The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. The resort requests that minors are accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Florida vacation We just returned from a wonderful 9 night stay. The facilities were wonderful and the staff went out of their way to answer any of our questions and/or needs. The facilities were immaculate and we enjoyed the complimentary boat ride to the beach. There was just one minor issue that we encountered when checking out on Sunday. The hotel advertises an "extend your weekend" by allowing you to check out at 3:00. We were hoping to check out at 1:00 but we were told (around 11:00 on Sunday morning) that we had to check out by 12:00 at the latest because they had a huge amount of rooms to turn around. Housekeeping even rang our door bell to see if we had left. That made our morning a little hectic rather than the relaxing morning we had hoped for. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by transition blues Stayed 12/30-12/31. Made reservations unaware of upcoming transition to Westin brand. As such: 1. Check in a 25 minute process 2. No guest services directory in room 3. Menus extremely limited on-site Other observations: 1. Smokers in room next door; smoke coming under adjoining door 2. Multiple menu items dissappoint: Calamari/Cold eggs and ham/cold toast 3. Poor breakfast service 4. Dirty carpet in room - nice bed, though 5. Tangible confusion/training issues among staff at front desk and in restaurants 6. Bellstaff/valet gloating openly about tips January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Staff is very nice and attentive. Service at Marker 92 restaurant is great, but we ordered salads and the ingredients were not good. The lettuce was lilted and the avocado was like a bad imitation of an avocado ... hard to describe. The spa was not owned by the hotel, so it wasn't connected to the fitness center. Don't plan on lounging in a sauna or steam, going for a swim and getting a massage all in one place, because that would be impossible. Finally, the resort rooms are in an 18 story high rise, which I think is unusual for a resort. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation The hotel and location is perfect, almost everyone staff member went out of there way to see if they could help with our stay. A big thank you to Rachel our concierge and Taylor on the front desk, best customer service ever!!! They score a 10 plus!!! Very often you see Managers walking around engaging guests and even the GM working the front lobby, nice touch. The Pools were great and the shuttle to the beach was a big bonus, We would most definitely recommend a stay here and we are hoping to be back. Jody, Steph & Emilie London. Ontario, Canada September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Start Service - Unique Best service, luxury to the highest power May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice surprise We stayed in this hotel for 5 days to explore the area. The hotel is further away from the ' fun' but we thought it was excellent. It was very quit and peacefull. Service was good and friendly. Free parking is good. Nice room with a view. Swimmingpool and towel service is very good! The muthslice cocktail is the poolbar also! We like to have for breakfast a buffet but was not available , only breakfastmenu. If we are in the area we would stay again! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! Wasn't sure what to expect, but had high expectations due to it being a Westin hotel. Rooms were clean and nice; loved the screened-in balcony. We couldn't have asked for more attentive staff (registration desk attendants, pool attendants and server Samantha, etc). We will DEFINITELY be back! May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A needed Get-a-way The hotel was very nice with its proximity to the local shops, two restruants, and the harbor. We had a one bedroom that was spacious with a full kitchen, dining room table and living room. Our room was on the end giving us a view to the North and East. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful and went out of their way to say Hi. Walking and bike paths provided ample room for exercise if you choose not to use the well equiped exercise room. Check in and out were very easy. We would stay again if in the area. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My husband and I traveled to Ft Myers with my dad and sister for a family party. We were very happy with our 2 bedroom suite and all that the resort offered. My sister enjoyed the lap pool while my husband and I enjoyed the fitness room. We also enjoyed a great bike ride as bikes were available right on sight. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ate at the outdoor bar one night and the staff was friendly, the service quick and the food very good. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend The Westin Cape Coral November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment I've been a loyal SPG member for well over 10 years and have stayed at many Starwood properties. I was visiting the area to see spring training. After reading all the wonderful reviews for this hotel, I decided to book the room using cash and points even though it was a good drive from the ballpark. Simply put, it was a big mistake. This is the world's tallest motel. All the room entrances are from the outside. The room balconies are completely screened in so you are staring through mesh. Even though it's a nice view, we couldn't last more than five minutes out there. The bathroom / entryway feels like a mud room off a home garage entrance (you are entering from outside after all). The coffee maker didn't work. The gym was just some cardio machines with no weight machines. The pool is small. It looks like there is a nicer pool (in all the pictures) but it's a good walk away that is shared with a condo complex. A lot of people commented that the hotel isn't near anything (which is true). This would have been fine if there was something to see or do at the "resort" but it's just a bunch of abandoned storefronts. You literally can't buy a cup of coffee or bagel anywhere within walking distance of the "resort." Based on the hotel maps it looks like some of the rooms (definitely not ours) are over sized which might be why a lot of families like the place. You can probably stuff a lot of kids into those rooms at an economical rate. I would say that the staff was pretty nice and the ONE restaurant (don't be fooled by the multiple names) was better than expected. I've never written a hotel review before but felt compelled to share our experience so others wouldn't repeat our mistake. Bottom line, our stay was a total disappointment. Next time we would stay in Naples and make the drive down. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Ready for Prime Time My wife and I planned to stay two nights. On check in, we were given a lovely suite on the top (18th) floor. We we arrived at the room, a table lamp was missing a bulb and an overhead light was inoperative. We called housekeeping, and a crew was dispatched to fix the problems. At the same time, an earlier rain had flooded the screened-in porch... perhaps to depth of two inches. Another call to housekeeping.. they responded promptly, During the hour or so we sat around waiting for maintenance to be completed, I tried to access the Internet. It turned out that it was down... I was told that it was city-wide. A half hour I was told that it was not city wide, but a failure in the hotel's server. I am not sure when they got it fixed, but it was probably at least 12 hours, which doesn't work for business travelers. When we checked in, we were told that there would be maintenance on the hotel's hot water systems between midnight and 3:00 a.m. We generally retire before midnight, so we thought that we will have warm water for the morning's showers. At 12:30 a.m., we were awakened to the clamor on the roof above us of pneumatic tools, hammers hitting metal, and heavy equipment being dropped. We called the front desk and complained... they gave us a another room on the 4th floor in which to sleep, but one still could hear the sounds of the work on the roof, albeit attenuated. The hotel was about 20 - 30% occupied. If it had good management, they would have ensured that guests were located as far from the construction as possible. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful, but the hotel has technical problems--on our first visit a few months ago, they did not have cable TV. More importantly, it seems to have management problems. We cancelled our second night's stay, and we will not stay at this property again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting destination This is a great facility to have a group meeting, wedding, or other event. Andrea, the business manager that I worked with was great and anticipated our every need. In the past I have worked with Susan and had the same great results. This is a first class facility in a quiet area of town away from the hussle. There are lots to do and one can take walks, ride bikes, or take the shuttle to the beach at N/C. Great place to watch sunset and relax at their outdoor bar. Their rooms are first class and the meeting rooms are to. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water taxi Everything is great at The Westin & very friendly staff. Their was one thing I didnt agree wit though. We had a Manatory fee each day of $16.95 that covers cleaning, trash and The water taxi to the beach, we could use the watre taxi at all because all 36 spots were filled each night we were there. If you are going to charge a mandatory fee for a service, you should really have that service available. I was not happy wit that at all. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff I understand this is a property recently taken over by Westin. The staff need to be schooled in the "Westin way". When we asked for turndown service,I was told " we don't do that here". Another time we returned to our room at 3 pm to find it hadn't been cleaned. I called to get it done and was told their policy is to have it done by five pm and they don't make exceptions? I've never experienced this at a Westin before and have stayed in Westin hotels many times before. I hope the staff becomes more savvy. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Pet Policy Very surprised and disappointed to realize pets were part of the policy and practices of Westin. While eating dinner at the outside facility we were surrounded by no less than 5 dogs. People holding dogs and dining staff petting the dogs while serving foods. Not a good, or expected, policy. Pet friendly facility may be OK but in the dining areas is a no no. Later that night we had to call service twice regarding barking dogs in neighboring rooms. We were on the 15th floor. This is something we would have to reconsider before returning for another visit. Also the food and beverage costs were much higher than surrounding hotels and restaurants of equal quality. We only had dinner once at the Westin for that reason. We don't mind spending money but there has to be a satisfying result. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice facility and helpful staff We enjoyed our brief stay, but I felt the room we were in wasn't as clean as it should have been. The furniture all needed dusting. The floor and baseboards needed a wipe down. We weren't there long enough to request extra cleaning. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Home Away from home I was away for a business trip for a week and the Westin Cape Coral was byfar the BEST place I've stayed for business. I booked a 1 bedroom, with full kitchen and washer, living room and dining area. (More than enough room for 1 person) Room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable! I had a good night sleep (after being on the road for 3 days.) - Felt like home. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Resort setting We have just returned from a 5-day mid-winter break taken at the Westin Cape Coral location. Our suite was stunning, spacious, clean and fully furnished with all the amenties including a fully equipped kitchen We enjoyed a gorgeous view of the river and marina and the sunsets were spectacular. The setting was exceptionally peaceful. It was great fun taking our daily walk within the marina, admire the boats and chat with some of the visiting boaters. Hope we can spend more time on our next visit. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Thank you so much for a lovely time and beautiful accomodations. As an SPG Platinum member, I was upgraded to the "Presidential Suite," which was spectacular. The view from the second floor was stunning, the Great Horned Owl and her babies were unbelievable. The kitchen was fully equipped so that we were able to cook a delicious meal of local seafood for our family. The beds were totally comfy. We loved every minute of our stay. Thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything but the accounting I'm a weird person that pays cash for everything. To me, it seems a little crazy, to me, that all of these holds should happen. I had more than what I paid (in cash upon checkout) in pre-authorizations that were not released for 3 days. P.S: billing still isn't completely correct....they're still charging me for a free breakfast on my debit card. However, the customer service seems to be pretty prompt and the stay itself is wonderful! Travel just should be easier for us cash-toting persons! August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience at check-in. We are residents of Cape Coral and decided to try to check in early. The room was not ready and we understood. We were told our room would be ready at the regular check-in time at 3:00, it was not. We finally got our room keys after 4PM, but when we got to the room a half eaten sandwich was on the counter and the room was not cleaned. We had friends joining us for dinner and it delayed us for several hours. The staff made no effort to make this up to us. Cleaning lady though was awesome!!!! July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Westin standards for sure Food at Marker 99 was promoted as fine food. Not good at all and very mediocre service. Very disappointed for a $100 meal. Not like other Westins. Room coffee cups or coffee were not replaced daily. Ice Machine in Fridge did not work. Was told it would be fixed each day and it never happened. TV issues with remote. I never write these reviews, but for a Westin, this place was not up to par. Management needs to know. Expected more. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was AMAZING! Although the room was amazing and the facility was well above average, we did not have television service for the 3 nights we were there. Many service staff were sent to our room on 3 different occasions during our stay, but did not solve the problem. I can only hope the next guests of that room did not have the same experience. We are from Michigan and did not see the pairs ice dancers from Canton Michigan win the Gold!:( March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great property My stay was great. The experience at the restaurant Markers 92 was excellent, I ordered a well done churrasco frites and in my opinion it wasnt cooked how I had ordered it so I sent it back to the kitchen to be cooked again, my server Lee was beyond excellent, he turned my experience around by offering dessert on the house. Overall flawless stay April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel We were visiting the Westin for a conference and the hotel provided a nice comfortable room and easy access to all the conference events. I was put in a very large suite that came fully furnished. It provided plenty of space and was great place to relax after a full day of conference events. The only negative was that the floors were a bit grimy, the deadbolt did not work and there were coffee grinds left over from the previous occupant when I arrived. February 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double check your check My wife brought her visiting parents to Marker 92 for afternoon drinks outside. When an unitemized bill arrived which was clearly too high, they asked for a check that listed their drinks and food (5 drinks and 2 appetizers). The check the waiter then brought had 4 additional items they didn't have. After asking for it be corrected it came back again with an extra item. 3/19/14 4:00 pm, Server 217 March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Quality! Westin excellence in all aspects. From the quick efficient check-in to handling of special requests including a room change to our final departure. Special thanks to Erica on the front desk for her great sense of humor and service. Room exceeded expectations. Many thanks to all the staff who made our visit memorable. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So sad when things change....... This hotel was perfect when it was owned by Sunstream. Checked in last week late at night. Was given a substandard room location. Returned to desk to ask for another room. I was told that there were absolutely no other rooms available. This was NOT TRUE. I have stayed at this hotel two dozen times. I have always stay on the 10th floor or above. This room was on the 4th floor directly next to the trash shoot and service elevator. Having spent so much time at this resort I knew that they were at best 35% occupied. The staff did not seem well versed or trained in the hospitality business and they were running on a skeleton crew. When asked if food was still being served I was told " you can go see for yourself." !! This is a GREAT resort. The service should match or the Westin will soon find that regulars will not return. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by design of rooms great but unkept Had many issues esp in the cleaning of the room grounds and facility were not up to a 5 star rating. the cleaness of the facility was that of a 2 to 3 star quality. My shower had a lot of mold and the room was not clean. We stayed for 9 nights during this time our carpets were not vacumed. I would expect a call from Starwood concerning my poor experiance at the Westin Hotel Cape Coral. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Awesome Westin Experience My husband and I are Starwood Owners and have experienced many wonderful Westin hotels. Our stay here in Cape Coral is now on the top of our list. Welcoming staff, outstanding friendly service, and beautiful, quiet location. The rooms and views are amazing Actually, we loved this place so much that we extended our stay for two more days. If we could, we'd stay a month!! Much to do in the area as well. It's a piece of paradise and we will definitely be back!! November 3, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>