The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

  • Playa Blanca at Puntacana Resort & Club
  • Punta Cana,
  • La Altagracia
  • Dominican Republic
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caribbean bliss with customer service excellence Recent February 2014 stay was a destination getaway from life's realities. Management has clearly taken into account previous guest feedback as each employee on site was dedicated to insuring a high level of customer service. Platinum amenities recognized and personalized service provided. Be sure top off the day at the amazing on site Cigar Bar and get a Mamajuana at Brassa when headed to the beach! Enjoy this piece of paradise that will only get better with age! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful brand new property with excellent service I came here with my family, which included a three year old child. We loved our room, which was a suite located at the end of the building and perfect views of both the beautiful beach and swimming pool. This resort is new and the facilities are pristine. The service was extremely helpful and friendly everywhere we went at the hotel as well. The resort had plenty of lounge chairs and umbrella shades both on the beach and at the pool. There was no need to get up early to reserve them, which you sometimes see at other resorts. The only area I think could be improved upon is the quality and variety of food, particularly for lunch and dinner. The breakfast buffet was good, but the quality of dinner offerings could be better. There are a good handful of restaurants to eat at outside of the hotel, however, including at La Yola and at Tortuga Bay. Shuttles are readily available to these restaurants. Overall, this is a very nice property which I would return to, and a great addition to Starwood's presence in the Caribbean region. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is by far the best when it comes to meeting your needs I have to tell you that I travel quite a bit and this has been the most exclusive hotel I have ever stayed at. This hotel caters to your every needs...they will pamper you to no end...it's not for the person who needs to have crowds and masses..I want to thank Juan Bautista.....Jonathan Arredondo y Wilfredo Vargas.....could not do enough to make my stay as memorable as possible....a huge shout out to Santiago Salamanca the hospitality Executive Chef....who found out it was my birthday and went out of his way to make my day special....Everyone is so amicable and they go out of their way to make you feel special. I also have to comment on the food. I was so surprised to read all the bad reviews about the food....it's so fresh...and the buffet is out of this world.....I would highly recommend this hotel!!!! I will come again! February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were wonderful If you are looking for a completely relaxing get away, this hotel is great. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated Julio , who met us with cold water and towels every morning after our run. Anderson and the rest of the staff at breakfast always included friendly smiles with the freshly squeezed orange juice. Our only frustration, mentioned by other reviewers, was the price of the food and the food choice. Westin food is usually high priced, but often there are other places to go to eat. There aren't as many choices here. We did walk down the beach to Playa Blanca a couple of times, and it was very good and cheaper. Drinks by the pool were fabulous- lots of fruit and we could taste the alcohol ( that doesn't always happen at a resort) The breakfast buffet was great and we appreciated the Dominican foods that were included. Our suggestion; add more local flavors to the regular menu. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Resort Experience I'm a frequent business traveller and can say without a doubt this Westin was the best hotel experience I have ever had. The accomidations were top-notch and the staff was consistently very friendly and courteous. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has Superb Staff I arrived here on Monday (03-24-2014) and was greeted by staff. The greeting was very warm and hospitable. Jose and JJ took very good care of us. I knew from that moment on that I was truly in Paradise. The services and staff are second to none. I can not say enough about the staff. I would like to convey special Kodos to: Michel, Katharine, Jeffery E, Josh Castillo, Samuel Felix, and not least, Kenny De Jesus. This Resort is very well managed and I believe this is due to the manager: Juan M. Flores. He is very dedicated and make you feel like the most important visitor here. Juan is willing to provide you with whatever you need to make your stay the most enjoyable ever. I really appreciated his personal interest in guest comfort. The facilities are outstanding, the only item for improvement would be to add an exhaust fan and door in bathroom for privacy. This is paradise and the staff makes you feel that way. I will be returning and will also recommend this resort to my friends and family. Keep up the good work! