The Westin Portland Harborview

  • 157 High Street
  • Portland,
  • Maine
  • 04101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Beach 2 Beacon Have stayed all over Portland for the last 17 years while attending this event. Glad there is finally a good Starwood property available. Excellent location and if not required to make the drive to Cape Elizabeth, a car would not be necessary. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I stayed at the hotel on Saturday 8/2/14 for a friends wedding. When I made the reservation I requested an early check in. I then called the hotel Saturday morning to confirm that the room would be available early because I had a wedding ceremony to attend. The person I spoke with confirmed it would be ready by noontime. When I went to check in at 1pm I was told the room would not be ready until after 3pm, the time of the ceremony. They ended up getting a room prepared by 2:15 but that took a lot of uncessary complaining on my part. In the future I would recommend setting realistic expetations when someone calls because plans are made based on those discussions. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air Conditioner Issues The hotel was nice, the staff very accommodating. My issue was the AC vent, which was directly across from the bed, which meant that cold air blew on my head whenever the AC went on. This made it very uncomfortable to get a good nights sleep. Despite the fact that an engineer came up to move the vents it did little to move the air from my head August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The rooftop bar was wonderful. Large bedrooms and very comfortable beds. Great staff July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Eastland makeover Westin has done an incredible remodel of the classic Eastland Hotel. Every aspect done with the highest quality materials and meticulous workmanship. Design and decorations most tasteful. Staff most attentive. A real gem in a great Portland location. Complementary valet service takes you anywhere & picks you up later. Do not miss the 15th floor lounge. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value concierge service was outstanding. Hotel restaurant waiter Jonathan was a pleasure. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Portland The room was a typical Westin room. It was just a few minute drive or 15 min walk to the Old Port. The only complaint about the hotel is the valet parking system. It consistently took twice as long as the operator would quote to get the car from valet. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, the website is misleading We had a great stay. The room is perfect, the bar on the roof is top notch, and the staff was mostly exceptional. Our only issue is the website. We bought a "deal," only to get to the hotel to see that we didn't get all we thought. The agent who checked us in told us that "the website is sometimes misleading," yet wouldn't correct our issue. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Bar in Portland Great views, swanky atmosphere July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Welcome Robert, Bruce, Josef and Ryan showed empathy and made our 11th year anniversary extra special. It was a pleasure to meet them and look forward in returning to celebrate more anniversary to come. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough around the edges Mixed up arrival information as well as lack of follow up on room request. Downgraded from a Premium Award level. No manager seemed to be on site. Valet parking was terrible - blaming other departments for long waits even when calling down for the car. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another excellent retrofit by Westin The roof top bar (see the WSJ today) is outstanding with a superb view of downtown Portland. The sfaff and atmosphere are quite welcoming. However, the breakfast needs some work. Staff is need of a refresher course re timely service especially when dealing with business persons. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I stayed at the Portland Westin for a conference. The two best parts: location and rooms. If you're stopping in for a weekend trip, it's located near tons of good restaurants within walking distance, so very convenient. Otto's (pizza) has an amazing mashed potato, bacon and scallion pizza that is so good! The rooms were also very peaceful. There's a rain shower head in the bath too, which is nice. The only downside was more on a conference level. We had two dinners that were served buffet-style. The food was decent. All the veggies (salad, roasted veggies, tomatoes for sandwiches, etc.) were outstanding. Clam chowder was delicious! The refilling of the dishes on the buffet line was slow, especially during the breakfast on the last day. The hot food stations were empty when I arrived 30 minutes before the scheduled ending time of breakfast. I waited around for 5-10 minutes, then finally went to sit down. They filled them after I left, but by the time I got back, they were almost empty again and there were still people behind me, so I'm pretty sure some people were stuck with muffins/bagels because there was no hot food available. Eggs are relatively inexpensive! Throw some extra out there to make sure everyone has enough to eat. If the food is supposed to be available until a certain time, it should not be empty the last half hour. Our main ballroom where most activities were held was kept relatively clutter-free after meals, so that was good. There was always water and glasses available. My only complaint regarding the ballroom was that I felt like our linens needed to be changed more frequently. I'd often have to search for the "cleanest" table to sit down. Overall, a positive experience. The staff I interacted with were extremely polite. I would recommend it as a place to stay while in Portland. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mostly great Everything was fine, but food prices drove me to the fine places nearby that staff recommended and my less mobile friends had trouble finding the ramps and elevators they needed. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel and staff were great, with one exception... Had a great business stay (group meeting) - facilities and locale were nice and very convenient. Within walking distance of the Old Port/Commercial Street area, which allowed us to sample wonderful seafood and unique beverages. Overall the hotel staff were friendly, courteous, and very helpful (Concierge & drivers in particular). At check-in, was sent to an already occupied room by a junior reception desk clerk; had to go back down with luggage to correct it with him, and a more senior clerk was a bit short responding to a couple of questions(she must have had a bad day?). he fixed the situation and all was fine. At checkout, went to ask for the shuttle to take two of us to the airport - requested time was accepted (same less than friendly clerk :\ ) Waited the hour in the lobby area, expecting to be notified when shuttle was ready; no notice was given and we almost missed it (she was at the front desk the whole time). There were apparently 2-3 others who did miss it to take them to the train station. The shuttle driver more than made up for it by getting us there with time to spare. