The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

  • Playa Blanca no Punta Cana Resort & Club
  • Punta Cana,
  • La Altagracia
  • República Dominicana
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by getting there but needs a bit more time We checked in on Dec 20. Check in and check out is SLOW and there random charges on your bill so I suggest checking your room bill every day. The hotel is beautiful,clean and open. Small resort and intimate. Rooms were very nice and after 3 changes of keys,our keys finally worked. The staff is very lovely. Many very sweet and helpful employees.Now..the kitchen, I do not know what goes on there. It may take a while to get food and sometimes not the right order. This needs to be improved upon quickly. The beach and water is beautiful. We ate at 3 of their sister restaurants and loved all 3. Many of our family members went on several excursions and although there were a few bumps, they enjoyed the choices. We are already returning in February and are looking forward to a smoother hotel and seeing our fav employees and staff again. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Relaxing We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Puntacana! We visited for our honeymoon and were overwhelmed with the beauty of the resort's open-air lobby, beautiful beaches, stunning pool, and relaxing rooms. The staff was very friendly -- especially Juan Gaton, our running concierge who took us on a 4 KM guided run in the Puntacana Resort and Club. It was great to get to know him and the area a bit better from a local perspective. We enjoyed the food at Anani Restaurant very much -- only wish we had known about a breakfast package earlier. The New Balance fitness clothes rental was great, as well and made packing much lighter. We did the hike in the Ecological Reserve to see the lagoons. It was cool -- very clear water. During the evenings, we ventured to some of the other restaurants in the Puntacana Resort and Club -- Bamboo and La Yola. They were quite delicious and beautiful! All in all, we enjoyed our relaxing stay very much and would go back if the opportunity presents itself! December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with a Great Staff This is a great new property. Everything was extremely clean and staff was very friendly, especially Sergio at Brassa (beach side restaurant), he was exceptional! Hotel very conveniently located just 2 miles from the Punta Cana Airport. We took a taxi to the hotel for $20, which was the same price as the shuttle. Plenty of room at the large pool and at the beautiful beach. No racing to reserve a spot at the crack of dawn, good spots were still available after we finished breakfast. Best part of the beach was the privacy – no one bugging you to buy a necklace or braid your hair. Rooms were clean and beds were heavenly. Sat on balcony and enjoyed view of the ocean. Maid service was prompt – had to make up hideaway bed for my son. They were at the room within 5 minutes with sheets and pillows. The free shuttle service to Punta Cana village, La Cana Golf Club and the Ecological Reserve (go swimming in the crystal clear lagoons) was an additional plus. It enabled you to get off the properly without needing a car and there were plenty of shuttles so you didn’t feel stranded. Already starting to plan our trip back. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay in Dominican Republic the punta cana resort area is very nice and the Westin is one of the nicest starwood hotels in the Caribbean December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful vacation! The Best Vacation! Reading some of the reviews before coming to the Westin Punta Cana we were a little concerned that maybe they were still working out the kinks – however I can assure you after 5 amazing nights at the Westin, this is a luxurious well-run property. As an SPG Platinum I generally see good service, however the experience at the Westin was second to none and rivals the personal experience I’ve only seen at St. Regis. On arrival both Carlos and Yarik (I may have misspelled) were both delightful in finding us a great room which we really loved. For us, being on the ground floor was great as our son (18 months) wanted to constantly run outside. The ground floor balconies open right into a well-groomed lawn, which then opens to the pool and beach. While I had read some complaints about slow service at the pool, we never experienced it; the service was spot on, fast and friendly. We ate nearly all of our meals at the hotel and the food was reasonably priced and good enough for the price. Our server every morning for breakfast, and most days at the beach, was Gregory. He always had a smile and simply wanted to help. Gregory gave great service and always made us feel special and welcome. The Kids Club is really nice and the folks working there were very sweet with our son when we saw them around the property. The babysitters seemed very responsible and caring, so we would definitely feel comfortable leaving him in their care. (Logistically the timing never worked out for us, but we would be happy to do so in the future). The playground at the Kids Club was perfect for him and we were happy to be able to use it without any charges. We adventured to the El Rancho Petting Zoo (about 6 min from the Westin) to find a beautiful farm and ecological preserve. It was not a “petting zoo” by the typical American standards, but instead far better. When we arrived one of the workers, whose name was Aljeni (Al-Heny) – he