Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is Exactly Why SPG is Amazing! This property is Amazing. It knocks your socks off from the moment you step out of the shuttle with gorgeous site lines from the open lobby, over the pool, to the turquoise ocean water and never stops. The landscaping is beautiful, adding color and dimension to the property... The Westin has 3 restaurants (and a few bars that have food) on property- either by the pool, by the ocean or near the lobby. And each of the serves fantastic food. The hotel layout is a huge "U" with all the rooms overlooking the pool and some view of the ocean. And with the pools lit up at night, the views are perfect, night and day. All this says nothing about the amazing staff and service. I was there for 4 nights and many staff learned our names quickly. Everyone was beyond friendly- they made you feel they were truly invested in your experience. Alexandra at the concierge desk contacted me early to check-in with my wishes and she become a "magic genie" working miracles making my vacation a thing of dreams. I can't thank her enough for everything she did from recommendations, to reservations, to special accommodations. She was amazing and deserves recognition for all the work she does. Tomas at the bellhop station made sure we were always organized and getting to our outings on time; he was alway happy to see us and easily brought a smile to our faces We were happy to call him a friend. David and Kassandra at the lobby restaurant made my brother's birthday extra fun with special recognition in songs and drums. Any meal where we saw them was always fun and entertaining. (all the staff at the resort were of note! I can't stop singing their praises). The food was amazing. For breakfast, you had your pick of American style, European style or Dominican style breakfasts- options in hot and cold fare... Lots of juices, fruits, and pastries PLUS churros. For Lunch and dinner options always included fish, chicken, pork, meat and vegetarian options. I highly recommend the fish in coconut sauce. And if you come hungry, get the bbq platter at the grill! Mosquitoes in the DR are horrific and easily the worst part of the trip. The Westin does mosquito remediation. We never had a big problem eating outside at any of the restaurants with some bug spray. In fact the staff that manages the landscaping, water/rain maintenance and upkeep deserves major kudos. The grounds are tranquil and immaculate. I was regularly entertained by the green heron whom has made the property his home, brown pelicans over the ocean shallows and numerous royal terns and killjoys flying around. None would be there if the area was coated in too many chemicals or non-native vegetation. Truly awesome. In short, I can't recommend this resort enough... It's close to the airport, you have options in the resort and around the area. The staff is beyond fantastic - truly caring about your stay and wellbeing while visiting. The food is yummy. The local environment is breathtaking. And the views are reason enough to come.. June 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin treats you like family This was our second stay at the Westin in Punta Cana. Our first stay was in the summer of 2014. This trip we stayed 10 nights and again stayed in the truly astounding Punta Cana Suite. It is a spacious and lovely suite with amazing balconies and views!! Like our first stay, the real stand out at this resort is the staff. Jessica Giraldo Gonzalez in guest relations assisted us well prior to our visit ensuring we were able to get the Punta Cana Suite and she also assisted with a number of our other requests. Her attention to detail provided us the comfort in knowing our stay would be amazing. Once we arrived, the staff really shined. Johan, one of our waiters from 2014 was still at the Westin and he went out of his way to help us throughout, not just when we were eating at Brassa. Likewise, the staff who greeted and seated you at brunch and at Brassa were extremely warm and friendly. Ineska was so very kind to us. Likewise, Ana, and all of the lovely women and men who greeted us in the mornings made our stay amazing. The waitstaff was very gracious. On one occasion, my wife did not like her entree at dinner--Flete quickly remedied the situation in a most attentive way. When I say that the staff treat you like family I truly mean it. The always had smiles on their faces, and would say con placer or con gusto, basically translating to with great pleasure. We found the beach to be relaxing and the resort to be very tranquil and quiet during our stay--just what we wanted. It was with sadness that we departed after 10 nights, leaving our Dominican brothers and sisters who made our stay so wonderful. If you want relaxation, beauty, and a staff that aims and succeeds in pleasing, then this is the place!! May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience - special shout out to Thomas My husband and I just got back from a four night stay at the Westin Punta Cana. The property is breath-taking. From the moment you disembark from your transportation, you are met with a beautiful view and friendly staff. We were greeted right away by Thomas, who was so friendly and welcoming. He showed us to our amazing room (just awesome view) and took the time to show us all the amenities and how everything worked. We saw Thomas each day after that and he helped us constantly - from making transportation arrangements to answering our questions, to inquiring about our day and our stay, to actually picking us up one night after an amazing dinner at Lo Yola. He deserves recognition for his amazing service. The resort was quiet and tranquil. There is easy transportation to Punta Cana Village and all the restaurants there, and to Lo Yola, the spa, and several golf courses. We only ate breakfast at the resort and the buffet was good. The staff reached out to us prior to our trip to see if we needed any help with reservations and we made a number of golf, spa and dinner reservations. The pool was beautiful. The drinks were divine. The beach does have a lot of seaweed, but that did not bother us. Overall, this was an extremely relaxing and wonderful stay. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has great features This resort has great features. They have a shuttle that takes you to nearby restaurants, shopping, ecological park, spa, etc. The room was clean, view was great, but the bed was not as comfortable as I thought it would be. The day after we checked in, we woke up to our whole floor filled with water due to the heavy rain the night before. I called and they sent housekeeping up right away. That was very minor and did not take away from our vacation. If it's rainy, I recommend putting a towel in front of the door. The food for the most part was average, very bland and we ran into a language barrier at times in the restaurants and with housekeeping. For breakfast, I would not recommend doing room service because of the price and quality of food compared to what options you have at the breakfast buffet. The beach and pool was great and overall experience was nice and relaxing. April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time - still golden We had planned this vacation at the beginning of the winter because we had enjoyed the R&R so much 2 years ago. Though our winter (in Vermont) was not so bad this year we still looked forward to 8 nights of relaxation. Only one rain burst and it arrived just as I was going to exercise (tennis).Staff was quite attentive and it's always good to see a familiar face. Kudos to F&B director for being so attentive. April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Just back from a week at this resort. For my family it was perfect pertaining to our needs. The food is average, but if you're looking for a nice atmosphere just lounging at the pool or beach I highly recommend this location. Also the property is extremely clean and a great value for Starwood members. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank-you! The staff was awesome-very helpful! March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and friendly staff Friendly staff beautiful grounds. The restaurant and beach service had excellent staff and food. Felt like we were Family the minute we got there until the time we were leaving. Thank you and Gracias!! March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel has great features Very good hotel and I love to go back to spend more time March 12, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boring resort offers little but quiet My expectations of a "resort" were not met. The pool was undersized for the property - look at the photos. Lots of dead boring, lifeless, open spaces. Place needs some color and energy. Was high season and yet the entire resort was so quiet and lacked any type of typical resort vibe - lush garden areas, waterfalls, in-pool bar, etc... Very few activities on the property. The shuttle to a few off resort events was the only saving grace from utter boredom. Breakfast was the ONLY meal worth having on the property. The food was so salty for lunch and dinner we all had to send it back on multiple occasions. The manager removed the food charges but we left hungry, trapped and frustrated. The last day of our stay the hotel lost water for 3 hours during prime use time leaving us scrambling to take showers before leaving. The balcony and pool chairs need rubber feet. They are currently plastic and make a very high pitched screech that echos across the pool and above your head in the room. For a new hotel/resort we left disappointed and wont return. The only saving grace was the room upgrade to a nice suite. We found the staff two extremes - super friendly and engaging or just the opposite - uninterested and bland, like the hotel itself. March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wounderful hotel This hotel was everything and more! Staff was great, rooms were great and super close to airport! February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and renew in paradise! Beach. Pool. Yoga. Golf. Food. Drink. Spa. ahhhhh... repeat. Beautiful property with amazing amenities and the best, most helpful staff I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. Don't miss Six Senses Spa, La Cana beach (or golf if you play!), La Yola or my favorite restaurant - Playa Blanca. I also loved the Dominican flavors at their restaurant Barassa!Thank you Francis, Thomas, Kassandra, Andreas and everyone! Yo estoy bien feliz! February 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Staff is graet Staff actitud and service are excellent! February 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by froze in our room Our room was kept at 19.5 degrees centigrade which is 67 degree F. Anytime we were in our room, we shivered and felt