The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

  • Playa Blanca at Puntacana Resort & Club
  • Punta Cana,
  • La Altagracia
  • Dominican Republic
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Relaxation I am a Lifetime Platinum with over 1200 nights under my SPG belt and have been to SPG Hotels the world over. As far as relaxation goes, during off-season, this is an exquisite place to spend a vacation. Our Suite faced the water, was extremely large with a huge balcony on either side. With the door closed you heard nothing. The overall staff, from the reception desk to the concierge to the bar staff, to the restaurant staff, to house cleaning to the bellman and even security - all extremely interested in your enjoying yourself and doing whatever it takes to make that happen. The setting is superb and being an enclosed setting, most everything is at your disposal and you are fully protected - even if you are just out riding a bike - though being at the Spa is much more relaxing. Having traveled around the world three times, I would have to say that ALL the staff were ALL extremely pleasant, helpful, and there to make sure they did everything possible to make your stay there an extremely pleasant one. I would gladly go back a second time. Hats off to the management who truly keep everything together and continually present an extremely wonderful resort! May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by family vacation The Westin PuntaCana met and exceeded my expectations. The resort is new and as such, in supurb/pristine condition. The latest in technology. Everything extremely clean and all extremely friendly. always treated like Kings/Queens. The front desk manager and his staff were always 100% accomodating and seemingly enjoyed making their guests happy. Cannot say enough! Also, Melvin, and others, became "friends", I want to go back and visit them! We were told "my pleasure" after saying thank you for many things....We want staff to know we appreciated that and it was indeed "our" pleasure! April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Much Needed Getaway We really wanted to show our appreciation for two employees at this hotel. First off there was Kenia (Mi passion - Musica). She was very personable and that type if personality definitely compliments the front desk area well. She was a true delight and was helpful. Secondly, words cannot express the customer service and responsiveness that my husband and I received from Ersita from housekeeping whose Mi Passion - Service was totally evident from her aiding me with my sunburn issue and ensuring that we stayed well hydrated each and every day. Every staff member was pleasant however these two stood out in our minds. I would have to say that the hotel should provide WiFi in areas other than the lobby. This caused alot of trips to the lobby to get connected. It is a resort so at minimum WiFi should definitely be seriously considered so guests can relax in their rooms or within the resort. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so nice you won't want to leave! This is our second visit to this resort within 8 months and it still doesn't disappoint. The hotel is modern, beautiful, and well kept, and the pool and beach are spectacular. The restaurants and bars make great food and good drinks with a superb atmosphere. Don't miss out on the Dominican food night. It's well worth the price. The staff at this resort go over the top and will meet any and all of your needs with a lot of enthusiasm and a great smile. They truly love tourists and it shows. They also have a great shuttle service so you don't have to rent a car. The resort area is also close to an Ecological park worth exploring with small natural pools you can swim in. I can't say enough good things about this place. I almost hesitate to write this review because I want to keep this hotel a secret, but they truly deserve the best compliments and we will most certainly return! :) April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a wonderful relaxing vacation! We wanted to get away and just relax with no stress. This place is exactly the place to go for relaxation. The service people are absolutely wonderful and always willing to help you with anything. Rooms very comfortable and clean. There is not a whole lot to do at the resort itself, other than the beach and pool, but if you want you can go offsite like we did and go on a Segway tour, which was fun! The shuttle into the village was nice and convenient. There is a great grocery store there as well as several good restaurants. