The Westin Portland Harborview

  • 157 High Street
  • Portland,
  • Maine
  • 04101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in and reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Eastland makeover Westin has done an incredible remodel of the classic Eastland Hotel. Every aspect done with the highest quality materials and meticulous workmanship. Design and decorations most tasteful. Staff most attentive. A real gem in a great Portland location. Complementary valet service takes you anywhere & picks you up later. Do not miss the 15th floor lounge. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a nice neighborhood I had high expectations for a newly renovated Westin with a rooftop bar in Portland. Unfortunately, the hotel fell short - the room was comfortable but the bathroom smelled like bleach, the valet parking situation was awful, the rooftop bar was indoor only and the neighborhood was a pretty sketchy.... August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Portland, ME We had a "bay view room". We didn't realize that the bay was a mile from the hotel. I thought we would be on the water. We also has to wait for 1-1/5 hours for our baggage after check in. Our baggage was lost somehow. Fortunately the valet came to the rescue and found our bags. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room fine, but............ Room comfortable Did allow early check-in but no late check out. Over all experience was not up to Westin standards. Portland has a lot of opportunities for improvement. Service was either hit or miss. Valet parking in particular. In-room amenities and details need to be addressed. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, the website is misleading We had a great stay. The room is perfect, the bar on the roof is top notch, and the staff was mostly exceptional. Our only issue is the website. We bought a "deal," only to get to the hotel to see that we didn't get all we thought. The agent who checked us in told us that "the website is sometimes misleading," yet wouldn't correct our issue. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and Good City Location 4 night leisure stay at The Westin Portland Maine Harborview, comfortable facility, all the amenities provided, SPG Green Choice available with points or coupons offered.Within walking distance, if you like to walk, of several restaurants and museums. I bit of a walk to Monument Square and Old Port district but very doable. Shuttle offered. Friendly staff, great menus and service in both the Congress Squared downstairs restaurant and upstairs Top of the East lounge/restaurant. Very helpful front desk personnel. Room was comfortable with spacious bathroom and shower. Rooms could use more drawer space for clothes and the closet set up was very inconvenient for hanging clothes of any amount. Overall a very good modern redo of an old historic building. Kudos to Westin for retaining the flavor and architecture of the city. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly The former Eastland hotel was dated and drab. Now it truly reflects a high-end hotel. Top of the East is modern and the staff was plentiful. Bellhops were super helpful with forgotten items in the car as well as phone chargers. Akari experience (blueberry scrub) was to die for. The view of the parking garage left little to be desired but my fault for not upgrading. Check in was a little slow and they were not able to accommodate an early check in. But overall, a wonderful stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good choice for Portland I chose to stay here following the very good experiences I had in the Dulles and Alexandria Westins. My one request would be that there be a couple more bath hooks or towel bars in the room. There is rarely enough spots to hang my towel & I find myself having to drape it over the door or on the shower rod. It makes it more difficult to chose the "green option" July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect One of the best stays I have had as an SPG member and I have been a member for about 10 years. I hope they continue doing what they are doing once the "new" of the hotel wears off. Excellent staff, great hotel rooms including suite upgrade. Top of the East bar on the roof has great views. Food at both bars is great. Could improve the signage to locate the bathrooms and the lobby bar/restaurant, but other than that - two big thumbs up. Already booking another stay next month. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Beach 2 Beacon Have stayed all over Portland for the last 17 years while attending this event. Glad there is finally a good Starwood property available. Excellent location and if not required to make the drive to Cape Elizabeth, a car would not be necessary. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with very friendly staff We had a most enjoyable stay at the Westin Portland Harborview in early July. It is located in a part of Portland that is a bit of a walk from the Harbor. However, the hotel provides a shuttle bus. The neighborhood is a little questionable outside the hotel. Fine during the day, but probably would not venture out at night alone. Many homeless waundering the streets and asking for money. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Portland The room was a typical Westin room. It was just a few minute drive or 15 min walk to the Old Port. The only complaint about the hotel is the valet parking system. It consistently took twice as long as the operator would quote to get the car from valet. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another excellent retrofit by Westin The roof top bar (see the WSJ today) is outstanding with a superb view of downtown Portland. The sfaff and atmosphere are quite welcoming. However, the breakfast needs some work. Staff is need of a refresher course re timely service especially when dealing with business persons. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sam109 A wonderful surprise! totally exceeded my expectations. Especially loved the shuttle service. Can.t wait to return to Portland to stay here again! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Portland Westin Aside from all the modern and beautiful touches and interior spaces and design, the staff outdid itself. Everyone was beyond friendly and we felt welcomed in the best way possible. We had a wonderful time in Portland, what a fun city. In addition, my husband and I are vegan and we were accommodated beyond what we have experienced in many other locations. We had some really delicious food and the waitstaff and chef did an outstanding job! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough around the edges Mixed up arrival information as well as lack of follow up on room request. Downgraded from a Premium Award level. No manager seemed to be on site. Valet parking was terrible - blaming other departments for long waits even when calling down for the car. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but ... The staff was VERY responsive. Decaf was not resupplied, but when my husband phoned it arrived in 10 minutes. Ditto a bench to hold our suitcases. However, $25 for parking in Maine??? Awful. We parked on the street. And for a complete remodel, the architect missed some basics -- like all the steps it takes to get into the lobby and then up to the elevators. Ramps are hidden -- have to ask to find them. Also awful. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weston Portland Me Harbor View The process from registration to check out was flawless The pillows were too soft and no exhaust fan in bathroom that could be activated The climate control was not godd , room was to hot or to cool. When heat comes on cool air blows for a long time. The control mechanism is similar to other chains and those also had similar issue, based upon recent stays it would be nice to have a coffee cafe in lobby not part of hotel restaurant March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not be back The main reason why I will not return to the Westin Portland is the lack of free WiFi. This is the first time I have stayed at a hotel that does not provide free WiFi. These are not discount room rates; for what is being charged, free WiFi should be provided. Parking - I think the cost for parking is too high. $19 to self-park and $24 for valet parking. The cost should be included in the cost of the room. In the refrigerator there were three bottles of water. Two were free and one had a $4 price tag on it. They should not put the bottle with a cost in the refrigerator; let someone call and order it if needed. Complete lack of communication - The people at the front desk do not explain how the elevator works and that you need to scan your room key before you can push the floor button. Unless you have someone else in the elevator who knows this, you have no idea what to do. There were multiple people we explained this to so it appeared that nobody was being told. The front desk also does not tell you about the option to skip having house keeping. By the time we found the information in the room, it was too late. Heating/cooling system - fan kept blowing even when the room had reached the temperature set. We had to just keep turning it off. Not a big problem in August but would be in the winter. No TV guide in the room to tell what the channels are. Ran out of toilet paper (even though we did not opt out of house keeping). Luckily there are rest rooms on the floor near the elevator so I was able to go there and get some. Ran out of body wash. When the initial bottle was started, a backup was not provided. The free shuttle is a nice service although you do not need to use it very often. For a hotel like this with these rates, I would expect to have services like WiFi and parking included in the room rate. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in the area of Portland, ME By far the best hotel to stay at when in Portland ME. Excellent check in staff, who helped with every detail of our stay. Nice newly renovated hotel. Excellent restaurant on the ground floor. Timely valet staff. The only thing I can complain about is that there is no swimming pool, and the shower pressure is too low. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Welcome Robert, Bruce, Josef and Ryan showed empathy and made our 11th year anniversary extra special. It was a pleasure to meet them and look forward in returning to celebrate more anniversary to come. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Incredible! We had a wonderful experience at this Westin. When the staff member checking us in found out we were celebrating our 25th Anniversary she gave us a room with a view of the water on an upper floor. The room was fantastic! The staff was incredibly friendly as well. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The rooftop bar was wonderful. Large bedrooms and very comfortable beds. Great staff July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff AMAZING Standing in line to register, I listened to staff help an Italian-speaking prospective guest find a room in another hotel that was less expensive than the Westin since he did not want to pay for a room at the Westin. Talk about outstanding customer service. I was so impressed that she would do that and have shared the story with many others. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value concierge service was outstanding. Hotel restaurant waiter Jonathan was a pleasure. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin-Portland ME First time at the Westin in Portland and will definitely be back. Staff was excellent, from the door persons to the staff at the counter, all very accommodating, helpful and gracious and friendly. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC Prices without being on Times Square $4.00 for a 12oz cup of coffee? $13 for a half size normal omlete? or The biggest issue $24.00 for overnight parking and it was not mentioned in my reservation. The biggest dissapointment was that I thought we were able to walk to the harbor, but no way at least 2-3 miles. On the 15th floor you can see the Harbor. Staff and room were excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad The staff was great, and I really appreciated that there was someone near the door directing us to the rooms used for workshops for our conference. But valet parking was twice as much as at the other hotel used for our conference. And charging for internet access? Does anyone do that anymore? The room rate for two of us was great, but the add-ons made the actual cost pretty high. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Bar in Portland Great views, swanky atmosphere July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay I recently discovered this new SPG property in Portland, ME and was excited to have an option for Portland, ME within the SPG family - first time in 7 years! The hotel is quite beautiful, with some charm from the bones of the original property dating from 1927, with really lovely and completely renovated and modern Westin rooms and interior space. I stay in SPG properties around the country and this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in many years. The staff are all young and professional, clearly well trained. The room was super clean, modern, and comfortable. The restaurant had excellent lobster rolls and is clearly looking to compete with the excellent food scene in Portland. I enjoyed my 3 stays in March and April (for business) so much, I just booked a summer weekend for my family. This property is a welcome addition to the SPG family and it is great to now have an option of a modern, beautiful and unique Westin in Portland. May 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>