The Westin Portland Harborview

  • 157 High Street
  • Portland,
  • Maine
  • 04101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in and reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous and Helpful Staff I wanted to acknowledge the front desk staff, valet and doormen who were very helpful during check in and check out. Recommendations on breakfast places representing "truly Portland" experience were excellent. Sitting in the lobby area - the doorman who greeted me earlier in the morning even checked if there was anything he could do. This reflects on management focus on customer service!!! Notable as well were the wait staff in your 15th floor resto who volunteered to help me bring down the beverage I purchased back to the room. BTW, points and price option for SPG is really worth it. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with very friendly staff We had a most enjoyable stay at the Westin Portland Harborview in early July. It is located in a part of Portland that is a bit of a walk from the Harbor. However, the hotel provides a shuttle bus. The neighborhood is a little questionable outside the hotel. Fine during the day, but probably would not venture out at night alone. Many homeless waundering the streets and asking for money. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was exceptional ! I just can not express how perfect every little thing about the Westin Portland Harborview was. Every single employee we encountered was focused on making our experience exceptional. Our every need was met. I am so happy that our daughter choose the Westin for her family to say. As stressful as the wedding was the staff at the Westin was there to assist not only with a smile but a true desire to make our stay pleasant came through in their attitude. Our entire family thanks you all !! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Incredible! We had a wonderful experience at this Westin. When the staff member checking us in found out we were celebrating our 25th Anniversary she gave us a room with a view of the water on an upper floor. The room was fantastic! The staff was incredibly friendly as well. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin-Portland ME First time at the Westin in Portland and will definitely be back. Staff was excellent, from the door persons to the staff at the counter, all very accommodating, helpful and gracious and friendly. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in the area of Portland, ME By far the best hotel to stay at when in Portland ME. Excellent check in staff, who helped with every detail of our stay. Nice newly renovated hotel. Excellent restaurant on the ground floor. Timely valet staff. The only thing I can complain about is that there is no swimming pool, and the shower pressure is too low. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, A Room With a View I greatly enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and had a wonderful view. In room dining was good and the hotel has great amenities. Perfect downtown location! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newest, latest This hotel was the newest in town and I wanted to try it. Design features and modern touches abound. Very secure with the latest digital technology. Some bullet points: Two staff members were extremely conscientious and proactive -others should take their cue. No problem is not a appropriate responce and hesitating waiting for a tip is not how a valet attendant should operate. A pool or something similar would have been nice. Room had great views of the water. Near Starbucks and Marcy's (tremendous breakfast place), but 1/2 mile from Commercial St. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great renovation Newly renovated, very nice room features. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I stayed at the Portland Westin for a conference. The two best parts: location and rooms. If you're stopping in for a weekend trip, it's located near tons of good restaurants within walking distance, so very convenient. Otto's (pizza) has an amazing mashed potato, bacon and scallion pizza that is so good! The rooms were also very peaceful. There's a rain shower head in the bath too, which is nice. The only downside was more on a conference level. We had two dinners that were served buffet-style. The food was decent. All the veggies (salad, roasted veggies, tomatoes for sandwiches, etc.) were outstanding. Clam chowder was delicious! The refilling of the dishes on the buffet line was slow, especially during the breakfast on the last day. The hot food stations were empty when I arrived 30 minutes before the scheduled ending time of breakfast. I waited around for 5-10 minutes, then finally went to sit down. They filled them after I left, but by the time I got back, they were almost empty again and there were still people behind me, so I'm pretty sure some people were stuck with muffins/bagels because there was no hot food available. Eggs are relatively inexpensive! Throw some extra out there to make sure everyone has enough to eat. If the food is supposed to be available until a certain time, it should not be empty the last half hour. Our main ballroom where most activities were held was kept relatively clutter-free after meals, so that was good. There was always water and glasses available. My only complaint regarding the ballroom was that I felt like our linens needed to be changed more frequently. I'd often have to search for the "cleanest" table to sit down. Overall, a positive experience. The staff I interacted with were extremely polite. I would recommend it as a place to stay while in Portland. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel / Not downtown This is a nice hotel but not located near the touristy area of Portland. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Hotel Needs Some Warmth The new Westin in Portland, Maine hasn't found its groove yet. It is well-appointed, but has no personality. It could be anywhere, or any institution including a modern assisted living facility. It doesn't highlight Portland, especially the museum and downtown area. It feels upscale-ish, but is not particularly welcoming. The staff was professional and caring. It's the hotel design /decor that needs to be more inviting. Wifi, local magazines, art, shopping, restaurant info should be offered. