The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen. Minderjährige müssen im Resort stets von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I have never given a review of any hotel before, but we enjoyed our stay so much that I felt compelled to give one this time. We booked this hotel as part of a flight/vacation package and everything was above our expectations: the hotel was beautiful, rooms/hotel were very clean, staff were exceptionally friendly and we loved the location. It is a bit away from everything, but we were okay with that since it made our stay that more relaxing. Also enjoyed the few meals we had at the on-site restaurant. Although the main pool was a bit small, we did spend a day at the other two which are within walking distance. Thank you to Matt and Raquel for their extra friendly service upon check-in and upgrade request. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing March Break Great stay at the Westin Cape Coral - restful and relaxing. We were lucky to get a room upgrade, so each kid had their own room - our daughter was ecstatic. The 3 bedroom was super comfortable and spacious, very clean. Great to have a full kitchen - had breakfast there everyday, wand went out for dinner. Resort was large enough so did not seem crowded, even though fully booked. Staff were excellent - always friendly, helpful and courteous. Swam in the main pool and the separate area (lagoon pool/lap pool). The lagoon pool was the best - was heated - very warm. Used the tennis court as well - lots of fun. Use of the bikes was also great. Wish we had time to do the kayaks, but did not. Would return in a heartbeat. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff My sister and I had to get away from the Northeast for a long weekend and this resort fit the bill! We even brought along our parents. The 2-bedroom/2-bath suite with the full kitchen and decks was wonderful. The staff at every level went above and beyond to meet our expectations. Michael, Eric and your interim manager from Canada were especially helpful! The facilities and rooms are very comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. The grounds are nicely landscaped. The kitchen was surprisingly stocked with all the utensils/dishware/flatware/glassware you would need. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all Have been in many hotels the westin is in the top 5 for sure, rooms are clean the staff are all very curtious and the beds are very comfortable couldn't ask for more. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice place to stay if your room is ready Checked in at 4pm no room ready yet....two and a half hours later room finally ready. Except not enough towels, a light fixture that was changed was not installed back in place etc. They did give us $100 in credit after the first hour of waiting around and then another $100 after the second 1 1/2 hours. But we were far from the only ones the lobby was full of people waiting for rooms clear into 8pm. Hire more cleaning staff, check your bookings and bring more people on. It isn't that hard. I have never experienced this any where before. Also location was isolated from everything else nothing within walking distance. Nice property though and the rooms once we were in were very nice. But they should be for the $$ paid. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are recharged Beautiful luxurious hotel and location. We had planned to drive around the area, but the hotel was so great that we spent the whole time at the pool and sitting on our balcony. The white tea scent is one of the best touches. I ordered the diffuser to remind me of our stay. The food was only average so we did walk to another place to have dinner. We are going to NYC for the Marathon in November and look forward to using our points to stay at the Westin there. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving the Day My wife, Kathy and I were on our way to celebrate our third anniversary this past weekend. We have stayed at Marina Village 3 times in the past and loved it. We decided to try a different hotel this go round on Captiva. That turned out to be a mistake as the "hotel" in question completely dropped the ball. We made a call to The Westin and were treated with grace and professionalism. We knew the quality and were not surprised by the service but welcomed it as weary travelers. A day gone bad was made right. Well Done Westin! You saved our trip, our celebration and for anyone that would read this you cannot go wrong with this choice of Hotel. You will rave as we do. Be blessed and as the new slogan says, Travel Well. Dave September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good experience Hotel staff were very nice and helpful, room was amazing, comfortable and luxurious. Facilities exceeded expectations. Only aspect not on part with the rest of the experience was the flatbread margharita and complimentary bread, nevertheless they were good. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY AT THIS HOTEL 2/23-3/1/2014” Unfortunately, had to depart hotel earlier than expected due to March 2014 snow storm in N.E, and hotel was booked beyond what I would have had to stay. The hotel earnestly tried to accommodate my extended stay and communicated to me updates if availability was going to occur - unfortunately they remained booked. All staff I came in contact with was most courteous and really made me feel welcome. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL, THE FOOD EXCELLENT, AND MY ROOM WAS KEPT IMMACUATELY CLEAN. Relaxing on the lanai with a very pleasant view while preparing to go out to dinner ended every perfect day there! I definitely will return and stay at this property as it exceeded ALL MY EXPECTATIONS! THANK YOU STAFF OF WESTIN CAPE CORAL. 3/3/2014 March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel can't handle large parties well I was there for my company's summer party and spent the night. The 1 bedroom suite was wonderful! The company party was just ok. The room the party was being held in had harsh fluorescent lighting, not exactly the right lighting for this type of party. Ballroom lighting would have been better. Also, there weren't enough tables for all of the party guests to sit so people were left searching for seats during the dinner hour. The food was just ok, nothing spectacular and you could tell that the staff was not prepared to handle a party this large. The bathrooms were not attended to and were a disaster by the end of the party. You would think since this hotel has so many rooms that it would be able to accommodate a large party or convention. It's unfortunate that they couldn't. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel and staff We travel to Cape Coral frequently. We never stayed at this hotel before because the prices are generally much higher than other hotels in the area. I found a really good price on westin.com and booked a standard room. When we checked in, the first room we were offered had been smoked in...not unusual these days even in a NO SMOKING hotel. When we informed the front desk, the Manager offered us a free upgrade to a much more expensive one bedroom...much better...no smoke residue. Great room, very clean and in great shape with wonderful river view. We will be back! May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin weekend rocks! the special promotional westin weekends (late 3pm checkout) is a fantastic idea. On Saturday a cold front came and the weather was overcast, windy, and occasional rain. Normally this would have ruined my plans of doing nothing poolside during my getaway. Sunday was picture perfect weather and instead of packing and checking out, we spent the morning poolside, catching rays and enjoying lunch at the nauti mermaid. Thank you westin for this great idea. A win / win for all. My weekend saved and extra money spent at the restaurant and bar! Keep the good ideas coming. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Not So Great Service The hotel was beautiful and we stayed in a beautiful 1 bedroom deluxe suite, which was very nice. The room had everything we wanted/needed and the view on the patio was so calm and inviting. Although, the staff definitely needed some customer service training. There was a manager that was beyond rude when we checked in, due to a miscommunication between the hotel and their central reservation line. Then the spa staff was annoyed that I asked for the prices of the massages. After I complained to the daytime manager things got much better, but it was a rough start. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome views We absolutely loved our room and the staff was extemeley friendly and helpful. the amenities were all excellent. Would definitely stay here again. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diamond in the rough. The hotel and the location are beautiful and for that reason alone we would definitely recommend it and come back again. We are actually considering buying a condo on the property! Here are a few areas for improvement: 1- Under-staffed - Excessive wait times for food and beverages. 2- Pool was too small for the size of the hotel and also didn't have the necessary staff. 3- Only 1 restuarant choice with a limited menu. 4 - Not enough activities for kids. We were still very happy with our stay because the short handed staff was very professional and courteous. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding! a boaters destination, fab views, wildlife Gulf of Mexico, marina, preserves as your views from beautiful rooms. Enjoy the wildlife, always a dolphin sighting, lovely marina walk. We so enjoyed the delicious restaurant and outdoor bar, both overlooking the bay. Outstanding service and management overall. Special thanks to the Director for the gorgeous Mariner suite and first class service. Also, excellent service and attention from Lisa Marie at the front desk, and special thanks to the manager Eric and server Linda for their consistent professionalism and special attention in Marker 92 Restaurant. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel We stayed twice a couple days apart. Both times were first-rate. Enjoyed the pool, the staff, and the VERY energetic waitress. They even have a shuttle that goes over to Ft. Myers Beach. And they were ready with printed directions to the express ferry to Key West. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation Great hotel. Rooms are wonderful and the staff was incredible. Multiple pools. Great fitness room. We really loved the outdoor movie by the pool under the stars...the fresh popcorn provided by the hotel was a great treat. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!!! My best friend and I stayed there July 2-6. Everything was fabulous. There was one night, however, that housekeeping left our room door completely open. We spoke with James, the manager on duty, and he did give us a $100 credit for that problem, and the fact that we didn't get in until 2:30 am the day or our arrival due to flight delays. So we were very pleased. Michael, the bell man was WONDERFUL! He was so nice and alwasys so helpful. Would definitely recommend this property! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay! When I first walked into the resort after an eleven hour drive I was greeted by the peaceful sound of piano music and a waterfall in the main lobby. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from check in until check out. The room was beautiful and large with the comfiest bed I have ever slept in and an amazing view. The pool was at the perfect temperature although the jacuzzi was a bit too hot. The food at the restaurant was very very good, no complaints there and portion sizes were just perfect. Overall I had a great trip, and was very sad to leave! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxation great experience met all of our needs August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by transition blues Stayed 12/30-12/31. Made reservations unaware of upcoming transition to Westin brand. As such: 1. Check in a 25 minute process 2. No guest services directory in room 3. Menus extremely limited on-site Other observations: 1. Smokers in room next door; smoke coming under adjoining door 2. Multiple menu items dissappoint: Calamari/Cold eggs and ham/cold toast 3. Poor breakfast service 4. Dirty carpet in room - nice bed, though 5. Tangible confusion/training issues among staff at front desk and in restaurants 6. Bellstaff/valet gloating openly about tips January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to Stay We stayed at The Westin for two weeks over Christmas and New Years. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The location is just perfect and the view from every room is breathtaking. Our only complaint was the lack of comfortable furniture in the living area and the lack of kitchen supplies. However, the hotel staff was very accommodating when we made a request. The fireworks and music on New Years Eve were fantastic. The staff is very friendly with the exception of one night manager. The bellhops are the best! We will definitely stay here again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Florida vacation We just returned from a wonderful 9 night stay. The facilities were wonderful and the staff went out of their way to answer any of our questions and/or needs. The facilities were immaculate and we enjoyed the complimentary boat ride to the beach. There was just one minor issue that we encountered when checking out on Sunday. The hotel advertises an "extend your weekend" by allowing you to check out at 3:00. We were hoping to check out at 1:00 but we were told (around 11:00 on Sunday morning) that we had to check out by 12:00 at the latest because they had a huge amount of rooms to turn around. Housekeeping even rang our door bell to see if we had left. That made our morning a little hectic rather than the relaxing morning we had hoped for. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation The hotel and location is perfect, almost everyone staff member went out of there way to see if they could help with our stay. A big thank you to Rachel our concierge and Taylor on the front desk, best customer service ever!!! They score a 10 plus!!! Very often you see Managers walking around engaging guests and even the GM working the front lobby, nice touch. The Pools were great and the shuttle to the beach was a big bonus, We would most definitely recommend a stay here and we are hoping to be back. Jody, Steph & Emilie London. Ontario, Canada September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Staff is very nice and attentive. Service at Marker 92 restaurant is great, but we ordered salads and the ingredients were not good. The lettuce was lilted and the avocado was like a bad imitation of an avocado ... hard to describe. The spa was not owned by the hotel, so it wasn't connected to the fitness center. Don't plan on lounging in a sauna or steam, going for a swim and getting a massage all in one place, because that would be impossible. Finally, the resort rooms are in an 18 story high rise, which I think is unusual for a resort. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My husband and I traveled to Ft Myers with my dad and sister for a family party. We were very happy with our 2 bedroom suite and all that the resort offered. My sister enjoyed the lap pool while my husband and I enjoyed the fitness room. We also enjoyed a great bike ride as bikes were available right on sight. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ate at the outdoor bar one night and the staff was friendly, the service quick and the food very good. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend The Westin Cape Coral November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Ready for Prime Time My wife and I planned to stay two nights. On check in, we were given a lovely suite on the top (18th) floor. We we arrived at the room, a table lamp was missing a bulb and an overhead light was inoperative. We called housekeeping, and a crew was dispatched to fix the problems. At the same time, an earlier rain had flooded the screened-in porch... perhaps to depth of two inches. Another call to housekeeping.. they responded promptly, During the hour or so we sat around waiting for maintenance to be completed, I tried to access the Internet. It turned out that it was down... I was told that it was city-wide. A half hour I was told that it was not city wide, but a failure in the hotel's server. I am not sure when they got it fixed, but it was probably at least 12 hours, which doesn't work for business travelers. When we checked in, we were told that there would be maintenance on the hotel's hot water systems between midnight and 3:00 a.m. We generally retire before midnight, so we thought that we will have warm water for the morning's showers. At 12:30 a.m., we were awakened to the clamor on the roof above us of pneumatic tools, hammers hitting metal, and heavy equipment being dropped. We called the front desk and complained... they gave us a another room on the 4th floor in which to sleep, but one still could hear the sounds of the work on the roof, albeit attenuated. The hotel was about 20 - 30% occupied. If it had good management, they would have ensured that guests were located as far from the construction as possible. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful, but the hotel has technical problems--on our first visit a few months ago, they did not have cable TV. More importantly, it seems to have management problems. We cancelled our second night's stay, and we will not stay at this property again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting destination This is a great facility to have a group meeting, wedding, or other event. Andrea, the business manager that I worked with was great and anticipated our every need. In the past I have worked with Susan and had the same great results. This is a first class facility in a quiet area of town away from the hussle. There are lots to do and one can take walks, ride bikes, or take the shuttle to the beach at N/C. Great place to watch sunset and relax at their outdoor bar. Their rooms are first class and the meeting rooms are to. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! From the moment we arrived to when we departed the experience was outstanding. Not only are the suites and the facility excellent, but all the people show professional, caring attitudes and attention to detail. The restaurant is good and did a good job accommodating our Vegan daughter. The waiter was very friendly and helpful. The location was beautiful, relaxing, and conveniently positioned to visit neighboring island beaches. June 29, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>