The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wet carpet and no beds in first two rooms... I checked in to this hotel just before midnight, and after a 15 minute check in process I received a room that had the carpet torn up, furniture out of place, and two floor drying fans (room 1204). I went back downstairs and told reception, and the lone employee searched for another room and then had security go check on the room (not sure why). Twenty minutes later when I finally got into that room (1805) I found that it didn't have any beds. Seriously - no beds! It looked like a normal Westin hotel room, but there were two love seats where the bed should have been. When I told the employee at reception about that room, she said she would likely need to walk me to the Wyndham across the street. After doing something on the computer for a good 10 minutes, she literally ran away without saying anything, got on an elevator, and returned a few minutes later. She said she had a room and had checked it herself. I finally got into a room just after 1 AM. Not what I expected out of my first Platinum stay (which wasn't acknowledged). November 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Focused We were here for our anniversary, and I'm so thankful to have been helped by Dekenderick at the front desk. He went above and beyond to accommodate us. I cannot say enough praise for this young man, who upgraded our room and even arranged for us to receive champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries. He definitely should be recognized for his customer service. Our stay was wonderful. Yes, it is an older hotel compared to other Westin hotels. However, the room was comfortable and spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the fitness area was perfect for our needs. It is also conveniently located to many restaurants and shops. We would definitely stay here again; not because of the hotel itself, though, but because of the hotel employees like Dekenderick. We felt valued as customers, and that is the goal of any sound business. October 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Statf This hotel has.a.very attentive staff and the facility's are well maintained. My only negative is that the beds are too soft. I seem to wake up with back pain when staying at this hotel vs all the other Starwood I frequent. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fair Gateaway Get better wifi service but overall always enjoy stay and staff October 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very helpful & professional employees I barely slept due to unforeseen stress, and getting lost multiple times while trying to find something to eat in Dallas - but I was very impressed with the quality of your employees. I wish I had been able to actually sleep more, so that I was able to enjoy your hotel more. I still felt your hotel earned a positive review. Mostly due to Yousin's elegant demenor, friendly attitude, and impressive knowledge was above & beyond. You just don't meet very many individuals like him in the hotel service industry these days. I really appreciated him, and he helped put a smile on my tired face which I needed. I'm still upset that I was unable to really relax, unwind, and therefore enjoy my stay more. I hope to be blessed enough to visit again soon. The hotel in general was clean, peaceful, & simply beautiful. Very professional. October 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Texas State Fair I have stayed at the Westin Dallas Park Central for the first time on October 2nd. I was professionally and properly greeted by "Chasity" when checking in on Friday. I told her we came in town for the fair and she went above and beyond to make discount Texas State Fair information available to me. The young lady saved me a significant amount of money pointing me to various website to purchase discount tickets. The next morning she continued to cater to me the hotel was average but because "Chasity" went above and beyond to make my stay very pleasant I would defiantly use this hotel again when visiting the Dallas area. October 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed with this Starwood Hotel Rooms and all linen were dirty, with excessive urine stains on bed linen. The room had a sticky residue on the countertops and the pages for the room service were ripped out of the hotel guest book. Food and beverage were the only average accommodation. September 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed My wife and I were really looking forward to a romantic night's stay at Westin. After checking in, we went to our fifth floor room. As we got off the elevator, we noticed an odor, and as we walked toward our room, the smell got worse and worse, to the point of being unbearable. It smelt like sewage. We immediately called front desk who replied that someone would come up to investigate. We quickly left our room to hang out at the pool for an hour or two. When we returned the smell wasn't as bad - not sure if we were just getting used to it, or something had been done. It was then that we noticed a few things about the room.... the trash can had a coffee filter/wrapper in it that we had NOT used. There was no Directory of Services / Room service guide, and finally, we realized no refrigerator to keep our drinks cool. TV channels were also very basic. As we headed out to dinner, we ran into a lady employee (manager title) and she acknowledged that engineering had been called to fix the smell. At no point was there any offer to switch us to different floor. All-in-all, this was not what we had expected from the supposedly high-end Westin chain. September 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Mistake to Stay Here-HORRIBLE This hotel is dirty and smells. The rooms are the worst I have seen in the last 20 years as a platinum member. Do not stay at this hotel. I am also surprised that SPG does not want to do anything to make a long term platinum customer happy. Wasted my time an money and 100% dissatisfied. August 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE This is the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel. I was charged a $50 hold fee which I was ok with because it was refundable