also goes by “Ti-Ti” - showed us around. Titi took us in to meet so many animals (including a few who were only a few weeks old!) and he was so good with our son. Titi doesn’t speak much English and we don’t speak much Spanish, but somehow we made it work and his tour was really a highlight of our trip. Our son really enjoyed it and we came back a second time the following day. They had beautiful horses, ponies, baby chicks, iguanas, donkeys, and so much more. It was fun to pet the animals and see them living what appeared to be a very comfortable life in a beautiful habitiat. If you have small children definitely go visit Titi at El Rancho (it’s also free). My wife likes to run and she found a few great running trails, including the golf cart/bike lane that runs out side of the hotel’s main entrance, and a beautiful run along the beach towards the marina. We had rented a car but you definitely don’t need one. The hotel is about 8 minutes from the airport, and the Westin offers a free shuttle to all of the nearby sites. Bottom line is that this is one of those few places that makes me want to write a review after I return, as I want to relive the trip. We can’t wait to go back! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Carribean Westin Location Good new Westin property in beautiful Caribbean location, great SPG recognition with suite upgtades, good beach access, wonderful and courteous staff, very family friendly location with pool and amenities, world class golf - Highly recommended. Lifetime platinum w/Ambassador November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely wonderful stay! My wife and I decided to stay at the Westin Puntacana Resort for our anniversary. From the time we walked into the resort until the time we left, it was probably the most memorable experience we had at a Westin. The hotel staff was great ensuring all our needs were met. I would personally like to thank Lewis at the front desk for his outstanding support in arranging our anniversary dinner and making sure that our suite met all our expectations. He is a true Starwood professional and his friendly, positive attitude reflects greatly on the first-rate service we received. I would also like to thank Carlos at the restuarant and Sergio at the pool-side restuarant for their outstanding support. The Westin Puntacana is the perfect place to relax for a romantic getaway. The pool and beach are great. My wife and I enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights there. I would highly recommend this resort to any couple looking to relax and enjoy a peaceful, restful stay. Please pass my thanks on to the staff for their first-rate service! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Westin is only approx 1 year old. Hotel is nice but not super luxurious, if that's what you are looking for. Hotel is a short distance from the airport, organize your pick up before you get there or people at airport will hassle you for a ride. You can call the hotel and pre-arrange pick up.This is the first time we have been to Punta Cana &/or Dominican Republic. Traveled with family, husband and 2 teenagers. It was very relaxing and not crowded, which was great. Hotel is not an all inclusive, which keeps the crowds away. Beaches and pool not crowded. Did have some seaweed on the beach but they do have people raking the seaweed on the beach and taking it away. Hotel is spotless with their cleanliness. Staff are very friendly and customer service oriented. Beds are comfortable and a great night sleep, glad that they had queen size beds instead of double beds. Husband and son wanting golfing which was excellent Corales Golf Club. Hotel does have a shuttle to Punta Cana Village where they have restaurants and a supermarket. Shuttle also goes to other restaurants, golf clubs, ecological preserve. We went Zip Lining, which was excellent. Restaurants in hotel have good food but be prepared to pay resort tax and service charge is already included. The only recommendation is that hotel needs to adjust shuttle schedule to the Village at night so that they have more trips to and from the Village. Would definitely go back. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PROPERTY My husband just got back last night. This place is so beautiful with it's simple elegance and natural colors and feel. The staff is so warm and affectionate and call you by your name and never stop wanting to please you and go the extra mile. One afternoon at 5pm I wanted fresh,hot oatmeal and had it delivered within 20 minutes steaming hot with fresh bananas around it! The rooms are great and YES, have bathroom doors! I do believe that outdated reviews need to be removed as all suggestions have been addressed and the hotel is now operating at full steam. The meals were all delivered quickly,correctly and deliciously. Drinks and food around the pool was always great and plenty of staff. NEVER have to look for a beach or pool chair or wake up early to claim a spot and there are plenty of towels for all and NO, there are NO towels cards or maximum towels pp. You can have as many as you want ALL DAY long! The shuttles were always available and ready to take us to Playa Blanca,La Yola, Bamboo or town.We are coming back in December for 2 weeks this time! I timed it back to the airport and it was EXACTLY 3 MINUTES, so people who posted 20 minutes are berserk. This place is great,relaxing and no one bugging you on the beach or hawking trinkets. There was never less than 8 gardeners,racking the beach,sweeping,gardening,planting,cleaning. The resort is IMMACULATE. I would like them to add a policy to be able to charge services at the beauty/nail shop and then I would probably have spent more! I miss my amigos already! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ASTOUNDING/AMAZING/SERVICE STELLAR We had an amazing vacation at the Westin PuntaCana. Even before we arrived, the concierge staff arranged for us to use SPG points and then pay a fee to get the PuntaCana Suite. This Suite was simply incredible. Large, modern, comfortable, views to die for, amazing balconies, superb bed--couldn't possibly ask for more! Staff is astounding. There were so many wonderful people who took care of us. All were kind, genuine, professional, and went above and beyond in every way. We were greeted kindly at check-in and thanked for being SPG Gold. The staff who we really got to know and treated us like stars were the restaurant and bar staff. Samuel was our first amigo, taking great care of us at the bar from day number one. He is a kind and warm hearted soul. Anna would always great us at Brassas Grill and be sure we were taken care of. Yohan was our main waiter with a flare, always going out of his way to serve us. Likewise, Sergio, Juan Bautista, Jonathan, Antonio and many other wonderful people took care of us. One of the most astounding parts of our stay was the food. On our first night we asked if the kitchen could do something special for us. From that moment on, the culinary delights began and never ended until one week later when we had to go home. Alexis and his team whipped up innumerable special requests and delighted in doing so. They created for us whole fried fish, seafood paella (ROCKED!! we had this twice, stellar), wonderful steaks, a Dominican meal consisting of fish in coconut sauce, goat, a great avocado salad, superb side dishes, amazing chocolate cake and ice cream!!, and more. Alexis went out of his way to offer us exactly what we wanted and along with Yohan and the other waiters, we were provided truly amazing food. Often, Yohan would bring us out a sample of something (Guandules con coco) and if we liked it would then pair it with our meal. We consistently had great late, but light lunches consisting of Shrimp/Avocado/Arugula salad and a variety of salads and flat breads all wonderful. Every person on the property would always say CON PLACER…..with pleasure and it was from their heart and sincere. We could not have had a more relaxed and enjoyable vacation. Beautiful beach, killer suite, amazing staff, culinary wonders……our trip ROCKED ROCKED ROCKED. The staff would always great us saying Sheri and Steve we are so happy to see you and we were so happy to see them too. A job well done. We cannot wait to come back. A++++++++ August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly wonderful! We were there mid January for 6 days and were thoroughly pleased with the hotel, pool facilities, and beach. The highlight was the wonderful, friendly, pleasant, helpful staff. They were the nicest group of people who made our stay there outstanding. The rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable with a view from every room. The food was very good, though expensive with the 18% island tax. Breakfast buffet was delicious and had anything and everything you could want, as was the salad bar at dinner. Definitely a must and worth the fixed price added to your room charge. Nearby restaurants offered lovely atmosphere and delicious local fish The golf courses are beautiful and so well kept. Our caddie Raul was easy going and very helpful, a must for my sub-par playing. All in all, the resort didn't disappoint. Whatever glitches it might have had in the beginning were ironed out by the time we got there. Definitely recommend for a restful, peaceful, pleasant vacation. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, people just need to discover it Just got back from a 5 night stay. Hotel was fantastic. Rooms were huge and were really nice. The pool was fantastic. Great beach but they do have a seaweed problem (storm overnight on 3rd night swept in so much seaweed everyone stayed clear of the beach the last couple of days). The food at the on site resturants was very good and the nights we went into the villiage the food was great there as well. Happy hour from 6-9 in the lobby bar was a fantastic idea. Best thing a about the hotel was its staff. Every person was extremely nice and made every attempt to make your stay a good one. Would go back to the the Westin in a heartbeat! August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not ready for prime time I write this review in the hope that mgmt learns from its past mistakes. Because the hotel and beach are beautiful. But I must give this hotel the lowest rating. Let's start from our arrival where I had confirmed and re confirmed pick up service for $20. No one was there, no desk to ask for help, no apology. Check in took 30 minutes even though there was no line. We were traveling with children and had two rooms. King size and two double beds. When we got to our room they were not even next door and had two king size beds. Be forewarned. Most rooms do not have doors to the bathroom, so if you expect any privacy the design simply does not allow it. This was a common complaint heard often by guests. Second, the rooms have 3 small drawers so two people cannot unpack. Expect to live out of your suitcase. Expect long delays. I mean an hour to get your children pasta. We had multiple problems with housekeeping including the room never being cleaned Showing a manager that they forgot to clean our room, they sent up a team and just cleaned one of them. Let me praise however the warmth and charm of the wait staff at the restaurants. I must fault mgmt who seem to disappear when there is a problem. This is the big issue. All hotels have problems at times. This hotel seems to nothing to solve their guest problems. I hope that time permits improvements. I was here the second week of operations. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premature opening, lots of glitches to iron out The hotel was nice enough, but the opening seemed premature. The food showed conceptual flaws (leaving skin on steamed fish), and inconsistencies (big difference in size of drinks from beach to lobby restaurant, same price though). The first night, men were working on the roof with torches and tar until late, our privacy felt invaded. Lots of flies around the breakfast, which combined with the crude construction site laneway in over the east fence, made us worry about what they could be carrying. On our last day, our shower stopped working, we had to get to the airport, so managed to shower on a trickle drip as the staff never got around to sorting it out. The entrance 'fountains' looked like cesspools, one smelled quite awful. The beach was nice enough, but lots of work still being done, and sharp rocks as you walked in the water. The hotel looks to have all the potential for being a great property, we just felt they rushed the opening to not miss out on the season, the staff was ill trained and the facilities were not ready. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Experience As a Platinum SPG guest I had the pleasure of staying at several resorts (i.e. Cabo, Vieques, etc.) and the Westin in Punta Cana is my new favorite. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is clean and beautiful. The hotel is situated on a stunning beach. Overall, I was extremely happy with my entire experience at the Westin. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation! We just returned from a family vacation to the Westin Punta Cana and had a wonderful trip. The hotel has only been open a few months and it feels new and clean, the staff was amazing, and the facility is beautiful and very conveniently located to restaurants, shopping, beaches, golf and the airport (less than 10 min away). Some of the staff were among the best and friendliest we have encountered around the globe and I am a Platinum member. Lucy at Concierge, Kassandra hosting at Anani, Rafael managing at Anani, and Shenlly at the bar were all outstanding and made the trip memorable. We would recommend this facility and we will plan to return again soon (it was not overly crowded so before it is discovered by everyone else!!!). And by the way, the island is beautiful, we always felt safe, the locals were terrific, and we want to see even more! Thank You for a great vacation and great memories Westin Punta Cana! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation My family and I just returned from a week at the Westin Punta Cana. The trip was amazing! The convenience of the airport was wonderful - 5 minutes away! The hotel staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Due to our SPG status we were upgraded to a suite. The view was incredible and the suite was more than enough room for 2 adults and our 3 children. We loved the beach and the pool. We took a private snorkeling trip with Blue Vision that was outstanding - they picked us up from the beach of the Westin! The restaurants on the property were good and we also enjoyed La Yola. Overall, the trip was outstanding. The staff were so nice and the facility was beautiful. We will definitely return! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This Westin is on the grounds of the expansive Punta Cana Resort and Club on the Eastern side of the island. The airport transfer was seamless with a driver waiting with my name on a board and a quick 5 minute ride to the Westin. Everything is brand new inside and is pure paradise. There was a slight confusion with our room reservation; however, the manager, Yarik Rabanales, spoke to us personally the following day and made everything right. All the employees make an effort to learn your first name to make you feel at home and safe throughout. The rooms are amazing with luxurious bathrooms. It really was paradise and extremely relaxing the entire time. It is a must return for me. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puntacana Honeymoon nothing but positive comments here. it's the last untouched piece of paradise in the Caribbean and it did not disappoint. brand new hotel with an amazing staff and beautiful white sand & ocean views. never had to stress about getting a chair on the beach or by the pool. food & drink were always flowing nicely. the perfect tropical conditions would have been enough, but the hotel staff really made the trip memorable. they went out of their way to make friends, not just customers. shout outs to Sergio, Robert, Kelvin, and the ladies at the concierge desk. everyone went above and beyond and their managers should be proud. overall, a great time with great people and will definitely go back. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place to Get Away The hotel is wonderful. The staff was absolutely amazing. Great views from the room of the pool and ocean. The hotel is perfect for a 5-7 day trip from the East Coast to completely disc connect and get away from the ugly winter weather. I recommend you make time for the ecological reserve. We went into the villages for groceries and a great dinner. The resort is located in the quiet area of the island. Not a place if you’re looking for tons of night life. If you are looking for a beautiful room, great service, a pretty view and some rest and realization look no further! Thanks for a great stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel & Resort Choice The service at this hotel is phenomenal! I dealt with lost luggage, being provided misinformation, an injury and being overcharged. The staff at the hotel went above and beyond to help me resolve EVERYTHING! Most people choose the all-inclusive resorts but I opted to go with SPG because it is a brand that I know. It was a great decision. When my luggage was lost and I was in a panic the manager provided me transportation and a translator back to the airport to see if I could find my luggage. As a result I was able to obtain my luggage. Then there was a misprint in the book that stated the restaurants closed at a later time and when I went they were already closed. The concierge representative remembered me and called me when I returned to my room and apologized for the misprint and allowed me to order room service without all of the fees. During one of the excursions my disabled mother injured her foot and the staff was so helpful in getting us the supplies to help wrap her foot and they offered up the resort doctor as well as offered to send a prescription to the pharmacy. Their main concern was to ensure that she was okay. Finally, after my departure, I reconciled my receipts with the invoice provided to me at check out and there were two charges that I didn’t believe were mine. The representative was nice enough to explicitly explain the charges to me and one of them was my charge and the other was a mistake that will be credited back to my account. The staff members at this hotel are patient, kind, professional and really care about your vacationing experience. In addition, the suite was awesome, the beds are super comfortable, the beach view was breath taking and the fitness room was up to par as well. Although it was not an all-inclusive resort we spent a reasonable amount on food and drinks so it was totally worth it. I am now loyal to the SPG brand. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view & friendly staff The view is absolutely breathtaking. The welcome area is open to the outside, so you don't have to wait long to see the amazing view of the beach. The staff was very accommodating and we appreciated the welcome drink. Favorite parts about this hotel - location (its in Punta Cana and just minutes from the airport), breathtaking view from the room (we stayed in an end room completely facing the beach) & pool area of the beach, quiet/relaxing/peaceful environment, new facility, free Wifi, friendly service/staff. We chose to take the free shuttle to other parts of the Puntacana resort area to try the food at different restaurants and tour the ecological reserve (beautiful natural lagoons and a relaxing walk through the trees). We stayed the last week in April, so had the benefit of it not being too crowded/busy in the resort area. During our stay, we experienced some sun overexposure despite having applied sunblock during the day, so were delighted that there was a doctor/nurse office on the premises to get some medical attention. If you've never been to Punta Cana (we were traveling from the U.S.A.), recommend you brush up on basic Spanish as it helped tremendously when we needed to make special requests for food preparation, how to leave extra tip on the bill, and/or services at restaurants in the Puntacana village area. Highly recommend the $20 breakfast buffet at Anani restuarant. One wish for was more local Domincan food on the lunch/dinner menus as we got a little bored with the options, but really enjoyed the Dominican night buffet food and wish we could have had more of it on the other days during the stay. Overall, thoroughly pleased with the hotel and vacation. I'll never forget this hotel and the wonderful staff - exceeded my expectations May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Beach 5 friends and I stayed at The Westin in early February for a week. We typically stay at Starwood hotels for the quality and service we receive every time. And this location was no exception. If you’re looking for a luxury vacation on a beautiful white sandy beach, with lots of options to have fun or just relax, then I’d recommend staying here. The hotel is new and the rooms are comfortable. The bathrooms are big and make you wish you had a bathroom like that at your home. All the rooms have balcony’s that overlook the hotel, pool, and beach. The hotel is perfectly situated to offer you a sunrise each morning right from your balcony, or an even better one should you walk down to the quiet beach. They take great care of the grounds and staff is always around weather it’s raking the beach before we get to it in the morning, tending to the guests, or making the foliage look even more picturesque than it already does. We ate all our meals in the hotel’s two restaurants and enjoyed every one of them. Their wait staff is amazing and very attentive. Each morning one of the restaurants offers an extensive breakfast buffet with hot and cold foods. Since we were there a week we got to know the staff and I would love to mention the ones who stood out. Skarlyn Smith, Jose Rivera, Andersen Cabrara, Elben Ramirez all offered exceptional service. We got to