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; needs better staff I give this hotel 110% for its beauty and its location - recently renovated with good views and nice rooms! However, the service at this hotel fell below my expectations, especially because of the Westin name. The first day we were there we were out of our room for the entire day; when we came back, the room had not even been cleaned! Mistakes happen, I get it, and the hotel compensated us with free breakfast. However, when a mistake is made, it is expected that no further mistakes will happen. This was not the case. The second day I left a note with the housekeeping tip stating I wanted a new robe and extra laundry bags. The maid took the money, did an unsatisfactory job cleaning the room, and then did not provide the robe or laundry bags. I brought this to the hotel's attention and nothing was done to correct this problem or compensate us. Further, the valet and bellman were wholly disorganized. It took 35 minutes for the bellman to come to our room at checkout and 30 minutes to retrieve the car. This Westin experience overall fell below what I expected from the Westin brand. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by People at the Westin in Portland. The hotel facility is excellent but what sets the Westin Portland apart is the staff; they are nothing short of terrific. From the valet to the desk to the restaurant - everyone is welcoming, helpful and professional. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Portland Harborview is nice The staff really made my stay a pleasure July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was directed to the Westin as part of a conference. The hotel is nice and it is clean. I felt the forced valet parking for $24/ day was a bit over the top. The window and window ledge were filthy with dirt and water stains from an apparent leak. The HVAC vent blew directly at the head of the bed and was too much. I adjusted it myself. A simple breakfast cost $38.00. I could not believe it cost $10/day for WiFi! Overall it was pretty pretentious. As a public servant, spending tax payers money, I will stay elsewhere next time. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service Everyone works as a team to delight customers July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Portland Property opened in December 2013 so everything still shines. Great staff though still evident that some are new to the job. Cool rooftop bar. Now my first choice in Portland! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but need to improve wifi Everything is great, as expected from a top grade Westin, except the poor in-room wifi connection. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Excellent Staff We stayed at the Portland Harborview on Friday evening January 3. Staff were outstanding in all respects! We stay at many top hotels and the remodeling of the old Eastland Hotel has been superbly completed.The Top of the East Lounge was a special experience, and what a view! We cannot say enough about the wonderful hotel staff - they are very professional and extremely well trained. The shuttle service took us to and from the Old Port and to our favorite offsite restaurant for dinner, even with the substantial snowfall Portland received. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff AMAZING Standing in line to register, I listened to staff help an Italian-speaking prospective guest find a room in another hotel that was less expensive than the Westin since he did not want to pay for a room at the Westin. Talk about outstanding customer service. I was so impressed that she would do that and have shared the story with many others. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs a little work Valet need work 15 to 20 min to get my car is just to long , housekeeping need to work on the little stuff like refilling kleenex container and coffee other than that we had a wonderful stay June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking is terribly inconvenient Standing outside with all the traffic was uncomfortable. It was inconvenient and took too long to get car. $24 a night seems high. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and Good City Location 4 night leisure stay at The Westin Portland Maine Harborview, comfortable facility, all the amenities provided, SPG Green Choice available with points or coupons offered.Within walking distance, if you like to walk, of several restaurants and museums. I bit of a walk to Monument Square and Old Port district but very doable. Shuttle offered. Friendly staff, great menus and service in both the Congress Squared downstairs restaurant and upstairs Top of the East lounge/restaurant. Very helpful front desk personnel. Room was comfortable with spacious bathroom and shower. Rooms could use more drawer space for clothes and the closet set up was very inconvenient for hanging clothes of any amount. Overall a very good modern redo of an old historic building. Kudos to Westin for retaining the flavor and architecture of the city. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love restaurant off lobby and Top of east food was excellent. were there for a wedding weekend and staff was very friendly and helpful June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big step up from the Eastland Typical Westin. Good for business travel. Good location. Room service food was so-so and it took an hour for the sandwich to be delivered. Otherwise, OK hotel. Great front desk personnel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but ... The staff was VERY responsive. Decaf was not resupplied, but when my husband phoned it arrived in 10 minutes. Ditto a bench to hold our suitcases. However, $25 for parking in Maine??? Awful. We parked on the street. And for a complete remodel, the architect missed some basics -- like all the steps it takes to get into the lobby and then up to the elevators. Ramps are hidden -- have to ask to find them. Also awful. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly The former Eastland hotel was dated and drab. Now it truly reflects a high-end hotel. Top of the East is modern and the staff was plentiful. Bellhops were super helpful with forgotten items in the car as well as phone chargers. Akari experience (blueberry scrub) was to die for. The view of the parking garage left little to be desired but my fault for not upgrading. Check in was a little slow and they were not able to accommodate an early check in. But overall, a wonderful stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC Prices without being on Times Square $4.00 for a 12oz cup of coffee? $13 for a half size normal omlete? or The biggest issue $24.00 for overnight parking and it was not mentioned in my reservation. The biggest dissapointment was that I thought we were able to walk to the harbor, but no way at least 2-3 miles. On the 15th floor you can see the Harbor. Staff and room were excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation extraordinary While we are locals, we wanted to celebrate our twenty year anniversary in a special way. Our stay at the Weston was just great! We were so impressed with the complete, high quality renovations. The staff were all very welcoming and nice. The Top of the East outstanding. We had a wonderful time. Thank you so much. June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>