The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. The resort requests that minors are accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family getaway AMAZING hotel, extremely comfortable. Only complaint is that our waitress at the Nauti Mermaid was never present. Other servers had to fill in for her, and I had to go seek her out to pay my bill. Other than that our stay was perfect! Will definitely be coming back. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility, great location Love this hotel, nestled in a quiet waterfront location in Cape Coral. Check in was a little slow, but the room, facilities, restaurant and pool are top notch. Great weekend getaway, and close to everything in the Cape Coral/Fort Myers area. Fourth stay here. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing weekend Love this hotel and the location on the river next to a nature preserve. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The restaurant, Marker 92, offers great food and excellant service. This was our second stay here and both times we wished we could have stayed longer. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptional in some ways, less than in others Terrific location, nice upgraded room but the TV in the bedroom did not work, the keys did not work the first time up and most importantly I did not receive my gold member amenity points. Nothing was even asked with regard to which amenity I wanted. Surprising. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning Crew needs improvement As i checked into my room I felt the room was not clean. My bathroom sink had small ants in it during my entire stay. I was missing towels . My room was not cleaned Wed or Thursday because the maid came at 5:00pm which I find unacceptable. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the bad For the most part, the hotel was great! The room was perfect, I had an amazing view and the majority of the hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. It was my first time on the west coast of Florida and I went there to enjoy some time for myself and be relaxed since I am extremely stressed and the stay at this hotel was semi-relaxing. The restaurant attached to the hotel (Marker 92/Nauti Mermaid- Not sure how affiliated it is to the hotel) was beautiful but staff there is very oblivious and acts like they don't see you sitting in their area. Never got served so ended up ordering room service instead. The only other thing that was not so great was the fact that I received a complaint from guests next door because my dog was barking. Yes, it can probably get annoying...but this is also a pet friendly hotel. And dogs bark, they don't meow so having guests next door that made a lot of loud noises will prompt my dog to bark. The hotel, being a pet friendly hotel should have maybe put me in a room away from other guests? Not sure exactly how they expect me to control my dog at every moment and not allow him to bark. However, overall the experience was good. Semi relaxing. Unfortunately not fully relaxing because I was forced to pretty much make sure my dog didn't bark the whole time I was there. Either way, I would recommend the hotel to friends...I would advise them to leave their pets at home though unless they have one that makes no noise. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff but Expresso $10... Great hotel, rooms are very nice, great staff. Take the boat to the Ft. Myers beach, nice trip. Very dog friendly place. However, the restaurant (Marker 92) charge $10.60 for a double expresso. Never had an expresso that expensive anywhere in the world. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Throroughly enjoyed my stay. Had a wonderful experience at the Westin Cape Coral. The grounds were beautiful. Took a walk around the marina after breakfast each day. Took the water taxi to Ft. Myers beach to watch dolphins from the beach and have a nice lunch. Will definitely go back. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, yet not so great This is our 2nd visit to the property in 8 months -- great proximity to the in-laws and SWFL is under-served by the major flags, so this was a natural choice. Website was not very clear that the "traditional" and "deluxe" rooms are 100% double beds only, so we were extremely disappointed in our room assignment -- cramped and staring at tree tops - compared to the upgrade to a 2 BR suite on a high floor on the marina side of our last visit. It took considerable effort to get the front desk to locate a better room -- an ADA 1BR at tree level! Fortunately, the next AM I spoke with James the Manager on Duty who recognized by 15 years as a gold or platinum member and arranged an upgrade to a vacant Mariner's suite. This was ABOVE and BEYOND our expectations. Incredibly spacious (plenty of room for the in-laws to come and to host a get together with our nephew an the 4 great grandchildren). KUDOS to James. Renee at the bar quickly learned our drink preferences and always seemed to have another round ready at just the right time. Room service was always prompt and the breakfasts well prepared and tasty. Dinner at Marker 92 featured great fresh seafood and sizeable portions. Pinchers Crab Shack down the street is great fun and amazing fresh seafood. The not so great.... HSKP came one day at an ungodly early hour. We asked that they come back at lunch. We returned at 3pm and the room was untouched. Another day they left a note saying they skipped us to honor our "DND" preference, but we never hung the sign nor made such a request. Was 4pm before they cleaned the room. The SPA was less than helpful. We had arranged massages one afternoon, but asked if we could do them in our suite to take advantage of the nice weather and spacious balcony. They said they would have to check "if any of the staff was willing to do this" Not sure where in the space/time continuum "work" was done at the employee's discretion. No one at the spa would deign to accommodate us, so we inquired with the concierge. The Westin Brochure in the room even touts "In room spa" as a brand standard program, but the concierge said she had no resources to arrange such a service and to call the spa. The day before I left a message with the concierge inquiring about boat tours/cruises for our family get together but received no call back and had to make my own arrangements. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I added comments below, but very disappointed in stay. After giving a list to the front desk about our disappointment, no one ever called us to check if all was alright. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Beautiful place. Great views. Great staff. Only comment, restraurant is quite expensive. Could use a lower cost alternative. Overall a great place to stay. We will be back. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet Westin standards I know it's only been a Westin 3 weeks, but really the staff on several occasions was clueless. Check in was challenging, as was check out. Had to call front desk for coffee and soap. I excpect better service from Westin. The bikes were excellent! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was exceptional My wife and I had a fantastic time! We were celebrating our 10th Wedding Anniversary and the staff was super! The rooms are large and very inviting, and the views from our room and around the resort are fabulous! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend This hotel was wonderful, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, it was clean and everyone treated us terrific. The beds were very comfortable the only complaint I had was the pillows were not firm enough but everything else was fantastic!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by spectacular one of the best places I've ever stayed. Rooms were perfect, large and comfortable with every possible amenity. Views and setting were great. restaurant was great. The location is out of the way and a long way to everything but well worth it. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suites Fantastic suites for longer term vacations. Fully functional kitchen and laundry. Nearby amenities and car required. Few towels provided which was strange given everything else was fully stocked. New and clean - certainly worth the upgrade. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Wanna get away? That's right this is the place. You will feel refreshed when you get back home. The rooms are so nice and the beds will swallow you up and caress you to sleep. Nice quaint places to dine at with reasonable prices. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The Hotel location and overall looks and quality were all excellent, the room I had was large and the full kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas were great, the bathroom was very large also. The Hotel was overall excellent, and I loved the room, very little noise and it was large with the full size kitchen area, I had a great time in the room. The gov't rate was also excellent, and the quality of the Hotel was also excellent to include the pool, gym and amenities. The only issues I experienced were with the restaurant, the breakfast menu was horrible, and they seemed to not be able to be flexible, I just wanted plain old ham and cheddar omlete and they seemed to not be able to make it without burning the eggs, and I asked for French toast, which was horrible, they advised me they could not make regular French toast only nasty gluten free French toast. The omlete was burned and there was very little ham or cheddar in it, I counted 4 very tiny pieces of ham and complained to the waiter, but she seemed to be having a bad day and didn't seem to care. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious Service Misses Nice physical property. Service was not up to standards. On day 1 the room was not cleaned when I returned at around 4 pm. On day 2, my wake-up call was never placed. That is a very serious mistake that should never happen. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We have stayed here twice and find it to be almost perfect. Stall very attentive and helpful. Peaceful and tranquil. Haven't used the spa yet. Pool could be a little larger. Restaurant is expensive, but good. Would go back again. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best kept secret Love this place. the most spacious rooms I've ever stayed in. Room service is spotty but I am unsure of the policy given I had laundry right in my room. Highly recomended. Food and drink are over priced but most resorts are. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanest hotel I've stayed in The hotel was very clean and the landscaping was tropical. It was clean everywhere- from the rooms to the elevators, lobby and exterior areas. I don't know how they do it. Also, the boat shuttle to Ft Myers Beach was great. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feature My stay was more than I expected along with the beautiful landscape made my stay even more enjoyable. I hope to return in the future and have stayed at other Westin and each time has been a great experience. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Beautiful property on Marina. It is a short drive to Sanibel Island. I was upgraded to a two bedroom suite and it was well appointed, in great condition and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Pleasure The staff was well trained and very helpful, especially the front desk and the server at the restaurant. We enjoyed the experience and are looking forward to staying at the Westin Cape Coral on our next visit to Florida. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding accommodations This was one of the most comfortable and scenic Westins that I have ever stayed in. The pictural representation on line was true to the experience. Well appointed rooms and an amazing view to top it off! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hiden Paradise Hiden getway love hotel over all. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel and Location This property has a beautiful location. Everything is new and in excellent condition. Staff are caring and attentive to your needs. This is a hidden gem that you should consider above all the others! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views Wonderful views and love the Nauti Mermaid Bar. The room was fantastic. The battery on our smoke detector went dead about midnight on our first night stay but the staff replaced the batteries and did so very quickly. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall an excellent experience We were met by a very pleasant English speaking staff. Check in and out were both quick and painless. The motel was clean with a relaxing environment and all the amenities. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. August 13, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>