The Westin Houston Downtown

  • 1520 Texas Avenue
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77002
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check-in.  Minors must be accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best This hotel is very impressing. I love it. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom My bathroom sinks had hair in both of them I notified front desk; they did not do anything, just said: "sorry about that!" definitely NOT worth $330/ night. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel doesn't measure up. the rooms are a b and the restaurant is a d. Houston has many better to choose from. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms and awesome service! Jr. Suite, absolutely beautiful and relaxing! Superior service from check in to check out. Kind folks sure to make your stay a mememorable one. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The entire staff was helpful, responsive, and friendly and present. The food was very good, and reasonable priced. The hotel was clean, and the housekeeping staff excellent. I would stay here again without question. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property I've stayed here many times in the past and will continue to while in Houston. Great rooms, service and staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great locationg for downtown work and ballpark Perfect for downtown business needs. Three blocks from courthouse for out-of-town lawyers like myself. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay I was not pleased that internet service required a charge; even the cheapest motel chains provide this service when you stay! April 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An unfriendly and transactional experience I haven't written many reviews - good or bad cause I have had a very consistent experience with SPG. The service is good and as a platinum preferred member, the hotels often extend good care and go the extra mile to ensure that the stay is comfortable Well almost all SPG hotels, except The Westin Houston Downtown. I am on the road 20 days a month and had to cancel a reservation at the hotel. I notified the desk 15-20 hrs in advance. Yet, the hotel charged a full night's room rent + taxes as the cancellation fee. Apparently this particular hotel needs 36 hrs notice. My request to consider waving off the fee / adjust the charges against an upcoming stay at the same hotel (2 days later) were ignored. In addition the reservation desk was rude and unprofessional. Stay there if you have no choice, it's well located. Don't expect compassion or warmth. Follow the rules, there's no consideration for loyalty here. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miss the baseball motif I miss the old inn at the baseball stadium. Customers are still Astro fans and hotel should reflect that. Prices for quality are inflated! Hotel is not a luxury hotel but is very comfortable. Service is good but not exceptional. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The Westin Hotel downtown exceeded my expectations. Everything was beautiful! March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience! When I arrived to the hotel at 10PM, my hotel room was not ready even though check in time was at 3PM. My agent specifically requested a double. Upon our arrival; The representative at the front desk was very rude. She had a very bad attitude. When we asked about the double bed request, she stated "It's a request, not a guarantee!" I've never been treated so poorly by hotel staff in my life. I will make sure that our company removes this hotel off of our list of hotels based on this experience. I will never return there and I will be contacting Starwood to voice my concerns with executives. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel - the staff are really amazing! It's like an episode of Cheers! Everyone knows your name:) I always receive excellent service, the rooms are always great, and I always know I'll have a great stay! March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much noise coming from the lobby This hotel has an atrium style lobby. The noise radiates up to the rooms. The bar in the lobby generates a lot of noise. We were in a room that should have been quiet, but wasn't. A wedding took place Saturday night and after the reception broke up, the party to moved to the bar where they were allowed to yell and scream until after 2:30am. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed As a Platinum member traveling extensively you quickly find out which hotels perform to your expectations and which do not. I called ahead a week prior to my stay and spoke with the front desk about it being a special stay for my wife. I requested a couple of things that I have done many times before and been accommodated at other SPG properties with great success. Unfortunately for reasons that were not explained to me my requests went unfulfilled and passed off at check out as "Oh well" attitude. With all the hotel choices in downtown Houston I would be hard pressed to choose this location again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for walking to concert This hotel location was great for our night out to the Grove for dinner. Then on to the Toyota Center for a concert, all w ithin walking distance. Would differently stay here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our visit to this hotel! We arrived in Houston to visit a local university. Hotel is not far from Hobby Airport. The room was extremely clean and well furnished. We had a corner room which overlooked the stadium. Everything was top rate from the beds to the towels, etc, If our teen decides to go to school here, Westin will be the only place we stay. We travel frequently. This was a top notch Westin. Front Desk employees were wonderful too! February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel; improving location; check charges to your bill The hotel is very nice and comfortable though in a lonely part of Downtown Houston (unless you are visiting Minute Maid Park); lots of plans for the area, however, that will improve the value of staying here. Disappointed that after 2 e-mails to 2 different hotel e-addresses, I could not get anyone to take off an internet charge (supposedly free for SPG Platinum members)--check your charges February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel My wife and I stayed there over the weekend for a little get away. The staff was extremely helpful and the room was incredibly clean. One of the nicest and cleanest hotel we have stayed in. We will definitely be back. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to stadium very nice hotel don't care to write more February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and staff The staff and overall hotel is very well trained and responsive. Rooms are well done and spacious. It is literally right across from my favorite "Steak House" Vic & Anthony's. The one thing I wish they would change is to make the room A/C work more effectively . They have a large comforter on the bed and a room that won't go below 75 degrees. so you wake up repeatedly to being to warm! If the ceiling fan is on, then you can't do without a wind break, turn it off and you are stuff and hot. Overall a serious problem for a good nights rest. We enjoyed the restaurant and hotel in general, but probably won't stay there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again This is a poorly designed hotel. The open atrium/bar area was very noisy. Even with my door closed on the third floor, I heard the din and conversations both nights I stayed there. Both nights the racket continued till almost 11:00 PM making sleep difficult. I would discourage anyone from staying here. I will never again consider this hotel when I visit Houston. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort level Personnel made the stay extremely comfortable- from the valet, Registrar, bell boy and back to the valet. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with one exception This was our wedding night and I requested champagne and strawberries to be delivered to the room at 10pm when I made the reservation. 1 to 2 nights prior to our stay, I called and updated the delivery time to 4pm. Unfortunately, upon checking in around 5pm, the delivery had not been made. It was discovered that the update to 4pm was made in a different screen that the hotel uses, i.e. 4pm on the front desk notes screen and 10pm on the guest services screen. I eventually asked that only the strawberries be sent to the room that evening. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel AC did not work The staff was very nice and professional however our AC in the room was not working. The engineer was unable to fix it. When we went back in our hotel room after dinner it was extremely uncomfortable. We were basically told nothing else can be done. Usually when you go to a hotel you can crank the AC down and sleep very good. We did not sleep good at all on this stay. Hotel staff was booked up and unable to move us into another room. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has Excellent Customer Service All staff were friendly, addressed me by name and went above and beyond to meet my needs January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVED MY STAY HERE!! Beyond the comfort of the rooms at the Westin Houston Downtown, the staff I encountered during my stay were exceptionally friendly and helpful ... downright delightful. I have to highlight Angelica Amara who went over and above to give great customer service at the hotel restaurant. Her efforts to remember my name, my room number, my preferences after one encounter were so unusual and appreciated. Overall everyone I encountered at this property were wonderful. I would love to come back and stay at the Westin Houston Downtown again! January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you, staff My stay in Houston was during an unusually cold period. One morning produced an ice storm. I really appreciated the shuttle service at the hotel. They gladly picked me up from the office building where I was working and took me to work on that icy morning. The staff is gracious and very helpful. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating The hotel is nice but there were too many incidents during my one night stay: - they delivered a half bottle of white wine from 2007, which by definition has gone bad - waited 25 minutes for a treadmill to open up. Brand new hotel and there are six cardio machines total (three treadmills) January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Beautiful hotel, great restaurant. Rooms very spacious and bed very comfortable. Stayed here because location was close to the start/finish line for the Houston Marathon. Easy walk to EXPO. January 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T20:04:58.256-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_3799, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>