The Westin Portland Harborview

  • 157 High Street
  • Portland,
  • Maine
  • 04101
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff didn't seem to care when a problem is found When we first checked in, everything was great. Nice people who tried to make everything perfect, but when I notice hair in the shower and the bathroom floor was dirty, they said they would have a person take care of it, but nothing was done. September 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty bathroom and staff didn't care When I first checked in the staff response was excellent and very helpful, but the next morning when I mentioned the bathroom had "globs" of hair on the shower head and the floor was dirty, the desk clerk said she would tell the maid, which nothing happened, and no apology about the issues. Essentially she didn't care. September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Employee's all very helpful and friendly. Check in and check out is quick and easy. Valet parking is good. Other area attractions are all walking distance. Breakfast menu is excellent. September 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beyond annoyed Why advertise free internet for SPG members who book online (I meet both criteria), and then charge me $9.95 internet fee?? I've sent 3 emails (2 where I CC'd the hotel GM) and tried to call, but was transferred into someone's voicemail without asking if that was OK. Still no response. Beyond annoyed right now. Really Westin? After I spent $1,200 at your hotel? September 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by what happened here? Firstly, I've been staying at Starwood hotels for 20-years and always have positive experiences. Secondly, even with all the unusual issues (for Starwood brand), the staff (Becca, Matt & Malin) were extraordinarily helpful and responsive. Very nice crew there. Thirdly, I write this so that this particular hotel can get it's stuff together and be befitting of the brand. I've worked in upper retail management for many years and would certainly expect to learn of any locations not meeting quality expectations. Thing 1: - valet locked my keys in the car. In itself not a huge deal because I had given them my spare. Just a minor irritation, the young man was apologetic. Thing 2: - bathtub in my room was visibly filthy, with hair and grime. They gave me coupons for the lovely rooftop bar while cleaning crew "cleaned" (they had no other King rooms to switch us to) - returned to the room, crew was there. Went back 15-minutes later after they'd left, to find that the tub was still filthy. Not a damp/wet spot anywhere in the bathroom. Obviously, no cleaning had occurred. Ended up scrubbing the tub MYSELF with a disinfectant scrubber and gloves . Yes...really. Immediate and visible difference (I used to own a cleaning company.) Desk staff were horrified and gave me a room discount to make up for it. Thing 3: - next day, I was woken up by phone ringing because "engineers" wanted to come in and replace a mirror. I was annoyed at being woken, particularly since there was nothing broken in the room, and I was there, at the hotel, intentionally to work and relax in a *peaceful* environment. I told them politely that it was not a good day/time for me to be displaced from the room for which I was paying. Thing 4: - next morning someone tried to enter my room (safety bolt was on as was "do not disturb" sign) and then someone banged on my door 3 different times. I was sleeping and called down to desk to see if there was an emergency. Nope, no emergency. Apparently someone (who?) told the cleaning team that I'd checked out. Sleep interrupted 2-days in a row at that point...was extraordinarily irritated and disappointed at that point. Thing 5: -checked out, bill was exactly as I'd calculated. Great. - 3-hours later I received an amended bill with about $75 of dining charges for the day. As I wasn't even at the hotel, certainly wasn't me eating all that lovely food. - Called, staff were apologetic, tried to investigate, said they'd call me back soon. - I called 1 hour later, no updated info as of yet - I called 5-hours later and they'd evidently forgotten to return my call to let me know that somehow the food had been charged to the wrong room (after checkout? WTH?) - it should've been a manager speaking to me directly but whoever that was, at that moment, had staff deliver the info to me and do the calculations. So...there you go. The staff was incredible, the room service food was yummy and swift, the bed was quite cozy, valet was super convenient and the views were nice but none of the above (except the keys locked in, that happens regularly) should have happened at this level hotel. To reiterate, never once, in 20-years of Starwood visits have I experienced anything negative so this will not dissuade me from the brand but I certainly will not stay in Portland, Maine location again. Take it all as you will. Best, -a surpried Starwood regular August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff to the rescue My stay at the Portland westin was an amazing experience all the way around. One moment really put this hotel on another level in my opinion. I had a moment during my stay where I felt like I was going to pass out after a workout. Being alone I became very nervous until a young man who worked at the hotel could see my struggle he rushed right over to see what was wrong. Right away when I told him he assisted me to a chair near by and grabbed me a bottle of water. He then asked if I would like him to call for more medical assistance feeling as though it was going to pass I said that wouldn't be necessary that I was already feeling better. While I waited to feel better he stayed with me the whole time. I would just like to thank this young man Jacob once again. If he or anyone at the westin should see this please let him know how much I appreciate how kind and helpful he was. Thank you August 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent property but in need of staff training This classic and history property has been completely renovated. I stayed here once before it became a Westin and was renovated. It is truly beautiful and in a wonderful part of town. I stayed at this property twice within a few weeks and early in the winter months. The stay during the winter was exception and had not problems. The two stays in June 2015 has problems that could be described as staff in need of training. They wanted to help, but they were new and in need of more training. Several examples, one checkin took almost 30 minutes and the jr. staff person had to be instructed on each step. The next week when I returned I asked to have another associate check me in (I felt guilty but didn't want to repeat the experience. The shuttle van is nice, but on my second visit I had to take a cab after waiting 20 minutes. I was told by the staff that the van was at the airport and only one van available. When I arrived at the hotel, there were two vans at the front door that had been waiting for 20+ minutes for groups to leave for the airport. I felt bad about having been told untrue information. The room was wonderful, and we received a platinum upgrade. I was on business, but my wife joined me on the second visit for our anniversary. We had a wonderful room and stay. We did have a problem with our bill-- I gave a 20-25% tip in the bar during happy hour before we went out for dinner. I was very surprised that my tip was changed to 40% and the price of an item changed. I didn't save a copy of my receipt but remembered the bill. The front desk associated questioned the validity of my story and said that I couldn't have it changed without proof. I asked for the name of the GM as I didn't have time to argue and was told that I could not have the name, and that she did not have his or her card. I found a manager in the lobby and explained the problem. Within 10 minutes the GM found me and apologized. He was wonderful and offered to comp my entire stay-- which I declined. I think that changes in staff training have been made since, and I was very impressed with the management. However, I'm still surprised that my bar bill was changed and the front desk associate questioned the truthfulness of my account. I will definitely return to this hotel, and I hope that the problems during this one stay were isolated. August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The room was beautifully appointed w Westin's signature modern style. It was impeccably clean and well located. There is a Starbucks around the corner. It is a 10 min walk to all the restaurants and attractions which we appreciated. It meant for a quiet environment August 4, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T07:43:31.964-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_174, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_3798, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>