The Westin Houston Downtown

  • 1520 Texas Avenue
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77002
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check-in.  Minors must be accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by recent experience-the worse we have ever had One of the worst experiences ever experienced at this hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel AC did not work The staff was very nice and professional however our AC in the room was not working. The engineer was unable to fix it. When we went back in our hotel room after dinner it was extremely uncomfortable. We were basically told nothing else can be done. Usually when you go to a hotel you can crank the AC down and sleep very good. We did not sleep good at all on this stay. Hotel staff was booked up and unable to move us into another room. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodation Pro: Exceptional, friendly and attentive service, nice appearance and first impression, excellent room and beds. Con: no special service for SPG. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Outing This is a great hotel for short stays and those particularly where your attention is focused outside the hotel. A pool would be a great addition. My children were a little disappointed that there was not one. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Very beautiful hotel, including absolutely courteous customer service. Comfortable and cozy rooms. Delicious room service. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you, staff My stay in Houston was during an unusually cold period. One morning produced an ice storm. I really appreciated the shuttle service at the hotel. They gladly picked me up from the office building where I was working and took me to work on that icy morning. The staff is gracious and very helpful. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel it self. The hotel is spotless. Every area we visited was not a piece of dust. They help is incrediable, they wait on you with everything. The staff greets you with a friendly welcome. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for walking to concert This hotel location was great for our night out to the Grove for dinner. Then on to the Toyota Center for a concert, all w ithin walking distance. Would differently stay here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Beautiful hotel, great restaurant. Rooms very spacious and bed very comfortable. Stayed here because location was close to the start/finish line for the Houston Marathon. Easy walk to EXPO. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features Great place to stay and dine next door at Vic and Anthony's Steakhouse. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better Room telephone would not dial out - no Dr Pepper products for sale July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort level Personnel made the stay extremely comfortable- from the valet, Registrar, bell boy and back to the valet. February 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I arranged a Guys trip to Houston and decided to stay a your hotel mainly based on Starwoods' reputation and the proximity to the ballpark. One of the room that a member of my group was given a room that was not clean. In fact the sheets were soiled and the bathroom floor was soiled as well. On Saturday we left at 9 AM to go to the Space Center and returned around 3:30 in the afternoon. Out of the 6 rooms we had in the hotel 4 of them had not been cleaned by that time and we had to call housekeeping to get them to clean the rooms. Upon checking out the valet brought my car around and quickly tried to put my bags in my rented van. It was at this time I found a huge dent in the back right rear of my rental car. Upon asking for a supervisor to come and talk to me and explain the situation I was questioned as to where I had been and why I was blaming them for the dent. I was then simply handed a form while they took some pictures. I waited 20 minutes for a supervisor and no one came to talk to me. I called rental company where I had rented the car from and they told me that they would handle the situation as I was fully covered. Why a supervisor did not feel it was necessary to come out and talk with me is beyond me but it does not show any respect to the customer in my opinion. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has Excellent Customer Service All staff were friendly, addressed me by name and went above and beyond to meet my needs January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overal Visit The Westin property is great. The staff and facilities were great! Definitely go back. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience! When I arrived to the hotel at 10PM, my hotel room was not ready even though check in time was at 3PM. My agent specifically requested a double. Upon our arrival; The representative at the front desk was very rude. She had a very bad attitude. When we asked about the double bed request, she stated "It's a request, not a guarantee!" I've never been treated so poorly by hotel staff in my life. I will make sure that our company removes this hotel off of our list of hotels based on this experience. I will never return there and I will be contacting Starwood to voice my concerns with executives. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in delay Check in was delayed due to full capacity the night before and as of 2:00 still couldn't check in. We went to Astro's afternoon game and checked in at 6:30ish and had to wait in long line with other guests that were in the same "boat" as we were. Staff was wonderful and our room was worth the wait. Love the Staff at all Westin locations!!