The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

  • Playa Blanca at Puntacana Resort & Club
  • Punta Cana,
  • La Altagracia
  • Dominican Republic
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, clean and great location! So pleased with our one night stay here (wish we had more!). Our goal was to relax, eat, drink and sleep. We hit all goals!! Great first impression driving up, with a gorgeous lobby, great customer service from the check-in process (thank you Carlos!), sea breeze coming in, and a lovely bar/lounge off left. (And really, the hotel is minutes from the airport. So convenient.) The property was new, clean, modern and oceanfront. We had a very spacious room on the ground-floor, with the incredible bed (best night sleep ever!), a beautiful big bathroom with a huge shower (best shower ever!), two sinks, and of course, we had a lovely view of the large pool and sea. It was just perfect. Loved the fact we could walk out our door and within a minute, be at the pool or beach. We also enjoyed the restaurant near the pool/beach and room service (again, all great customer service). Thanks to Carlos for organizing the airport transfer, would recommend it as it is very convenient and trustworthy. All in all, we look forward to returning here one day. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by getting there but needs a bit more time We checked in on Dec 20. Check in and check out is SLOW and there random charges on your bill so I suggest checking your room bill every day. The hotel is beautiful,clean and open. Small resort and intimate. Rooms were very nice and after 3 changes of keys,our keys finally worked. The staff is very lovely. Many very sweet and helpful employees.Now..the kitchen, I do not know what goes on there. It may take a while to get food and sometimes not the right order. This needs to be improved upon quickly. The beach and water is beautiful. We ate at 3 of their sister restaurants and loved all 3. Many of our family members went on several excursions and although there were a few bumps, they enjoyed the choices. We are already returning in February and are looking forward to a smoother hotel and seeing our fav employees and staff again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with a Great Staff This is a great new property. Everything was extremely clean and staff was very friendly, especially Sergio at Brassa (beach side restaurant), he was exceptional! Hotel very conveniently located just 2 miles from the Punta Cana Airport. We took a taxi to the hotel for $20, which was the same price as the shuttle. Plenty of room at the large pool and at the beautiful beach. No racing to reserve a spot at the crack of dawn, good spots were still available after we finished breakfast. Best part of the beach was the privacy – no one bugging you to buy a necklace or braid your hair. Rooms were clean and beds were heavenly. Sat on balcony and enjoyed view of the ocean. Maid service was prompt – had to make up hideaway bed for my son. They were at the room within 5 minutes with sheets and pillows. The free shuttle service to Punta Cana village, La Cana Golf Club and the Ecological Reserve (go swimming in the crystal clear lagoons) was an additional plus. It enabled you to get off the properly without needing a car and there were plenty of shuttles so you didn’t feel stranded. Already starting to plan our trip back. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful slice of paradise stunning views and well kept grounds and immaculate pool. Very peaceful and relaxing. The staff were extremely attentive and wonderful service. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PROPERTY My husband just got back last night. This place is so beautiful with it's simple elegance and natural colors and feel. The staff is so warm and affectionate and call you by your name and never stop wanting to please you and go the extra mile. One afternoon at 5pm I wanted fresh,hot oatmeal and had it delivered within 20 minutes steaming hot with fresh bananas around it! The rooms are great and YES, have bathroom doors! I do believe that outdated reviews need to be removed as all suggestions have been addressed and the hotel is now operating at full steam. The meals were all delivered quickly,correctly and deliciously. Drinks and food around the pool was always great and plenty of staff. NEVER have to look for a beach or pool chair or wake up early to claim a spot and there are plenty of towels for all and NO, there are NO towels cards or maximum towels pp. You can have as many as you want ALL DAY long! The shuttles were always available and ready to take us to Playa Blanca,La Yola, Bamboo or town.We are coming back in December for 2 weeks this time! I timed it back to the airport and it was EXACTLY 3 MINUTES, so people who posted 20 minutes are berserk. This place is great,relaxing and no one bugging you on the beach or hawking trinkets. There was never less than 8 gardeners,racking the beach,sweeping,gardening,planting,cleaning. The resort is IMMACULATE. I would like them to add a policy to be able to charge services at the beauty/nail shop and then I would probably have spent more! I miss my amigos already! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation My family and I just returned from a week at the Westin Punta Cana. The trip was amazing! The convenience of the airport was wonderful - 5 minutes away! The hotel staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Due to our SPG status we were upgraded to a suite. The view was incredible and the suite was more than enough room for 2 adults and our 3 children. We loved the beach and the pool. We took a private snorkeling trip with Blue Vision that was outstanding - they picked us up from the beach of the Westin! The restaurants on the property were good and we also enjoyed La Yola. Overall, the trip was outstanding. The staff were so nice and the facility was beautiful. We will definitely return! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful vacation! The Best Vacation! Reading some of the reviews before coming to the Westin Punta Cana we were a little concerned that maybe they were still working out the kinks – however I can assure you after 5 amazing nights at the Westin, this is a luxurious well-run property. As an SPG Platinum I generally see good service, however the experience at the Westin was second to none and rivals the personal experience I’ve only seen at St. Regis. On arrival both Carlos and Yarik (I may have misspelled) were both delightful in finding us a great room which we really loved. For us, being on the ground floor was great as our son (18 months) wanted to constantly run outside. The ground floor balconies open right into a well-groomed lawn, which then opens to the pool and beach. While I had read some complaints about slow service at the pool, we never experienced it; the service was spot on, fast and friendly. We ate nearly all of our meals at the hotel and the food was reasonably priced and good enough for the price. Our server every morning for breakfast, and most days at the beach, was Gregory. He always had a smile and simply wanted to help. Gregory gave great service and always made us feel special and welcome. The Kids Club is really nice and the folks working there were very sweet with our son when we saw them around the property. The babysitters seemed very responsible and caring, so we would definitely feel comfortable leaving him in their care. (Logistically the timing never worked out for us, but we would be happy to do so in the future). The playground at the Kids Club was perfect for him and we were happy to be able to use it without any charges. We adventured to the El Rancho Petting Zoo (about 6 min from the Westin) to find a beautiful farm and ecological preserve. It was not a “petting zoo” by the typical American standards, but instead far better. When we arrived one of the workers, whose name was Aljeni (Al-Heny) – he also goes by “Ti-Ti” - showed us around. Titi took us in to meet so many animals (including a few who were only a few weeks old!) and he was so good with our son. Titi doesn’t speak much English and we don’t speak much Spanish, but somehow we made it work and his tour was really a highlight of our trip. Our son really enjoyed it and we came back a second time the following day. They had beautiful horses, ponies, baby chicks, iguanas, donkeys, and so much more. It was fun to pet the animals and see them living what appeared to be a very comfortable life in a beautiful habitiat. If you have small children definitely go visit Titi at El Rancho (it’s also free). My wife likes to run and she found a few great running trails, including the golf cart/bike lane that runs out side of the hotel’s main entrance, and a beautiful run along the beach towards the marina. We had rented a car but you definitely don’t need one. The hotel is about 8 minutes from the airport, and the Westin offers a free shuttle to all of the nearby sites. Bottom line is that this is one of those few places that makes me want to write a review after I return, as I want to relive the trip. We can’t wait to go back! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Experience As a Platinum SPG guest I had the pleasure of staying at several resorts (i.e. Cabo, Vieques, etc.) and the Westin in Punta Cana is my new favorite. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is clean and beautiful. The hotel is situated on a stunning beach. Overall, I was extremely happy with my entire experience at the Westin. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly wonderful! We were there mid January for 6 days and were thoroughly pleased with the hotel, pool facilities, and beach. The highlight was the wonderful, friendly, pleasant, helpful staff. They were the nicest group of people who made our stay there outstanding. The rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable with a view from every room. The food was very good, though expensive with the 18% island tax. Breakfast buffet was delicious and had anything and everything you could want, as was the salad bar at dinner. Definitely a must and worth the fixed price added to your room charge. Nearby restaurants offered lovely atmosphere and delicious local fish The golf courses are beautiful and so well kept. Our caddie Raul was easy going and very helpful, a must for my sub-par playing. All in all, the resort didn't disappoint. Whatever glitches it might have had in the beginning were ironed out by the time we got there. Definitely recommend for a restful, peaceful, pleasant vacation. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway Staff were wonderful particularly Skarlyn and Sergio in the restaurants. The beach was crystal clear and not too crowded. Pool was wonderful as well but needed some shady spots to hide from the blazing sun. I would certainly come back given a chance. On request, the chef made some local dishes which were fantastic and a must try. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not ready for prime time I write this review in the hope that mgmt learns from its past mistakes. Because the hotel and beach are beautiful. But I must give this hotel the lowest rating. Let's start from our arrival where I had confirmed and re confirmed pick up service for $20. No one was there, no desk to ask for help, no apology. Check in took 30 minutes even though there was no line. We were traveling with children and had two rooms. King size and two double beds. When we got to our room they were not even next door and had two king size beds. Be forewarned. Most rooms do not have doors to the bathroom, so if you expect any privacy the design simply does not allow it. This was a common complaint heard often by guests. Second, the rooms have 3 small drawers so two people cannot unpack. Expect to live out of your suitcase. Expect long delays. I mean an hour to get your children pasta. We had multiple problems with housekeeping including the room never being cleaned Showing a manager that they forgot to clean our room, they sent up a team and just cleaned one of them. Let me praise however the warmth and charm of the wait staff at the restaurants. I must fault mgmt who seem to disappear when there is a problem. This is the big issue. All hotels have problems at times. This hotel seems to nothing to solve their guest problems. I hope that time permits improvements. I was here the second week of operations. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premature opening, lots of glitches to iron out The hotel was nice enough, but the opening seemed premature. The food showed conceptual flaws (leaving skin on steamed fish), and inconsistencies (big difference in size of drinks from beach to lobby restaurant, same price though). The first night, men were working on the roof with torches and tar until late, our privacy felt invaded. Lots of flies around the breakfast, which combined with the crude construction site laneway in over the east fence, made us worry about what they could be carrying. On our last day, our shower stopped working, we had to get to the airport, so managed to shower on a trickle drip as the staff never got around to sorting it out. The entrance 'fountains' looked like cesspools, one smelled quite awful. The beach was nice enough, but lots of work still being done, and sharp rocks as you walked in the water. The hotel looks to have all the potential for being a great property, we just felt they rushed the opening to not miss out on the season, the staff was ill trained and the facilities were not ready. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel & Resort Choice The service at this hotel is phenomenal! I dealt with lost luggage, being provided misinformation, an injury and being overcharged. The staff at the hotel went above and beyond to help me resolve EVERYTHING! Most people choose the all-inclusive resorts but I opted to go with SPG because it is a brand that I know. It was a great decision. When my luggage was lost and I was in a panic the manager provided me transportation and a translator back to the airport to see if I could find my luggage. As a result I was able to obtain my luggage. Then there was a misprint in the book that stated the restaurants closed at a later time and when I went they were already closed. The concierge representative remembered me and called me when I returned to my room and apologized for the misprint and allowed me to order room service without all of the fees. During one of the excursions my disabled mother injured her foot and the staff was so helpful in getting us the supplies to help wrap her foot and they offered up the resort doctor as well as offered to send a prescription to the pharmacy. Their main concern was to ensure that she was okay. Finally, after my departure, I reconciled my receipts with the invoice provided to me at check out and there were two charges that I didn’t believe were mine. The representative was nice enough to explicitly explain the charges to me and one of them was my charge and the other was a mistake that will be credited back to my account. The staff members at this hotel are patient, kind, professional and really care about your vacationing experience. In addition, the suite was awesome, the beds are super comfortable, the beach view was breath taking and the fitness room was up to par as well. Although it was not an all-inclusive resort we spent a reasonable amount on food and drinks so it was totally worth it. I am now loyal to the SPG brand. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation! We just returned from a family vacation to the Westin Punta Cana and had a wonderful trip. The hotel has only been open a few months and it feels new and clean, the staff was amazing, and the facility is beautiful and very conveniently located to restaurants, shopping, beaches, golf and the airport (less than 10 min away). Some of the staff were among the best and friendliest we have encountered around the globe and I am a Platinum member. Lucy at Concierge, Kassandra hosting at Anani, Rafael managing at Anani, and Shenlly at the bar were all outstanding and made the trip memorable. We would recommend this facility and we will plan to return again soon (it was not overly crowded so before it is discovered by everyone else!!!). And by the way, the island is beautiful, we always felt safe, the locals were terrific, and we want to see even more! Thank You for a great vacation and great memories Westin Punta Cana! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff I have Lifetime Platinum status, and I can state that the courtesy of the staff is unsurpassed by any other Starwood property. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This Westin is on the grounds of the expansive Punta Cana Resort and Club on the Eastern side of the island. The airport transfer was seamless with a driver waiting with my name on a board and a quick 5 minute ride to the Westin. Everything is brand new inside and is pure paradise. There was a slight confusion with our room reservation; however, the manager, Yarik Rabanales, spoke to us personally the following day and made everything right. All the employees make an effort to learn your first name to make you feel at home and safe throughout. The rooms are amazing with luxurious bathrooms. It really was paradise and extremely relaxing the entire time. It is a must return for me. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puntacana Honeymoon nothing but positive comments here. it's the last untouched piece of paradise in the Caribbean and it did not disappoint. brand new hotel with an amazing staff and beautiful white sand & ocean views. never had to stress about getting a chair on the beach or by the pool. food & drink were always flowing nicely. the perfect tropical conditions would have been enough, but the hotel staff really made the trip memorable. they went out of their way to make friends, not just customers. shout outs to Sergio, Robert, Kelvin, and the ladies at the concierge desk. everyone went above and beyond and their managers should be proud. overall, a great time with great people and will definitely go back. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view & friendly staff The view is absolutely breathtaking. The welcome area is open to the outside, so you don't have to wait long to see the amazing view of the beach. The staff was very accommodating and we appreciated the welcome drink. Favorite parts about this hotel - location (its in Punta Cana and just minutes from the airport), breathtaking view from the room (we stayed in an end room completely facing the beach) & pool area of the beach, quiet/relaxing/peaceful environment, new facility, free Wifi, friendly service/staff. We chose to take the free shuttle to other parts of the Puntacana resort area to try the food at different restaurants and tour the ecological reserve (beautiful natural lagoons and a relaxing walk through the trees). We stayed the last week in April, so had the benefit of it not being too crowded/busy in the resort area. During our stay, we experienced some sun overexposure despite having applied sunblock during the day, so were delighted that there was a doctor/nurse office on the premises to get some medical attention. If you've never been to Punta Cana (we were traveling from the U.S.A.), recommend you brush up on basic Spanish as it helped tremendously when we needed to make special requests for food preparation, how to leave extra tip on the bill, and/or services at restaurants in the Puntacana village area. Highly recommend the $20 breakfast buffet at Anani restuarant. One wish for was more local Domincan food on the lunch/dinner menus as we got a little bored with the options, but really enjoyed the Dominican night buffet food and wish we could have had more of it on the other days during the stay. Overall, thoroughly pleased with the hotel and vacation. I'll never forget this hotel and the wonderful staff - exceeded my expectations May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise! My girlfriend and I wanted