at check out. I was then charged another $50 for a $27 valet when I NEVER valet my car. The manager was combative at first when I told her instead of promptly removing the charge then when I go to check out I was charged $250 for smoking when I didn't smoke in my room at all, so they charged me $300 in fees for nothing. They didn't offer any type of accommodations for charging me nor did I receive an apology. When you call for room service it takes forever for them to come to your room. The hallways need cleaning and the ceiling tiles need to be repaired. You can hear everybody in the hallway so sleeping can be difficult as well. I would NEVER stay here again nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone. August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation getaway Outdated room but EXCELLENT guest welcoming service..... July 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant wait staff is seem to be not enough to service customer July 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by sub-standard Hello I am writing because for the second stay in a months or two. I have been showed such disrespect from one of your managing team. I booked my stay there via a third party entity. So, when after I paid and it revealed; I was staying at your property I was really looking forward to it. I visit the Dallas area maybe once a month or so, when I do come it's for both business and pleasure. So I always book at 3.5 and higher via a third-party booking site to save a few dollars. The first visit was almost ruined by a member of your managing team by the name of Chasity. After finding out that I booked through a third-party she claimed she could not find my reservation and told me I could have a seat in the lobby until my reservation crossed over. I explained to her that I purchased my almost 4 or 5am that day and I have never had a issue before. She repeated herself. From that point I proceeded to contact the third party to find out what was going on. Later, I found out my name was entered in first name last and last name first. Chasity was so arrogant that she didn't even try to check on this before shutting me down. Now 45 mins and another front desk personnel later. I was treated with some respect. I only stayed one day but I really liked the hotel and all it had to offer. Therefore, when I purchased a room again for another Dallas stay through the same third-party booking agent I had no qualms to the area or place, really looking forward to my weekend stay and the July 4th celebration. I get to the hotel after a 2 hour drive ready to get cleaned up and was told that I could not check in my room because, I did not have funds on my debit card for incidentals. I offered to put up cash and was told by the guy working the front desk that he would have to check to see if I can do that. After, much going back and forth. I asked to speak with a manager, (because I didn't understand, if I had cash to put down for incidentals why was I being denied my room which was pre-paid almost two weeks in advance). Well, out walks Chasity saying she was leaving for the day, but she can't allow me to check in without a card in file and even though I already told her and the guy that my daughter was on the way and she would allow me to use her card to at least get in my room and get cleaned up, she refused. I at this point was angry, humiliated and feeling like I am sub-par for not having a card to put on file and for using a third-party booking site. The humiliation did not stop there, I was put in a Room on the 18th was told I could have spg member privileges of using the excutive center, but the room smelled like a electrical fire. I called to the front desk and that same guy politely and quickly put me in another room 3 floors down. The room was horrible I couldn't believe it was even part of the same hotel. I at this point was exhausted and wanted to clean up and get some cold water. Notice the room was not equipped with a refrigerator. Got ready to take shower, notice that there were no soap, shampoo, plastic shower cap. Nothing that made feel like I was at home or comfortable or that I even mattered to this company. To add insult to injury the next morning I was looking forward to the continental breakfast and went to the front desk to get the voucher to eat in the cafe' and again Chasity asked for my room number, I Hello I am writing because for the second stay in a months or two. I have been showed such disrespect from one of your managing team. I booked my stay there via a third party entity. So, when after I paid and it revealed I was staying at your propertyi was really looking forward to it. I visit the Dallas area maybe once a month or so, when I do come it's for both business and pleasure. So I always book at 3.5 and higher via a third-party booking site to save a few dollars. The first visit was almost ruined by a member of your managing team by the name of Chasity. After finding out that I booked through a third-party she claimed she could not find my reservation and told me I could have a seat in the lobby until my reservation crossed over. I explained to her thati purchased my almost 4 or 5am that day and I have never had a issue before. She repeated herself. From that point I proceeded to the third party to find out what was going on. Later, I found out my name was entered in first name last and last name first. Chasing was so arrogant that she didn't even try to try this before shutting me down. Now 45mins later and another front desk personnel later. I was treated with some respect. I only stayed one day but I really liked the hotel and all it had to offer. Therefore, when I purchased a room again for another Dallas stay through the same third-party booking agent I had no qualms to the area or place, really looking forward to my weekend stay and the July 4th celebration. I get to the hotel after a 2 hour drive ready to get cleaned up ands was told that I could not check in my room because I did not have funds on my debit card for incidentals. I offered to put up cash and was told by the guy working the front desk that he would have to check to see if I can do that. After, much going back and forth. I asked to speak with a manager, (because