The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

  • Playa Blanca at Puntacana Resort & Club
  • Пунта Кана,
  • Ла-Альтаграсия
  • Доминиканская Республика
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Примечание. В этом отеле гости в возрасте 12 лет и младше считаются детьми. Пожалуйста, измените количество взрослых и детей.
Информацию о предоставлении раскладной кровати и плате за дополнительного гостя узнавайте из условий предоставления номера.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely wonderful stay! My wife and I decided to stay at the Westin Puntacana Resort for our anniversary. From the time we walked into the resort until the time we left, it was probably the most memorable experience we had at a Westin. The hotel staff was great ensuring all our needs were met. I would personally like to thank Lewis at the front desk for his outstanding support in arranging our anniversary dinner and making sure that our suite met all our expectations. He is a true Starwood professional and his friendly, positive attitude reflects greatly on the first-rate service we received. I would also like to thank Carlos at the restuarant and Sergio at the pool-side restuarant for their outstanding support. The Westin Puntacana is the perfect place to relax for a romantic getaway. The pool and beach are great. My wife and I enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights there. I would highly recommend this resort to any couple looking to relax and enjoy a peaceful, restful stay. Please pass my thanks on to the staff for their first-rate service! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, people just need to discover it Just got back from a 5 night stay. Hotel was fantastic. Rooms were huge and were really nice. The pool was fantastic. Great beach but they do have a seaweed problem (storm overnight on 3rd night swept in so much seaweed everyone stayed clear of the beach the last couple of days). The food at the on site resturants was very good and the nights we went into the villiage the food was great there as well. Happy hour from 6-9 in the lobby bar was a fantastic idea. Best thing a about the hotel was its staff. Every person was extremely nice and made every attempt to make your stay a good one. Would go back to the the Westin in a heartbeat! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ASTOUNDING/AMAZING/SERVICE STELLAR We had an amazing vacation at the Westin PuntaCana. Even before we arrived, the concierge staff arranged for us to use SPG points and then pay a fee to get the PuntaCana Suite. This Suite was simply incredible. Large, modern, comfortable, views to die for, amazing balconies, superb bed--couldn't possibly ask for more! Staff is astounding. There were so many wonderful people who took care of us. All were kind, genuine, professional, and went above and beyond in every way. We were greeted kindly at check-in and thanked for being SPG Gold. The staff who we really got to know and treated us like stars were the restaurant and bar staff. Samuel was our first amigo, taking great care of us at the bar from day number one. He is a kind and warm hearted soul. Anna would always great us at Brassas Grill and be sure we were taken care of. Yohan was our main waiter with a flare, always going out of his way to serve us. Likewise, Sergio, Juan Bautista, Jonathan, Antonio and many other wonderful people took care of us. One of the most astounding parts of our stay was the food. On our first night we asked if the kitchen could do something special for us. From that moment on, the culinary delights began and never ended until one week later when we had to go home. Alexis and his team whipped up innumerable special requests and delighted in doing so. They created for us whole fried fish, seafood paella (ROCKED!! we had this twice, stellar), wonderful steaks, a Dominican meal consisting of fish in coconut sauce, goat, a great avocado salad, superb side dishes, amazing chocolate cake and ice cream!!, and more. Alexis went out of his way to offer us exactly what we wanted and along with Yohan and the other waiters, we were provided truly amazing food. Often, Yohan would bring us out a sample of something (Guandules con coco) and if we liked it would then pair