extremely uncomfortable. We called the engineer who said everything was fine; it was NOT fine!!! January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Resort We had a wonderful week at the Westin Puntacana Resort. The staff was very cheerful and accommodating. Not everyone's English was the best but I really appreciated their friendly demeanor and effort to make us comfortable. Both the beach and pool area were great places to relax. We dined at all of the restaurants at the entire resort and would highly recommend La Yola at the Marina and Brassa Grill at the the Westin. Both very romantic settings with excellent food and service. Would also recommend the short shuttle ride to the Ecological Center on the property to swim in the freshwater pools. Lastly, spend a day at La Cana to use their beautiful beach, pool and spa. We spent an entire Saturday there (when the Westin got a little crowded) and walked back to the Westin at dusk along the La Cana Course and beach. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Vacation Great stay, staff was responsive, activities were fun and location was beautiful. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We had a GREAT time staying at Westin PuntaCana for our family vacation. All the staff were very young and friendly. The food was cooked perfect every time we ordered at dinner and the atmosphere was very relaxing,although the breakfast buffet was not very warm for 3 mornings, but the selections had a nice variety to it. The beach is beautiful, and the water was crystal clear and was certainly the most memorable part of the trip and the wonderful staff service surrounding it added to the great experience, just wished that the Kale build up on the beach would be cleared away as it created some very strong odors and was not very fun to step in going into the water. Just wished that there were more fun activities to do inside the Westin on the days that it rained there as people would just be indoors without much to do as the beach and pool are not good when it's raining. The Wi-Fi access could definitely be improved as the more people connected to it, the slower it got, to the point where you couldn't even connect. But I loved how the range of the Wi-Fi reached all the way out to the beach. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and we would definitely recommend it to others and return. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like paradise Clean, beautiful design, and relatively new hotel in an ideal location made our time in Punta Cana ideal. Staff became friends when seeing them every day while they catered to our every request. January 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel Needs immediate attention The hotel needs more management to oversea the property and restaurants. The beach and pool area don't have enough chairs to accommodate all the guests during busy travel times. The food is not good January 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, new facility but one big thing missing The Westin Punta Cana is a new, lovely property. We had two rooms, one "regular" and one an upgraded suite; both were well-appointed, spotlessly clean and generally quiet. We very much appreciated the upgrade, which was given because our second room wasn't ready an hour and 45 minutes after check in time. We encountered some service issues during our five day stay but for the most part, they were eventually taken care of. A big shout out to Manny, who seemed to be everywhere when we needed help and who saved the day on more than one occasion. The free transportation offered by the resort works great and all our drivers were pleasant and professional. If I could change one thing (and award the fifth star), it would be for the resort to add a snack/coffee bar with extended hours. Most resorts of this class have this type of amenity - coffee, iced coffee, cold drinks, light sandwiches/pastries, energy bars, etc. A coffee/energy break in the afternoon would have been wonderful and it just wasn't possible here - aside from the bars and room service, there is only sit-down food and coffee available. I was chatting with the chef and mentioned the idea to him, as many of the families I made friends with agreed that this was a key missing link in their stay. Other than that complaint, we had a wonderful time at the Westin Punta Cana and I would visit again. Thank you. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOP TOP TOP !!! Had a wonderful stay in November at the hotel. 7 days of amazing relaxation. Airport : 10min drive F&B : Cocktails and Food are great, Great wine list Staff : Amazing in all areas Bugs - lost of bugs in November but hey...that's part of paradise :) Housekeeping : Rooms are new and kept to a great standard. Had issues with a shower breaking. Within 1hour issue fixed and all in perfect order. Solid management at this location shows. WELL DONE team ! Oh..and the beach !!!!! Bliss :) And people don't bother you !!! December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay for families An absolutely first rate stay at the Westin in Punta Cana. Great facilities, great outdoor pools for families, fast service, outstanding English-speaking staff. However, if you're looking for an authentic Dominican experience, this is probably much more internationalized. But for us, with kids, it's comfortable and first rate. the breakfast spread was impressive