The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Weekend We shared a 2 bedroom suite with another couple and had a lovely weekend. The only complaint I have is that we didn't have enough time ot experience all the amenities of the property. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by retired excellant location - excellant staff-excellant resturant and tiki bar. not one complaint April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by cape coral My overall feeling is that the hotel is greatly understaffed. There were 3 key people who stuck out due to their friendliness and helpfulness, Christine(pool) EJ(front desk) and Jason(bellhop). Service was not typical of a westin. You often waited a long time in the lounge unless you went up to the bar. Unless Christine was working, there was no service at the pool. Housekeeping was not consistent, as far as cleanliness, towels, and hours. We left our room at 8 every day and didn't come back till 4, 2 days they were just getting to our room and the hotel was not filled to capacity.The pool is quite small for such a big hotel, there are 2 other pools down the road but do not have food or bar service.The hotel was pretty isolated as far as location, you definitely need a car as evey thing is about a 30 minute drive. Overall it is a very nice hotel that was previously owned so maybe they are still transitioning. There was construction going on during our visit. The rooms are really nice. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Westin Cape Coral Enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Westin Cape Coral. Room was huge! Location was beautiful and very quiet. Staff was very welcoming. Wish I could have stayed longer. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The 1 bdrm suite was well worth it! We 'found' this hotel by sheer chance, but were stunned at the room we received for the price we paid. The positives included a full kitchen and the suite was beautifully furnished and spacious! The overall facility was clean and well maintained.Having the 2 additional pools at the condo complex was extremely nice considering it was spring break and the hotel pool was impossible to lounge by unless you went down to save a chair at dawn. The complimentary water taxi to the beach and the dolphin cruise on Sunday morning were outstanding. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The fitness room well maintained with above par equipment. (small bottled waters would have been nice). Parking was convenient and free! The not so positives were that housekeeping was lax. We opted not to have them come in daily, however, when they did, the recycling was not emptied, towels not picked up from the floor (where you were instructed to leave them) and, having 4 ppl in the suite, we regularly only received 2 bath towels. The restaurant service was poor (slow, not attentive, food not made as requested), pricing outrageous and the food was just 'okay'. It would have been nice to have a spa price list at the hotel. We were just given a number to call (as the spa was in the attached shopping area). It was not encouraging to use their services. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Not So Great Service The hotel was beautiful and we stayed in a beautiful 1 bedroom deluxe suite, which was very nice. The room had everything we wanted/needed and the view on the patio was so calm and inviting. Although, the staff definitely needed some customer service training. There was a manager that was beyond rude when we checked in, due to a miscommunication between the hotel and their central reservation line. Then the spa staff was annoyed that I asked for the prices of the massages. After I complained to the daytime manager things got much better, but it was a rough start. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cape Coral Westin Our family had a wonderful experience overall. We loved our room, the balcony and the view from it, the beds, the pools, the restaurants and the boat service to Fort Myers Beach. The room was very clean when we arrived, and we are very picky about cleanliness. Our only issue over the three days was that housekeeping seemed to struggle to get the beds made and the room tidied up each day, even though we were gone for long periods of time in the mornings. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice place to stay if your room is ready Checked in at 4pm no room ready yet....two and a half hours later room finally ready. Except not enough towels, a light fixture that was changed was not installed back in place etc. They did give us $100 in credit after the first hour of waiting around and then another $100 after the second 1 1/2 hours. But we were far from the only ones the lobby was full of people waiting for rooms clear into 8pm. Hire more cleaning staff, check your bookings and bring more people on. It isn't that hard. I have never experienced this any where before. Also location was isolated from everything else nothing within walking distance. Nice property though and the rooms once we were in were very nice. But they should be for the $$ paid. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping and Room Service and check in staff I had to call housekeeping twice to clean my room and they did not respond for 2 days. When present at ajoining rooms they made too much noise slamming doors etc. over and over. Room service delivered food that was cold and without napkins, water or utensils. Check in staff person dissapeared for several minutes during check in and was sneezing profusley and I got sick the next day.He was also vaque about room rates and was hard seling a SPG membership plan. I felt he worked on commission. My actual room rate was more than what was quoted over the phone-sleezy!! April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment I've been a loyal SPG member for well over 10 years and have stayed at many Starwood properties. I was visiting the area to see spring training. After reading all the wonderful reviews for this hotel, I decided to book the room using cash and points even though it was a good drive from the ballpark. Simply put, it was a big mistake. This is the world's tallest motel. All the room entrances are from the outside. The room balconies are completely screened in so you are staring through mesh. Even though it's a nice view, we couldn't last more than five minutes out there. The bathroom / entryway feels like a mud room off a home garage entrance (you are entering from outside after all). The coffee maker didn't work. The gym was just some cardio machines with no weight machines. The pool is small. It looks like there is a nicer pool (in all the pictures) but it's a good walk away that is shared with a condo complex. A lot of people commented that the hotel isn't near anything (which is true). This would have been fine if there was something to see or do at the "resort" but it's just a bunch of abandoned storefronts. You literally can't buy a cup of coffee or bagel anywhere within walking distance of the "resort." Based on the hotel maps it looks like some of the rooms (definitely not ours) are over sized which might be why a lot of families like the place. You can probably stuff a lot of kids into those rooms at an economical rate. I would say that the staff was pretty nice and the ONE restaurant (don't be fooled by the multiple names) was better than expected. I've never written a hotel review before but felt compelled to share our experience so others wouldn't repeat our mistake. Bottom line, our stay was a total disappointment. Next time we would stay in Naples and make the drive down. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hotel with challenges For the most part the hotel was clean, beds comfortable, suites very nice, fairly priced. We stayed the week before Easter and here are my concerns: The waitress that serviced the pool area was horrible. We flagged her down to order a beer, took her 30 minutes to come back and then she never brought the check or asked if we wanted another. I went to the Nauti Mermaid (tiki bar) and the guy said he could not deliver food or drinks to the pool. The pool area was so crwoded, they ran out of towels and chairs constantly. We had to wait until 6pm each night to have our room cleaned, they did not leave coffee or creamer so we had to call each mornign to get that. The restaurant was ok, but not too kid friendly. The Eggs Benedict was horrible! $18 they used djon instead of hollandaise. The kids club program was ok, but they did not what was advertised on the flyer=unhappy kids. They had a fire pit and advertised smores, the 3 nights we were there, they refused to light it and said try tomorrow. SO it appeared they meant well, but did not have a big week strategy. The staff seemed confused and scrambled to service the large number of guests. Concierge was excellent, Valet guys excellent, front desk not friendly. The area is pretty boring, not much to do. I would probably not stay there again, not because of the hotel, Ft. Myers is pretty uneventful. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great site and building, a few problems Westin's new Cape Coral property is in a fabulous location. The attractive building was spotless; the room was large; the restaurant was great. But hotel staff was still learning. The front desk struggled more than once with the computers. Room cleaners forgot to leave items. The gym and pool were disappointingly small. Finally, what's with the square shower heads? Form triumphs over function? Result: way too little water pressure. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best kept secret Love this place. the most spacious rooms I've ever stayed in. Room service is spotty but I am unsure of the policy given I had laundry right in my room. Highly recomended. Food and drink are over priced but most resorts are. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diamond in the rough. The hotel and the location are beautiful and for that reason alone we would definitely recommend it and come back again. We are actually considering buying a condo on the property! Here are a few areas for improvement: 1- Under-staffed - Excessive wait times for food and beverages. 2- Pool was too small for the size of the hotel and also didn't have the necessary staff. 3- Only 1 restuarant choice with a limited menu. 4 - Not enough activities for kids. We were still very happy with our stay because the short handed staff was very professional and courteous. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has the worse service I am a gold member who has been a faithful SPG member for over 20 years, this hotel by far was the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. Extremely low staff Staff will not smile , even if you paid them Never anyone at the concierge desk Our room was not serviced for 3 days out of the 7 days we stayed here If you order food by the pool or at the restaurant, expect to get your food at least an hour later Will never stay here again, and do not recommend it to anyone March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service EJ at the front desk was awesome, he had a munchies basket sent to our room for my son, as a congratulations for making the honor roll in school!! March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service Simply put, the worst service and worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at. We stayed at this hotel 6 nights, our room was hardly serviced and cleaned Under staffed, no one there to pick up the phone to answer your calls, down at the front desk. Staff never greeted you with a smile, even if you paid them. Food service , worse ever.. If you order food by the pool don't expect to get it before at least an hour. Check your food bill, they add things you did not order. . Did not get my usual Gold upgrade . Will never recommend this hotel to anyone. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views! The room was better than we could have ever imagined. They had me with the large screened in porch; would have slept out there if there was a bed. The views of the bay were breathtaking! March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay! When I first walked into the resort after an eleven hour drive I was greeted by the peaceful sound of piano music and a waterfall in the main lobby. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from check in until check out. The room was beautiful and large with the comfiest bed I have ever slept in and an amazing view. The pool was at the perfect temperature although the jacuzzi was a bit too hot. The food at the restaurant was very very good, no complaints there and portion sizes were just perfect. Overall I had a great trip, and was very sad to leave! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Our 5 day stay was great. The room, the hotel and the quiet were terrific. E.J. and Lance greeted us on our arrival and were enthusiastically helpful and pleasant setting the tone for a wonderful stay. Thanks. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village is the BEST place to stay in Cape Coral. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The Heavenly Bed provided a great nights sleep. The view from the balcony was wonderful while sipping on a cup of Starbucks coffee. Great place to stay! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for a getaway Some friends and I recently stayed at the Westin Cape Coral for spring break. (We wanted to avoid the typical spring break type of hotel.) This hotel exceeded all of our expectations. I am fairly familiar with Starwood's brands (I am actually studying hotel administration in college), so I had high expectations going into this vacation, and the staff at this Westin still surprised and delighted me. The reservations staff were helpful before I booked the room because they provided insightful and detailed information about the local area. The staff member who checked us in (his name was Remi, I believe) was polite, professional, and pleasant. Specifically, he gave us a corner room so that the balcony of our room had breathtaking views, which really added value to our experience. Throughout the entire week we were at the Westin, the staff were attentive and gave us all a wonderful break. We enjoyed the fact that the hotel is located in a tiny marina village away from the main hustle and bustle of Cape Coral and Fort Myers. It really made our vacation feel much more like a getaway, and really helped us relax from our stressful college lives. We also loved the scent that filled the hotel, specifically the front lobby. Returning to that scent after a busy day in town or a hot day at the beach was welcoming and comforting; we all looked forward to it every evening. The water taxi to Fort Myers Beach was fun and convenient. We only used it once, however, because the taxi returned to the hotel too early in the day for us. Nonetheless, the one day we used the water taxi was good. One improvement to our stay could have been the housekeeping services. Although I understand that cleaning a room that has three guys staying in it is neither pleasant nor easy, I nonetheless felt that the room cleanings could have been more thorough and attentive. For example, the second time our room was serviced, we returned to the room to find the towels haphazardly placed on the sink, the plastic cups not replaced, and the beds made rather hurriedly. However, this was not very detrimental to our satisfaction, only slightly irksome, so our stay at the Westin was still "excellent". I also discovered that this hotel has only been a Westin since December of 2012, so I absolutely must commend the staff on their talent and professionalism. I'm sure there are still operational kinks being worked out, but if there were, none that were obvious to me. Thank you so much for such a wonderful spring break. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and you can count on us returning if we find ourselves near Cape Coral again. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Unique Resort This spot was a wonderful surprise as I've never been to the area. Booked it since we saw it just became a Westin. It's a newish property... I think someone said about 3.5 years old... and was originally built as resort residences so the facility is much higher end than a typical hotel. We had a 2BR Suite that was just fantastic... more like an apartment. The property is remote, but I liked that aspect as it's so relaxing. We spent time just lounging at the pool as well taking advantage of the many activities on site... it was so nice we didn't feel the urge to leave. We enjoyed some of the activities that the resort provided (they print a schedule for the week)... did Yoga class and a few others... also took advantage of the great new bikes they just got to ride around the residential area. My son also loved the Bocce court and we rented kayaks and played tennis. The views and sunsets are fantastic (you see Sanibel and Captiva in the distance)... drove there one day... easy drive, about 30 mins. Didn't take advantage of the complimentary boat to Ft. Myers beach as we were so content at the property... will do next time as we'll plan more time. The staff was friendly and efficient and the food at the restaurant was very good... loved the raw bar... and especially enjoyed the breakfasts. This place is sort of like a little secret hideaway that Westin found and is doing all the right things to bump it up to the Westin way... to make it the best it can be. It's already a great place and I can only see it improving in the future. Very highly recommended. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has the most beautiful landscaping and grounds. Everwhere we went there were huge flowering The trees, shrubs and flowers were all in bloom on the paths and walkways throughout their properties and marina. I liked that they had kid activities everyday and the ferry to Ft. Meyers Beach. Their was live music almost every night and my grandkids were thrilled to be called up on stage to get a short lesson on the steel drums. The hotel was stunning at night with all the different types of lighting and the huge yachts and sailboats. What views..we saw manitees and dolphins often from our balcony. The beds and linens are a whole another paragraph, talk about comfort. Can't wait to go back!!! Cindy of Buffalo, New York. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel This is a great hotel. The staff was friendly and made us feel right at home. The hotel has a wonderful marina where you can walk and watch the manatees. The hotel is like new and very clean. Lots of free parking inside and outside. We were very pleased with our stay. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet getaway We were very comfy in our one bedroom suite and cooked our own meals in the wonderfully well equipped kitchen. The view from our balcony was fabulous as it overlooked a natural preserve. We marveled each morning at the tranquility and absolute peace and quiet it afforded us. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cape Coral Awesome staff! Outstanding property. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel. My family and I just returned from staying at the Westin Cape Coral. The hotel and staff are fantastic. The staff, especially EJ, were very helpful and friendly. In addition they were a kid friendly hotel. While I was at meetings for business, my wife and kids used the water taxi service to go to Ft. Myers Beach and had a great time. Also the pools were heated. . This is a great property that is very relaxing. We will definitely be back. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Venue This was a great hotel, the rooms were fantastic and the staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting destination This is a great facility to have a group meeting, wedding, or other event. Andrea, the business manager that I worked with was great and anticipated our every need. In the past I have worked with Susan and had the same great results. This is a first class facility in a quiet area of town away from the hussle. There are lots to do and one can take walks, ride bikes, or take the shuttle to the beach at N/C. Great place to watch sunset and relax at their outdoor bar. Their rooms are first class and the meeting rooms are to. March 12, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:47:14.033-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_462, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_3851, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>