it with our meal. We consistently had great late, but light lunches consisting of Shrimp/Avocado/Arugula salad and a variety of salads and flat breads all wonderful. Every person on the property would always say CON PLACER…..with pleasure and it was from their heart and sincere. We could not have had a more relaxed and enjoyable vacation. Beautiful beach, killer suite, amazing staff, culinary wonders……our trip ROCKED ROCKED ROCKED. The staff would always great us saying Sheri and Steve we are so happy to see you and we were so happy to see them too. A job well done. We cannot wait to come back. A++++++++ August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not ready for prime time Experienced platinum member but this has got to be one of the most disappointing stays. Let's start at the beginning with the airport pick up arranged and re confirmed day prior No sign, no person nada, no apology On to check in. 30 minutes with NO line just inexperienced front desk clerk No rooms with the bed type requested even though hotel empty Now on to the rooms. It is like the designer never worked on a hotel before. Bathrooms have no door. No privacy. Can't use the bathroom to shower and to... At the same time Three draws the size of a nightstand and 5 hangers. Can't unpack clothes for one nonetheless two people! Service is slow. It is the Caribbean. Expect it But today no hot water. No maid service at 330pm What is good. Warm, caring wait staff. I would wait until this hotel gets its kinks out before choosing this hotel. The lack of a door, place to unpack... I guess just be prepared to live out of your suitcase. And to fellow platinum members be prepared for NO recognition December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SECLUDED BUT CONVENIENT TO AIRPORT THE HOTEL WAS NICE WITH THE EXCEPTION OF NOT BEING A CIGARETTE SMOKING FRIENDLY HOTEL. I WAS TOLD I COULD SMOKE AT THE CIGAR BAR ON THE INSIDE OR OUTSIDE. I WAS TOLD I COULD NOT SMOKE ON THE BEACH WHICH TURNED OUT TO NOT BE TRUE. IT WAS POURING RAIN AND DARK AND I ASKED IF I COULD SMOKE ON THE OPPOSITE END OF THE DRIVE THROUGH AND WAS TOLD NO BUT ESCORTED BY STAFF WITH UMBRELLA TO CIGAR BAR AND WAS SOAKED FROM THE SHOULDERS DOWN AND FROZE WITH THE EXTREME A/C IN THERE AND WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO STAND THE SMELL OF A CIGAR IF SOMEONE WAS IN THERE SMOKING ONE. I COMPLAINED TO MANAGEMENT ABOUT THIS AND ASKED THEM TO CHANGE THEIR STRICT RULES OR CIGARETTE SMOKERS SHOULD NOT GO TO THIS RESORT. I WAS TOLD THAT ALL WESTIN'S WERE THIS STRICT AND I ASKED HAD THEY EVER BEEN TO ANOTHER WESTIN AND THEY SAID NO. I EXPLAINED THAT I HAD STAYED AT MANY WESTIN HOTELS AND OTHER SPG PROPERTIES AND THIS IS NOT TRUE ABOUT ALL OF THE HOTELS I HAVE BEEN TO. THEY SAY THINGS TO CLIENTS WITHOUT BROAD KNOWLEDGE WHICH I DON'T LIKE OR APPRECIATE. THEY EVEN TOLD ME THAT THE ENTIRE AIRPORT WAS SMOKE FREE AND THE OWNER OF THE AIRPORT THAT OWNS THE LAND WHERE THE HOTEL IS BUILT WANTED EVERYTHING SMOKE FREE. WELL THAT WAS NOT TRUE EITHER! YOU CAN SMOKE AT THE AIRPORT OUTSIDE AND ONCE YOU GO THROUGH SECURITY THERE IS TWO SMOKING AREAS BECAUSE OF THE OPEN AIR DESIGNS. THEY JUST TALK WITHOUT FACTS! THERE IS NO CONSISTENCY IN ANSWERS AMONG THE EMPLOYEES. YOU GET A DIFFERENT ANSWER FROM EACH ONE OF THEM. THEY NEED TO HAVE SOME KIND OF FACT SHEET FOR EMPLOYEES TO STUDY SO THE FACTS ARE CONSISTENT. IF YOU DON'T MIND CIGAR SMOKE AND WADING IN THE WATER AND GETTING SOAKED TO HAVE YOUR CIGARETTE IN THE CIGAR BAR THEN YOU ARE FINE. THERE IS NO BACK ENTRANCE TO THIS ROOM THAT THEY OFFERED! THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT AT THIS HOTEL AS IS SHUTTLE SERVICE TO OTHER RESTAURANTS. THE SHUTTLE SERVICE IS FREE. THERE IS NOTHING TO DO AT THIS RESORT OTHER THAN THE BEACH, POOL, & SPA AND YOU CAN PLAN SOME ACTIVITIES OFF SITE. I AM ACCUSTOMED TO STAYING WHERE THERE IS NICE SHOPPING AND PLENTY OF THINGS TO DO. THERE WAS NOT MANY PEOPLE AT THE HOTEL DURING THIS TIME OF YEAR AND MAYBE THEY WILL HAVE SOMETHING TO DO DURING THE WINTER?? WE HAD SUCH HEAVY RAINS DURING OUR STAY AND THEY WERE CONSTANTLY CLEANING UP THE WATER IN THE LOBBY (OPEN AIR DESIGN) AND THE WALKWAYS TO THE ROOMS UPSTAIRS. THEY HAVE SITTING AREAS ON THE FLOORS FOR GUESTS TO SIT BUT