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good choice for Portland I chose to stay here following the very good experiences I had in the Dulles and Alexandria Westins. My one request would be that there be a couple more bath hooks or towel bars in the room. There is rarely enough spots to hang my towel & I find myself having to drape it over the door or on the shower rod. It makes it more difficult to chose the "green option" July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One of the more disappointing Westins This was probably one of the more disappointing Westin stays we've had so far. SInce we arrived late on a Friday night (around 10:30pm), the type of room we had booked was not available. We had to be downgraded to a room with a view of the parking garage, on the 2nd floor. As SPG gold, we are not used to getting downgraded, and instead, usually get upgraded if there is availability. Brett, who checked us in, did apologize and gave us breakfast and drink vouchers to make up for the downgrade. We felt that he did a great job despite us not being able to get the room we wanted. This was my birthday weekend trip though, so I was pretty disappointed that we did not have the room that I originally wanted. Once we checked in to our room, I was not very impressed with the room. The floor of the shower appeared dirty. There was a hanger advertising robes, but there weren't any robes in the room. Also, the AC vent was in an awful place, right next to the bed and blew air on us all night while we slept. We were told that we would receive credit back for what we paid for the upgraded room, but I just had to call Starwood to work on getting that taken care of. Besides the room, we did enjoy everything else the hotel had. The shuttle was great taking us to the airport, and we enjoyed both of the bars and the C2 restaurant for breakfast. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great renovation Newly renovated, very nice room features. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum -- Who Cares at the Westin Portland? never recognized 'platinum' status at check-in. when ask about hotel's breakfast policy for platinum the response was 'oh, you're platinum?' even with that he never upgrade the room for a one night stay on a Sunday night check in. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Incredible! We had a wonderful experience at this Westin. When the staff member checking us in found out we were celebrating our 25th Anniversary she gave us a room with a view of the water on an upper floor. The room was fantastic! The staff was incredibly friendly as well. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by learning curve I understand that the hotel is new and is going through a learning curve. the hotel was clean and the exercise facilities were great. the valet parking was a bit slow but acceptable. I found the check in clerk unfriendly and she did not offer any information or advice to help make our stay better. There were no bathrobes in our room nor was there a newspaper delivered to our room as I expect when I usually stay at the Westin. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin-Portland ME First time at the Westin in Portland and will definitely be back. Staff was excellent, from the door persons to the staff at the counter, all very accommodating, helpful and gracious and friendly. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel / Not downtown This is a nice hotel but not located near the touristy area of Portland. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, A Room With a View I greatly enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and had a wonderful view. In room dining was good and the hotel has great amenities. Perfect downtown location! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Portland Harborview is nice The staff really made my stay a pleasure July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service Everyone works as a team to delight customers July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with very friendly staff We had a most enjoyable stay at the Westin Portland Harborview in early July. It is located in a part of Portland that is a bit of a walk from the Harbor. However, the hotel provides a shuttle bus. The neighborhood is a little questionable outside the hotel. Fine during the day, but probably would not venture out at night alone. Many homeless waundering the streets and asking for money. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in the area of Portland, ME By far the best hotel to stay at when in Portland ME. Excellent check in staff, who helped with every detail of our stay. Nice newly renovated hotel. Excellent restaurant on the ground floor. Timely valet staff. The only thing I can complain about is that there is no swimming pool, and the shower pressure is too low. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; needs better staff I give this hotel 110% for its beauty and its location - recently renovated with good views and nice rooms! However, the service at this hotel fell below my expectations, especially because of the Westin name. The first day we were there we were out of our room for the entire day; when we came back, the room had not even been cleaned! Mistakes happen, I get it, and the hotel compensated us with free breakfast. However, when a mistake is made, it is expected that no further mistakes will happen. This was not the case. The second day I left a note with the housekeeping tip stating I wanted a new robe and extra laundry bags. The maid took the money, did an unsatisfactory job cleaning the room, and then did not provide the robe or laundry bags. I brought this to the hotel's attention and nothing was done to correct this problem or compensate us. Further, the valet and bellman were wholly disorganized. It took 35 minutes for the bellman to come to our room at checkout and 30 minutes to retrieve the car. This Westin experience overall fell below what I expected from the Westin brand. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid enough, but nothing special The hotel is nice and clearly has been recently renovated. However, upon arrival, none of my SPG preferences were honored, and, when I got up to my room, the robe and sheets showed their age with some worn-in stains, and a panel of wallpaper was peeling from the wall. The situation with the hotel shuttle seemed rather ill-conceived, with the concierge's instruction being "Go stand out front, should be 10-15 minutes, unless there's an airport run, then it's anybody's guess." Staff were nice enough, but seemed a bit overcome by the busy holiday weekend. Overall: good enough for my one-night stay. July 7, 2014
  • 2015-08-02T23:02:12.208Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_164, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_3798, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>