The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. The resort requests that minors are accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel everything at the hotel was perfect.We got a 1 bedroom suite which iwould compare to any one room suite in any hotel.The view was beautiful the staff went out of their way too make sure everything was perfect. The only minor downside would be lack of entertainment at night in the resort area.I will definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to friends July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations!! This was our first stay at this property. The accommodations exceeded our expectations! Our room was spacious, clean, nicely decorated and rivaled more expensive properties we've stayed in. Dinner at Marker 92 was great! The hotel and restaurant staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay at this property again. Westin got it right!! July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breathtaking Ambiance - Appetite Killing Food and Beverage! This hotel is situated away from everything, which for a relaxing ambiance is spectacular, but when it comes to being "Trapped" as far as eating and drinking is concerned, it was a "Curse"! Unlike the breathtaking grounds, the Restaurant and Bar were a step below "McDonalds", which we would have killed for after eating not once, but twice, at the Restaurant downstairs. The food was not only seriously lacking in creativity, but even when the food was horribly undercooked, and badly prepared, they still charged us for it! Basically saying "Too bad, so Sad"! We told them it was horrible (Three Times) and they just said said "Sorry" and put it on the bill anyway??? IN THE RESTAURANT & BAR ONLY .. Customer Service was atrocious ... IN THE HOTEL ITSELF, it was outstanding! If you have the ability to pack a lunch and dinner for yourself, in a cooler, then check this place out...it's lovely. If you will need to eat there, well then, just don't go! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at the Westin One incident, we left a travel bag at the hotel. contacted the hotel as soon as we arrived home regarding lost item. left message with housekeeping supervisor/Diane. She did not return call until 15:08 the following day. She said travel bag is being shipped tomoorow because it's to late today, not very happy regarding delayed followup on your end. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream a little Dream Back again love Westin Hotel in Cape Coral. Family,Buisness or just getting away. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Getaway From the moment Anna Marie greeted us at the Front Desk, we felt like pampered guests at the Westin Cape Coral. The 1 bedroom with a beautiful view of the water was the perfect retreat from our busy schedules. And the complimentary water taxi was a delightful way to get over to Ft Myers Beach. The pool is beautiful and we didn't want to leave. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service We ordered our favorite meal while celebrating our wedding anniversary and were so disappointed when they told us they did not have it available. Andrew went above and beyond to exceed our expectations when he made sure it was available for us the next evening! That kind of customer service is very much appreciated and makes loyal customers! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Friendly and Courteous We spent a week at this resort (as it is not just a hotel) the end of May and the staff (especially Anna) went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our time on property. They are extremely pet friendly as our dog Toby was greeted almost every time we walked thru the lobby and most of the time with multiple pets and treats by the hotel staff. The suite was well appointed with many of the items needed to enjoy a longer stay. The onsite restaurant was nice and the water taxi service to Fort Myers Beach was excellent with the tour guided by Captain Kelly & Captain Candy who made sure that we were well informed and entertained on the water. The main pool was busy on the weekend but very quiet during the week. I would definitely recommend this Westin and will be looking to return with some other friends later this year as I want ot share the experiences we enjoyed here along with the great views of the water from our room. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT 50TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY STAY From the greetings at the entrance to the Reservations Desk to our room, everything was top notch. Special recognition to Anna Marie at the Reservations Desk (inquired of our stay, discovered it was our 50th, later prepared a Happy Anniversary card with many signatures of staff, etc). The stay was superb in every way. - Dr. JRP, Hudson, FL September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent A definite return stay. The property was well maintained and the room amenities were updated and clean. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by packages I found it found it funny that when you buy the breakfast package that no where in the literature does it say limited to 18.00. you only find that out after you order your food. I think you could put more people in room with a more complete menu and better prices. 5.00 for a glass of orange juice and 4.00 for 2 pieces of toast. Come on! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was utterly fantastic We could not have been more pleased. The upgrade was deeply appreciated and made our stay absolutely superb. We loved the location of the hotel, away from city center, but beautifully situated by the Tarpon Marina with wonderful views of the water, islands and sunsets. We would definitely stay here again - no ifs, ands or buts about it!! February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Hotel - fabulous location We stayed here on memorial weekend, and this was not the first stay at this hotel, we regularly stay at when visiting my family, however this weekend we encountered very rowdy, drunken adults in the pool and around the pool area, which we really did not expect and had not been our experience on previous visits. We were disappointed. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointing The property is gigantic and the rooms are clean. However, the rooms do not come with many free amenities for guests, e.g. a free bottle of water, Q-tips, cotton balls, etc. Furthermore, there are limited television channels, the mattress is extra firm, the internet is rather slow and it takes a long time to get your car from valet. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service Mr. Remy Pary went out of the way when our plans changed unexpectedly . I will like to have the management recognize him for an excellent customer service. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Welcome Respite My wife and I came to Cape Coral to deal with some health and other issues of my elderly mother. It was great to have the Westin as a base of operations to start and end each day on a positive note. The food at Marker 92 was very good. Due to off season promotion we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite, which really enhanced the experience. Although the guests in the adjoining room had two dogs and some children not a sound came through the walls. Yes, pets are permitted if you're someone who can't bear to be separated from your dog. Photos on the website don't adequately convey the lush surroundings. Nor does the website mention that bike rentals are available and that there are bike lanes and safe residential streets nearby to ride on. Also, the lap pool really is a legitimate one to work out in--25 yards with four marked lanes, adjacent to a fitness center. My only complaint, a very minor one, was the lack of complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby area. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Property Southwest Florida sorely needed a Premium Starwood property and they sure nailed it. I had a few special requests because this was a special weekend for us and the staff far exceeded expectations. I cannot compliment this property and the staff enough. This review might sound like I work for Westin, but I was just that impressed. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful pet-friendly hotel We had a great time. Our 2 dogs were welcomed with open arms and they loved the attention. The room was perfect, very comfortable. The only two things that would have made it perfect was a couple more towels and washcloths in our room and they never brought thedog bed or dishes that were requested, but it still was a great time. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars all around!!! :) This was the absolute best Hotel / Resort experience ever! My wife and I honeymooned here & The Westin exceeded all expectations easily. The staff is amazing. The rooms are spectacular and the views are astonishing! The Westin @ Cape Coral is simply a dream come true! My wife & I will forever cherish the memories of our stay. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotels needs some improvements water softener over softens, water pressure is horrible, shower lacks any umph, check in is too long and confusing a process( this has been a consistent experience with me staying at this location)- staff does not listen to requests like lower floor near elevator as an example, very stingy on upgrades , November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend Stay 2013 Simply superb. Great location, great resort but best of all excellent service. I was amazed at the consistent friendliness of the staff. My family and I had a wonderful time enjoying the surroundings, kayaking, fishing, biking etc. Very nice restaurant on the property as well. Overall an excellent place and I plan to go back May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Marina-11/3/13 We were very pleased with our recent stay and vacation at the Westin Marina. From check-in to check-out all the staff we came in contact with was very friendly, helpful and positive in their interaction with us. The unit was lovely and well appointed. We will look forward to returning in the near future. A.B. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Service The people at the desk where OUTSTANDING. Matt and Remy went out their way to insure we had a pleasant and relaxing visit. Both my wife and I have traveled around the world and one of the most important aspects of any business is service. I look forward to our next visit. The out door bar was priced well and very cordial. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunset Dolphin Boat Ride was AAA+++ As we have kids, the Sunset Dolphin Cruise was awesome. The Captain and staff was fantastic and it made our stay excellent. We saw so many dolphins it was the highlight!! The free boat ride to Ft, Myers Beach was also special for the kids. Having the boat rides at your facility is such a big selling point for families!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! My wife and I chose the Cape Coral Westin for it's secluded location for our short vacation. We were offered an amazing room upgrade when checking in. We were constantly impressed with the wonderful and professional staff as well and the cleanliness and of the room and facilities. The Cape Coral Westin is a MUST STAY! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Resort worth returning to From check in to check out my stay was fabulous. The registration personnel (Ann Marie) greeted me and took care of my needs. The valets were very personable and served us well. The restaurant server was very friendly and attentive. I regret I forgot to bring platinum cards with me to give out for outstanding service June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL...AWESOME SERVICE! This Hotel has it ALL. Great rooms, great views, great service. Derrick, Jess, Becky, Erika, Maria and shawn at the FREONT, and David, Michael and Grant at Valet. HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing experience3 The hotel manager and staff were very accommodating of our large families' requests and have given outstanding service. The suites were clean and very nice. We enjoyed spending time at the pool. The restaurant served amazing food and staff were very courteous. We had a great time and will definitely be back. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good, but not quite perfect We loved many things about our stay: - 1BR suite provided ample space and was very well set up - Valets/bellhops were wonderful and friendly - Pool and tennis facilities were nicely maintained and fun Some not so great things: - Bed coverings smelled like urine. I requested a change of covers, which helped but didn't totally eliminate the smell. Yuck! - Didn't feel like our room was thoroughly cleaned each day. The bathrooms were cleaned and supplies replenished, but it didn't feel like the floors were vacuumed/cleaned each day, or that there was any general upkeep. - Room service issues -- Menu in room did not match actual room service menu so items I was trying to order left the order taker baffled. Then the restaurant didn't see half of our order and had to make it and send it separately. It took 3 trips for our order to be complete, and even then it wasn't correct but we were sick of calling down so we just kept it. - Shops in village weren't really opened yet, so it felt empty. Also, would like a place to get coffee/bagel in the morning and that doesn't exist yet. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hiden Paradise Hiden getway love hotel over all. February 10, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>