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin missed the mark in March 2015 I read all of the reviews prior to my trip and felt decently prepared upon my arrival, but a few things played out that have led to an overall rating of around 3, which is below what I thought it would be. I would rate the weather and the beach a 5. It was 85 and sunny every day (early April), with plenty of chairs on the beach to find a place to sit every day, and it was very relaxing. The restaurants were very slow, expensive, with a poor variety of foods and nothing really authentic. The servers were nice, but lacked the ability to speak English or Spanish that I am familiar with as they seem to have their own dialect, and everything just took longer that it should have... The shopping village is called that because there is a grocery store, but it has no other shopping. There are a couple of restaurants in the "shopping" area, we tried to go to Accentos, but could not get in without a reservation. It seemed legit though so make a reservation and go there - we ended up at the Italian place Yelli or something like that, which you can skip... We ate at La Yola which was great, but again expensive and also at Playa Banca, which was better than the restaurants on site at the Westin, but again, pricier than it should have been!! All in all, the trip was great due to the weather and great white sandy beaches... But the service was slow, it was a bit too pricey, and just not enough variety of fun things to do, places to go, and restaurant authenticity to bring us back. I have also been a Platinum member for 7 years and submitted a Suite upgrade ahead of time and it went unfulfilled, which was disappointing. We did get free wifi, but it barely worked and the breakfast upgrade is weird because if you want anything hot (omelette station, eggs, pancakes, etc.) you have to pay a $9 upgrade charge per person. It's pretty confusing as others have stated and the employees at Ansani are equally as confused with this upgrade process... I will say the standard room was still quite nice and if it only it had a fridge and a door to the bathroom, it would have ideal. We did go to the ecological place, which was cool and I would recommend it. Some of the lagoons you get to at the end of the tour are the best to swim in. Get your Dominican pesos at the Westin as they have a better rate than the airport. Also make sure you call the Westin in advance of your trip to set up a transport from the airport to the hotel through their Grayline service, which made life easier upon arrival. Definitely a few kinks to work out here and I probably wouldn't go back to this hotel, but the Westin Punta Cana is very beautiful and relaxing. I did not go golfing or to the spa and they are both really close to the hotel I discovered, so I would recommend looking into these options as well. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place The beach was perfect, not too crowded with white sands, great swimming and nice chairs. Great place for relaxing. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous brand new hotel Amazing location on a beautiful beach and right next to a gorgeous golf course (La Cana). The pool area was fantastic and very relaxing. My boyfriend and I were pleased to get a suite upgrade- the suite was huge and beautiful! One downfall in the hotel's design- everything is travertine/stone so when it rains it floods and the floor can get very slippery- this could be dangerous for kids! We weren't happy with the restaurant service at Anani for breakfast- it was confusing, apparently there are different prices for their hot/cold buffet (they are all set up in one area and the employees don't explain the difference between the two choices). One other downfall is that you really are secluded and trapped in the resort area. There is shuttle service to a "village" nearby but it is owned by the owners of the hotels, so it's not really authentic cuisine. If you want to go to the towns nearby (Bavaro, etc) you will have to pay for a taxi ride that is $80! Seems a bit ridiculous. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Facility The Rooms and hotel are nice. The menu is not creative nor is the produce particularly fresh. The service is very slow and the staff is unsure and inefficient, but very nice and polite. There was a noticable absence of fresh seafood. The beach in front of the hotel is well kept. Both pool area and beach are very nice. The Six Senses Spa is one of the nicest I have visited. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel in Punta Cana We just finished a week at this very nice hotel. The property was clean and well maintained, and our room was great. The staff were all nice and very friendly. The beach was one of the better ones in the area. There was some seaweed coming in over night and the staff worked diligently to remove it so the beach was nice and clean daily. I was up very early some days to watch the sun rise and it appeared that they worked for some overnight hours to take the seaweed away. This is a quiet resort that is not crowded like some others in the area. We had a very enjoyable relaxing time and will put this place on our favourites list. Thanks to all the nice staff. Brian and Debbie <`)(((((>< March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation GREAT Experience! People were wonderful - Manny F&B manager was particularly great. All staff responsive and helpful. Beautiful facilities, much calmer atmosphere than you see in many all-inclusive DR hotels. I do wish that there were adjoining rooms available, but, wonderful hotel, food, staff, beach. Will definitely return! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome romantic get-a-way What an amazing, relaxing stay! Got to the hotel to find out that at the last minute my suite request was accepted so we were placed in a larger room that was beautiful and HUGE! We loved it. Staff was incredibly nice and responsive to any and all needs - I had previously arranged with my SPG ambassador for a birthday cake to be in my room one of the nights as as surprise, and it turned out great and the cake was incredibly delicious! The hotel itself and the grounds are gorgeous - we fully used and enjoy the pool, amazing (and very private seeming) beach access, lobby bar, and restaurants. Was a bit disappointed that the platinum award breakfast perk did NOT include the entire brunch, but what they did provide was still very good (just not as filling). Hotel was receptive toward LGBT (BF and I held hands throughout the whole trip and no one said anything or made us feel weird about it...guests included). My only complaint is that you do tend to feel "stuck" on the hotel grounds, but the hotel provides a free shuttle to various other parts of the compound so that you can do other things. Plus, you stay at the hotel with the intention to just relax and enjoy it, so it absolutely wasn't anything that was a pressing concern. Overall, would stay here again! February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and facility with awful service The hotel and the facilities were great. The rooms were new, clean and comfortable. The pool and beach area were very nice and child friendly. The service, however, was very poor. The food at the 2 restaurants was mediocre and the service was awful. It took over an hour and a half to get a child's pizza from room service. In the restaurants, it was impossible to get anyone's attention. The language barrier was also an issue. Many of the staff members did not speak English well enough to communicate with guests. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This is an excellent hotel. Wonderful hotel and rooms, spotlessly clean, warm and friendly staff, great pools, and a really nice beach. The food is also really good (as are the drinks!) and there are many healthy options available. The breakfast buffet is excellent and reasonably priced--would fully recommend it. We will be returning, for sure! January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by westin punta cana lovely setting on a beautiful beach and fabulous weather. The staff was courteous and helpful but service consistently slow in all facets particularly the restaurants. Food was mediocre at best and not enough variety. limited breakfast options. not enough chairs at beach or pool. very little recognition of starwood status or attempt to upgrade. the resort has potential but needs work January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful vacation The hotel is lovely situated on a beautiful beach. The staff is incredibly friendly and tries so hard to please the guests. The pool area is very special. The hotel and the grounds are kept incredibly well. The spa was wonderful. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Amazing! My family and I just came back from 1 week vacation at the Westin Puntacana and we were treated like royalty by the entire staff! When we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed by a staff member who gave us a fantastic lemon/cucumber drink to start our vacation. After a few minutes at the front desk we were told that our reservation was upgraded to a junior suite. I was very happy to know that our Gold status was recognized. This was very welcoming news due to the fact that we were traveling with our 10 month old baby. The hotel is brand new and extremely clean and well maintained. The pool is huge and perfect for adults and kids. The beach is amazing!! The water was crystal-clear, no rocks in the shore and the sand was perfectly white. Traveling with a 10 month old baby is very difficult however the staff made it extremely easy for us every day. Anderson and Rafael (restaurant servers) always took care of us every morning when we had breakfast at the restaurant. They brought everything we wanted for our son Samuel. I have stayed in hotels all around the world and Anderson gave us one of the best customer serve ever! Danilo and Juan (pool attendant) were very funny and made us laugh all of the time. Ramon (pool bar server) made sure we were drinking some of the best cocktails while we were laying down by the pool. Ohh, I can't forget about Arnaldo from the lobby bar, he made the best mojito I had in a long time! Sergio (server at Brasa Grill) helped us pick the menu for our sons lunch. I am sure that his ideas made our sons belly grow a couple of extra pounds very quickly because the food was delicious. Christian (server at Brasa Grill) and Ana (hostess) took excellent care of my wife and I when we were enjoying the restaurant in the evenings. My wife took Samuel to the kids club area and Marysabel and both Katherine played with our son like if he was their own. Leidy at the concierge gave us great recommendations and Marta (housekeeper) cleaned our room perfectly everyday. Vicente (bellman) not only took care of our bags but was very nice to us throughout our stay by acknowledging my wife and I when we were walking his way. At the end of our stay the entire staff new my sons name and even some of the guests. I felt like I was staying in my own beach house due to the attention that we received. I usually never remember people's name however at this property the staff interacts with the guests so much that I ended up learnings all of them. Please thank the entire staff on our behalf for their amazing work! A couple of areas that need some attention: the breakfast buffet has very limited items and some of them are not very good. All green chair at Brasa Grill need to be changed to a more comfortable one. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Relaxing We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Puntacana! We visited for our honeymoon and were overwhelmed with the beauty of the resort's open-air lobby, beautiful beaches, stunning pool, and relaxing rooms. The staff was very friendly -- especially Juan Gaton, our running concierge who took us on a 4 KM guided run in the Puntacana Resort and Club. It was great to get to know him and the area a bit better from a local perspective. We enjoyed the food at Anani Restaurant very much -- only wish we had known about a breakfast package earlier. The New Balance fitness clothes rental was great, as well and made packing much lighter. We did the hike in the Ecological Reserve to see the lagoons. It was cool -- very clear water. During the evenings, we ventured to some of the other restaurants in the Puntacana Resort and Club -- Bamboo and La Yola. They were quite delicious and beautiful! All in all, we enjoyed our relaxing stay very much and would go back if the opportunity presents itself! December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay in Dominican Republic the punta cana resort area is very nice and the Westin is one of the nicest starwood hotels in the Caribbean December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Westin is only approx 1 year old. Hotel is nice but not super luxurious, if that's what you are looking for. Hotel is a short distance from the airport, organize your pick up before you get there or people at airport will hassle you for a ride. You can call the hotel and pre-arrange pick up.This is the first time we have been to Punta Cana &/or Dominican Republic. Traveled with family, husband and 2 teenagers. It was very relaxing and not crowded, which was great. Hotel is not an all inclusive, which keeps the crowds away. Beaches and pool not crowded. Did have some seaweed on the beach but they do have people raking the seaweed on the beach and taking it away. Hotel is spotless with their cleanliness. Staff are very friendly and customer service oriented. Beds are comfortable and a great night sleep, glad that they had queen size beds instead of double beds. Husband and son wanting golfing which was excellent Corales Golf Club. Hotel does have a shuttle to Punta Cana Village where they have restaurants and a supermarket. Shuttle also goes to other restaurants, golf clubs, ecological preserve. We went Zip Lining, which was excellent. Restaurants in hotel have good food but be prepared to pay resort tax and service charge is already included. The only recommendation is that hotel needs to adjust shuttle schedule to the Village at night so that they have more trips to and from the Village. Would definitely go back. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Carribean Westin Location Good new Westin property in beautiful Caribbean location, great SPG recognition with suite upgtades, good beach access, wonderful and courteous staff, very family friendly location with pool and amenities, world class golf - Highly recommended. Lifetime platinum w/Ambassador November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise I don’t normally write reviews, this is my first actually, but after my recent experience at Westin Punta Cana, I felt compelled to express my profound gratitude to the extraordinary staff I came into contact with throughout my five day stay this past weekend. Apart from the superior quality of the hotel room, of the facilities and of the breathtaking beach, my heart was touched by the warm, friendly, smiling and always eager to help and contribute to our comfort staff. Starting at the reception with Angel de la Cruz, and with Felix at the restaurant, who from day one was always asking whether we needed anything, any special food accommodations, and continuing with Jose Pedro at the outdoor bar, making delicious cocktails and pleasant conversation about the national sport, with always smiling Gaston the “marathon man” (apologize I misspelled the name) greeting us every time we needed towels and last but not least, Gerdis, the activity manager, for the amazing yoga class and for going the extra mile after noticing my back problem and staying after the class to show me the exercises that will help me reduce the pain and increase flexibility… everyone (including the individuals whose names I now cannot remember) contributed to the most extraordinary vacation of my life. I cannot thank them enough. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, clean and great location! So pleased with our one night stay here (wish we had more!). Our goal was to relax, eat, drink and sleep. We hit all goals!! Great first impression driving up, with a gorgeous lobby, great customer service from the check-in process (thank you Carlos!), sea breeze coming in, and a lovely bar/lounge off left. (And really, the hotel is minutes from the airport. So convenient.) The property was new, clean, modern and oceanfront. We had a very spacious room on the ground-floor, with the incredible bed (best night sleep ever!), a beautiful big bathroom with a huge shower (best shower ever!), two sinks, and of course, we had a lovely view of the large pool and sea. It was just perfect. Loved the fact we could walk out our door and within a minute, be at the pool or beach. We also enjoyed the restaurant near the pool/beach and room service (again, all great customer service). Thanks to Carlos for organizing the airport transfer, would recommend it as it is very convenient and trustworthy. All in all, we look forward to returning here one day. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful slice of paradise stunning views and well kept grounds and immaculate pool. Very peaceful and relaxing. The staff were extremely attentive and wonderful service. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely wonderful stay! My wife and I decided to stay at the Westin Puntacana Resort for our anniversary. From the time we walked into the resort until the time we left, it was probably the most memorable experience we had at a Westin. The hotel staff was great ensuring all our needs were met. I would personally like to thank Lewis at the front desk for his outstanding support in arranging our anniversary dinner and making sure that our suite met all our expectations. He is a true Starwood professional and his friendly, positive attitude reflects greatly on the first-rate service we received. I would also like to thank Carlos at the restuarant and Sergio at the pool-side restuarant for their outstanding support. The Westin Puntacana is the perfect place to relax for a romantic getaway. The pool and beach are great. My wife and I enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights there. I would highly recommend this resort to any couple looking to relax and enjoy a peaceful, restful stay. Please pass my thanks on to the staff for their first-rate service! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SECLUDED BUT CONVENIENT TO AIRPORT THE HOTEL WAS NICE WITH THE EXCEPTION OF NOT BEING A CIGARETTE SMOKING FRIENDLY HOTEL. I WAS TOLD I COULD SMOKE AT THE CIGAR BAR ON THE INSIDE OR OUTSIDE. I WAS TOLD I COULD NOT SMOKE ON THE BEACH WHICH TURNED OUT TO NOT BE TRUE. IT WAS POURING RAIN AND DARK AND I ASKED IF I COULD SMOKE ON THE OPPOSITE END OF THE DRIVE THROUGH AND WAS TOLD NO BUT ESCORTED BY STAFF WITH UMBRELLA TO CIGAR BAR AND WAS SOAKED FROM THE SHOULDERS DOWN AND FROZE WITH THE EXTREME A/C IN THERE AND WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO STAND THE SMELL OF A CIGAR IF SOMEONE WAS IN THERE SMOKING ONE. I COMPLAINED TO MANAGEMENT ABOUT THIS AND ASKED THEM TO CHANGE THEIR STRICT RULES OR CIGARETTE SMOKERS SHOULD NOT GO TO THIS RESORT. I WAS TOLD THAT ALL WESTIN'S WERE THIS STRICT AND I ASKED HAD THEY EVER BEEN TO ANOTHER WESTIN AND THEY SAID NO. I EXPLAINED THAT I HAD STAYED AT MANY WESTIN HOTELS AND OTHER SPG PROPERTIES AND THIS IS NOT TRUE ABOUT ALL OF THE HOTELS I HAVE BEEN TO. THEY SAY THINGS TO CLIENTS WITHOUT BROAD KNOWLEDGE WHICH I DON'T LIKE OR APPRECIATE. THEY EVEN TOLD ME THAT THE ENTIRE AIRPORT WAS SMOKE FREE AND THE OWNER OF THE AIRPORT THAT OWNS THE LAND WHERE THE HOTEL IS BUILT WANTED EVERYTHING SMOKE FREE. WELL THAT WAS NOT TRUE EITHER! YOU CAN SMOKE AT THE AIRPORT OUTSIDE AND ONCE YOU GO THROUGH SECURITY THERE IS TWO SMOKING AREAS BECAUSE OF THE OPEN AIR DESIGNS. THEY JUST TALK WITHOUT FACTS! THERE IS NO CONSISTENCY IN ANSWERS AMONG THE EMPLOYEES. YOU GET A DIFFERENT ANSWER FROM EACH ONE OF THEM. THEY NEED TO HAVE SOME KIND OF FACT SHEET FOR EMPLOYEES TO STUDY SO THE FACTS ARE CONSISTENT. IF YOU DON'T MIND CIGAR SMOKE AND WADING IN THE WATER AND GETTING SOAKED TO HAVE YOUR CIGARETTE IN THE CIGAR BAR THEN YOU ARE FINE. THERE IS NO BACK ENTRANCE TO THIS ROOM THAT THEY OFFERED! THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT AT THIS HOTEL AS IS SHUTTLE SERVICE TO OTHER RESTAURANTS. THE SHUTTLE SERVICE IS FREE. THERE IS NOTHING TO DO AT THIS RESORT OTHER THAN THE BEACH, POOL, & SPA AND YOU CAN PLAN SOME ACTIVITIES OFF SITE. I AM ACCUSTOMED TO STAYING WHERE THERE IS NICE SHOPPING AND PLENTY OF THINGS TO DO. THERE WAS NOT MANY PEOPLE AT THE HOTEL DURING THIS TIME OF YEAR AND MAYBE THEY WILL HAVE SOMETHING TO DO DURING THE WINTER?? WE HAD SUCH HEAVY RAINS DURING OUR STAY AND THEY WERE CONSTANTLY CLEANING UP THE WATER IN THE LOBBY (OPEN AIR DESIGN) AND THE WALKWAYS TO THE ROOMS UPSTAIRS. THEY HAVE SITTING AREAS ON THE FLOORS FOR GUESTS TO SIT BUT THE WATER DOES NOT RUN OFF FAST ENOUGH AND YOU COULD SEE IT GOING UNDER THOSE HOTEL ROOM DOORS. I FELT SORRY FOR THE CLEANING STAFF CONSTANTLY GETTING THE WATER UP! TERRIBLE DESIGN FLAW DURING CONSTRUCTION! THEY SHOULD HOLD THE BUILDER ACCOUNTABLE FOR THESE PROBLEMS. WE WERE IN A BEAUTIFUL SUITE WHICH WE WERE GRATEFUL! MY HUSBAND WENT OUT ONE TIME ON THE BALCONY AND A LADY ON A LOWER FLOOR DID NOT LIKE THAT HE COULD SEE HER AND SHE OPENED THE DOOR AND WENT IN AND SLAMMED THE BALCONY DOOR AND YANKED THE CURTAINS CLOSED. THERE IS ZERO PRIVACY ON YOUR BALCONIES AND YOU CAN SEE EVERYONE ELSE ON THEIR BALCONIES, ANOTHER DESIGN FLAW SO IF YOU LIKE READING YOUR BOOK ON YOUR BALCONY AND YOU DON'T LIKE OTHERS ABLE TO SEE EVERY MOVE YOU MAKE, THIS IS NOT THE RESORT FOR YOU. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Punta Cana I had a great time, but there was not much to do. It's a great place to just sit by the pool and beach and relax. The food is expensive and after 7 days it gets a bit boring. The staff is nice! The free water was great, but I would have preferred a bigger bottle instead of a bunch of tiny bottles. It a waste of plastic! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, people just need to discover it Just got back from a 5 night stay. Hotel was fantastic. Rooms were huge and were really nice. The pool was fantastic. Great beach but they do have a seaweed problem (storm overnight on 3rd night swept in so much seaweed everyone stayed clear of the beach the last couple of days). The food at the on site resturants was very good and the nights we went into the villiage the food was great there as well. Happy hour from 6-9 in the lobby bar was a fantastic idea. Best thing a about the hotel was its staff. Every person was extremely nice and made every attempt to make your stay a good one. Would go back to the the Westin in a heartbeat! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for relaxation This hotel is fantastic with beuatiful scenery but they still have some hiccups to correct. I understand that the hotel was opened in January of 2014.But their is still room for improvement. My first complaint is that I was charged twice on a bill when i decided to eat at one of their restuarants and have the bill expensed to my room. BIG MISTAKE. My charge was for 90.88 and i received the copy of the receipt upon checkout but i was charge on my Amex card 182.99. I disputed the charge with the Westin accounting department but they explained that the charge is only being displayed for $90.88 on their system and I would have to go through Amex to get it corrected. It's upsetting since I am a huge supporter of SPG hotels and they seemed super dismissive when they knew i already checkout of their establishment. However, Luis at the reception desk is a very diligent and hospitable gentlemen that helped make my stay enjoyable. Also, Jaili who is the excursion guy for the Westin is very friendly and knowledgable. He is a huge asset to this hotel and will give you honest opinions about excursions you would be interested in. You never feel pressured around Jaili and I highly recommend visitors to check him out. Great guy!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ASTOUNDING/AMAZING/SERVICE STELLAR We had an amazing vacation at the Westin PuntaCana. Even before we arrived, the concierge staff arranged for us to use SPG points and then pay a fee to get the PuntaCana Suite. This Suite was simply incredible. Large, modern, comfortable, views to die for, amazing balconies, superb bed--couldn't possibly ask for more! Staff is astounding. There were so many wonderful people who took care of us. All were kind, genuine, professional, and went above and beyond in every way. We were greeted kindly at check-in and thanked for being SPG Gold. The staff who we really got to know and treated us like stars were the restaurant and bar staff. Samuel was our first amigo, taking great care of us at the bar from day number one. He is a kind and warm hearted soul. Anna would always great us at Brassas Grill and be sure we were taken care of. Yohan was our main waiter with a flare, always going out of his way to serve us. Likewise, Sergio, Juan Bautista, Jonathan, Antonio and many other wonderful people took care of us. One of the most astounding parts of our stay was the food. On our first night we asked if the kitchen could do something special for us. From that moment on, the culinary delights began and never ended until one week later when we had to go home. Alexis and his team whipped up innumerable special requests and delighted in doing so. They created for us whole fried fish, seafood paella (ROCKED!! we had this twice, stellar), wonderful steaks, a Dominican meal consisting of fish in coconut sauce, goat, a great avocado salad, superb side dishes, amazing chocolate cake and ice cream!!, and more. Alexis went out of his way to offer us exactly what we wanted and along with Yohan and the other waiters, we were provided truly amazing food. Often, Yohan would bring us out a sample of something (Guandules con coco) and if we liked it would then pair it with our meal. We consistently had great late, but light lunches consisting of Shrimp/Avocado/Arugula salad and a variety of salads and flat breads all wonderful. Every person on the property would always say CON PLACER…..with pleasure and it was from their heart and sincere. We could not have had a more relaxed and enjoyable vacation. Beautiful beach, killer suite, amazing staff, culinary wonders……our trip ROCKED ROCKED ROCKED. The staff would always great us saying Sheri and Steve we are so happy to see you and we were so happy to see them too. A job well done. We cannot wait to come back. A++++++++ August 19, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:29:58.173-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_3805, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>