The Westin Portland Harborview

  • 157 High Street
  • Portland,
  • Maine
  • 04101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in and reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Excellent Staff We stayed at the Portland Harborview on Friday evening January 3. Staff were outstanding in all respects! We stay at many top hotels and the remodeling of the old Eastland Hotel has been superbly completed.The Top of the East Lounge was a special experience, and what a view! We cannot say enough about the wonderful hotel staff - they are very professional and extremely well trained. The shuttle service took us to and from the Old Port and to our favorite offsite restaurant for dinner, even with the substantial snowfall Portland received. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Portland The room was a typical Westin room. It was just a few minute drive or 15 min walk to the Old Port. The only complaint about the hotel is the valet parking system. It consistently took twice as long as the operator would quote to get the car from valet. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was directed to the Westin as part of a conference. The hotel is nice and it is clean. I felt the forced valet parking for $24/ day was a bit over the top. The window and window ledge were filthy with dirt and water stains from an apparent leak. The HVAC vent blew directly at the head of the bed and was too much. I adjusted it myself. A simple breakfast cost $38.00. I could not believe it cost $10/day for WiFi! Overall it was pretty pretentious. As a public servant, spending tax payers money, I will stay elsewhere next time. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Hotel Needs Some Warmth The new Westin in Portland, Maine hasn't found its groove yet. It is well-appointed, but has no personality. It could be anywhere, or any institution including a modern assisted living facility. It doesn't highlight Portland, especially the museum and downtown area. It feels upscale-ish, but is not particularly welcoming. The staff was professional and caring. It's the hotel design /decor that needs to be more inviting. Wifi, local magazines, art, shopping, restaurant info should be offered. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another excellent retrofit by Westin The roof top bar (see the WSJ today) is outstanding with a superb view of downtown Portland. The sfaff and atmosphere are quite welcoming. However, the breakfast needs some work. Staff is need of a refresher course re timely service especially when dealing with business persons. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough around the edges Mixed up arrival information as well as lack of follow up on room request. Downgraded from a Premium Award level. No manager seemed to be on site. Valet parking was terrible - blaming other departments for long waits even when calling down for the car. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The rooftop bar was wonderful. Large bedrooms and very comfortable beds. Great staff July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with very friendly staff We had a most enjoyable stay at the Westin Portland Harborview in early July. It is located in a part of Portland that is a bit of a walk from the Harbor. However, the hotel provides a shuttle bus. The neighborhood is a little questionable outside the hotel. Fine during the day, but probably would not venture out at night alone. Many homeless waundering the streets and asking for money. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Welcome Robert, Bruce, Josef and Ryan showed empathy and made our 11th year anniversary extra special. It was a pleasure to meet them and look forward in returning to celebrate more anniversary to come. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value concierge service was outstanding. Hotel restaurant waiter Jonathan was a pleasure. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend stay I had a quick stay at the Westin Portland on 8/1-3. Overall I was impressed with the hotel – I understand there was a $50M renovation to the pre-existing historic hotel, and it shows. The location was right in the middle of the Arts district, but is a 15-20 min walk from the Old Port and East End, so keep that in mind if you plan to frequent those areas. I didn’t mind since I like to walk and explore anyway. There is a shuttle that will take you anywhere on the Peninsula, but of course it is in high demand during the summer. The staff was very friendly and seemed to enjoy working at the hotel, although they appeared a bit understaffed / overwhelmed at check-in. There was no one to cover the Platinum check-in line, and unlike most experiences I’ve had as a Platinum member, they were unable to accommodate a check-in until after 3pm. Although this is the standard check-in time, in my experience this time has been circumvented for Platinums frequently. I was given a hand-written note from the General Manager with a drink ticket in the C2 restaurant, which was a nice gesture. The view from my hotel room (1116) was outstanding. Unfortunately the building’s original windows are relatively small. The closet was tiny as well. On the plus side, typical for a Westin, the shower, beds, and bathroom amenities were top notch. There is a delicious and generous breakfast amenity offered to Platinums in the C2 restaurant – definitely recommend opting for this over the points. I am glad now there is a Starwood hotel in Portland, and I am looking forward to returning again soon – possibly for Beer Week in November! PS - Special thanks goes to the young guy at the Front Desk for allowing me to charge my iPhone 5 on his charger. The hotel was out of chargers to loan, but he went above and beyond the call of duty. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Incredible! We had a wonderful experience at this Westin. When the staff member checking us in found out we were celebrating our 25th Anniversary she gave us a room with a view of the water on an upper floor. The room was fantastic! The staff was incredibly friendly as well. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Bar in Portland Great views, swanky atmosphere July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and Good City Location 4 night leisure stay at The Westin Portland Maine Harborview, comfortable facility, all the amenities provided, SPG Green Choice available with points or coupons offered.Within walking distance, if you like to walk, of several restaurants and museums. I bit of a walk to Monument Square and Old Port district but very doable. Shuttle offered. Friendly staff, great menus and service in both the Congress Squared downstairs restaurant and upstairs Top of the East lounge/restaurant. Very helpful front desk personnel. Room was comfortable with spacious bathroom and shower. Rooms could use more drawer space for clothes and the closet set up was very inconvenient for hanging clothes of any amount. Overall a very good modern redo of an old historic building. Kudos to Westin for retaining the flavor and architecture of the city. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in the area of Portland, ME By far the best hotel to stay at when in Portland ME. Excellent check in staff, who helped with every detail of our stay. Nice newly renovated hotel. Excellent restaurant on the ground floor. Timely valet staff. The only thing I can complain about is that there is no swimming pool, and the shower pressure is too low. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin-Portland ME First time at the Westin in Portland and will definitely be back. Staff was excellent, from the door persons to the staff at the counter, all very accommodating, helpful and gracious and friendly. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly The former Eastland hotel was dated and drab. Now it truly reflects a high-end hotel. Top of the East is modern and the staff was plentiful. Bellhops were super helpful with forgotten items in the car as well as phone chargers. Akari experience (blueberry scrub) was to die for. The view of the parking garage left little to be desired but my fault for not upgrading. Check in was a little slow and they were not able to accommodate an early check in. But overall, a wonderful stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, A Room With a View I greatly enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and had a wonderful view. In room dining was good and the hotel has great amenities. Perfect downtown location! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect One of the best stays I have had as an SPG member and I have been a member for about 10 years. I hope they continue doing what they are doing once the "new" of the hotel wears off. Excellent staff, great hotel rooms including suite upgrade. Top of the East bar on the roof has great views. Food at both bars is great. Could improve the signage to locate the bathrooms and the lobby bar/restaurant, but other than that - two big thumbs up. Already booking another stay next month. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff AMAZING Standing in line to register, I listened to staff help an Italian-speaking prospective guest find a room in another hotel that was less expensive than the Westin since he did not want to pay for a room at the Westin. Talk about outstanding customer service. I was so impressed that she would do that and have shared the story with many others. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; needs better staff I give this hotel 110% for its beauty and its location - recently renovated with good views and nice rooms! However, the service at this hotel fell below my expectations, especially because of the Westin name. The first day we were there we were out of our room for the entire day; when we came back, the room had not even been cleaned! Mistakes happen, I get it, and the hotel compensated us with free breakfast. However, when a mistake is made, it is expected that no further mistakes will happen. This was not the case. The second day I left a note with the housekeeping tip stating I wanted a new robe and extra laundry bags. The maid took the money, did an unsatisfactory job cleaning the room, and then did not provide the robe or laundry bags. I brought this to the hotel's attention and nothing was done to correct this problem or compensate us. Further, the valet and bellman were wholly disorganized. It took 35 minutes for the bellman to come to our room at checkout and 30 minutes to retrieve the car. This Westin experience overall fell below what I expected from the Westin brand. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great renovation Newly renovated, very nice room features. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but ... The staff was VERY responsive. Decaf was not resupplied, but when my husband phoned it arrived in 10 minutes. Ditto a bench to hold our suitcases. However, $25 for parking in Maine??? Awful. We parked on the street. And for a complete remodel, the architect missed some basics -- like all the steps it takes to get into the lobby and then up to the elevators. Ramps are hidden -- have to ask to find them. Also awful. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by People at the Westin in Portland. The hotel facility is excellent but what sets the Westin Portland apart is the staff; they are nothing short of terrific. From the valet to the desk to the restaurant - everyone is welcoming, helpful and professional. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel / Not downtown This is a nice hotel but not located near the touristy area of Portland. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Portland Westin Aside from all the modern and beautiful touches and interior spaces and design, the staff outdid itself. Everyone was beyond friendly and we felt welcomed in the best way possible. We had a wonderful time in Portland, what a fun city. In addition, my husband and I are vegan and we were accommodated beyond what we have experienced in many other locations. We had some really delicious food and the waitstaff and chef did an outstanding job! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Portland Property opened in December 2013 so everything still shines. Great staff though still evident that some are new to the job. Cool rooftop bar. Now my first choice in Portland! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weston Portland Me Harbor View The process from registration to check out was flawless The pillows were too soft and no exhaust fan in bathroom that could be activated The climate control was not godd , room was to hot or to cool. When heat comes on cool air blows for a long time. The control mechanism is similar to other chains and those also had similar issue, based upon recent stays it would be nice to have a coffee cafe in lobby not part of hotel restaurant March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Portland Harborview is nice The staff really made my stay a pleasure July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs a little work Valet need work 15 to 20 min to get my car is just to long , housekeeping need to work on the little stuff like refilling kleenex container and coffee other than that we had a wonderful stay June 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>