The Westin Portland Harborview

  • 157 High Street
  • Portland,
  • Maine
  • 04101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced The hotel was lovely but I found it to be more expensive than hotels in much larger cities. The price of the room was large enough that I didn't feel the additional hefty fee for parking was warranted and they even charge for wifi (something most places are now offering free). It rained almost the entire time and they had no umbrellas or ponchos to lend and the complimentary shuttle was never actually available. Not planning to return. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Portland, ME We had a "bay view room". We didn't realize that the bay was a mile from the hotel. I thought we would be on the water. We also has to wait for 1-1/5 hours for our baggage after check in. Our baggage was lost somehow. Fortunately the valet came to the rescue and found our bags. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend stay I had a quick stay at the Westin Portland on 8/1-3. Overall I was impressed with the hotel – I understand there was a $50M renovation to the pre-existing historic hotel, and it shows. The location was right in the middle of the Arts district, but is a 15-20 min walk from the Old Port and East End, so keep that in mind if you plan to frequent those areas. I didn’t mind since I like to walk and explore anyway. There is a shuttle that will take you anywhere on the Peninsula, but of course it is in high demand during the summer. The staff was very friendly and seemed to enjoy working at the hotel, although they appeared a bit understaffed / overwhelmed at check-in. There was no one to cover the Platinum check-in line, and unlike most experiences I’ve had as a Platinum member, they were unable to accommodate a check-in until after 3pm. Although this is the standard check-in time, in my experience this time has been circumvented for Platinums frequently. I was given a hand-written note from the General Manager with a drink ticket in the C2 restaurant, which was a nice gesture. The view from my hotel room (1116) was outstanding. Unfortunately the building’s original windows are relatively small. The closet was tiny as well. On the plus side, typical for a Westin, the shower, beds, and bathroom amenities were top notch. There is a delicious and generous breakfast amenity offered to Platinums in the C2 restaurant – definitely recommend opting for this over the points. I am glad now there is a Starwood hotel in Portland, and I am looking forward to returning again soon – possibly for Beer Week in November! PS - Special thanks goes to the young guy at the Front Desk for allowing me to charge my iPhone 5 on his charger. The hotel was out of chargers to loan, but he went above and beyond the call of duty. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a nice neighborhood I had high expectations for a newly renovated Westin with a rooftop bar in Portland. Unfortunately, the hotel fell short - the room was comfortable but the bathroom smelled like bleach, the valet parking situation was awful, the rooftop bar was indoor only and the neighborhood was a pretty sketchy.... August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room fine, but............ Room comfortable Did allow early check-in but no late check out. Over all experience was not up to Westin standards. Portland has a lot of opportunities for improvement. Service was either hit or miss. Valet parking in particular. In-room amenities and details need to be addressed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sam109 A wonderful surprise! totally exceeded my expectations. Especially loved the shuttle service. Can.t wait to return to Portland to stay here again! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Beach 2 Beacon Have stayed all over Portland for the last 17 years while attending this event. Glad there is finally a good Starwood property available. Excellent location and if not required to make the drive to Cape Elizabeth, a car would not be necessary. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I stayed at the hotel on Saturday 8/2/14 for a friends wedding. When I made the reservation I requested an early check in. I then called the hotel Saturday morning to confirm that the room would be available early because I had a wedding ceremony to attend. The person I spoke with confirmed it would be ready by noontime. When I went to check in at 1pm I was told the room would not be ready until after 3pm, the time of the ceremony. They ended up getting a room prepared by 2:15 but that took a lot of uncessary complaining on my part. In the future I would recommend setting realistic expetations when someone calls because plans are made based on those discussions. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air Conditioner Issues The hotel was nice, the staff very accommodating. My issue was the AC vent, which was directly across from the bed, which meant that cold air blew on my head whenever the AC went on. This made it very uncomfortable to get a good nights sleep. Despite the fact that an engineer came up to move the vents it did little to move the air from my head August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The rooftop bar was wonderful. Large bedrooms and very comfortable beds. Great staff July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Eastland makeover Westin has done an incredible remodel of the classic Eastland Hotel. Every aspect done with the highest quality materials and meticulous workmanship. Design and decorations most tasteful. Staff most attentive. A real gem in a great Portland location. Complementary valet service takes you anywhere & picks you up later. Do not miss the 15th floor lounge. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value concierge service was outstanding. Hotel restaurant waiter Jonathan was a pleasure. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Portland The room was a typical Westin room. It was just a few minute drive or 15 min walk to the Old Port. The only complaint about the hotel is the valet parking system. It consistently took twice as long as the operator would quote to get the car from valet. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, the website is misleading We had a great stay. The room is perfect, the bar on the roof is top notch, and the staff was mostly exceptional. Our only issue is the website. We bought a "deal," only to get to the hotel to see that we didn't get all we thought. The agent who checked us in told us that "the website is sometimes misleading," yet wouldn't correct our issue. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Bar in Portland Great views, swanky atmosphere July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Welcome Robert, Bruce, Josef and Ryan showed empathy and made our 11th year anniversary extra special. It was a pleasure to meet them and look forward in returning to celebrate more anniversary to come. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough around the edges Mixed up arrival information as well as lack of follow up on room request. Downgraded from a Premium Award level. No manager seemed to be on site. Valet parking was terrible - blaming other departments for long waits even when calling down for the car. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another excellent retrofit by Westin The roof top bar (see the WSJ today) is outstanding with a superb view of downtown Portland. The sfaff and atmosphere are quite welcoming. However, the breakfast needs some work. Staff is need of a refresher course re timely service especially when dealing with business persons. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I stayed at the Portland Westin for a conference. The two best parts: location and rooms. If you're stopping in for a weekend trip, it's located near tons of good restaurants within walking distance, so very convenient. Otto's (pizza) has an amazing mashed potato, bacon and scallion pizza that is so good! The rooms were also very peaceful. There's a rain shower head in the bath too, which is nice. The only downside was more on a conference level. We had two dinners that were served buffet-style. The food was decent. All the veggies (salad, roasted veggies, tomatoes for sandwiches, etc.) were outstanding. Clam chowder was delicious! The refilling of the dishes on the buffet line was slow, especially during the breakfast on the last day. The hot food stations were empty when I arrived 30 minutes before the scheduled ending time of breakfast. I waited around for 5-10 minutes, then finally went to sit down. They filled them after I left, but by the time I got back, they were almost empty again and there were still people behind me, so I'm pretty sure some people were stuck with muffins/bagels because there was no hot food available. Eggs are relatively inexpensive! Throw some extra out there to make sure everyone has enough to eat. If the food is supposed to be available until a certain time, it should not be empty the last half hour. Our main ballroom where most activities were held was kept relatively clutter-free after meals, so that was good. There was always water and glasses available. My only complaint regarding the ballroom was that I felt like our linens needed to be changed more frequently. I'd often have to search for the "cleanest" table to sit down. Overall, a positive experience. The staff I interacted with were extremely polite. I would recommend it as a place to stay while in Portland. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mostly great Everything was fine, but food prices drove me to the fine places nearby that staff recommended and my less mobile friends had trouble finding the ramps and elevators they needed. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel and staff were great, with one exception... Had a great business stay (group meeting) - facilities and locale were nice and very convenient. Within walking distance of the Old Port/Commercial Street area, which allowed us to sample wonderful seafood and unique beverages. Overall the hotel staff were friendly, courteous, and very helpful (Concierge & drivers in particular). At check-in, was sent to an already occupied room by a junior reception desk clerk; had to go back down with luggage to correct it with him, and a more senior clerk was a bit short responding to a couple of questions(she must have had a bad day?). he fixed the situation and all was fine. At checkout, went to ask for the shuttle to take two of us to the airport - requested time was accepted (same less than friendly clerk :\ ) Waited the hour in the lobby area, expecting to be notified when shuttle was ready; no notice was given and we almost missed it (she was at the front desk the whole time). There were apparently 2-3 others who did miss it to take them to the train station. The shuttle driver more than made up for it by getting us there with time to spare. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good choice for Portland I chose to stay here following the very good experiences I had in the Dulles and Alexandria Westins. My one request would be that there be a couple more bath hooks or towel bars in the room. There is rarely enough spots to hang my towel & I find myself having to drape it over the door or on the shower rod. It makes it more difficult to chose the "green option" July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One of the more disappointing Westins This was probably one of the more disappointing Westin stays we've had so far. SInce we arrived late on a Friday night (around 10:30pm), the type of room we had booked was not available. We had to be downgraded to a room with a view of the parking garage, on the 2nd floor. As SPG gold, we are not used to getting downgraded, and instead, usually get upgraded if there is availability. Brett, who checked us in, did apologize and gave us breakfast and drink vouchers to make up for the downgrade. We felt that he did a great job despite us not being able to get the room we wanted. This was my birthday weekend trip though, so I was pretty disappointed that we did not have the room that I originally wanted. Once we checked in to our room, I was not very impressed with the room. The floor of the shower appeared dirty. There was a hanger advertising robes, but there weren't any robes in the room. Also, the AC vent was in an awful place, right next to the bed and blew air on us all night while we slept. We were told that we would receive credit back for what we paid for the upgraded room, but I just had to call Starwood to work on getting that taken care of. Besides the room, we did enjoy everything else the hotel had. The shuttle was great taking us to the airport, and we enjoyed both of the bars and the C2 restaurant for breakfast. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great renovation Newly renovated, very nice room features. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum -- Who Cares at the Westin Portland? never recognized 'platinum' status at check-in. when ask about hotel's breakfast policy for platinum the response was 'oh, you're platinum?' even with that he never upgrade the room for a one night stay on a Sunday night check in. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Incredible! We had a wonderful experience at this Westin. When the staff member checking us in found out we were celebrating our 25th Anniversary she gave us a room with a view of the water on an upper floor. The room was fantastic! The staff was incredibly friendly as well. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by learning curve I understand that the hotel is new and is going through a learning curve. the hotel was clean and the exercise facilities were great. the valet parking was a bit slow but acceptable. I found the check in clerk unfriendly and she did not offer any information or advice to help make our stay better. There were no bathrobes in our room nor was there a newspaper delivered to our room as I expect when I usually stay at the Westin. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin-Portland ME First time at the Westin in Portland and will definitely be back. Staff was excellent, from the door persons to the staff at the counter, all very accommodating, helpful and gracious and friendly. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel / Not downtown This is a nice hotel but not located near the touristy area of Portland. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, A Room With a View I greatly enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and had a wonderful view. In room dining was good and the hotel has great amenities. Perfect downtown location! July 14, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T09:04:15.862-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_3798, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>