THE WATER DOES NOT RUN OFF FAST ENOUGH AND YOU COULD SEE IT GOING UNDER THOSE HOTEL ROOM DOORS. I FELT SORRY FOR THE CLEANING STAFF CONSTANTLY GETTING THE WATER UP! TERRIBLE DESIGN FLAW DURING CONSTRUCTION! THEY SHOULD HOLD THE BUILDER ACCOUNTABLE FOR THESE PROBLEMS. WE WERE IN A BEAUTIFUL SUITE WHICH WE WERE GRATEFUL! MY HUSBAND WENT OUT ONE TIME ON THE BALCONY AND A LADY ON A LOWER FLOOR DID NOT LIKE THAT HE COULD SEE HER AND SHE OPENED THE DOOR AND WENT IN AND SLAMMED THE BALCONY DOOR AND YANKED THE CURTAINS CLOSED. THERE IS ZERO PRIVACY ON YOUR BALCONIES AND YOU CAN SEE EVERYONE ELSE ON THEIR BALCONIES, ANOTHER DESIGN FLAW SO IF YOU LIKE READING YOUR BOOK ON YOUR BALCONY AND YOU DON'T LIKE OTHERS ABLE TO SEE EVERY MOVE YOU MAKE, THIS IS NOT THE RESORT FOR YOU. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway Staff were wonderful particularly Skarlyn and Sergio in the restaurants. The beach was crystal clear and not too crowded. Pool was wonderful as well but needed some shady spots to hide from the blazing sun. I would certainly come back given a chance. On request, the chef made some local dishes which were fantastic and a must try. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation at the Westin Punta Cana My girlfriend and I just returned from a week at the Westin. Given the length of our stay, we thought a lengthy review might be useful to others. Quick Background: 30 somethings, no kids, golf package for me, both of us had all inclusive for drinks and food at the hotel and the other restaurants except La Yola and Tortuga Bay hotel. Hotel/Room Pros: The location is outstanding, no more than 5-10min from airport. We had the VIP service which I would encourage everyone to get (only available for those staying in the Punta Cana Village properties as its the same owner of the airport). Our flight landed at 11:40, we were checked in and poolside by 12:45pm and we took our time. The place is extremely clean, well maintained facility and rooms. Hotel is U shaped so everyone has a good view of the pool and at least some view of the ocean. The pool is spectacular, has to be 65-75yrds long, and my girlfriend loved the beach. Bathroom door issue seems to be fully resolved. Cons: All small stuff, we had a studio room but it would have been nice for a small dresser to unpack some of the clothes. A little more seaweed at the beach then other places, still plenty of blue ocean. The overall decor does seem a bit sterile, lots of beige etc. I think this will change as the vegetation grows in but they might want to think of punching it up a bit. Food: We had a very good/wonderful experience with the food, and I envision that it will only get better. Pros: The breakfast buffet is great, with a rotating set of local dishes as well as traditional food, omelette station, fruit etc. The experience really improved on our third day, when we were talking to the head waiter Juan and he invited us back to lunch the next day to try Dominican food not on the menu. We ended up having fried fish (snapper or grouper) served with head and tail, with fried plantains and avocado, it was outstanding. The head chef of the entire complex, Santiago, came out and told us if we wanted anything else special that week just let him know, he mentioned paella and we took him up on the offer. Two nights later we had a custom dinner (no extra charge) lined up with Tapas, served table side. It was nothing short of spectacular. He also sat with us for about 30min, discussing the improvements they are trying to make (more on this below). Dominican night is Friday night, with live music and a full buffett of Dominican food. It was both fun and really good. Playa Blanca and the Grill at La Cana have great menu's with plenty of fish and dominican food, as well as traditional American dishes. The Grill is open only for lunch, but definitely check it out. Great pool there as well which is free to use. You can also walk to both right along the beach, no need for free shuttle. Lastly, the drinks are fantastic everywhere at the Westin. Not many places are muddling fresh fruit for drinks served poolside, but they do here. Cons: Its obvious they still have some work to do, and they know it which is great. The ambience at both Anani and Brassa