff and room were excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Attended a conference facilities were convenient and comfortable, banquet food was good and the hotel room pleasant; staff was extremely helpful! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay I recently discovered this new SPG property in Portland, ME and was excited to have an option for Portland, ME within the SPG family - first time in 7 years! The hotel is quite beautiful, with some charm from the bones of the original property dating from 1927, with really lovely and completely renovated and modern Westin rooms and interior space. I stay in SPG properties around the country and this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in many years. The staff are all young and professional, clearly well trained. The room was super clean, modern, and comfortable. The restaurant had excellent lobster rolls and is clearly looking to compete with the excellent food scene in Portland. I enjoyed my 3 stays in March and April (for business) so much, I just booked a summer weekend for my family. This property is a welcome addition to the SPG family and it is great to now have an option of a modern, beautiful and unique Westin in Portland. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just one problem!!! It took 1 hour and 15 minutes to complete the entire check out process. It was apparent that staffing ( or lack there of) was the issue. We will return in hopes that this will not happen again. A beautiful facility with staff that excel in the hospitality business! August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Portland, ME We had a "bay view room". We didn't realize that the bay was a mile from the hotel. I thought we would be on the water. We also has to wait for 1-1/5 hours for our baggage after check in. Our baggage was lost somehow. Fortunately the valet came to the rescue and found our bags. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in the area of Portland, ME By far the best hotel to stay at when in Portland ME. Excellent check in staff, who helped with every detail of our stay. Nice newly renovated hotel. Excellent restaurant on the ground floor. Timely valet staff. The only thing I can complain about is that there is no swimming pool, and the shower pressure is too low. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Proximity to Museums, Restaurants Comfortable bed and great shower made for a relaxing stay. I was disappointed by the cheaply made, uncomfortable reading chair in the room. Enjoyed the proximity to the Portland Museum of Art. C2 had delicious food and drinks at reasonable prices for happy hour. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room fine, but............ Room comfortable Did allow early check-in but no late check out. Over all experience was not up to Westin standards. Portland has a lot of opportunities for improvement. Service was either hit or miss. Valet parking in particular. In-room amenities and details need to be addressed. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bland Decor If you design a hotel in a state that is cold and dreary 9 months out of the year why do you decorate in brown and grey? Yuck. Everything was average. Small bathtub. Double beds not queens, one sink not two. The design of the lobby is horrible. Tons of stairs to drag your suitcase up. The alternative a circuitous handicapped ramp. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glitches upon glitches Firstly, I was twice denied access to my room. The "key" did not open the door. Secondly, the bartenders in the lovely roof top lounge are distinterested in service. Thirdly, the valet service is just AWFULLY slow. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation extraordinary While we are locals, we wanted to celebrate our twenty year anniversary in a special way. Our stay at the Weston was just great! We were so impressed with the complete, high quality renovations. The staff were all very welcoming and nice. The Top of the East outstanding. We had a wonderful time. Thank you so much. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another excellent retrofit by Westin The roof top bar (see the WSJ today) is outstanding with a superb view of downtown Portland. The sfaff and atmosphere are quite welcoming. However, the breakfast needs some work. Staff is need of a refresher course re timely service especially when dealing with business persons. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel was easy access from Portland Jetport. Easy walk to downtown Portland waterfront. Room was large, clean, and air conditioning worked great, as my husband loves it cold! No issues at all with the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dinning and bars are great The top floor bar is excellent. However SPG recognition was really bad. I am quite sure it was not a busy season and plenty of rooms are vacant. However I was arranged to a very low level floor and quite noisy. This is actually the first time I was not even arranged to a SPG floor not mentioned a little better room. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay My fiancé and I recently stayed at the Westin Portland Harborview and our experience was wonderful. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helped with everything from parking to dinner reservations. The hotel itself was recently rehabbed and it shows. The modern amenities were nice and the rooms were very clean. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Beach 2 Beacon Have stayed all over Portland for the last 17 years while attending this event. Glad there is finally a good Starwood property available. Excellent location and if not required to make the drive to Cape Elizabeth, a car would not be necessary. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Portland The room was a typical Westin room. It was just a few minute drive or 15 min walk to the Old Port. The only complaint about the hotel is the valet parking system. It consistently took twice as long as the operator would quote to get the car from valet. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best for small children Stayed at the Westin while in town for a conference. This was my first time in Portland and really loved the city. The westin was not my first hotel choice as the conference I was attending was being held in another close by hotel but it was already fully booked. I bring my son (who is currently 2.5 yrs )and my mom with me to all conferences and this was no exception. Upon entering our room we were disappointed to discover it had no bath-tub so no place to bath my little guy for our entire stay. Also no pool to take him to for fun during the day/evening. Had a beautiful dinner on our first night there (very expensive but worth it cause everything was wonderful) but the following morning we went down for breakfast and had to send everything back multiple times (toast burnt to a crisp, sausage not cooked, etc) and were very disappointed. Had to go out to get my son something else later cause he didn't eat anything so was hungry. The hotel seemed very business oriented so might be fine for people travelling alone but the cost per night the value was just not there. That being said all of the staff were excellent, especially the concierge who also had young children. He was great with my son and told my mom all of the great spots to go. He even got us a stroller to use during our stay as I decided not to bring mine then wished I had. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location. Love the location of this hotel. So happy to see the once Grandness of the Eastland Motor Hotel brought back to life! Our reservation needed changing and used spg for the original as well as change. Well the hotel was not notified of our change...we were listed as a no show. But handled very graciously at the front desk.had a short wait but was ok and was comped beverages as we waited. Love the security of needing room key to access the floors. Top of the East was lovely with excellent staff. Was a bit disappointed with the room. Seemed to be decor of low spg level hotel? Uncomfortable chairs. Love the bed, as always. For this hotel I would think you would have comfy seating w. Sm. dining table and elegant armoire, and make up vanity. SPG lounge would be nice as well. C restaurant was excellent...and wait staff could not be better.had lovely breakfast there. There were several bellman involved with valet. Was confusing who to tip. So happy to see this hotel 'Grand 'once more. April 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>