December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for relaxation Spent 5 days and that was the perfect amount of time. There isn't a lot to do in the area, but the beach was well-groomed and the staff was attentive but not bothersome. Enjoyed the cigar bar, Victor and Carmen were very knowledgeable. At the Lobby Bar Carlo, Katherine and Kenia were extremely friendly. I truly was able to relax here. December 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Very nice property, new / clean, great beach and a few hundred feet off the beach is a beautiful sandbar. Only issues w/ hotel are a lack of fluency w/ English beyond the front desk and pretty average food (although the breakfast was very nice). This is a great vacation spot and a good value as far as SPG points go. Restaurants / food in general in and around Punta Cana IMO was very average. If you go, be sure to have hotel arrange zip-lining for you. September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary This was our 25th year wedding anniversary. We were booked in another Sheraton hotel in Puerto Plata, not realizing it was 5 hrs away from Punta Cana. We were not up to the drive and was able to switch our reservation to the Westin Puntanacana. Yarik was awesome, he made us so comfortable and was very understanding. He checked us into a very nice room and we really enjoyed our stay. The food in the lobby restaurant was magnificent on Friday night and well as the breakfast buffet each morning. My husband looked forward to getting up each morning in time for breakfast. The healthy choses were impeccable, the fruit, veggies and smoothies took breakfast to a hold new level. My only regret is I did not let them know we were celebrating our silver year anniversary. I can only imagine from hind site what the experience may have been like had I mentioned it to the front desk staff, who by the way has excellent customer service . August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing vacations in Westin Punta Cana I spent 8 days in Westin Punta Cana with my wife and 2 dauthers. We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and meticously cleaned on a daily basis. Food was really nice. Swimming pools were fantastic. Staff were very polite and entertaining. Beach is spectacular and much more quiet than in Bavaro. It was the perfect vacation. I would just recommend not to rent a car from the hotel. I rented a car with Avis for one day. They dropped the car at 8pm on Tuesday. I left my credit card details to the agent. We agreed that he would pick it up at the hotel the day after at same time. At the time I returned to the hotel with the car on Wednesday (around 7pm), I just left the keys to the concierge. I understood from the concierge that the agent did not finally pick it up on Wednesday as scheduled but only the day after. When coming back home, I realized that I was charged for 2 days. Very disappointing. August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful hotel! Westin always meet my expectations! Beautiful new hotel in Punta Cana right on the beach with lots of Palm trees and enormous pool area. Love it! Will always come back to this hotel. August 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow My major issue with our stay there was that they had black outs the last night which led to intolerable re-starting of room HVAC systems accompanied by large noises leading to 0 sleep. This would have been fine if they told us what was going on, however for a period of 3 hours, from 1 am to 3.30 am we were regularly shocked out of bed by these noises, and had to call for an explanation as opposed to being informed about what was going on. The service is also extremely slow. Not what i expected at a Westin. Staying at the one in San Francisco next week. Hope we have a better experience. July 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Realaxing Hotel Overall very good overall experience: 1. Facility and Room was kept very clean 2. Good Amenities - Salon, Gym and Spa services 3. Extra Curricular activities- Enjoyed Salsa dance lessons, yoga, stretching classes and volley ball 4.Customer service was very good from the majority of the staff. 5. Great Yacht tours which include snorkeling and swimming in natural springs and viewing underground museum Areas that need to be improved: 1. Language barrier - Staff needs to be fluent in English 2. Expand authentic high quality Dominican lunch and dinner menu. Expand Dominican menu to poolside restaurant menu options. 3. Extend bar and food pool side service hours (include Dominican food). 6pm is to early to close for Adults. It would be nice to be able to have an adult evening service by pool to until 10:00 pm. 4. Expand and promote the 4pm daily Salsa dance lessons, did not know this was occurring until my 4th day. 5. Should offer for a fee tour guide services so, visitors can explore island 6.There should be some coordinated events on a Friday and Saturday for the single travels to Cocobongo and Imagine. 6. Internet Access in bedrooms and Business Center needs to be improved July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EXCELLENT. GREAT FOR MEETINGS. GREAT FOR FAMILY VACATIONS. ECO PARK JUST BEAUTIFUL A MUST SEE EXPERIENCE. SERVICE 100% EXCELLENT. June 29, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T12:56:52.066-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_3805, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>