The Westin Houston Downtown

  • 1520 Texas Avenue
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77002
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Great hotel, especially if you are going to an Astros game. Everything was great and I look forward to returning. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel guest Valet was horrible start to finish. When we arrived valet was under staffed and we waited in line close to 30 min to park. When left the valet lost my keys and I had to wait 20 min for them to find them. Other than the valet service, the rest of the hotel stay was nice. Would be excellent if they could improve valet service. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great modern hotel in great location to main sporting venues and downtown businesses. There are also several venues to visit in the evenings for those are interested in the nightlife July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by recent experience-the worse we have ever had One of the worst experiences ever experienced at this hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Experience My family and I stayed in a premium room (#221) from 7/18-7/21. We were blown away by the quantity of disturbances we experienced during this period - most of them late night. We can understand a large concert taking place across the street and disturbances from that (and appreciate the efforts at noise buffering through the windows), but Saturday night's female party in the restaurant was inexcusable. The loud cackling and screaming went on all night and when we complained to the front desk - in our pajamas - about our children being awoken, we were apologized to, but nothing seemed to be done to stop the behavior by the offending guests. With an end tab to the Westin of over $1000 for our 2 night stay, I wonder how much these ladies added to the hotel's profitability? without some sort of concession, we will not be staying with the Westin properties in the future. Thank you, Traci Whitney July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodation Pro: Exceptional, friendly and attentive service, nice appearance and first impression, excellent room and beds. Con: no special service for SPG. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel was a good experience and could be even better Overall my experience was fine but they could make it even better... Valet: 4 out of 5 times, they didn't load or remove my bags from the car. If I'm tipping I expect that service Food: Crab cakes were amazing. Everything else I had (burger, salad, and tacos) were just ok Front desk: very helpful and greeted me each time I walked by Overall Accommodations: The standard room was a little small but very nice, well equipped & had everything I needed. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Downtown Houston Nice rooms and public areas and very friendly staff. Only issue was that my wake-up call didn't come (fortunately, I had set the clock alarm as a back-up). Also don't think I received an upgrade as a Platinum member. I would return though if I needed someplace in downtown Houston. It is also very convenient to the Toyota Center. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Very beautiful hotel, including absolutely courteous customer service. Comfortable and cozy rooms. Delicious room service. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Outing This is a great hotel for short stays and those particularly where your attention is focused outside the hotel. A pool would be a great addition. My children were a little disappointed that there was not one. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features Great place to stay and dine next door at Vic and Anthony's Steakhouse. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I arranged a Guys trip to Houston and decided to stay a your hotel mainly based on Starwoods' reputation and the proximity to the ballpark. One of the room that a member of my group was given a room that was not clean. In fact the sheets were soiled and the bathroom floor was soiled as well. On Saturday we left at 9 AM to go to the Space Center and returned around 3:30 in the afternoon. Out of the 6 rooms we had in the hotel 4 of them had not been cleaned by that time and we had to call housekeeping to get them to clean the rooms. Upon checking out the valet brought my car around and quickly tried to put my bags in my rented van. It was at this time I found a huge dent in the back right rear of my rental car. Upon asking for a supervisor to come and talk to me and explain the situation I was questioned as to where I had been and why I was blaming them for the dent. I was then simply handed a form while they took some pictures. I waited 20 minutes for a supervisor and no one came to talk to me. I called rental company where I had rented the car from and they told me that they would handle the situation as I was fully covered. Why a supervisor did not feel it was necessary to come out and talk with me is beyond me but it does not show any respect to the customer in my opinion. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Rudy R at the front desk did a fabulous job organizing and structuring my reservations and seeing that my party of 12 had a wonderful experience at the Westin Downtown Houston. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better Room telephone would not dial out - no Dr Pepper products for sale July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel it self. The hotel is spotless. Every area we visited was not a piece of dust. They help is incrediable, they wait on you with everything. The staff greets you with a friendly welcome. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overal Visit The Westin property is great. The staff and facilities were great! Definitely go back. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the room was just right for us We reserved a king suite and that was the best for us since our grandson decided to join us and we had a sofa bed for him to use, Everything in the hotel and the room was great! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend We had a great weekend staying at the Westin! Our travel purpose was to see all the Tigers-Astros games and it served that purpose well. Every member of your staff was super, service exceeded all expectations, it was clear that you had a standardized training program and set high standards for decorum and politeness with your staff. Not sure if this is part of the property, but Vic and Anthony's was a wonderful dining experience. The only recommendation we could make would be to ask you to relook your lack of a pool and spa. Strictly as an aside, while we chose the hotel for both proximity and the Westin reputation, we were SLIGHTLY disappointed at the lack of a swimming pool. It rained our second morning and the absence of any spa offerings for massage or hot tub, or other physical relaxation opportunity was noticeable, compared to other hotels of similar quality and price. You have an EXCELLENT venue, perhaps those enhancements may be considered in your future. (At a premium hotel in Galveston, they have shuttles to a sister location 10 minutes away, which does have a spa and a pool.) Be assured we will speak of you with high regard and we'll recommend you to our families and friends! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in delay Check in was delayed due to full capacity the night before and as of 2:00 still couldn't check in. We went to Astro's afternoon game and checked in at 6:30ish and had to wait in long line with other guests that were in the same "boat" as we were. Staff was wonderful and our room was worth the wait. Love the Staff at all Westin locations!!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has THE BEST and THE FRIENDLIEST STAFF around. This hotel has THE BEST and THE FRIENDLIEST STAFF around anywhere, bar none. The accomodations are simply OUTSTANDING. You will free right at home here. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was very clean & nice. The workers were very friendly. The food was outstanding June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Minute Maid Park Hotel reservations did not convey to hotel our needs. Bar and late night food after the game was great. Beds were too soft. Employees were exceptionally helpful and friendly. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and accommodations Stayed at the hotel for 2 days while conducting a meeting for my staff. Great service and friendly staff. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Stay Hello, I recently stayed at the Westin Houston Downtown and would recommend the hotel to others. I would especially like to commend the service I received from Sofia in the bar/restaurant. I have specific dietary requirements and Sofia helped me to figure out which menu items I could have. The workout facilities are limited but sufficient. Thank you for your hospitality. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best hotels in Houston downtown. As soon as we pulled into valet the customer service was top notch all the way through checkout. The room was very clean and comfy. We walked over to Vic & Anthony's for dinner which is right out the door and very convenient. The security was awesome and I felt very safe. I would definitely recommend Westin Downtown. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballpark stay very convenient to the ballbark and very clean and warm atmosphere. Great Westin stay as always. very friendly and helpful staff June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay for an Astros game My wife and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a safe location and situated amongst a vibrant part of downtown Houston. I will definitely stay again. The staff were always ready to help and shared local knowledge of the downtown area so we could plan our activities. The hotel bar and bartender A+++++ fast and friendly service. Room service and food A++++. One of the best rooms I have stayed in and best experiences! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first class hotel I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in Houston. Lovely hotel in downtown Houston. Room design and decor was spacious and comfortable. Staff were attentive and friendly. Restaurant downstairs was quality with quick and attentive service. Could improve a bit on the concierge availability and knowledge. Also encountered a bit of confusion regarding reservations and accommodations but this was quickly and efficiently resolved. All in all, a wonderful place to stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great retreat We were very happy with our room, nicely decorated and felt larger due to careful furnishings. Dinner was totally above all expectation! Breakfast buffet was quite good, I ordered from the menu and my eggs were crispy and the white was overlooked.I suggest you stick with the buffet. Our stay was 3rd party pay, and the check in staff was undertrained in dealing with this. They were curt and even rude. The other employees were awesome! June 8, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:44:54.744-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_3799, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>