The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Start Service - Unique Best service, luxury to the highest power May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No where near a 4 start facility Upon entering room water containers half full. Fresh berries from room service moldy and mushy. $14 dollar turkey sandwich very much vending machine quality. Overall set up of hotel reminded me of a very large prison. To the staffs credit, I was reimbursed for the moldy berries. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! Wasn't sure what to expect, but had high expectations due to it being a Westin hotel. Rooms were clean and nice; loved the screened-in balcony. We couldn't have asked for more attentive staff (registration desk attendants, pool attendants and server Samantha, etc). We will DEFINITELY be back! May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Room was not ready at the 4 p.m. check in time which is already an hour later than the usual check in time at most hotel and resorts. When notified my room was ready it took 2 trips back to the front desk because the keys would not open the room. The front desk finally sent someone that had to reset the card reader. It was a miserable experience for the money spent on a one night stay. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and is in a nice location. The suites in this hotel are very spacious and the kitchens have everything you need IF you want to cook. My favorite part about the suite is the lanai overlooking the preserve with 2 ceiling fans that measures approx. 7' x 28'. It is so enjoyable to sit outside in the mornings and evenings without getting bug bites with a beautiful, peaceful view. I'm not sure what happened, but the first half of the week was very quiet and peaceful. During the last 3 days there was a constant loud humming noise, like from a large cooling unit running that took away from the quiet in the lanai. It was quite disappointing as this is our favorite feature of this resort which we have visited before. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property What a wonderful experience. We were updgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which really made the trip that much more special. What a treat! The facilities are beautiful, the view wonderful and the front desk staff so kind, helpful and accommodating. We read poor reviews about the housekeeping and would agree to some degree as it appeared the carpet had not been vacuumed, lying right in plain sight was a hair band which would surely have been sucked up when/if the vaccum were run. Also we elected to go green and take the SPG points, but by the third day we had to take the toilet paper from the other bathroom as we ran out....we thought housekeeping would still come to check that type thing, just not change towels and sheets....so I would say housekeeping is a bit lacking. Overall though we throughly enjoyed our stay and will visit again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice facility and helpful staff We enjoyed our brief stay, but I felt the room we were in wasn't as clean as it should have been. The furniture all needed dusting. The floor and baseboards needed a wipe down. We weren't there long enough to request extra cleaning. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay Bad hotel services in a reputable place is the worst for me.It started with the restaurant which we sat outdoors because it was a nice evening and the drinks(martini) came in a plastic cup, the dinner was so delayed that the folks next to us who arrived after, were done with theirs before we were served. When we inquired about dessert they said they only had one to choose from. That evening, the guests staying on the floor on top of us were moving furniture constantly not allowing a restful sleep. The following morning there was a staff member banging on our door before 10;00 AM to bring in a cot for the guests coming in after us in spite of the fact that upon checking in I told the front door that we would be making a late departure which she noted. Last came the breakfast surprise which we thought would be a continental breakfast at the restaurant, it resulted to be danish and coffee at the lobby when I inquired about a full breakfast option they told me they had no service. I also inquired about the charges of $60 labeled F & B and they said without explanation that it was a hotel special charge and that if I had not been there for breakfast the previous day she would adjust the bill which she did for $36 only to see a follow up bill in the afternoon by email were the charges were apparently reversed to the original amount. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great views, long drive too beaches - loud First the good: - killer views from your balcony onto the mangroves, stayed in a spacious 2BR/2 bath unit with big balcony on 13 th floor. - Nicely decorated unit, very spacious, dryer/washer etc, full kitchen, big bathroom - more a typical FL apartment style than the usual Westin character ( Westin acquired the property 15 mths ago) - tastefully decorated lobby, state-of-the-art gym Con: - room access from outdoor floors ( motel style) - dirty, poor cleaning! Restricted to doing beds/ towel service, our feet were constantly black - even after a shower. One day, my husband stayed in the room and noticed the cleaner spending about 10 min only - pool and bars and restaurants right at the bottom of the units with ppl partying until late midnight, kids screaming in the pool and music playing. Called several times the front desk and was told, that other guests complained as well but that the noise from the outdoor bar/ music travels up the building :-( - in a residential area in the middle of nowhere, about 1-1.5hr realistic drive to Fort Myers beach, Sanibel or any other beach due to traffic - terrible wifi and cell coverage. During our 3 days stay I never managed to access the Internet on my computer or iPad; very limited cell coverage with constantly dropped calls April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Home Away from home I was away for a business trip for a week and the Westin Cape Coral was byfar the BEST place I've stayed for business. I booked a 1 bedroom, with full kitchen and washer, living room and dining area. (More than enough room for 1 person) Room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable! I had a good night sleep (after being on the road for 3 days.) - Felt like home. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice surprise We stayed in this hotel for 5 days to explore the area. The hotel is further away from the ' fun' but we thought it was excellent. It was very quit and peacefull. Service was good and friendly. Free parking is good. Nice room with a view. Swimmingpool and towel service is very good! The muthslice cocktail is the poolbar also! We like to have for breakfast a buffet but was not available , only breakfastmenu. If we are in the area we would stay again! April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice property, needs the staff to match As we arrived the property grounds, lobby, and overall appearance was beautiful. The front desk staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and the views were excellent. Then it all ended. The food and beverage staff was unpleasant and rude. The food was disappointing and not worth the price. The bar was under stocked (did not have 3 of my selections) and the staff were like zombies, no personality or attention to detail. I walked down the way to another restaurant not associated with the property and it was night and day - awesome drinks and service. So my advice stay but don't play. Service is the key to success, and this was not successful experience. Westin let me down for the first time ever. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great property My stay was great. The experience at the restaurant Markers 92 was excellent, I ordered a well done churrasco frites and in my opinion it wasnt cooked how I had ordered it so I sent it back to the kitchen to be cooked again, my server Lee was beyond excellent, he turned my experience around by offering dessert on the house. Overall flawless stay April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get-away! Went 4 redsox spring training. Was VERY pleased W level of service and accomandations!Grant (bellman) was a pleasure. Chk out happy hour! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay This was our first visit to the gulf coast and I have to give my compliments to the staff of this hotel. From check in to check out everything was great. I would like to extend a personal thank you to Patrick in Marker 92 who was so kind to my autistic son and to (I believe her name is) Erika who checked us in. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beaches are an hour away Had to scope out restaurants and beaches one day. Finally lined up the restaurants and found beaches an hour away on Sanibel and Fort Myers Beach - all beaches crowded so not good fishing beaches which is what we wanted. The fishing pier at the hotel yielded the most catches, but the little beaches on the Sanibel causeway are fun too (but not really a beach). Best restaurants we went to were Pinchers (at the resort), Carrabbas, and the Veranda in Fort Myers. Bring your own toilet paper and tissues if you're staying in a suite unless you want to call down to room service every day or so. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Quality! Westin excellence in all aspects. From the quick efficient check-in to handling of special requests including a room change to our final departure. Special thanks to Erica on the front desk for her great sense of humor and service. Room exceeded expectations. Many thanks to all the staff who made our visit memorable. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up We were disappointed with our VERY delayed check in. Every morning dealing with our "free breakfast" amounts were different as to what we "owed". Never could get a correct answer. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terribly disappointed Our room was not clean--the rug was disgusting and we should have asked for another room but we had plans with friends the first few days we were there and let it ride. The stains on the carpeting were obvious and gross, The comforter on one of the beds was stained and covered with pick(??) marks (looked like a dog or cat had clawed it. Sadly I did not notice that until a few days in. The bathroom floor had dust, black hairs in the tub and sink. We agreed with the policy about not cleaning, nor refreshing the room every day but from check in on 3/14 until check out on 4/3, our room was "refreshed" ONE TIME which was insane. And that was only because I went to the desk on Saturday and ASKED them to clean it. At first she resisted and said oh, no, you are not on the schedule. When I suggested that we were not on any schedule since no one had come near us, she relented and someone actually went and put clean towels, etc. in the room. SO, the policy states you will receive 500 extra SPG points for every night you decline housekeeping which to my thinking should be 4000 points. We received NO extra points. The only, and I want to stress only, people who made an effort to make us feel welcome were the bartenders and the gal who brought drinks etc. to the pool area. Not one other person. In fact, when we checked in, we felt about as welcome as a snake at a garden party. The person who checked us in acted as though because we did a SW vacation package we were the unwelcome relatives. I don't get it. When we checked out, there was no, did you have a nice stay, thank you for staying at the Westin, please come back again. Nothing, just handed my the list of additional charges which were for the "resort" fee which is a joke since that includes internet service which is pathetic. We were in Italy last year where they tell you ahead of time the internet is slow if you get it at all and it was better there. I could go on but I think you are understanding that we were very disappointed - this was so not what we expected staying at a place that was supposedly 4 stars........ April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive good ford, varied restaurants, excellent service April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for family vacation We had a 2 bedroom suite which gave us a lot of room. If you want to use the water taxi to go to the beaches make a reservation early. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff Staff was awesome but the cleanliness was NOT!. Only on our last night was the room acceptable. The gym was dirty. No one was paying attention to the lack of towels or filty floor Terraces had dust bunnies and garbage all about. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best property we have ever visited. As an SPG member we upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite overlooking the water. The room was spectacular with a kitchen, dining area, family room, large bedrooms, large balcony, 3 bathrooms, and 4 TVs. Staff exceeded expectations in every way. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service I stayed for three nights in March, 2014. The location is great, but the hotel building looked like a motel, not the Westin. The housekeeping service was horrible. On the second day, a maid came, but did neither clean the room nor refill goods including papers and shampoos. On the third day, the housekeeping was completely undone when I came back from outside at 8PM although we did not sign "Do not disturb". So, the room was not clean. In addition, the air-conditioning was broken. I never recommend this hotel to anyone. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water taxi Everything is great at The Westin & very friendly staff. Their was one thing I didnt agree wit though. We had a Manatory fee each day of $16.95 that covers cleaning, trash and The water taxi to the beach, we could use the watre taxi at all because all 36 spots were filled each night we were there. If you are going to charge a mandatory fee for a service, you should really have that service available. I was not happy wit that at all. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by housekeeping and communication poor From day one I was in a constant fight to get housekeeping that was due - nothing extra. I got one bed change in 14 days with 2 managers involved and about 10 calls. I was given pat answers and wrong information when calling service instead of them checking and doing. I had a manager respond late one night at 14 days and say it would be done the next morning. Two calls later the next afternoon I had to get a manager in the room just to get something done. I would not stay in the hotel again over this issue. It is not worth the aggravation. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, yet not so great This is our 2nd visit to the property in 8 months -- great proximity to the in-laws and SWFL is under-served by the major flags, so this was a natural choice. Website was not very clear that the "traditional" and "deluxe" rooms are 100% double beds only, so we were extremely disappointed in our room assignment -- cramped and staring at tree tops - compared to the upgrade to a 2 BR suite on a high floor on the marina side of our last visit. It took considerable effort to get the front desk to locate a better room -- an ADA 1BR at tree level! Fortunately, the next AM I spoke with James the Manager on Duty who recognized by 15 years as a gold or platinum member and arranged an upgrade to a vacant Mariner's suite. This was ABOVE and BEYOND our expectations. Incredibly spacious (plenty of room for the in-laws to come and to host a get together with our nephew an the 4 great grandchildren). KUDOS to James. Renee at the bar quickly learned our drink preferences and always seemed to have another round ready at just the right time. Room service was always prompt and the breakfasts well prepared and tasty. Dinner at Marker 92 featured great fresh seafood and sizeable portions. Pinchers Crab Shack down the street is great fun and amazing fresh seafood. The not so great.... HSKP came one day at an ungodly early hour. We asked that they come back at lunch. We returned at 3pm and the room was untouched. Another day they left a note saying they skipped us to honor our "DND" preference, but we never hung the sign nor made such a request. Was 4pm before they cleaned the room. The SPA was less than helpful. We had arranged massages one afternoon, but asked if we could do them in our suite to take advantage of the nice weather and spacious balcony. They said they would have to check "if any of the staff was willing to do this" Not sure where in the space/time continuum "work" was done at the employee's discretion. No one at the spa would deign to accommodate us, so we inquired with the concierge. The Westin Brochure in the room even touts "In room spa" as a brand standard program, but the concierge said she had no resources to arrange such a service and to call the spa. The day before I left a message with the concierge inquiring about boat tours/cruises for our family get together but received no call back and had to make my own arrangements. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at Westin Hotels before and loved it. This time not so much. Carpet was dirty and wet when we checked in. The bed linens were stained and worn. Asked for a high floor room and was placed in handicapped room without discussion. It was not the wonderful Westin that I remembered or was hoping for! March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay Arrived one night before our stay (13 hour drive) for early check in, we read they we could on web site to find out that you all were filled to capacity . I did understand that but asked if there was another hotel we could stay at and also asked what was going on in town to sell so many rooms. The night front desk person female was very cold and rude acting like it was a bother. My wife wanted to go else where but we had business with you and decided to stay. I am in MGT and wanted you to know the night shift needs work with manners and guest relations. the date was 3-21 -14 March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stay We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff at this hotel were very kind,courteous,and helpful. Marcos went far beyond our expectations with any questions and/or requests. He is truly an asset to Westin. March 27, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T14:29:34.269-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_462, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_3851, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>