I didn't understand if I had cash to put down for incidentals why was I being denied my room which was pre-paid almost two weeks in advance). Well, it walks Chasity saying she was leaving for the day, but she can't allow me to check in without a card in file and even though I already told her and the guy that my daughter was on the way and she would allow me to use her card to at least get in my room and get cleaned up, she refused. I at this point was angry, humiliated and feeling like I am sub-par for not having a card to put on file and for using a third-party booking site. The humiliation did not stop there, I was put in a Room on the 18th was told I could have spg member privileges of using the excutive center, but the room smelled like a electrical fire. I called to the front desk abs that same guy politely and quickly put me in another room 3 floors down. The room was horrible I couldn't believe it was even part of the same hotel. I at this point was exhausted and wanted to clean up and get some cold water. Notice the room was not equipped with a refrigerator. Got ready to take shower, notice that there were no soap, shampoo, plastic shower cap. Nothing that made feel like I was at home or comfortable or that I even mattered to this company. To add insult to injury the next morning I was looking forward to the continental breakfast and went to the front desk to get the voucher to eat in the cafe' and again Chasity asked for my room number, I gave it to her and she told me that I don't get the spg member upgrade because of who I booked through. I told her on my first visit I was given full privileges and she said, then that person was being nice. I simple said thank you and began to go to my room and pack and leave. I will continue to book via the third party site that I usually book through and I will continue to stay at the best hotels in the Dallas area that I enjoy staying at, but if this hotel comes up as my hotel chosen for me I will refuse it. I refuse to be treated less than, because I didn't choose to pay full price or because I don't have a credit card and preferred to use cash. If, this is how your hotel staff is trained to treat any guest, I will let all my friends and family know this particular hotel is not where they want to stay. And I pray Chasity can be offered some manager sensitivity courses because she desparately needs them. I'm not going to say I want stay at a Westin or any of its properties again, just not this one. Thank you Very dissatisfied, disappointed and humiliated July 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad stay I've stayed in the this particular property on many occasions while in Dallas and I've always liked it very much. This last stay; however, will make me think hard on whether I ever want to stay there again. I think the staffing has gone down hill and their attention to service was very lacking. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is close to UT Dallas, North Park, the Galleria and downtown isn't far away. There is a complimentary shuttle on weekends that has a 5 mile radius. June 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not Excellent Some hotel common areas were not as well maintained as they should have been, and some carpet and elevator maintenance should be completed in some hotel common areas. June 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still in the 1990s This property definitely needs an update. I cannot believe it's rated 4-stars. First the good. Lobby was nice and staff checked me in within minutes, and gave me the room I wanted, on the high floor. But that's where the good ends. The room is like it's been the same since the 90s, especially in the bathroom. The wallpaper (not the new trendy wallpaper that came back in style recently, but the same old wallpaper from decades ago) is still there looking so tired. Same with the faucet fixtures and the faux marble countertop. The mirror has the moisture stains behind the glass from being left there after all these years. The only thing new is the added rain shower, which I recognized from other newer Westin properties I had stayed in. The bed and the room is not that much better. The AC was noisy. The bed was not heavenly. The mattress was hard, the flat sheet on the mattress was old it was piling and bumpy. And why on earth would you use a feather mattress pad as a blanket and put it on top? It was so heavy. The TV has a few local digital channels, but the rest of the cable channels are still "analog" and grainy. Only thing made me happy were the Starbucks coffee packets. It's deceiving to still call this a Westin. June 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement I stayed here in May 2015. I was on their SPG floor, and the Internet didn't work. I tried logging on with 3 different devices and none would connect. A colleague of mine on a lower floor also couldn't get internet access. The next morning, when I needed to take a shower, it didn't work. The water would only flow out of the tub faucet, and not the showerhead. I ended up taking a bath and washing my hair under the faucet. As a business traveller who stays in Starwood properties almost weekly, I find this unacceptable. Also, when I mentioned it to the staff while checking out, I got a brush off "sorry". Not the service that you expect from a Westin. May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise I love the Westin brand and my prior stay at this hotel was very good. Unfortunately, my stay this time was unsatisfactory. I sleep like a rock, but was awakened more than once with a jackhammer like sound pounding directly above my room. Management was able to end the noise, but it was VERY loud and very late. May 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel could use an update. The windows in my hotel room (which do not open) leaked water into my room my entire stay. I reported this to the hotel but the leaking did not stop. The odor is still in my suitcase and I had everything else cleaned. May 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should not be a SPG Property This hotel was filthy. I tried two different rooms. I was shocked this was a SPG property. The halls were filthy, the elevators were filthy and rundown, my