are sterile. For Brassa this is a real shame because its directly on the beach with awesome white canopy overhead. The place should be packed every night, but it still doesn't have an identity. The menus at both places are plain, talking to the Chef they are going to make changes. I would encourage anyone that if they want something special just to ask and they can make it happen. I also think that there will be changes over the coming months to add more local cuisine. Overall food quality is solid, I think there was only 2 dishes that were overcooked or dry, not bad considering we were there for a week. I would like to see them add more sauces. Also, make sure to ask about the specials, the staff doesn't always remember. Staff: Pros: In short, they were the highlight of the trip. They GENUINELY WANT TO MAKE YOU HAPPY, which I think is rare. It was like this from the time we checked in to the time we left, without any gaps. I would also encourage anyone visiting just to talk to the staff, they are really interesting people. A quick, but INCOMPLETE list: Reservations: Jessica was outstanding in helping me put together the package. I can be a PITA and she was very attentive in the months leading up the vacation, she also checked up during the stay which was great. Bell-hops: Vicente and Maximo would see me coming with golf clothes on and my clubs would be out instantly. They were also very attentive to my GF. Check In / Concierge: Lucy (I forget the other two concierge's!!), Emelio and Carlos were all great, helped resolve the few questions I had regarding the bill, changing golf tee-times, booking spa treatments etc. They invited us to special events and arranged transportation when we needed it. Juan Carlos at the poolside towel station might be the friendliest person I've ever met. Wait Staff: They try so hard, and it shows. Juan and Elbon at Anani, Juan (head waiter) and Johnathan, and Kelvin at Brassa and the entire pool staff were awesome. For example, Juan would wait until my GF got back from the buffett before he brought her coffee, even though its 80 degrees out! The other Juan arranged the special lunch I mentioned previously. Johnathan's personality was tremendous. Language was never a problem, I found that pointing at the menu items was an easy way to avoid any issues. It also gave us the change to learn a little spanish. Finally, if you do one thing, make sure you hang out at the Lobby Bar with Shenily, Yefri, Kenya, and Katherine. They make great drinks, maintain a great bar, and have a great time doing it. They were a pleasure to get to know and were a definite highlight. We made sure to stop by and have a couple at least once a day if not more. Cons: Not many obviously, again most spoke very good English, and it is the Dominican so we should be patient. Their still working some kinks out service wise, but mostly where you would have two people asking you the same question 2 minutes apart, not a terrible problem. They also need to remember to know the specials. Other Thoughts: Golf, especially Corales is spectacular, my GF loved the spa. I would encourage Westin to make an all-inclusive package more prominent. When we told people where we were going, the first they always ask was is it all-inclusive? Maybe they're trying to avoid it, but the sense I get is that if they can maintain the level of service and keep making the food better it could really be a standout. Make the decor more lively in the restaurants, for example the menu's look like standard Westin Menu's. I'm in the DR, yet the first thing you see when you go to eat is something that looks like I'm at the Westin in Detroit! Shuttle service is very reliable, would like to see more options in the morning and evening to the village. Overall, the place is great and it will keep getting better as long as they keep working at it. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Punta Cana I had a great time, but there was not much to do. It's a great place to just sit by the pool and beach and relax. The food is expensive and after 7 days it gets a bit boring. The staff is nice! The free water was great, but I would have preferred a bigger bottle instead of a bunch of tiny bottles. It a waste of plastic! August 26, 2014
2 3 next>>