The Westin Sacramento

  • 4800 Riverside Boulevard
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95822
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air Conditioning Malfunction First, I have to say the staff is very welcoming and facilities are nice with a great location near the river, but then as many others remarked as well, the air conditioning unit was malfunctioning creating a rumbling noise which the kids described as a jet engine. We decided to turn off the air, to use the breeze from the river side view we had but due to a wedding party staying at the hotel, folks were drinking and partying until 3am down at the fire pits outside our room. Thus wasn't going to be a good night for sleeping. Also, had to contact the hotel for over charges to my credit card which they apologized and would correct. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love the westin Sacramento My stay was wonderful as usual. I can not say enough about the Weston Sacramento . It's the perfect getaway no matter what the occassion. During this stay we had a little glitch and needed to stay an additional night, i was told they were completly full, I explained our situations and the guy at the front desk said he would see what he could do, I don't know how they pulled it off, but after some time managed to get us that second night, which made our stay that much more amazing. Also it Turned out there were 3 weddings happening at the hotel that weekend and even though the hotel was a bit busier than on past stays, surprisingly the fullness of the hotel and the events did not take away from our ability to relax and enjoy. I love everything about this hotel and just won't stay anywhere else when I visit the area. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Relaxing Place to Stay Enjoyed the hotel. Overall staff tried to go out of their way to please. But room service and restaurant fell short of expectations. Room service kept me on hold every time I ordered. Appropriate utensils did not come with meals. Trays were not cleared from rooms. At restaurant, could not be seated during lunch/dinner switch. Asked to wait 30 minutes. Housekeeping: One day room was not made up. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms but the halls need attention We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past year. As always the staff service and room comfort was ideal. The lobby has been renovated and looks very modern. Attention next needs to be given to the hallway carpets that have become stretched and buckling in places. We were also surprised to see that breakfast room service dishes were still present in the hallways at 4 pm. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by levsters stay overall it was a great stay except at 1am on Sunday 5/25/2014 after coming in from a wedding reception there wasn't any parking available so I parked at the valet parking(I never entrust my car to anyone)the parking attendant insist I remove my car the valet parking was empty, I had to wait till someone leave you need to provide closer parking to hotel guest May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable beds, nice setting The hotel is in a nice area and meets the Westin standard to which I am accustomed. The staff was excellent and even chased me down when I left my phone in my car. Thanks! The only downside is that the room was hot. Despite turning the temperature down to 60, it never got below 70, which is too hot for sleeping. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sample Hotel was nice but needed updating. looked abit tired July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap! We have never paid for Wi-Fi at any hotel in Europe, or throughout the United States. We don't have a smartphone and just wanted to check our e-mails, Facebook, or just watch a movie on our i-pad. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allows pets We always enjoy our visits to Westin hotels. Their locations are convenient to our travel destinations and they are always very nice. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi no longer free I have stayed here twice now and my only gripe so far is that the wifi is no longer free. I chose this Starwood hotel over the one in midtown Sacramento due to the free wifi and free self parking when I booked all my stays in August. My first stay was the week of 9/15 and all was great! Rooms were up to Westin standards, the bathroom has free standing tub as well as shower with manual shower head that I love. The wifi and parking was free as expected and the staff was courteous and friendly. I did not have status during first stay. The room given did not have a view but the hotel in itself is in a quiet area that I enjoyed. A difference staying here than other Starwood hotels I've stayed at, when "Making a Green Choice" they don't leave a card under your door. They just gave you the points. I called the front desk after the first night when I noticed that I didn't get the card, and was told that I received the 500 points for that night. Now for my second stay last week, (week of Septemeber 29th), parking was free as expected and the staff greeting me and checking me in was courteous and friendly, as expected. I still did not have status during this stay, however, I was one night shy of being Gold status. They did however give me a corner room with a balcony and a view of the Sacramento river, which was amazing! Arriving to my room, the furnishings and bathroom was what I expected as when I stayed there the first time (two weeks prior). However, I did notice the countertop of the dresser had ring stains from cups that wasn't thoroughly cleaned. When I settled in and opened my laptop to do some work, I now noticed that I had to log in to get to wifi and that they had a $9.95 charge. I didn't recall having to do this from my previous stay, so I immediately called the front desk. They asked me if I was Platinum and I said no but thought it was included in my rate. They put me on hold and when returned was told that the Westin had started charging for wifi just the previous week! I was disappointed that they didn't honor the free wifi since at the time when I had booked the stay, the website did show as having free wifi. They apologized but didn't accommodate me. Other than that major disappointment, my stay was pleasant enough. I have one more stay next week, but is now a Gold status member, so the wifi will not be an issue. I advise to Westin that if they make any changes, they should notify the people with confirmed reservations of those changes prior to their stay. Had I known the wifi would not be free, I would have been able to cancel my stay and go somewhere else. I have 3 more stays in December that I decided to go with the midtown Starwood hotel as by then I will be platinum and they seem to have a concierge lounge which I didn't notice the Westin has. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dining room food (dinner) and service (breakfast)s problems Service at dinner was excellent. However, the diced potatoes included in the Salmon special dinner were a mixture of cooked and uncooked cubes. The waitress went to the kitchen and after a while returned with a replacement serving. Unfortunately the result was the same. The manager and wait staff comped the salmon meals. We were pleased with their response. At breakfast the following morning, the waiter was totally incompetent and failed to deliver the food that we ordered and comply with other requests that had been made previously - water, toast, etc. The manager comped these meals WE were pleased with her response June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past year, however, this week I definitely felt the Westin love! The staff here are absolutely amazing and respond to my issues quickly and efficiently. This week I received a surprise fruit plate for welcoming me back! I definitely recommend this oasis in the Sacramento Valley. My only issue that can't really be helped is the parking here. Many people come here to go to Scott's Seafood by the river, so the parking lot fills up quickly. I've had to time my arrival back to the hotel int he evenings, in order to get a parking spot. They do however, have a shuttle cart that will take you to the front door if you find a spot all the way in the back. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by shower The only negative was the fact that I could not use the shower. Either way I turned the handle, the water was so hot I could not get under it. And I like hot water; usually I am disappointed to not have the water hot enough. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Reunion Everything inside and outside is great and beautify. Enjoyed our short stay. Normailly, this hotel would be out of range. Had to stay with another family member. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing Heavenly Bath Double Showers As a reflag to Westin in Sacramento, I have experienced with my Westin experience that everything is good EXCEPT I missed the Heavenly Bath Double Showers the room I stayed did not have one. The air conditioner is in the old style with sounds very noise everytime is on. However, the staff and Scott Sea Food restaurant are so good. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Visit Great service and staff were superb. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I recently stayed at your hotel on business and had an issue with someone entering my room while I was out. Jaqueline Hanan responded immediately to make sure that everything was OK with me, then she went above and beyond and personally brought me a small amenity to make things right. She didnt have to, but it's little touches like that that really make an impression. Because of her gesture I will be requesting Westin properties from our company's travel resource from here on out. Please extend my gratitude to Jaqueline for a job very well done. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire alarm Woken up at 4 a.m. by absolutely screeching fire alarm. Way way too loud. My ears are still sore a day later. Not good for anyone's hearing, and inspires terror while you're trying to figure out how to get to the exit. No staff were seen as we trotted down the halls and got out. Waited outside for about 30 minutes, again no staff were seen. No explanation. Alarm shut off and we went back inside to try to sleep. A few hours later at checkout in the morning, asked by smiling chirpy agent, how was you stay? Actually, not really good. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Malfunction in air conditioning ruins sleep I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it. I checked in for a two day stay for business. Staff and conference facilities terrific. When I retired for the night, I was dismayed to discover that some sort of malfunction in the air conditioning or other pipes was causing a loud thumping and clicking sound in the ceiling. I tried my best to ignore it, but the sound continued. At 2:00 am, having not been able to sleep a wink, I called downstairs to request a new room. Initially, the front desk staff said that although they could make a change, I would have to change rooms again the next day because they were overbooked. They also said that I would have to pay a higher rate. I moved rooms, and the bellman that helped was pleasant. But the overall response wasn't great. The next day, every room in the hotel did not have hot water. So I cannot give this stay a high rating. September 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service The service could be more enthusiastic. The snack bar is less than adequate. The breakfast should have a buffet for rushed business travelers. The room was nice though small. No minibar at lower prices. Booking a river view does not mean you will get one. My view was the parking lot. Internet did not automatically bring up the site for login. It works best by bringing up Chrome. This hotel looks like business is suffering, the lobby bar is not open. Valet is very good. Had my care ready on time each day. Basically underwhelmed. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and relaxing comfortable stay From the time we pulled up, checked in, arrived in our room and check out the next day the staff were friendly. We used the swimming pool the patio was clean, the furniture well kept and relaxing. Pool towels were checked on by staff several times. The room was clean, well appointed and we had a nice view of the delta. We had dinner in the resaurant. The appetizer was amazing, my meal well, I could of chose something better. Amience of the restaurant was also very nice September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to Stay We had hotel accommodations here, and everything was great. However they overbooked rooms (there was 3 wedding party's for 144 rooms), I can understand how that happens. They made it right and found a room for my grandparents. Scott's Seafood and Bar were very friendly, and the bar has very good happy hour specials. Rooms were very nice! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are now loyal Westin travelers! This hotel definitely earned its 4 star rating in all areas! All staff associates were professional and friendly. Our room and bathroom were white-glove clean and the pillow top mattress was amazing. We were traveling later than we had anticipated so we called ahead to inform them of our delay. When we arrived in our room, they had prepared our bed with a turn down service, robes were laid out and chocolates were next to our requested feather pillows. What a nice welcome gesture after a long work day and highway journey! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay I recently had a two day break, it was wonderful, the room was clean and spacious, the bathroom with claw tub and rainshower was to die for and the beds so comfy I didn't want to get out! The staff were friendly and helpful and the attached Scotts Seafood restaurant was excellent, the food was delicious the service a little slow but this was negated by their knowledge and friendliness. My only wish was that the pool was heated. Will definately return again. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks can be deceiving I booked my business trip with the expectation that this Westin would measure up to others I've stayed at. The place looks good on the SPG website and was looking forward to a relaxing stay. Upon arrival I received horrible service from the front desk with absolutely NO Platinum status recognition other than asking what I wanted for my amenity. The Westin chain took over this hotel from another operator earlier this year. After checking in I then realized that parking was going to be an issue (unless you valet). The parking is shared with an apparent public lot with numerous signs disclaiming any responsibility for any break ins. Not very reassuring! They also block off the limited available parking with cones to further minimize the already scarce availability. This hotel has the older, Let the door SLAM, door closers which means if you would like to sleep in any longer than adjacent guests decide to leave or staff let the door slam.....Good Luck! Also, the staff seems to have no regard to this issue as they all let the door slam and mostly on the top latch which holds the door open. I would suggest the staff be trained to close the door by hand trying to respect the current guests peace and quiet. The pool was shut down for 1.5 day due to someone Pooping in it. Yes Pooping! They are remodeling so there were 2 days where the power was turned off. The boat slip and dock area connected to the hotel is closed due to some apparent permit issues. The website should address these issues to future guests for full disclosure and allow the future guests to set the expectations accordingly! Usually in these cases I'm comp'd something for the inconvenience. There was absolutely no recognition from the staff as to the inconvenience to the guests for these issues. Lastly, the restaurant! Great food....Horrible service! If you sit on the patio (which I recommend due to the view) expect it to take forever to be waited on initially if you can get seated at all. As an example, I walked by the patio and thru the restaurant on Sunday around 10am and noticed that only about 20% of the tables were seated so I thought I would be seated quickly. I went to the hostess and was informed I would have to wait (with 1 other couple in the lobby) as they had several large parties however there were plenty of other open tables available. I pointed out that fact and was told I could sit at the bar. I declined. As a Platinum CEM I stay at a lot of hotels and normally have great experiences with the SPG brand. In this case the place looks good however the staff needs some additional training to meet the typical SPG standards held at other hotels. This place has a long way to go before I would recommend it to anyone else. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay First time at this Westin. I must say a lovely setting next to the river. We were warmly greeted at the front desk, and they acknowledged my Platinum status, and they searched for a nice room. Eventually got a nice suite which was much appreciated. Manager at the front desk was very good to us, as indeed were all the staff. We had our two little dogs with us and this hotel is super dog friendly. Scott's restaurant was great and allowed us have our dogs with us out on the patio. All in all, a great stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We had a great stay overall. The only issues were that there was a wedding located in the ballroom right below us and the noise from the music was shaking the whole 2nd floor until 10pm. Also, someone pulled the fire alarm and we had to leave our room from 3:30-4am. It would have been nice for the staff to recognize that this was an inconvenience or apologize on the hotel's behalf, but they did not. The firemen were the only ones that communicated with the guests about the issue at hand. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised by the quality Great little hotel and one of the finer Westins I've stayed at. Having Scott's Seafood attached is a bonus as well. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location We love this hotel, location is great for us, very friendly staff. My only complaint would be, very bad lighting in the bath room, and it would be helpful to have a small table by the chair, so when you are having coffee or a drink and sitting in the chair there is a place to set down your beverage. Overall we enjoy staying there! We usually can get pretty good rates. We stay at least 6 times a year, for the last 3 years! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overbooked Unresponsive, disorganized, front desk! Full of apologies for not having room requested. As Starwood preferred guests we were downgraded to tiny, second floor, noisy room over the restaurant so hotel could accommodate tour group. All we heard was apologies from entire staff. Only helpful staff was bellmen. Could not get reservations in spa or restaurant. Total disappointment. August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>