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! Just returned from 6 nights here, and we loved it. First, to address what people have commented about negatively - the WiFi is just as spotty as it is in any Caribbean resort I've been to, so I really don't have complaints - wasn't spotty enough that I could avoid work! Also, in regards to SPG status recognition - I'd agree it wasn't exactly what I would have wanted, but got my platinum benefits without asking, although no upgrade to a suite. They did accommodate my request to be on the top floor, and we had a full ocean view, which I can not complain about. We also had a door on the bathroom :) The room is great, beds are heavenly, spacious balcony. The resort was very quiet - an off week - which was great. We had the pool and beach to ourselves! No rushing for chairs in the morning, no one saving chairs and not using them. The standout at this resort is the staff. They are amazing. Emilio at the front desk greated us warmly and kindly when we arrived. Juan at the towel hut is amazing - and speaks like 10 languages - he was helping me with my Spanish. Sergio at La Brassa was our best friend all week - where have you gone to a hotel restaurant where the waiter greets you on your first day with a handshake, learns your names, and then remembers your name all week? We ate lunch at the pool every day just to hang out with "Super" Sergio. Also, big shout out to Johan and Kevin - also great guys! The staff here become your friends, and everyone is beyond friendly. We had a great stay, and would definitely come back! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an awesome stay Cesar, Yarik and the entire team made our stay tremendous... the rooms, staff, views and amenities are great... pool and beach is gorgeous and we would HIGHLY recommend folks to come visit and wish the hotel nothing but further success! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Beach 5 friends and I stayed at The Westin in early February for a week. We typically stay at Starwood hotels for the quality and service we receive every time. And this location was no exception. If you’re looking for a luxury vacation on a beautiful white sandy beach, with lots of options to have fun or just relax, then I’d recommend staying here. The hotel is new and the rooms are comfortable. The bathrooms are big and make you wish you had a bathroom like that at your home. All the rooms have balcony’s that overlook the hotel, pool, and beach. The hotel is perfectly situated to offer you a sunrise each morning right from your balcony, or an even better one should you walk down to the quiet beach. They take great care of the grounds and staff is always around weather it’s raking the beach before we get to it in the morning, tending to the guests, or making the foliage look even more picturesque than it already does. We ate all our meals in the hotel’s two restaurants and enjoyed every one of them. Their wait staff is amazing and very attentive. Each morning one of the restaurants offers an extensive breakfast buffet with hot and cold foods. Since we were there a week we got to know the staff and I would love to mention the ones who stood out. Skarlyn Smith, Jose Rivera, Andersen Cabrara, Elben Ramirez all offered exceptional service. We got to know some of them so well and they helped make our stay more memorable. They got to know our tastes and offered options and ideas for great meals. Even Chef Santiago came by to see how our stay has been and since I was a vegetarian he offered to make me something special. There’s so much to do on this trip while staying at The Westin. There are lagoons to visit and swim in only a short bus ride away all for free. The hotel offers a trip concierge of sorts who will help you book amazing excursions. They pick you up right at the hotel and whisk you away to Catalina Island, horseback riding, zip lining, and more. Staying at this hotel is very easy and convenient. The helpful staff gets you to where you need to go or helps you just relax. Upon arrival we received tropical drinks at check in and were helped by Gabriella and Emillo at the front desk. This was a very memorable vacation. The hotel looks exactly like the photos they show on line. The beach is beautiful and you can walk along it or run for miles. My friends and I enjoyed the right mix of fun and relaxation. Thank you to all the staff, we love it there and can’t wait to come back. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Property/Terrible Customer Service We stayed at the Westin Punta Cana early March 2014. I was traveling with my 16-month old daughter and husband. Arrival/Checkin: Upon arrival our room was not ready (even though it was past the 3pm checkin time). The staff was very unhelpful in letting me know when the room would be ready and would tell me the room will be ready in 5 minutes every time I asked (it actually ended up being an hour and a half). The staff and manager said our room wasn't ready b/c they allowed a big group of golfers to check out real late - as though that was a legitimate reason for the room not being ready. Also, there was no recognition for being a SPG Gold member whatsoever. The manager did buy us dinner b/c of the wait which was nice but honestly I would have rather had my room on time. Room: We booked a suite and were given one on the second floor. FYI - there is NO real separation (no door, etc) b/w the bed area and living room area. I wish I had known this before I booked. When our room was finally was ready, the tub was filthy. I went to tell the manager to have it cleaned while we were at dinner but it was never done. We ended up wiping it down ourselves before we bathed our daughter. Room Noise/Construction: Construction took place while we there - like right next door. We called to complain and the construction stopped after a while but then started up again at 8pm. We had to complain three more times for it to stop. Also, you could always hear furniture being moved from the room above. They need to add padding to the bottom of all the furniture. Food: The food is terrible. Even things like pizza are unseasoned and bland. The breakfast buffet was the only decent meal of the day. There are 2 different restaurants but they all serve the same food. And it's all pretty bad - and overpriced. The staff: The staff is friendly and nice but they are just all clueless on how to run a hotel and how to treat guests. The beach: The beach is beautiful. There is a lot of seaweed but you can easily maneuver around it. The annoying part was that as soon as you step from the pool area to the beach there are a bunch of vendors set up trying to sell you things. You can't walk to the beach and back without getting harassed. Pros: - the pool area: there is a kiddie pool area that our daughter absolutely loved. The pool is huge and clean and there are plenty of chairs to choose from. - the lobby: the lobby is open and spacious. - the shuttle: we took the shuttle to the village once and it was very punctual. - VERY close to the airport We would not stay here again unless we can confirm the issues we had would not arise again. I wouldn't recommend staying here. There are other (better) places. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Punta Cana Westin This hotel has excellent views of the pools and the Caribbean Sea from almost every room. The staff were very friendly and professional. The beach was awesome, with dozens of chaise lounge chairs and umbrellas. The courtesy shuttle to the shopping village, golf courses and other restaurants was most appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal This property is brand-spanking new & we loved the feeling of being amongst the first few of their guests. The hotel is on one of the most pristine beaches in the world, with fish swimming alongside your feet, clear water & crabs running along the white sand.The hotel itself is clean & well-tended. They were in the process of constructing/finishing a bar area in the open-air lobby. They finished in time for us to enjoy freshly brewed cups of Cafe Domingo! The service was like no other, and they tended to our every need and then some. Where else do they give you to-go boxes with fruit and coffee, after a buffet breakfast?! The Dominican people are friendly and warm. Skarlyn Smith served us on several occasions and it felt like we had known him forever! I would recommend, walking down the beach to Playa Blancha restaurant for great food and a phenomenal view. The ecological park is a great asset and the hotel provides a shuttle service to/from. The activities manager is also a physical therapist and yoga teacher. Meet him at the beach for a relaxing session. Paddle board and kayak along the clear water. Can’t wait to return. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical Luxury! Our company conducted a scuba diving seminar for 50 pax over 10 days at the Westin Punta Cana in the DR and the service was wonderful. The conference room facilities combined with the luxury of the hotel rooms and the great food made for an excellent program. I would definitely recommend this hotel! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My birthday I traveled slo for my birthday. Your dining room staff was Excellent!! I want to especially recognize Jorge and Jose Amador and your dining room staff who made my birthday so memorable. The detail and personal attention we received, I'll never forget. I can't wait to revisit you. The whole trip was amazing, your hotel is amazingly beautiful I love The Westin Punta Cana and the staff there.. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Experience This hotel has several amazing pools - a very large kids pool (approx 3'), an oversized main pool, a wading pool (approx 1.5') and a whirlpool large enough for 20+. It's great for relaxation. The rooms are sized well. There's an AMAZING cigar bar and gym. There's also a medical center onsite which offers an added benefit to travelers in need of assistance. Only 1 negative - the food and beverage options are unacceptable. The menu descriptions sound great, but when you get the actual food it's a very low end version with VERY POOR quality and poor taste. Simple things were not done well - think pizza, burgers and poolside drinks. The breakfast buffet seemed very low end with bad options and cold food consistently. If you are up for eating off property (which requires a car or use of the shuttle to limited locations), this hotel can work out great for you. If not, beware of your dining options. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place to Get Away The hotel is wonderful. The staff was absolutely amazing. Great views from the room of the pool and ocean. The hotel is perfect for a 5-7 day trip from the East Coast to completely disc connect and get away from the ugly winter weather. I recommend you make time for the ecological reserve. We went into the villages for groceries and a great dinner. The resort is located in the quiet area of the island. Not a place if you’re looking for tons of night life. If you are looking for a beautiful room, great service, a pretty view and some rest and realization look no further! Thanks for a great stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by P from NYC Fully updated and renovated hotel. Clean and quite lovely. Every room has a view of the pool and ocean. Relaxing. Crystal clear water. Extremely close to the airport. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I travel a lot (platinum) and I have to say, this was a very nice new hotel as the staff did everything they could to make my family's stay as pleasant as possible. My recommendations are: 1. Playa restaurant is over rated. 2. The restaurants in the village are average but good for a family. 3. The hotel needs better access to and from airport. 4. They put up shower curtains in the bathroom to provide some privacy since they first opened. 5. The golf course was beautiful. 6. Go see the natural springs, the water is amazing! 7. Don't try the local diving, go elsewhere. 8. Drinks are always good but slow to get to the pool. 9. Great shuttles to local areas of interest. 10. Would recommend this property as it is away from all the hustle of the Club Meds and all-inclusive drinking hotels... March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 We were in Punta Cana This vacation was for 9 ladies who had not met except on Facebook. Our transportation was set up prior to arrival but did not show until after we called for a ride...no problem we're in Punta Cana. Arrival to the property was just beautiful. The design of the resort is paradise. Yarik checked us in and was very quick about it. The room was beautiful . A door is needed to the commode area. Our shower kept flooding so we used a lot of towels picking up water.SMALL THING...the rain shower head was lovely...I loved everything about the resort the pool the beach the wait staff all were superior. I would like to see the hot food stay hot on the buffet. Chef made us a special rice dish after asking what the rice of the day was and being told white rice was the rice of the day. Nice comeback Chef!! In the restaurant the young server had to be new he did not give the best customer service but I believe he did his best. I look forward to returning to the Westin Punta Cana on next year. Kudos to Robert (beach) Nathanel and Maria (Brassa) Johan and Juan. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Family Vacation My family of four just returned from our spring break vacation at the Westin Punta Cana. The hotel is beautiful. The grounds and guest rooms are immaculate. The pool area is spacious and there is never a hassle to find a chair. My family visited to ecological reserve twice. this is a must. My girls loved swimming in the fresh water lagoons. Many photo opportunities, so take a camera. The hotel offers a convenient shuttle in the lobby. The staff are extremely friendly and courteous. Some to mention are: Lucy, Anderson, Anna, Maximo, Antonio and Carlos. All are professional and eager to please the guests. The hotel offers and awesome breakfast buffet for $10 per child and $20 per adult. We found this money well spent. A large variety of choices every day. We eat dinner at the hotel twice. The service is a bit slow and the food is average. A shuttle is provided to town for other dining options. We loved Mama Luisa. For Easter Sunday we dined at La Yola. The food is good but expensive . It is a beautiful setting in the Marina. I would not recommend El Burrito in town. My only negative about this property is the beach. When we travel to the Caribbean we expect beautiful clear blue waters. This is not the case here. The ocean has MANY areas with seagrass/seaweed. You must get passed it by the shoreline to get to clear water. My kids did not like this and hesitated to go into the water. For this reason, we spent more time at the pool than I expected. I wish they could find a way to clean this up so guest could enjoy the beach more. April 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3