Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Comfort and Staff! Wonderful hotel. Fabulous staff that is highly trained in customer service and accommodating. Location is near train station and city plazas. Restaurant has quality food, and staff. Definitely would stay again, and reccomend. May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Every Way In short, this hotel is perfect. Amazing, very spacious upgraded room (thanks Noemi!) looking over the Arno river with massive, sprawling bathroom. Beautiful complimentary wine and snacks waiting for us in the room. Location is amazing, staff is incredibly responsive, laundry/dry cleaning services were superb, food was beyond delicious (room service, complimentary breakfast and dinner at Sesto on Arno). I will always stay here in Florence! Special thanks to Noemi for making us feel like such special guests! May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has an excellent location and beautiful rooms We were welcome by and excellent staff. Stefano showed us the available rooms to make sure we were satisfied with the accommodations. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 60th Birthday Celebration We stayed 5 nights in a premium deluxe Arno River suite. WOW! What a beautiful room with an amazing view. Before we arrived, the concierge staff had written back and forth to us about possible reservations. They were prompt and full of great suggestions. The first night we celebrated with a table by the window at the hotel restaurant overlooking the city. We have dined all over the world, but hands down the staff, food and ambience was the best. We let the chef cook for us and each plate was amazing. Make your reservations in advance! We had drinks the next night at the rooftop bar which was equally special. The day after we arrived we had a Florentine Art History major take us on a 5 hour tour through the city. She showed us and taught us so many things as well as getting us into the art museums ahead of the lines. The concierge staff had also made reservations for a driver to pick us at the airport. We enjoyed him so much that we requested the same driver for our reservation for a day trip through Tuscany. He stopped at scenic spots and took us to several wineries for tastings. He even drove us up to the top of the hill overlooking Florence for a spectacular picture. Additionally, the hotel set up a cooking class in the home of the chef. What fun to cook and learn about the lives of the Florentine people. We highly recommend this if you have the time. The hotel sent up a beautiful apple torte and champagne on the afternoon of my birthday. The last night we went back up to the the rooftop bar at nearly midnight. The server suggested a flaming coffee martini. The perfect ending. This was a birthday to remember and we thank all the hotel and staff for an unforgettable vacation. May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, great service from most staff, amazing location A lovely hotel perfectly situation in the heart of Florence, all major attractions within a 20 minutes walking distance. The staff was incredibly warm and welcoming (the best at all of our Starwood stays in Italy). The only small complaint I had was that when we went up to the rooftop at about 5pm to take photos and take in the view we were asked NOT to sit down --- once we had informed the waiter we would not be ordering drinks (at 5pm!) The entire terrace was open - NO ONE was there - but it was a problem for guests of the hotel to simply sit at a table unless there was a drink attached to them? A little bit more customer service, and a little less "those are the rules" might have been in order in this case. The one sour note in an otherwise lovely experience. May 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful The hotel is just simply beautiful and great location. The best thing was the concierge service who were all very knowledgeable. They sent us to a fantastic restaurant on our first day and just got things off on the right foot. Definitely would go back. May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever We have stayed here for 4 days and it was amazing. I have contacted the hotel prior to our arrival and they were extremely helpful in every way. Noemi was a delight to work with and arranged everything before the arrival. She has an outstanding customer service and followed up on things even being away from the property. The hotel is lucky to have such an employee...Additionally, the gentleman who checked me in was very nice and made me feel welcomed after a very long travel...Highly recommend this hotel. May 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, ideal location, a few nuances Location: 5/5 stars - the location is extremely ideal, located in the heart of Florence and about a 10 minute walk from the Firenze S.M. Novella train stop. I would recommend taking a taxi to the hotel if you have luggage though. Hotel is situated next to the river and if you're lucky, you'll get a River view. All must-see attractions (Duomo, Piazzale Michelangelo, Michelangelo's David, etc), shopping (Chanel, Prada, Louis, Gucci, etc.) as well as restaurants (check out Enoteca Pinchiorri) are within a 15-min walking distance. Room: 3/5 stars. Some improvements needed here. Rooms are fairly small, but this must be typical in Italy (or even Europe for that matter). I was 'upgraded' to a deluxe room - a bit disappointing as the wife and I were on our honeymoon and my SPG ambassador had made a note of this across all properties during our stay. We were told at check-in that all 'river view' rooms were booked out. Despite being on the top floor, the sound from the city below could not be kept out - you could hear conversations being made 4 stories below on ground floor. Lastly, the "King" bed in the room consisted of two double beds pushed up against each other. The beds themselves were not 'heavenly' and gave my wife and I back pain. Dining: 3.5/5 stars. Free breakfast buffet at the restaurant near lobby was good - fruits, pastries, and an omelette station with a cook. Selection was decent, and the meats were a bit tough. You'll find better meats walking down the street. SESTO bar at the top floor served some top notch signature cocktails (I had the ARNO and wife had the HAPPINESS). I did not do dinner here - there are much better places within 15-min walking distance, especially several Michelin star restaurants (look up any). We went to the Winter Garden by Caino at the St. Regis next door which was excellent. Service: 5/5 stars. Concierge was helpful - helped me with restaurant recommendations and bookings. Directions with local attractions were spot on as well. Housekeeping was attentive, water was brought within 10 minutes of being asked. Overall, good property to stay and would recommend to anyone on honeymoon, business, or just weekend getaway. May 1, 2016
  • 2016-06-24 T11:22:58.702-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_164, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_43, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>