know some of them so well and they helped make our stay more memorable. They got to know our tastes and offered options and ideas for great meals. Even Chef Santiago came by to see how our stay has been and since I was a vegetarian he offered to make me something special. There’s so much to do on this trip while staying at The Westin. There are lagoons to visit and swim in only a short bus ride away all for free. The hotel offers a trip concierge of sorts who will help you book amazing excursions. They pick you up right at the hotel and whisk you away to Catalina Island, horseback riding, zip lining, and more. Staying at this hotel is very easy and convenient. The helpful staff gets you to where you need to go or helps you just relax. Upon arrival we received tropical drinks at check in and were helped by Gabriella and Emillo at the front desk. This was a very memorable vacation. The hotel looks exactly like the photos they show on line. The beach is beautiful and you can walk along it or run for miles. My friends and I enjoyed the right mix of fun and relaxation. Thank you to all the staff, we love it there and can’t wait to come back. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Property/Terrible Customer Service We stayed at the Westin Punta Cana early March 2014. I was traveling with my 16-month old daughter and husband. Arrival/Checkin: Upon arrival our room was not ready (even though it was past the 3pm checkin time). The staff was very unhelpful in letting me know when the room would be ready and would tell me the room will be ready in 5 minutes every time I asked (it actually ended up being an hour and a half). The staff and manager said our room wasn't ready b/c they allowed a big group of golfers to check out real late - as though that was a legitimate reason for the room not being ready. Also, there was no recognition for being a SPG Gold member whatsoever. The manager did buy us dinner b/c of the wait which was nice but honestly I would have rather had my room on time. Room: We booked a suite and were given one on the second floor. FYI - there is NO real separation (no door, etc) b/w the bed area and living room area. I wish I had known this before I booked. When our room was finally was ready, the tub was filthy. I went to tell the manager to have it cleaned while we were at dinner but it was never done. We ended up wiping it down ourselves before we bathed our daughter. Room Noise/Construction: Construction took place while we there - like right next door. We called to complain and the construction stopped after a while but then started up again at 8pm. We had to complain three more times for it to stop. Also, you could always hear furniture being moved from the room above. They need to add padding to the bottom of all the furniture. Food: The food is terrible. Even things like pizza are unseasoned and bland. The breakfast buffet was the only decent meal of the day. There are 2 different restaurants but they all serve the same food. And it's all pretty bad - and overpriced. The staff: The staff is friendly and nice but they are just all clueless on how to run a hotel and how to treat guests. The beach: The beach is beautiful. There is a lot of seaweed but you can easily maneuver around it. The annoying part was that as soon as you step from the pool area to the beach there are a bunch of vendors set up trying to sell you things. You can't walk to the beach and back without getting harassed. Pros: - the pool area: there is a kiddie pool area that our daughter absolutely loved. The pool is huge and clean and there are plenty of chairs to choose from. - the lobby: the lobby is open and spacious. - the shuttle: we took the shuttle to the village once and it was very punctual. - VERY close to the airport We would not stay here again unless we can confirm the issues we had would not arise again. I wouldn't recommend staying here. There are other (better) places. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise! My girlfriend and I wanted a relaxing vacation and that is exactly what we got! We pulled up to the open air hotel and immediately knew that the next four days were going to be perfect. We were not disappointed! I didn't realize that the Westin was part of a larger resort compound. It was a pleasant surprise. It was very easy to get around and the fact that we could charge meals to our room at other restaurants on the property was fantastic. It eliminated the need to spend the cash. The $20 price to get to and from the airport is a little absurd. The airport is literally 2 miles away from the hotel. I know that the transportation is handled by Greyline and not Westin specifically, but there is virtually no other option other than renting a car or choosing a random taxi driver. You are basically forced into spending the $20. Westin should either negotiate a better rate for their guests or have a complimentary bus owned and operated by the hotel. Arrival: The hotel itself is beautiful. I love that every room faces the pool/beach and has a balcony. The sight-line from the front of the hotel straight through the pool to the beach is breathtaking. Emilio checked us in and he was a ROCKSTAR. He was very welcoming and worked on getting me a gold upgrade. Every time we saw him for the rest of the trip he came over to say hi and see how our trip was going. Max, the bellman that showed us to our room, was also fantastic. He was as nice as could be and helped us get situated. (He also came and got us from La Yola a few nights later when the shuttle bus came too