a relaxing vacation and that is exactly what we got! We pulled up to the open air hotel and immediately knew that the next four days were going to be perfect. We were not disappointed! I didn't realize that the Westin was part of a larger resort compound. It was a pleasant surprise. It was very easy to get around and the fact that we could charge meals to our room at other restaurants on the property was fantastic. It eliminated the need to spend the cash. The $20 price to get to and from the airport is a little absurd. The airport is literally 2 miles away from the hotel. I know that the transportation is handled by Greyline and not Westin specifically, but there is virtually no other option other than renting a car or choosing a random taxi driver. You are basically forced into spending the $20. Westin should either negotiate a better rate for their guests or have a complimentary bus owned and operated by the hotel. Arrival: The hotel itself is beautiful. I love that every room faces the pool/beach and has a balcony. The sight-line from the front of the hotel straight through the pool to the beach is breathtaking. Emilio checked us in and he was a ROCKSTAR. He was very welcoming and worked on getting me a gold upgrade. Every time we saw him for the rest of the trip he came over to say hi and see how our trip was going. Max, the bellman that showed us to our room, was also fantastic. He was as nice as could be and helped us get situated. (He also came and got us from La Yola a few nights later when the shuttle bus came too early!) Lucy and the rest of the concierge staff also deserve credit. They did an awesome job scheduling golf at Punta Espada and dinner. Very friendly, and very helpful! The next few days were nothing short of perfect. Every single person that worked at the Westin, front desk, wait staff, cleaning crew, etc. couldn't have been nicer. We enjoyed having conversations with them and getting to know them a little. Putting their "passion" on their name tag really was a great way to engage in friendly conversation (and the occasional friendly banter around baseball team preferences!) The food at the hotel was good. Not amazing, but good. I enjoyed the variety and the "authentic" DR buffet on the Friday night. The real jewel, however, was La Yola. I STRONGLY recommend going to Punta Cana just to eat here! I told the head waiter when we left that I live in New York and we have great restaurants - but this was one of the best meals I have ever had. Everything was amazing. If I had to nitpick and give any criticism (besides the outrageous taxi prices), it would be that there are a few design flaws in the room. Nothing that is a showstopper, but a few pieces of feedback: 1) I stay in a lot of hotels all over the country and the biggest pet peeve I have is when there are no electrical outlets by the side of the bed. 2) The bathroom - It would be great to have a door that separates the toilet from the rest of the bathroom. It is a big bathroom so it would allow two people to comfortably be doing things in there at the same time 3) I loved the size of the shower, but it created some unused space. Even with the big shower, there was plenty of room for a bathtub against the far left wall. Also, the towel rack was outside the shower door and around the corner, tucked in that unused space. And, if you wanted to take a towel out ahead of time, the hook was on the opposite side of where the door opened. Like I said, little design flaws. Nothing crazy! The room itself was awesome. All in all, this was a fantastic vacation and I would recommend the Westin Punta Cana to anyone. We loved it and have already talked about going back at some point in the not too distant future! May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Punta Cana I had a great time, but there was not much to do. It's a great place to just sit by the pool and beach and relax. The food is expensive and after 7 days it gets a bit boring. The staff is nice! The free water was great, but I would have preferred a bigger bottle instead of a bunch of tiny bottles. It a waste of plastic! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay and beautiful property Just returned from an amazing stay. The staff was incredible. The extra care by Yarik at the front desk and Leydi from concierge really made sure our stay was a special one. My wife's birthday occurred during our stay and Yarik, Leydi and the rest of the staff really made it a special occasion. As a platinum member I have stayed in a lot of Westin hotels and none of them put in as much care to ensure everything was perfect. My 5 year old little girl loved the hotel, especially the pool, ocean, zip line excursion, pirate dinner and the ecological lagoons. The food was good but could use a little more variety at the different restaurants. We really enjoyed the Dominican buffet. The bartenders are great and make phenomenal rum punch and caipirinhas. One negative is the cost to/from the airport since the hotel is 5 minutes away. I thought they would have a shuttle, especially for loyal SPG members. If you are traveling with little ones I highly recommend a suite. Plenty of room to relax when they go to bed early and the balcony has beautiful views of the pool and ocean. If you are looking for a beautiful hotel, that is quite, takes good care of you so you can just relax and unwind, then I highly recommend staying here. If you need lots of activities this is not the hotel for you. If we return to the Dominican we will definitely stay here. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SECLUDED BUT CONVENIENT TO AIRPORT THE HOTEL WAS NICE WITH THE EXCEPTION OF NOT BEING A CIGARETTE SMOKING FRIENDLY HOTEL. I WAS TOLD I COULD SMOKE AT THE CIGAR BAR ON THE INSIDE OR OUTSIDE. I WAS TOLD I COULD NOT SMOKE ON THE BEACH WHICH TURNED OUT TO NOT BE TRUE. IT WAS POURING RAIN AND DARK AND I ASKED IF I COULD SMOKE ON THE OPPOSITE END OF THE DRIVE THROUGH AND WAS TOLD NO BUT ESCORTED BY STAFF WITH UMBRELLA TO CIGAR BAR AND WAS SOAKED FROM THE SHOULDERS DOWN AND FROZE WITH THE EXTREME A/C IN THERE AND WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO STAND THE SMELL OF A CIGAR IF SOMEONE WAS IN THERE SMOKING ONE. I COMPLAINED TO MANAGEMENT ABOUT THIS AND ASKED THEM TO CHANGE THEIR STRICT RULES OR CIGARETTE SMOKERS SHOULD NOT GO TO THIS RESORT. I WAS TOLD THAT ALL WESTIN'S WERE THIS STRICT AND I ASKED HAD THEY EVER BEEN TO ANOTHER WESTIN AND THEY SAID NO. I EXPLAINED THAT I HAD STAYED AT MANY WESTIN HOTELS AND OTHER SPG PROPERTIES AND THIS IS NOT TRUE ABOUT ALL OF THE HOTELS I HAVE BEEN TO. THEY SAY THINGS TO CLIENTS WITHOUT BROAD KNOWLEDGE WHICH I DON'T LIKE OR APPRECIATE. THEY EVEN TOLD ME THAT THE ENTIRE AIRPORT WAS SMOKE FREE AND THE OWNER OF THE AIRPORT THAT OWNS THE LAND WHERE THE HOTEL IS BUILT WANTED EVERYTHING SMOKE FREE. WELL THAT WAS NOT TRUE EITHER! YOU CAN SMOKE AT THE AIRPORT OUTSIDE AND ONCE YOU GO THROUGH SECURITY THERE IS TWO SMOKING AREAS BECAUSE OF THE OPEN AIR DESIGNS. THEY JUST TALK WITHOUT FACTS! THERE IS NO CONSISTENCY IN ANSWERS AMONG THE EMPLOYEES. YOU GET A DIFFERENT ANSWER FROM EACH ONE OF THEM. THEY NEED TO HAVE SOME KIND OF FACT SHEET FOR EMPLOYEES TO STUDY SO THE FACTS ARE CONSISTENT. IF YOU DON'T MIND CIGAR SMOKE AND WADING IN THE WATER AND GETTING SOAKED TO HAVE YOUR CIGARETTE IN THE CIGAR BAR THEN YOU ARE FINE. THERE IS NO BACK ENTRANCE TO THIS ROOM THAT THEY OFFERED! THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT AT THIS HOTEL AS IS SHUTTLE SERVICE TO OTHER RESTAURANTS. THE SHUTTLE SERVICE IS FREE. THERE IS NOTHING TO DO AT THIS RESORT OTHER THAN THE BEACH, POOL, & SPA AND YOU CAN PLAN SOME ACTIVITIES OFF SITE. I AM ACCUSTOMED TO STAYING WHERE THERE IS NICE SHOPPING AND PLENTY OF THINGS TO DO. THERE WAS NOT MANY PEOPLE AT THE HOTEL DURING THIS TIME OF YEAR AND MAYBE THEY WILL HAVE SOMETHING TO DO DURING THE WINTER?? WE HAD SUCH HEAVY RAINS DURING OUR STAY AND THEY WERE CONSTANTLY CLEANING UP THE WATER IN THE LOBBY (OPEN AIR DESIGN) AND THE WALKWAYS TO THE ROOMS UPSTAIRS. THEY HAVE SITTING AREAS ON THE FLOORS FOR GUESTS TO SIT BUT THE WATER DOES NOT RUN OFF FAST ENOUGH AND YOU COULD SEE IT GOING UNDER THOSE HOTEL ROOM DOORS. I FELT SORRY FOR THE CLEANING STAFF CONSTANTLY GETTING THE WATER UP! TERRIBLE DESIGN FLAW DURING CONSTRUCTION! THEY SHOULD HOLD THE BUILDER ACCOUNTABLE FOR THESE PROBLEMS. WE WERE IN A BEAUTIFUL SUITE WHICH WE WERE GRATEFUL! MY HUSBAND WENT OUT ONE TIME ON THE BALCONY AND A LADY ON A LOWER FLOOR DID NOT LIKE THAT HE COULD SEE HER AND SHE OPENED THE DOOR AND WENT IN AND SLAMMED THE BALCONY DOOR AND YANKED THE CURTAINS CLOSED. THERE IS ZERO PRIVACY ON YOUR BALCONIES AND YOU CAN SEE EVERYONE ELSE ON THEIR BALCONIES, ANOTHER DESIGN FLAW SO IF YOU LIKE READING YOUR BOOK ON YOUR BALCONY AND YOU DON'T LIKE OTHERS ABLE TO SEE EVERY MOVE YOU MAKE, THIS IS NOT THE RESORT FOR YOU. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waste of SPG points. Not up to Starwoods Standards I will encapsulate my review in these bullet points --I am disappointed I spent 30k SPG points on this property. If I had it to do again, I would never have used my points or even booked this property at the prevailing room rates. I would have saved my points for another property somewhere else. I am VERY DISAPOINTED I WASTED POINTS ON THIS PROPERTY!! --Protery did not have the look and feel I am accustomed to with SPG Westin and W properties. It was plain and square with no flair or ascetically pleasing features. It looked more like a discount hotel, not like a Westin. --No options for water or club soda at bars other than purchasing for $4.00 a bottle. Need soda guns like most modern restaurants or bars --Required rental of cabanas although visiting in low season where there was no demand for them. They lay empty. --Staff very friendly and helpful, although sometimes communications get lost in translation. --Room service food was served very hot and fresh. Good in room dining experience --Far from any other options for dining and activities other that the PC village. We had to travel to Bavaro to get anything authentically Dominican (food, bars, people, etc) August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has it all ! Hotel Grounds are beautiful and clean and well kept. Views are awesome !! The Restaurant looks out over the ocean and is very nice. Breakfast buffet is the best I have ever seen, in both choice and taste! Swimming pools are grande! Everything is over-the-top !! Service is excellent !! Close to airport and golf courses made it even better !! Service was unbelievable, which is very important to us. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caribbean bliss with customer service excellence Recent February 2014 stay was a destination getaway from life's realities. Management has clearly taken into account previous guest feedback as each employee on site was dedicated to insuring a high level of customer service. Platinum amenities recognized and personalized service provided. Be sure top off the day at the amazing on site Cigar Bar and get a Mamajuana at Brassa when headed to the beach! Enjoy this piece of paradise that will only get better with age! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is by far the best when it comes to meeting your needs I have to tell you that I travel quite a bit and this has been the most exclusive hotel I have ever stayed at. This hotel caters to your every needs...they will pamper you to no end...it's not for the person who needs to have crowds and masses..I want to thank Juan Bautista.....Jonathan Arredondo y Wilfredo Vargas.....could not do enough to make my stay as memorable as possible....a huge shout out to Santiago Salamanca the hospitality Executive Chef....who found out it was my birthday and went out of his way to make my day special....Everyone is so amicable and they go out of their way to make you feel special. I also have to comment on the food. I was so surprised to read all the bad reviews about the food....it's so fresh...and the buffet is out of this world.....I would highly recommend this hotel!!!! I will come again! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the trip! The staff is incredibly friendly. The facilities are incredibly nice. Rooms face the Caribe Sea. The sun shines. The pool is big and full of water. What more could a person want? June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for relaxation This hotel is fantastic with beuatiful scenery but they still have some hiccups to correct. I understand that the hotel was opened in January of 2014.But their is still room for improvement. My first complaint is that I was charged twice on a bill when i decided to eat at one of their restuarants and have the bill expensed to my room. BIG MISTAKE. My charge was for 90.88 and i received the copy of the receipt upon checkout but i was charge on my Amex card 182.99. I disputed the charge with the Westin accounting department but they explained that the charge is only being displayed for $90.88 on their system and I would have to go through Amex to get it corrected. It's upsetting since I am a huge supporter of SPG hotels and they seemed super dismissive when they knew i already checkout of their establishment. However, Luis at the reception desk is a very diligent and hospitable gentlemen that helped make my stay enjoyable. Also, Jaili who is the excursion guy for the Westin is very friendly and knowledgable. He is a huge asset to this hotel and will give you honest opinions about excursions you would be interested in. You never feel pressured around Jaili and I highly recommend visitors to check him out. Great guy!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has Superb Staff I arrived here on Monday (03-24-2014) and was greeted by staff. The greeting was very warm and hospitable. Jose and JJ took very good care of us. I knew from that moment on that I was truly in Paradise. The services and staff are second to none. I can not say enough about the staff. I would like to convey special Kodos to: Michel, Katharine, Jeffery E, Josh Castillo, Samuel Felix, and not least, Kenny De Jesus. This Resort is very well managed and I believe this is due to the manager: Juan M. Flores. He is very dedicated and make you feel like the most important visitor here. Juan is willing to provide you with whatever you need to make your stay the most enjoyable ever. I really appreciated his personal interest in guest comfort. The facilities are outstanding, the only item for improvement would be to add an exhaust fan and door in bathroom for privacy. This is paradise and the staff makes you feel that way. I will be returning and will also recommend this resort to my friends and family. Keep up the good work! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an awesome stay Cesar, Yarik and the entire team made our stay tremendous... the rooms, staff, views and amenities are great... pool and beach is gorgeous and we would HIGHLY recommend folks to come visit and wish the hotel nothing but further success! February 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>