The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. The resort requests that minors are accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! I went with a girlfriend for a girls getaway. Everyone was friendly but I want to extend special kudos to Erica, who was fabulous in extending an upgrade to the Mariners Suite at a special rate for us, and to the valet Michael, who went out of his way to make us feel welcome. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and is in a nice location. The suites in this hotel are very spacious and the kitchens have everything you need IF you want to cook. My favorite part about the suite is the lanai overlooking the preserve with 2 ceiling fans that measures approx. 7' x 28'. It is so enjoyable to sit outside in the mornings and evenings without getting bug bites with a beautiful, peaceful view. I'm not sure what happened, but the first half of the week was very quiet and peaceful. During the last 3 days there was a constant loud humming noise, like from a large cooling unit running that took away from the quiet in the lanai. It was quite disappointing as this is our favorite feature of this resort which we have visited before. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by no beach no beach a/c hard to operate May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Hotel & Service As Lifetime Platinum Starwood members, we have travelled extensively within the Starwood familly of properties throughout the U.S.. Recently we have found a gem in a sea of mediocrity in the Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village. If you are looking for an oasis in south west Florida this is it. The property is located in an area that reminds you of the way Florida used to be. Nestled in between the river, the gulf of Mexico, and an expansive preserve this is a property that promises relaxation and peacefullness. If you are looking for the hustle and bustle of a big city, this is not the place, however the marina, the water, and the sunsets, deliver a relaxing time away from it all. The service is EXCELLENT! From the minute we arrived at the front desk we knew we were someplace special. Jennifer and Anna Marie who checked us in did everything possible to meet our every need and expectation. At breakfast, our cheerful waitress Morgan at the Marker 92 restaurant made sure our experience was superior; we now ask for her everytime we vist the restaurant. Finally, Andrew the assistant restaurant manager not only recommended an excellent wine to accompany our dinner that evening, but also created an environment and experience that was equivalent to that of an upscale, fine dining restaurant. At every turn, this wonderful property and its amazing staff will surpass your greatest expectations. Congratulations to the general manager of this property and the excellent staff assembled here! February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No where near a 4 start facility Upon entering room water containers half full. Fresh berries from room service moldy and mushy. $14 dollar turkey sandwich very much vending machine quality. Overall set up of hotel reminded me of a very large prison. To the staffs credit, I was reimbursed for the moldy berries. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Start Service - Unique Best service, luxury to the highest power May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above And Beyond All Expectations Although I expected a lot before I arrived at this Westin, what I found was that it exceeded every expectation that I had envisioned. The staff went out of their way to ensure that the needs for my disability were met. The hotel was very clean, the pool was immaculate and the food was simply amazing. I cannot wait to go again! March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff, hotel needs updates Stayed here for one night and was unimpressed. Built as a non-Westin time share so quality not high end. Got upgraded to a one bedroom suite- good start. Plusses: beautiful views and nice grounds, big room, nice lobby and restaurant. Negatives: dirty- getting off elevator you see bad concrete floors in need of paint and cleaning; in room coffee grounds found in coffee maker, garbage under sink, layers of dust and dirt behind dresser, plate put away with food caked-on REALLY? . Upgraded fixtures (rain shower) look nice but low water pressure makes them useless. Told front desk and they said a half-hearted sorry "we'll tell housekeeping" Location is isolated which may or may not work for you. Unless you need to be in Cape Coral I'd pick someplace else. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out of the way but worth the drive This hotel was settled into a quiet estuary with beautiful views of the coast and its own marina. The rooms were over sized with upgraded amenities: full-sized kitchen, dining room table for six, balcony table, even a washer and dryer. About an hour drive to Sanibel island. The resort pool was perfect but it is too crowded they have two others that are quieter. The perfect place to spend a week to unwind. March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service Simply put, the worst service and worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at. We stayed at this hotel 6 nights, our room was hardly serviced and cleaned Under staffed, no one there to pick up the phone to answer your calls, down at the front desk. Staff never greeted you with a smile, even if you paid them. Food service , worse ever.. If you order food by the pool don't expect to get it before at least an hour. Check your food bill, they add things you did not order. . Did not get my usual Gold upgrade . Will never recommend this hotel to anyone. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury rooms, stunning views Visually impressive facility from the moment you arrive on the grounds, and the favorable first impression is enhanced by the staff, who do not disappoint either from check-in to check-out. The resort oozes quality, rooms are spacious with incredibly comfortable bedding, shower heads are oversized and powerful. Additionally, the views from every room are amazing. Pool area is well equipped with games and pool accessories. Only improvement on our stay would have been more interactive pool activities. We didn't actually see any of the scheduled events take place and it was the weekend. Overall, a wonderful resort where you surround yourself with luxury and the staff can't do enough to please. I fully understand why this resort receives such consistently glowing reviews. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property Stayed here for 2 days, a week after the hotel became a Westin. So there where some starting trouble, the TV in the living room did not work, and had some problems with the telephones. but this was minor details. Was upgraded to a one bedroom suite, which was very nice. Had a fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. The suite was very quiet. Chose breakfast as welcome gift. The breakfast was great, good service and very good food. The only downside at this hotel is the location. It is a bit far from everything December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Rooms Poor service in restaurant My wife and I stayed here for the last night of our Florida trip for a little bit of luxury. The room 1114 was excellent and very quiet and the bed extremely comfy. Our gripe is with the Nauti mermaid as we went for inner at 8.15 pm only for the waitress to advise us waitress service was over and we would have order and eat at the bar! This just isn't good enough Westin and spoilt our stay. The barman was great and provided great service but we had to eat under ceiling fans when we wished to dine in the open air. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Family Hotel I booked a 2 bedroom suite at the Westin Cape Coral Resort for me and my family during the New Year's week. Everything was wonderful and exceptionally maintained. The suite had enough living area for all (4 adults and 2 children) - the master suite bathroom was really LARGE. The view from the balcony was amazing - we were awed by the New Year's fireworks display! The kitchen facilities were ample enough to cook simple meals - and had a full sized fridge and stove. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for famalies The hotel was very nice. We got upgraded to the Mariner Suite which was a real pleasure. Overall service was fair and at times it seemed that the staff were doing us a favor with two exceptions, Anna Marie at the front desk and Grant one of the Bell boys. Anna Marie was one of the most exceptional people we have ever met and couldn't do enough for us. I travel alot and have never had such exceptional service with such a great attitude. She made our vacation truly wonderful and Grant always with a smile was very helpful. Great guy!! The main building was very nice and the other facilities were a little aged, but overall a very good vacation. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Room was not ready at the 4 p.m. check in time which is already an hour later than the usual check in time at most hotel and resorts. When notified my room was ready it took 2 trips back to the front desk because the keys would not open the room. The front desk finally sent someone that had to reset the card reader. It was a miserable experience for the money spent on a one night stay. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! Wasn't sure what to expect, but had high expectations due to it being a Westin hotel. Rooms were clean and nice; loved the screened-in balcony. We couldn't have asked for more attentive staff (registration desk attendants, pool attendants and server Samantha, etc). We will DEFINITELY be back! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel. My family and I just returned from staying at the Westin Cape Coral. The hotel and staff are fantastic. The staff, especially EJ, were very helpful and friendly. In addition they were a kid friendly hotel. While I was at meetings for business, my wife and kids used the water taxi service to go to Ft. Myers Beach and had a great time. Also the pools were heated. . This is a great property that is very relaxing. We will definitely be back. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property What a wonderful experience. We were updgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which really made the trip that much more special. What a treat! The facilities are beautiful, the view wonderful and the front desk staff so kind, helpful and accommodating. We read poor reviews about the housekeeping and would agree to some degree as it appeared the carpet had not been vacuumed, lying right in plain sight was a hair band which would surely have been sucked up when/if the vaccum were run. Also we elected to go green and take the SPG points, but by the third day we had to take the toilet paper from the other bathroom as we ran out....we thought housekeeping would still come to check that type thing, just not change towels and sheets....so I would say housekeeping is a bit lacking. Overall though we throughly enjoyed our stay and will visit again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The WCC Resort Exceeded all of our Expectations! From the moment Taylor greeted us, to the time that Mike dropped off our luggage in the room, we knew that everything would go well. The room was exactly as pictured and met our needs. The facility was immaculate, the amenities just right and the general disposition of the staff was warm, inviting and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay despite the unfortunate rainy weather. Wished we could have stayed longer. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel our, second stay here was as good as the first one. You need a car to get a round (to beach etc.), but for people seeking solitude, this is a no-brainer pick. And I love the marsh views. One let down: Waitress automatically added 20% gratuity at breakfast on second day. Please let me add my own tip! And please get some ticker curtains. The ones you have now do not block out the morning sun. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTABULOUS OMG this place is just fantastic. The room, my goodness the room it was beautiful, the bed SO comfy, the view (12th floor) spectacular, the balcony huge it was an amazing time, can't say enough good things. If you're ever in the Cape Coral area check this place out, the restaurants are great, everything was spectacular. We had a phenomenal time and recommend this Westin highly!! November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beaches are an hour away Had to scope out restaurants and beaches one day. Finally lined up the restaurants and found beaches an hour away on Sanibel and Fort Myers Beach - all beaches crowded so not good fishing beaches which is what we wanted. The fishing pier at the hotel yielded the most catches, but the little beaches on the Sanibel causeway are fun too (but not really a beach). Best restaurants we went to were Pinchers (at the resort), Carrabbas, and the Veranda in Fort Myers. Bring your own toilet paper and tissues if you're staying in a suite unless you want to call down to room service every day or so. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice property, needs the staff to match As we arrived the property grounds, lobby, and overall appearance was beautiful. The front desk staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and the views were excellent. Then it all ended. The food and beverage staff was unpleasant and rude. The food was disappointing and not worth the price. The bar was under stocked (did not have 3 of my selections) and the staff were like zombies, no personality or attention to detail. I walked down the way to another restaurant not associated with the property and it was night and day - awesome drinks and service. So my advice stay but don't play. Service is the key to success, and this was not successful experience. Westin let me down for the first time ever. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff needs training, more maintenace Would not change rooms, Refrig and sink needed repair. Also, gave incorrect information on use of equipment. No trip assistant on Monday or Tuesday. Beach was drop off in AM by boat and pickup once in PM. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Westin Cape Coral Resort Fantastic location with amazing views. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite, with full kitchen, washer & dryer, and were just thrilled. It was perfect for our reunion and having our guests over with the beautiful living room and lanai. Would stay there again, and hope to. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing We really enjoyed our stay. The facility was very clean, well kept, very friendly staff. The free water taxi and the lay out of our suite were the features we enjoyed the most. Wish the water taxi's schedule was not as limited, willing to pay a reasonable fee to cover extra trips in the schedule, like one going over later in the afternoon, returning in the evening. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hidden Gem "Shangrila" My wife and I have travelled extensively and in many beautiful hotels all over the world.We viewed the website and thought the hotel and setting couldn't be that beautiful. It was ten fold beyond our expectations and we agree that it is the most beautiful and peaceful setting we have ever experienced. Ron and Claire December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely THRILLED! With nearly 1,000 nights in SPG hotels around the world, I have seen a lot of properties and had both good and not so good experiences. This property blew me away in every way. This is easily the best SPG experience I've had in Florida all around. From the valet, to the front desk (Remi), to the F&B team (George), to the room quality and SPG recognition/ upgrade…on every level this property has exceeded my expectations (and I can be a little picky). I was in a 2-bedroom suite and just couldn't be any happier with the service and atmosphere and quality of this hotel. SO HAPPY! It's worth whatever room rate they charge for this kind of service, professionalism and quality. WAY TO GO, Westin Cape Coral! You are easily the best SPG hotel in Florida in my opinion. And big thanks to Dan on the Ambassador team with Brenda for the help today. We were trying to chose between ANY SPG hotel in Florida that could make for a special holiday and this one over-delivered in every way. THRILLED, and highly recommend this hotel! December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve We very much enjoyed our one night stay. The staff was exceptional. I would recommend installing a clothes hook on the inside of the bathroom door. Also our banquet meal was very tasty but not hot, just lukewarm. January 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>