The Westin Portland Harborview

  • 157 High Street
  • Portland,
  • Maine
  • 04101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in and reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Portland Area! If you want to see downtown Portland from the best jump-off point, stay here. Close to Congress street and many of the restaurants and shops, the Westin was great to us on our vacation! Staff are incredible and go the extra mile. Kid friendly, very clean and modern, great amenities. Wish the had a pool, but that is ok. We loved it! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Portland Westin Aside from all the modern and beautiful touches and interior spaces and design, the staff outdid itself. Everyone was beyond friendly and we felt welcomed in the best way possible. We had a wonderful time in Portland, what a fun city. In addition, my husband and I are vegan and we were accommodated beyond what we have experienced in many other locations. We had some really delicious food and the waitstaff and chef did an outstanding job! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weston Portland Me Harbor View The process from registration to check out was flawless The pillows were too soft and no exhaust fan in bathroom that could be activated The climate control was not godd , room was to hot or to cool. When heat comes on cool air blows for a long time. The control mechanism is similar to other chains and those also had similar issue, based upon recent stays it would be nice to have a coffee cafe in lobby not part of hotel restaurant March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our most welcome hotel exprerience!!! From the moment we step foot in the entrance(met by a most courteous and helpful valet)to the short walk to the front desk(where we were greeted immediately by a smile) the entire experience was excellent. Well appointed, clean rooms, which were very spacious. Highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Eastland makeover Westin has done an incredible remodel of the classic Eastland Hotel. Every aspect done with the highest quality materials and meticulous workmanship. Design and decorations most tasteful. Staff most attentive. A real gem in a great Portland location. Complementary valet service takes you anywhere & picks you up later. Do not miss the 15th floor lounge. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with very friendly staff We had a most enjoyable stay at the Westin Portland Harborview in early July. It is located in a part of Portland that is a bit of a walk from the Harbor. However, the hotel provides a shuttle bus. The neighborhood is a little questionable outside the hotel. Fine during the day, but probably would not venture out at night alone. Many homeless waundering the streets and asking for money. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but ... The staff was VERY responsive. Decaf was not resupplied, but when my husband phoned it arrived in 10 minutes. Ditto a bench to hold our suitcases. However, $25 for parking in Maine??? Awful. We parked on the street. And for a complete remodel, the architect missed some basics -- like all the steps it takes to get into the lobby and then up to the elevators. Ramps are hidden -- have to ask to find them. Also awful. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good choice for Portland I chose to stay here following the very good experiences I had in the Dulles and Alexandria Westins. My one request would be that there be a couple more bath hooks or towel bars in the room. There is rarely enough spots to hang my towel & I find myself having to drape it over the door or on the shower rod. It makes it more difficult to chose the "green option" July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, the website is misleading We had a great stay. The room is perfect, the bar on the roof is top notch, and the staff was mostly exceptional. Our only issue is the website. We bought a "deal," only to get to the hotel to see that we didn't get all we thought. The agent who checked us in told us that "the website is sometimes misleading," yet wouldn't correct our issue. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glitches upon glitches Firstly, I was twice denied access to my room. The "key" did not open the door. Secondly, the bartenders in the lovely roof top lounge are distinterested in service. Thirdly, the valet service is just AWFULLY slow. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a nice neighborhood I had high expectations for a newly renovated Westin with a rooftop bar in Portland. Unfortunately, the hotel fell short - the room was comfortable but the bathroom smelled like bleach, the valet parking situation was awful, the rooftop bar was indoor only and the neighborhood was a pretty sketchy.... August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just one problem!!! It took 1 hour and 15 minutes to complete the entire check out process. It was apparent that staffing ( or lack there of) was the issue. We will return in hopes that this will not happen again. A beautiful facility with staff that excel in the hospitality business! August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Proximity to Museums, Restaurants Comfortable bed and great shower made for a relaxing stay. I was disappointed by the cheaply made, uncomfortable reading chair in the room. Enjoyed the proximity to the Portland Museum of Art. C2 had delicious food and drinks at reasonable prices for happy hour. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Portland, ME We had a "bay view room". We didn't realize that the bay was a mile from the hotel. I thought we would be on the water. We also has to wait for 1-1/5 hours for our baggage after check in. Our baggage was lost somehow. Fortunately the valet came to the rescue and found our bags. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New hotel downtown ! This hotel is gorgeos ! The best thing is the roof top lounge bar. The cocktail was fantastic ! September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room fine, but............ Room comfortable Did allow early check-in but no late check out. Over all experience was not up to Westin standards. Portland has a lot of opportunities for improvement. Service was either hit or miss. Valet parking in particular. In-room amenities and details need to be addressed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel was easy access from Portland Jetport. Easy walk to downtown Portland waterfront. Room was large, clean, and air conditioning worked great, as my husband loves it cold! No issues at all with the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bathroom Amenities The bathroom shower soap was not appropriate for the type of shower holder; it kept falling thru the soap rack; also hardly lasted thru one shower August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad The staff was great, and I really appreciated that there was someone near the door directing us to the rooms used for workshops for our conference. But valet parking was twice as much as at the other hotel used for our conference. And charging for internet access? Does anyone do that anymore? The room rate for two of us was great, but the add-ons made the actual cost pretty high. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff AMAZING Standing in line to register, I listened to staff help an Italian-speaking prospective guest find a room in another hotel that was less expensive than the Westin since he did not want to pay for a room at the Westin. Talk about outstanding customer service. I was so impressed that she would do that and have shared the story with many others. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Beach 2 Beacon Have stayed all over Portland for the last 17 years while attending this event. Glad there is finally a good Starwood property available. Excellent location and if not required to make the drive to Cape Elizabeth, a car would not be necessary. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in the area of Portland, ME By far the best hotel to stay at when in Portland ME. Excellent check in staff, who helped with every detail of our stay. Nice newly renovated hotel. Excellent restaurant on the ground floor. Timely valet staff. The only thing I can complain about is that there is no swimming pool, and the shower pressure is too low. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another excellent retrofit by Westin The roof top bar (see the WSJ today) is outstanding with a superb view of downtown Portland. The sfaff and atmosphere are quite welcoming. However, the breakfast needs some work. Staff is need of a refresher course re timely service especially when dealing with business persons. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem in downtown Portland, ME I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Westin Harborview in Portland, ME. I stayed while visiting family over Christmas. While the hotel property is lovely in every respect, I was most impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of every member of the staff team with whom I interacted. From the valets to the front desk staff and everyone in between, I was greeted by name and with genuine sense of welcome and kindness. I am certain that they would have preferred to spend Christmas with their own families but they made my stay entirely pleasurable! I think one of the most impressive thing about my stay was that all of this was true just 11 days after opening the hotel! I spend over 100 nights a year in Starwood hotels and I am so excited to be able to stay at such a great property when I go visit my family. Thanks so much for making this visit so wonderful! am already looking forward to my next stay! December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC Prices without being on Times Square $4.00 for a 12oz cup of coffee? $13 for a half size normal omlete? or The biggest issue $24.00 for overnight parking and it was not mentioned in my reservation. The biggest dissapointment was that I thought we were able to walk to the harbor, but no way at least 2-3 miles. On the 15th floor you can see the Harbor. Staff and room were excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Portland The room was a typical Westin room. It was just a few minute drive or 15 min walk to the Old Port. The only complaint about the hotel is the valet parking system. It consistently took twice as long as the operator would quote to get the car from valet. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay I recently discovered this new SPG property in Portland, ME and was excited to have an option for Portland, ME within the SPG family - first time in 7 years! The hotel is quite beautiful, with some charm from the bones of the original property dating from 1927, with really lovely and completely renovated and modern Westin rooms and interior space. I stay in SPG properties around the country and this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in many years. The staff are all young and professional, clearly well trained. The room was super clean, modern, and comfortable. The restaurant had excellent lobster rolls and is clearly looking to compete with the excellent food scene in Portland. I enjoyed my 3 stays in March and April (for business) so much, I just booked a summer weekend for my family. This property is a welcome addition to the SPG family and it is great to now have an option of a modern, beautiful and unique Westin in Portland. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough around the edges Mixed up arrival information as well as lack of follow up on room request. Downgraded from a Premium Award level. No manager seemed to be on site. Valet parking was terrible - blaming other departments for long waits even when calling down for the car. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Incredible! We had a wonderful experience at this Westin. When the staff member checking us in found out we were celebrating our 25th Anniversary she gave us a room with a view of the water on an upper floor. The room was fantastic! The staff was incredibly friendly as well. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bland Decor If you design a hotel in a state that is cold and dreary 9 months out of the year why do you decorate in brown and grey? Yuck. Everything was average. Small bathtub. Double beds not queens, one sink not two. The design of the lobby is horrible. Tons of stairs to drag your suitcase up. The alternative a circuitous handicapped ramp. May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>