The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. The resort requests that minors are accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAPE CORAL'S HIDDEN GEM!!! Wow! What a fantastic weekend. The resort is five star and beyond!!! I have lived and vacationed in Southwest Florida for many years and never even knew this piece of paradise existed. Thank you Westin for bringing a first class resort to this area. I plan to return again this year for a longer stay in order to experience all that you have to offer. Not enough time to do it all in one weekend! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Week! We loved our week at the Cape Coral Westin! Absolutely everything was perfect, starting with getting upgraded from a regular room to one of the Mariner Suites! Everyone was attentive and the facilites are beautiful! We loved the live music that was provided almost nightly. We would recommend this resort to everyone! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous start to our vacation We booked at the Westin Cape Coral as a bit of a last minute decision, because we had a 7 day Sat-Sat condo rental, but wanted to start our vacation a little earlier. Are we ever glad we decided to do this. First, the resort is lovely with beautiful views on all sides. Next, we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite from the 2 bedroom suite that we had booked (families - it is not that expensive to book a suite and they are designed to make your life easy with fully stocked kitchen with stainless appliances, full sized washers and dryers etc..). This upgrade meant our 2 teens did not have to share a room and each had their own bathroom! Then we had the pleasant surprise of having a lanai that looked out upon the marina which happened to be hosting the Cape Coral Jazz and Blues festival. We had "front row" seats, enjoyed a warm night out on the lanai with a glass of wine and wonderful entertainment. Our suite was absolutely first class, granite, beautiful sheets, walk in closets, european showers. The resort has a few activities and is close enough to Fort Myers and Fort Myers Beach to have lots to do (try fly boarding at FMB flyboards, just 20 min away). We would absolutely stay again! March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noticeable Decline Since Ownership Change Our last two visits have been somewhat disappointing. This visit, the daily room service was below par. Supplies (e.g., shampoo, soap, coffee filters) were not restocked daily. The restaurant, Marker 92, was a large disappointment. On a relatively slow night, the food orders took an inordinate amount of time to arrive. We will likely be exploring other options next trip to Cape Coral. May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Reward Gold Members I don't plan to stay at this resort again. It may be labeled a Westin, but it doesn't act like a Westin. I've never wrote a bad review for a Starwood property, but I feel this one deserves one. I work to remain a Gold Member so that I can access a few rewards and upgrades on the few family vacations we take. I called and asked for an early check-in and was denied. I booked with points, so was not able to book a suite of any kind and figured I would talk through that at check-in. I had to ask about an upgrade and was denied and told to ask again in the morning. I did that each of our four days and was denied each time. We spent our four nights there in the most basic room in the hotel. The first three nights of our trip we stayed at a resort that treated us excellent (with no affiliation to them). Then we moved to the brand that we've been very loyal to for many years and were treated like a nuisance. I was really hoping to make this a yearly stay in the Fort Myers area for Spring Training, but I would prefer to use my points for flights and stay at a hotel that rewards us or at least attempts to improve our stay. PS. The pool is not friendly for little kids. Minimum depth is 3 feet. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay!! We were welcomed by two very gracious staff on our late arrival , they processed our check-in quickly so that we could get to dinner before the restaurant closed !, On our arrival at the restaurant the restaurant manager heard of our flight delay and treated us to a complimentary cocktail .Such great hospitality and so appreciated after a long travel day ! Thank you Westin Staff !, February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally lovely We loved our time at the Westin and especially enjoyed the large porch. My only complaint was the $15 surcharge plus tax. The only things we used at the resort was the pool once, and the exercise room twice. In addition, I felt the food and drink prices were a bit overpriced. But if money is no object, it doesn't matter. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Finest Property I have ever stayed at I travel many miles and stay in over 50 properties each year...and this hotel is the FINEST hotel I have ever stayed at....A terriffic staff and an exceptionally clean and modern property...I would highly reccomend you stay at this property if you are in the Cape Coral area. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway Hotel and staff was excellent. Rooms were clean and roomy. My husband I and celebrated his 50th birthday. Staff sent a complimentary bottle of wine which was such a welcome surprise!! Food was good and the view overlooking the water was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thanks a lot westin for making our weekend stay great! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a Westin in SW Florida We have been hoping Starwwod would come into SW Florida and this propert is wonderful. Stayed six nights and hated to leave. The staff is beyond a ten--the best anywhere. from the pool, front desk, bar and bellman , they were like family. this property would make a perfect Timeshare/hotel like the Westin Riverfront inColorado as it has 1, 2, & 3 bedroom suites. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Great stay. The front desk employees are all very nice. We traveled with our dog and all the staffs welcomed her with open arms. They always gave her treats every time we pass by. Janice who checked us in was very nice and had put us in a nice room cause our room was not ready. Good for you Westin Cape Coral team. We are looking forward to come back in August. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility, friendly staff Only stayed one Night but room was better than expected and facility was very nice March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel everything at the hotel was perfect.We got a 1 bedroom suite which iwould compare to any one room suite in any hotel.The view was beautiful the staff went out of their way too make sure everything was perfect. The only minor downside would be lack of entertainment at night in the resort area.I will definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to friends July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations!! This was our first stay at this property. The accommodations exceeded our expectations! Our room was spacious, clean, nicely decorated and rivaled more expensive properties we've stayed in. Dinner at Marker 92 was great! The hotel and restaurant staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay at this property again. Westin got it right!! July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views, well maintained Very relaxing views, especially from the pool and restaurant. Great front desk experience at check-in. A little confused on Westin Weekend check-out time. Is it 12:00 or 3:00? March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Time Stay This was my 2nd stay at Marina Village in the last 3 years and I can't wait to book a 3rd. Our 1 bedroom suite was clean and quiet and had all the amenities of home. The front desk staff was friendly and answered any questions that I had. If you are looking for an upper end resort, this is the place to go. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at the Westin One incident, we left a travel bag at the hotel. contacted the hotel as soon as we arrived home regarding lost item. left message with housekeeping supervisor/Diane. She did not return call until 15:08 the following day. She said travel bag is being shipped tomoorow because it's to late today, not very happy regarding delayed followup on your end. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breathtaking Ambiance - Appetite Killing Food and Beverage! This hotel is situated away from everything, which for a relaxing ambiance is spectacular, but when it comes to being "Trapped" as far as eating and drinking is concerned, it was a "Curse"! Unlike the breathtaking grounds, the Restaurant and Bar were a step below "McDonalds", which we would have killed for after eating not once, but twice, at the Restaurant downstairs. The food was not only seriously lacking in creativity, but even when the food was horribly undercooked, and badly prepared, they still charged us for it! Basically saying "Too bad, so Sad"! We told them it was horrible (Three Times) and they just said said "Sorry" and put it on the bill anyway??? IN THE RESTAURANT & BAR ONLY .. Customer Service was atrocious ... IN THE HOTEL ITSELF, it was outstanding! If you have the ability to pack a lunch and dinner for yourself, in a cooler, then check this place out...it's lovely. If you will need to eat there, well then, just don't go! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Getaway From the moment Anna Marie greeted us at the Front Desk, we felt like pampered guests at the Westin Cape Coral. The 1 bedroom with a beautiful view of the water was the perfect retreat from our busy schedules. And the complimentary water taxi was a delightful way to get over to Ft Myers Beach. The pool is beautiful and we didn't want to leave. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Friendly and Courteous We spent a week at this resort (as it is not just a hotel) the end of May and the staff (especially Anna) went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our time on property. They are extremely pet friendly as our dog Toby was greeted almost every time we walked thru the lobby and most of the time with multiple pets and treats by the hotel staff. The suite was well appointed with many of the items needed to enjoy a longer stay. The onsite restaurant was nice and the water taxi service to Fort Myers Beach was excellent with the tour guided by Captain Kelly & Captain Candy who made sure that we were well informed and entertained on the water. The main pool was busy on the weekend but very quiet during the week. I would definitely recommend this Westin and will be looking to return with some other friends later this year as I want ot share the experiences we enjoyed here along with the great views of the water from our room. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service We ordered our favorite meal while celebrating our wedding anniversary and were so disappointed when they told us they did not have it available. Andrew went above and beyond to exceed our expectations when he made sure it was available for us the next evening! That kind of customer service is very much appreciated and makes loyal customers! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT 50TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY STAY From the greetings at the entrance to the Reservations Desk to our room, everything was top notch. Special recognition to Anna Marie at the Reservations Desk (inquired of our stay, discovered it was our 50th, later prepared a Happy Anniversary card with many signatures of staff, etc). The stay was superb in every way. - Dr. JRP, Hudson, FL September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was utterly fantastic We could not have been more pleased. The upgrade was deeply appreciated and made our stay absolutely superb. We loved the location of the hotel, away from city center, but beautifully situated by the Tarpon Marina with wonderful views of the water, islands and sunsets. We would definitely stay here again - no ifs, ands or buts about it!! February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by packages I found it found it funny that when you buy the breakfast package that no where in the literature does it say limited to 18.00. you only find that out after you order your food. I think you could put more people in room with a more complete menu and better prices. 5.00 for a glass of orange juice and 4.00 for 2 pieces of toast. Come on! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Hotel - fabulous location We stayed here on memorial weekend, and this was not the first stay at this hotel, we regularly stay at when visiting my family, however this weekend we encountered very rowdy, drunken adults in the pool and around the pool area, which we really did not expect and had not been our experience on previous visits. We were disappointed. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointing The property is gigantic and the rooms are clean. However, the rooms do not come with many free amenities for guests, e.g. a free bottle of water, Q-tips, cotton balls, etc. Furthermore, there are limited television channels, the mattress is extra firm, the internet is rather slow and it takes a long time to get your car from valet. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Welcome Respite My wife and I came to Cape Coral to deal with some health and other issues of my elderly mother. It was great to have the Westin as a base of operations to start and end each day on a positive note. The food at Marker 92 was very good. Due to off season promotion we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite, which really enhanced the experience. Although the guests in the adjoining room had two dogs and some children not a sound came through the walls. Yes, pets are permitted if you're someone who can't bear to be separated from your dog. Photos on the website don't adequately convey the lush surroundings. Nor does the website mention that bike rentals are available and that there are bike lanes and safe residential streets nearby to ride on. Also, the lap pool really is a legitimate one to work out in--25 yards with four marked lanes, adjacent to a fitness center. My only complaint, a very minor one, was the lack of complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby area. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Property Southwest Florida sorely needed a Premium Starwood property and they sure nailed it. I had a few special requests because this was a special weekend for us and the staff far exceeded expectations. I cannot compliment this property and the staff enough. This review might sound like I work for Westin, but I was just that impressed. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Of Mangroves, Dolphins and such We enjoyed our stay immensely because of the view of the mangroves from our balcony, the view of the boats in the bay, and the view of a dolphin swimming in the bay as we enjoyed our breakfast on the patio of the restaurant. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful pet-friendly hotel We had a great time. Our 2 dogs were welcomed with open arms and they loved the attention. The room was perfect, very comfortable. The only two things that would have made it perfect was a couple more towels and washcloths in our room and they never brought thedog bed or dishes that were requested, but it still was a great time. July 29, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>