early!) Lucy and the rest of the concierge staff also deserve credit. They did an awesome job scheduling golf at Punta Espada and dinner. Very friendly, and very helpful! The next few days were nothing short of perfect. Every single person that worked at the Westin, front desk, wait staff, cleaning crew, etc. couldn't have been nicer. We enjoyed having conversations with them and getting to know them a little. Putting their "passion" on their name tag really was a great way to engage in friendly conversation (and the occasional friendly banter around baseball team preferences!) The food at the hotel was good. Not amazing, but good. I enjoyed the variety and the "authentic" DR buffet on the Friday night. The real jewel, however, was La Yola. I STRONGLY recommend going to Punta Cana just to eat here! I told the head waiter when we left that I live in New York and we have great restaurants - but this was one of the best meals I have ever had. Everything was amazing. If I had to nitpick and give any criticism (besides the outrageous taxi prices), it would be that there are a few design flaws in the room. Nothing that is a showstopper, but a few pieces of feedback: 1) I stay in a lot of hotels all over the country and the biggest pet peeve I have is when there are no electrical outlets by the side of the bed. 2) The bathroom - It would be great to have a door that separates the toilet from the rest of the bathroom. It is a big bathroom so it would allow two people to comfortably be doing things in there at the same time 3) I loved the size of the shower, but it created some unused space. Even with the big shower, there was plenty of room for a bathtub against the far left wall. Also, the towel rack was outside the shower door and around the corner, tucked in that unused space. And, if you wanted to take a towel out ahead of time, the hook was on the opposite side of where the door opened. Like I said, little design flaws. Nothing crazy! The room itself was awesome. All in all, this was a fantastic vacation and I would recommend the Westin Punta Cana to anyone. We loved it and have already talked about going back at some point in the not too distant future! May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway Staff were wonderful particularly Skarlyn and Sergio in the restaurants. The beach was crystal clear and not too crowded. Pool was wonderful as well but needed some shady spots to hide from the blazing sun. I would certainly come back given a chance. On request, the chef made some local dishes which were fantastic and a must try. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were wonderful If you are looking for a completely relaxing get away, this hotel is great. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated Julio , who met us with cold water and towels every morning after our run. Anderson and the rest of the staff at breakfast always included friendly smiles with the freshly squeezed orange juice. Our only frustration, mentioned by other reviewers, was the price of the food and the food choice. Westin food is usually high priced, but often there are other places to go to eat. There aren't as many choices here. We did walk down the beach to Playa Blanca a couple of times, and it was very good and cheaper. Drinks by the pool were fabulous- lots of fruit and we could taste the alcohol ( that doesn't always happen at a resort) The breakfast buffet was great and we appreciated the Dominican foods that were included. Our suggestion; add more local flavors to the regular menu. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caribbean bliss with customer service excellence Recent February 2014 stay was a destination getaway from life's realities. Management has clearly taken into account previous guest feedback as each employee on site was dedicated to insuring a high level of customer service. Platinum amenities recognized and personalized service provided. Be sure top off the day at the amazing on site Cigar Bar and get a Mamajuana at Brassa when headed to the beach! Enjoy this piece of paradise that will only get better with age! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is by far the best when it comes to meeting your needs I have to tell you that I travel quite a bit and this has been the most exclusive hotel I have ever stayed at. This hotel caters to your every needs...they will pamper you to no end...it's not for the person who needs to have crowds and masses..I want to thank Juan Bautista.....Jonathan Arredondo y Wilfredo Vargas.....could not do enough to make my stay as memorable as possible....a huge shout out to Santiago Salamanca the hospitality Executive Chef....who found out it was my birthday and went out of his way to make my day special....Everyone is so amicable and they go out of their way to make you feel special. I also have to comment on the food. I was so surprised to read all the bad reviews about the food....it's so fresh...and the buffet is out of this world.....I would highly recommend this hotel!!!! I will come again! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My birthday I traveled slo for my birthday. Your dining room staff was Excellent!! I want to especially recognize Jorge and Jose Amador and your dining room staff who made my birthday so memorable. The detail and personal attention we received, I'll never forget. I can't wait to revisit you. The whole trip was amazing, your hotel is amazingly beautiful I love The Westin Punta Cana and the staff there.. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>