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Stay Hello, I recently stayed at the Westin Houston Downtown and would recommend the hotel to others. I would especially like to commend the service I received from Sofia in the bar/restaurant. I have specific dietary requirements and Sofia helped me to figure out which menu items I could have. The workout facilities are limited but sufficient. Thank you for your hospitality. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and staff The staff and overall hotel is very well trained and responsive. Rooms are well done and spacious. It is literally right across from my favorite "Steak House" Vic & Anthony's. The one thing I wish they would change is to make the room A/C work more effectively . They have a large comforter on the bed and a room that won't go below 75 degrees. so you wake up repeatedly to being to warm! If the ceiling fan is on, then you can't do without a wind break, turn it off and you are stuff and hot. Overall a serious problem for a good nights rest. We enjoyed the restaurant and hotel in general, but probably won't stay there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the room was just right for us We reserved a king suite and that was the best for us since our grandson decided to join us and we had a sofa bed for him to use, Everything in the hotel and the room was great! July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating The hotel is nice but there were too many incidents during my one night stay: - they delivered a half bottle of white wine from 2007, which by definition has gone bad - waited 25 minutes for a treadmill to open up. Brand new hotel and there are six cardio machines total (three treadmills) January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend We had a great weekend staying at the Westin! Our travel purpose was to see all the Tigers-Astros games and it served that purpose well. Every member of your staff was super, service exceeded all expectations, it was clear that you had a standardized training program and set high standards for decorum and politeness with your staff. Not sure if this is part of the property, but Vic and Anthony's was a wonderful dining experience. The only recommendation we could make would be to ask you to relook your lack of a pool and spa. Strictly as an aside, while we chose the hotel for both proximity and the Westin reputation, we were SLIGHTLY disappointed at the lack of a swimming pool. It rained our second morning and the absence of any spa offerings for massage or hot tub, or other physical relaxation opportunity was noticeable, compared to other hotels of similar quality and price. You have an EXCELLENT venue, perhaps those enhancements may be considered in your future. (At a premium hotel in Galveston, they have shuttles to a sister location 10 minutes away, which does have a spa and a pool.) Be assured we will speak of you with high regard and we'll recommend you to our families and friends! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has THE BEST and THE FRIENDLIEST STAFF around. This hotel has THE BEST and THE FRIENDLIEST STAFF around anywhere, bar none. The accomodations are simply OUTSTANDING. You will free right at home here. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Minute Maid Park Hotel reservations did not convey to hotel our needs. Bar and late night food after the game was great. Beds were too soft. Employees were exceptionally helpful and friendly. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was very clean & nice. The workers were very friendly. The food was outstanding June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best hotels in Houston downtown. As soon as we pulled into valet the customer service was top notch all the way through checkout. The room was very clean and comfy. We walked over to Vic & Anthony's for dinner which is right out the door and very convenient. The security was awesome and I felt very safe. I would definitely recommend Westin Downtown. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and accommodations Stayed at the hotel for 2 days while conducting a meeting for my staff. Great service and friendly staff. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay for an Astros game My wife and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a safe location and situated amongst a vibrant part of downtown Houston. I will definitely stay again. The staff were always ready to help and shared local knowledge of the downtown area so we could plan our activities. The hotel bar and bartender A+++++ fast and friendly service. Room service and food A++++. One of the best rooms I have stayed in and best experiences! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great retreat We were very happy with our room, nicely decorated and felt larger due to careful furnishings. Dinner was totally above all expectation! Breakfast buffet was quite good, I ordered from the menu and my eggs were crispy and the white was overlooked.I suggest you stick with the buffet. Our stay was 3rd party pay, and the check in staff was undertrained in dealing with this. They were curt and even rude. The other employees were awesome! June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in Houston. Lovely hotel in downtown Houston. Room design and decor was spacious and comfortable. Staff were attentive and friendly. Restaurant downstairs was quality with quick and attentive service. Could improve a bit on the concierge availability and knowledge. Also encountered a bit of confusion regarding reservations and accommodations but this was quickly and efficiently resolved. All in all, a wonderful place to stay. June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>