The Westin Portland Harborview

  • 157 High Street
  • Portland,
  • Maine
  • 04101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Newly renovated but Harborview is misleading Positive: - Restaurant staff were great and the Platinum breakfast includes anything on the menu - Recently renovated so it does have the new Westin furnishings Negative: - Spoke with Guest Services Manager before arrival who promised a higher floor room as a Platinum member, however this was not delivered. Ended up with 2nd lowest floor with a view of A/C. Front desk claims nothing else is available. - The “Harborview” in the hotel’s name is very misleading. The hotel is not at the Harbor (about 15 minutes walk away) and only a small number of rooms on the top floor have a view of the Harbor. - Valet pick up can be very slow. Waited 20+ minutes which almost made us miss a cruise. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So close. . . I was platinum for six years before switching jobs, but still lifetime gold -- so many nights in Westin Where to begin? Great location. Amazing rooftop bar with reasonably priced drinks for a Westin. Unlike others, I think given the parking shortage in Portland that the rates were fair. Valets were great and fast considering how far they have to run to get your car. Luckily I had points, but was surprised by the high rates. Rooms were what you'd expect. Clean. Comfortable. Etc. Read some of the other reviews and agree that there could be more training to thank gold and platinum members. When I checked in, there were two people stationed at the regular guest check-in and no one at the gold/platinum counter. My only real complaint is that upon returning home, I finally read my email receipt and noticed I was charged for Internet both nights of my stay. Can't recall ever been charged for internet in my SPG life hence the minus one star. Overall. I'd stay again. Cool city. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unmade bed It was Independence Day weekend so yes things are busy at holiday destinations but, our room was not presentable or fully made up when we arrived. Also I cancelled an award booking for 10.000 points and they have not been reinstated to my account. It was my 2nd stay at Westin Portland. The staff was very good.. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and great location Loved this hotel! The rooms were very nice and the heavenly beds and bedding live up to their name. The rainfall shower head and large shower stall were also a great treat. Location is awesome! Within walking distance of so many shops and eating places not to mention the water front. I would love to visit Maine again and have another stay at this wonderful Westin. I also took advantage of the spa on my last day which was an great way to end my stay in the Portland area (although they should tell you they automatically include a 20% gratuity). Hotel staff was accommodating, although we did feel the concierge wasn't knowledgeable of the local area. She was nice, but didn't have a lot to offer in response to several of our questions, but we did ok without her. July 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by an obvious retrofit that works The rooms hallways and design harken back to whatever this place was before and don't quite live up to the SPG ideal. Beds were comfy and the room view was ok, lots of windows in ours. Needs a bit more though. Not pleased with the hallway walks and getting around downstairs is a bit of a maze. Parking seemed excessive - this isn't or shouldn't be that expensive a city. Really think he food options could be stepped up as well as offering free wifi - a related problem in all these hotels. July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location We had a great stay here at this property. It was handy to everything and very family friendly June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by food and front desk The breakfast we ordered the morning we left was mediocre. I ordered eggs over easy and they were not really cooked and the toast was absent, had to call for it. My husbands french toast was good. It was overpriced for that type of breakfast, $68. 42. Some fine hotels and resorts don't charge that and often give it as part of your stay. Why aren't there movies on demand? More importantly one of the front desk people has an attitude. She has had it every time we come there. Shouldn't the front desk staff show enthusiasm for the customer? The valet folks are great. It's a nice hotel other than the above.. Thank you... June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Want to thank the Harborview staff for a great time. Attended a conference a few weeks back and never have seen such outstanding service! Especially Chris ( I believe) from the waitstaff. I was having a rough day and he made great conversation with me in the elevator and brightened my day! Had a much better day after our interaction. So thank you Chris and Harborview staff! June 10, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T00:50:49.647Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_164, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_3798, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>