light fixture was broken, the tile in the bathroom waa nasty and had soap scum and black filth in the tile grout, the pad under the sheets was really old and had hairs on it... this was a horrible horrible WESTIN. I have never stayed at a Westin with a poor level of quality like this one. April 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing first visit My 74 year old mother and I spent the weekend there and I was thoroughly disappointed. The valet met us and assisted getting my mother into her wheelchair. He took us to the line to check in and then left. I had a suitcase and 2 bags to try and navigate while also pushing a wheelchair. No one stepped up to help and getting on the elevator was awful. People with the carts were always stepping in front of us and we missed 6 elevators because we were not fast enough due to my hands being so full. The bellhops didn't even step in to help us get on. We were given a handicap room but the makeup mirrors were extremely high. If I was in a wheel chair, even using a hanger or stick wouldn't have helped. I'm 5'5" and even I had to stand on my tip toes to see in the mirror. The room had no refrigerator or microwave to reheat any food we might not have eaten. Senior Citizens rarely eat more than a toddler and they also like to eat small meals several times a day. Due to the difficulty in mobility, we chose to eat in the dining room. The quality of the food was okay but not worth what we were charged. I paid almost $20 for a bowl of fried rice. I couldn't take it with me to reheat because there was no microwave. Over priced and now I see why the dining room was almost empty at the dinner hour. The service was great, the food average, the price was no where near what it was worth. I don't mind spending those prices, but the food should be so much better than what it was. April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by N Maintenance Reported inoperable thermostat twice to front desk without response by Engineering. Room temp never got above 60 degrees b/c Engineering turned off heat feature. Could not reset/adjust room safe code. Mentioned to Front desk staff twice as well. w/o response. Checked with other guests about their room temperature experiences (either too hot or too cold). They reported w/o response as well. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by April Visit I have stayed at the Dallas Westin a couple of times before, however this time I was disappointed while checking out. First off, I will say I was professionally and properly greeted by "Candace" when checking in on Friday. There was a few events going on this past weekend so the line was lengthy. Candace checked me in and had a pleasant attitude. She has a contagious smile and made me feel comfortable. Thumbs up to Candace! Here's the downside....I checked out on Sunday around Noon and I had several bags and things in my hand, there was no one at the front desk. There was 3 other people waiting as well. "Jason" checked me out and might I add, he didn't have the most pleasant attitude. Check in is important just as well as check out, therefore that person that checks you out leaves the last impression. I laid my hotel keys on the table and let him know that I wanted to check out. He printed out a receipt and laid it on the table without saying anything, I was still standing there because I didn't know we were done. He didn't ask if I enjoyed my stay or anything just laid my receipt down and that was it. I parked in the parking deck in which he took both keys already, so I had to inform him that I needed one back to get out. He swiped it and handed it back to me "placing it on the table" when I was reaching for it with my hands. Point blank, there wasn't much communication nor good customer service. I would suggest adjustments because one bad apple could leave a bad taste in ones mouth from one bite. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cusomer service/security staff Stayed for 3 nights mid-March for mom's birthday. Upon leaving I left behind my messenger bag in lounge area. I got home (Austin) around 1am and could not find the bag (with passport, credit card, docs...inside) and checked all places before I thought about the lounge. called hotel at 2:30am and was quickly helped by staff and the security went to retrieve the bag, verified my info and found everything inside. I drove back the next day and got the bag back. It was a distress turned into huge relief and much appreciation for the staff! April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good value but there is room for improvement The rooms are extremely dated here, the decor (patterned wallpaper, floral curtains, etc.) felt like they had not been changed since 1990. Parking was simple and convenient, and the gym was nice which was a plus. I'll consider staying somewhere else next time I'm in the area. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel was Terriable I will not be staying with Westin ever again. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money This is the second time I've stayed here and it has been an utter disappointment. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service everything was great,staff really professional February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice enough but.... what happened to customer service? When I call the guest service number from my room I expect to get, well, service. I don't expect to be transferred to some outsourced call center who wants to take a survey before they tell me how to connect to the Internet. Why don't they call and get the answer? Isn't it suppose to work? Why do I have to waste my time? Ditto re the double charging me for parking - charged for both valet and self park both nights. The desk transfered me but after 20-30 rings the outsourced person never even answered. Eventually the front desk said they would take care of it. They still have not. And who brings up a 3 plate dinner on a hand tray. There's no table in the room - am I supposed to balance it on my lap? January 11, 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T07:08:52.821-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_409, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>