The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 455 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous start to our vacation We booked at the Westin Cape Coral as a bit of a last minute decision, because we had a 7 day Sat-Sat condo rental, but wanted to start our vacation a little earlier. Are we ever glad we decided to do this. First, the resort is lovely with beautiful views on all sides. Next, we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite from the 2 bedroom suite that we had booked (families - it is not that expensive to book a suite and they are designed to make your life easy with fully stocked kitchen with stainless appliances, full sized washers and dryers etc..). This upgrade meant our 2 teens did not have to share a room and each had their own bathroom! Then we had the pleasant surprise of having a lanai that looked out upon the marina which happened to be hosting the Cape Coral Jazz and Blues festival. We had "front row" seats, enjoyed a warm night out on the lanai with a glass of wine and wonderful entertainment. Our suite was absolutely first class, granite, beautiful sheets, walk in closets, european showers. The resort has a few activities and is close enough to Fort Myers and Fort Myers Beach to have lots to do (try fly boarding at FMB flyboards, just 20 min away). We would absolutely stay again! March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Reward Gold Members I don't plan to stay at this resort again. It may be labeled a Westin, but it doesn't act like a Westin. I've never wrote a bad review for a Starwood property, but I feel this one deserves one. I work to remain a Gold Member so that I can access a few rewards and upgrades on the few family vacations we take. I called and asked for an early check-in and was denied. I booked with points, so was not able to book a suite of any kind and figured I would talk through that at check-in. I had to ask about an upgrade and was denied and told to ask again in the morning. I did that each of our four days and was denied each time. We spent our four nights there in the most basic room in the hotel. The first three nights of our trip we stayed at a resort that treated us excellent (with no affiliation to them). Then we moved to the brand that we've been very loyal to for many years and were treated like a nuisance. I was really hoping to make this a yearly stay in the Fort Myers area for Spring Training, but I would prefer to use my points for flights and stay at a hotel that rewards us or at least attempts to improve our stay. PS. The pool is not friendly for little kids. Minimum depth is 3 feet. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best This hotel was wonderful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our suite was large and above standard. Beautiful views of the Marina. Restaurents where superb. Would have loved to stay longer than 4 days. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing March Break Great stay at the Westin Cape Coral - restful and relaxing. We were lucky to get a room upgrade, so each kid had their own room - our daughter was ecstatic. The 3 bedroom was super comfortable and spacious, very clean. Great to have a full kitchen - had breakfast there everyday, wand went out for dinner. Resort was large enough so did not seem crowded, even though fully booked. Staff were excellent - always friendly, helpful and courteous. Swam in the main pool and the separate area (lagoon pool/lap pool). The lagoon pool was the best - was heated - very warm. Used the tennis court as well - lots of fun. Use of the bikes was also great. Wish we had time to do the kayaks, but did not. Would return in a heartbeat. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above And Beyond All Expectations Although I expected a lot before I arrived at this Westin, what I found was that it exceeded every expectation that I had envisioned. The staff went out of their way to ensure that the needs for my disability were met. The hotel was very clean, the pool was immaculate and the food was simply amazing. I cannot wait to go again! March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double check your check My wife brought her visiting parents to Marker 92 for afternoon drinks outside. When an unitemized bill arrived which was clearly too high, they asked for a check that listed their drinks and food (5 drinks and 2 appetizers). The check the waiter then brought had 4 additional items they didn't have. After asking for it be corrected it came back again with an extra item. 3/19/14 4:00 pm, Server 217 March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the greatest features I had the best time of my life at the westin hotel I will continue coming back and bring my children the staff met all my needs.the staff were out of this world with kindness I couldn't ask for a better place! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel-Great Location Always stay at a Westin if one is available when and where I travel. Ideal location to travel north or south on west coast which is what I needed. Great service, great food, great room and beautiful scenery. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel and staff The Westin Cape Coral is an amazing hotel. All staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and are always willing to provide excellent customer service. My kids really enjoyed the boat shuttle from the hotel to Fort Myers beach. The room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the use of the balcony. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility, friendly staff Only stayed one Night but room was better than expected and facility was very nice March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by design of rooms great but unkept Had many issues esp in the cleaning of the room grounds and facility were not up to a 5 star rating. the cleaness of the facility was that of a 2 to 3 star quality. My shower had a lot of mold and the room was not clean. We stayed for 9 nights during this time our carpets were not vacumed. I would expect a call from Starwood concerning my poor experiance at the Westin Hotel Cape Coral. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was AMAZING! Although the room was amazing and the facility was well above average, we did not have television service for the 3 nights we were there. Many service staff were sent to our room on 3 different occasions during our stay, but did not solve the problem. I can only hope the next guests of that room did not have the same experience. We are from Michigan and did not see the pairs ice dancers from Canton Michigan win the Gold!:( March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shagrila Revisited This was my fourth trip to The Cape Coral Westin since November and I can't wait to go back. My wife and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and many with spectacular settings, but this is our SHANGRILA. It is simply the best and a naturalist's paradise. The grounds are enormous with majestic palms, banyan trees, bougainvillas and preserves creating a feeling of euphoria. The rooms are magnificent (1 bedroom suite) with a 30 foot lanai. Grant and Michael at the front entrance make you feel like family and the staff is always upbeat and helpful. The pool settings are incredible. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Westin standards for sure Food at Marker 99 was promoted as fine food. Not good at all and very mediocre service. Very disappointed for a $100 meal. Not like other Westins. Room coffee cups or coffee were not replaced daily. Ice Machine in Fridge did not work. Was told it would be fixed each day and it never happened. TV issues with remote. I never write these reviews, but for a Westin, this place was not up to par. Management needs to know. Expected more. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the bad For the most part, the hotel was great! The room was perfect, I had an amazing view and the majority of the hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. It was my first time on the west coast of Florida and I went there to enjoy some time for myself and be relaxed since I am extremely stressed and the stay at this hotel was semi-relaxing. The restaurant attached to the hotel (Marker 92/Nauti Mermaid- Not sure how affiliated it is to the hotel) was beautiful but staff there is very oblivious and acts like they don't see you sitting in their area. Never got served so ended up ordering room service instead. The only other thing that was not so great was the fact that I received a complaint from guests next door because my dog was barking. Yes, it can probably get annoying...but this is also a pet friendly hotel. And dogs bark, they don't meow so having guests next door that made a lot of loud noises will prompt my dog to bark. The hotel, being a pet friendly hotel should have maybe put me in a room away from other guests? Not sure exactly how they expect me to control my dog at every moment and not allow him to bark. However, overall the experience was good. Semi relaxing. Unfortunately not fully relaxing because I was forced to pretty much make sure my dog didn't bark the whole time I was there. Either way, I would recommend the hotel to friends...I would advise them to leave their pets at home though unless they have one that makes no noise. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for famalies The hotel was very nice. We got upgraded to the Mariner Suite which was a real pleasure. Overall service was fair and at times it seemed that the staff were doing us a favor with two exceptions, Anna Marie at the front desk and Grant one of the Bell boys. Anna Marie was one of the most exceptional people we have ever met and couldn't do enough for us. I travel alot and have never had such exceptional service with such a great attitude. She made our vacation truly wonderful and Grant always with a smile was very helpful. Great guy!! The main building was very nice and the other facilities were a little aged, but overall a very good vacation. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Thank you so much for a lovely time and beautiful accomodations. As an SPG Platinum member, I was upgraded to the "Presidential Suite," which was spectacular. The view from the second floor was stunning, the Great Horned Owl and her babies were unbelievable. The kitchen was fully equipped so that we were able to cook a delicious meal of local seafood for our family. The beds were totally comfy. We loved every minute of our stay. Thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out of the way but worth the drive This hotel was settled into a quiet estuary with beautiful views of the coast and its own marina. The rooms were over sized with upgraded amenities: full-sized kitchen, dining room table for six, balcony table, even a washer and dryer. About an hour drive to Sanibel island. The resort pool was perfect but it is too crowded they have two others that are quieter. The perfect place to spend a week to unwind. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Room and beautiful setting We just left your beautiful hotel after a wonderful stay. The room was perfect with a great view from the veranda. The pools were great. Probably the highlight was the Nauti Mermaid open air bar/cafe that we enjoyed each night at sundown. A perfect setting. We will definitely be back. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY AT THIS HOTEL 2/23-3/1/2014” Unfortunately, had to depart hotel earlier than expected due to March 2014 snow storm in N.E, and hotel was booked beyond what I would have had to stay. The hotel earnestly tried to accommodate my extended stay and communicated to me updates if availability was going to occur - unfortunately they remained booked. All staff I came in contact with was most courteous and really made me feel welcome. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL, THE FOOD EXCELLENT, AND MY ROOM WAS KEPT IMMACUATELY CLEAN. Relaxing on the lanai with a very pleasant view while preparing to go out to dinner ended every perfect day there! I definitely will return and stay at this property as it exceeded ALL MY EXPECTATIONS! THANK YOU STAFF OF WESTIN CAPE CORAL. 3/3/2014 March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views, well maintained Very relaxing views, especially from the pool and restaurant. Great front desk experience at check-in. A little confused on Westin Weekend check-out time. Is it 12:00 or 3:00? March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is elegant my room was very nice and the view was extraodinary March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green...really? I think the green program is a little weak. Saves time and labor money, but I still had to stand at the door and tell the maid all of the little things I need to refresh the room. Still missed a couple and had to run down to the desk. Then I find no record of my 500 SPG points that I "earned" for being green. The responsibility for getting them should be on the hotel, not on me to ask for. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recreational stay Very attentive staff in all areas. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautifuly hotel My husband and I just returned from spending a week at the Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village. We had a one bedroom suite that exceeded our expectations. What a beautiful suite. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We like the outdoor venues too. However, service was really slow at the Nauti Mermaid. We would sit for awhile before anyone approached us to see if we wished to order. They were pretty busy while we were there, but since we couldn't get close to the bar area, we had to wait for someone to come to us. The Marker 92 restaurant was a beautiful space too, however the food there was a little lacking. For the prices they wanted, we expected the food to be 4 star. It was not, more like a 2 or 3. We spent time at the three pools and enjoyed our time at each. Very nice space for visitors. Overall the resort was beautiful, but could have been even better. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overnight in cape coral hotel was nice. clean. friendly staff. food service was not great. restaruant got our orders wrong, and didn't do anything to correct it - room service was quick and efficient, but quality was poor. Overall, nice hotel, but very disappointed with food service - not like most Westin experiences. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A needed Get-a-way The hotel was very nice with its proximity to the local shops, two restruants, and the harbor. We had a one bedroom that was spacious with a full kitchen, dining room table and living room. Our room was on the end giving us a view to the North and East. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful and went out of their way to say Hi. Walking and bike paths provided ample room for exercise if you choose not to use the well equiped exercise room. Check in and out were very easy. We would stay again if in the area. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by list the pattens with picture of bell The staff is always helpful. The room have beautiful views, and are very clean. The only problrm I encounter is the garage. I do't like having to park on the 3rd level or higher, when I arrive late at night I don't like the garged and no direct access to the hotel. When making turns to access the upper floors there are many blind spots when making the turns. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ran out of money When you're coming from outside it feels like a grand resort. The downstairs lobby area continues to be nice. When you go up to the rooms, however, you get out in a open hallway that looks like you're about to enter a cheap motel room. Not at all up to Westin Resorts standards. You can't help but feel that the developer ran out of money during the contructions and just left that there. The room is average. No heavenly comfort. The bathroom floor was akwards and sticky. There was no glass doors in the shower, just an old curtain in the small tub. Would never go back. Staff at the restaurant downstairs is pretty friendly tho. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream a little Dream Back again love Westin Hotel in Cape Coral. Family,Buisness or just getting away. February 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T20:04:35.975-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_455, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_3851, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>