The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need a makeover The staff was great, the lobby was great, and so was the gym. The rooms need a MAJOR makeover; ours was very old with worn out furniture. Don't eat at the pub that is in the hotel; the food was horrible. Also, there is a lot of construction around the hotel, which I was told has been going on for years and still has several years to go. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by one night stay The one bike in the gym was broken with a loose back, the other the software had minor issues. a difference of opinion during check in left me less than happy. The room key to the lounge did not work. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dallas Staycation We have stayed at this hotel several times before and have always had good service. This time the desk person did not acknowledge our Starwood Status. Did not provide information on our available upgrades. We had to ask for it. He seemed in a hurry to get us away. The bar staff was very helpful and courteous. Excellent service as always. The room did not seem very clean. There was still trash on the floor and a half empty bottle of champagne in the fridge. There was a bobby pin on the couch. We will stay at this hotel again because it is so convenient for weekend stays. Just wanted to let you know about this specific stay. Thank you. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay in N Dallas area Fine hotel. Food in pub a little spotty but other dining nearby. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by terrific except for the restaurant The front desk, concierge & front door staff were superior! Skip the restaurant: my top-price steak was tough, the baby broccoli was dry and the Sunday breakfast buffet was very limited, mediocre quality & cost $25!! Coffee throughout the hotel was great. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is extraordinary and genuine The hospitality here is always prevalent at this hotel. I travel weekly around the country and stay at a multitude of different hotels. This is by far my favorite. The rooms are very comfortable and clean (with the exception of this past visit which is the only time in many visits). The staff remembers who I am- all the way down to the staff at the restaurant for breakfast remembering how I take my coffee. With all of the travel I do, I truly feel at home here. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded Starting at the door; I was greeted and offered help then with Evelyn at the desk she was friendly and welcoming. I was so pleased with the transportation service the guys were accommodating in all the ways. This stay was a gift from my sister on my wedding night and I appreciate the entire staff for making this a very pleasant and memorable stay! Thank you January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at the Westin Park Central is exceptional. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a Gem Been coming here for years, and it is still a gem. Great staff, great location. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stayed at the hotel on Christmas night and was very happy with the room. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel From the valet to the check in to the bar tender and to the housekeeping - EVERYONE is friendly, knowledgeable and makes you feel welcome. The hotel is comfortable and attractive and makes you want to spend more time there than outside! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin is outstanding . All of the help were pleasant and cordial. From the staff, maids, bellman, valet, and waitress's. The accommodations are superior in cleanliness and comfort. We had just a wonderful experience. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable We arrived late Friday evening and enjoyed two nights at the hotel. The rooms were large and clean, and the staff was friendly. Check in process and housekeeping staff encountered in the hallways were helpful to ours needs. The kids enjoyed the heated pool. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Everyone was exceptional in helping me with my 11 person meeting...from the projector screen being delivered 10 minutes after I asked for it, to coffee right on time. Thank you so much December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 my "go to" hotel in Dallas I regularly stay at this Westin. I have stayed at virtually all of the Starwood hotels in the Dallas area but I always return to this one when possible. It's in a great location for business on the north side of Dallas. The only downside is the current construction on 635. The hotel is a highrise near the intersection of I75 and loop 635. The rooms are large and have been upgraded. The service is great and the staff is always helpful. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with no breakfast Arrived for breakfast at 8 to find no space and little food. This hotel needs to upgrade its restaurant facilities.. Dave A December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good & Consistent Excellent experience at check-in and with room service. Good business hotel. December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Place is a dump I've stayed in a ton of Starwood properties and this was by far the most disappointed I've been (and actually prob the only time). Check process was slow and complicated. Room smelled absolutely terrible and was outdated. 10 minute wait for the elevator in the morning was normal. There's no reason to stay here with the nearby Westin Galleria entirely in a league of its own. December 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgustingly Dirty Room Upon my arrival at this hotel I was very pleased with the friendliness of the valet staff but not pleased thst I had to pay 22.00 to valet and 14.00 per day to self park in a dark garage on the rear of the property. Once I entered the lobby was very nicely decorated and smelled fresh and clean like all westin hotels do! When I got off the elevator the halls had stained dark carpet snd just looked generally dirty snd in need of a renovation. My room was at the very end of the hall. It was room 1049. I always request rooms close to the elevator but they were unable to accommodate my request. The room looked as if no one had occupied it in 20 years. It was dark and everything was dusty. The bathroom wallpaper looked like it was from at least 25 years ago and there was what appeared to be a smeared snot on the wall in the bathroom near the light switch. The bathroom door was also missing lots of paint and the hair dryer had some kind of nasty dirt on it. I called housekeeping and waited over an hour for someone to come up to my room. They never csme and I went to the front desk along with the pictures I took of the room on my phone. The front desk advised me they could ask th operator what happened to my request but they don't handle the phones normally. They also advised me there were no other rooms available and there was really noting they could do for me. After raising my voice they finslly gave me a key to a room with two double beds also at the end of the hall on the 12th floor. Room 1201 was clean but still very old. The shower grout had rust in it snd the shower and sink faucets dripped. The front desk did not even offerto help me move my bags or anything. They just wanted to move on to the next customer. I checked out early snd moved to a clean hotel snd would never come back or recommend this hotel to anyone. I have also contacted my corporate travel agency to advise them of my experience. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly Healthy Menus The hotel was up to the standard in every way and exceeded expectations in the menu. Food was both healthy and flavorful. Very pleasant surprise for a business meeting. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so happy with stay at this Westin I attended a conference at this Westin and was excited that my company chose a Westin! I had traveled to the conference that day to get to Dallas. I retired to my room at 9:30 pm to relax. My room was set at 60 degrees and I was freezing. I tried to turn the thermostat down to a more comfortable temp for me. When I tried the temp did not move. I called the front desk to ask if they could change the temp for me, they said they would send someone up. I had to get dressed appropriately to expect someone to come to the room. I waited and waited and then called the front desk again. I asked if they could change my room and the reply was the hotel is full and we have no other rooms. The person did say she would find out why the engineer was not in my room yet. The engineer finally arrived and I told him I was freezing. He went to the thermostat and said its on 60 degrees, you should turn it up. I asked him to show me how. He tried and and said it's not working. REALLY???? Like I am stupid! Someone had superglued the thermostat so that it did not work. Amazingly the hotel was able to find an available room to move me to. So I packed up and moved to a room with an annoying hum. I was not about to ask for help as I was able to adjust my own temp in this room. The first room I was in had stains on the chair and bedspread. It was awful. in the 2nd room, it was cleaner and only the chair had stains all over it. There is plenty of Westin's in the DFW area and I would not stay at this Westin again! Westin's do have the most comfortable beds ever! December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Experience the Westin suite in which we stayed was spacious and adequately furnished but the cabinets and fixtures need some upgrading. The buffet manager/waiter had excellent customer skills as did the receptionists at check-in. November 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by no cleaning, overcharged Stayed for 3 nights. last day room was not cleaned (they forgot about it, because the whole floor was empty, my room was the last occupied on the floor. internet access that was supposed to be free was included in the bill, when I pointed all that to the front desk manager he yelled at me that he just work here. Terrible experience. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was ok At check in the agent didn't explain anything to me about having to pay for internet or that you could get it free if you had your laptop in the lobby. He didn't tell me where the pool, fitness center, or resturant was. He explained about parking after I asked and to top it off my room never got serviced November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by conflicting feelings about his hotel I was checked into a room, given a key that did not work the first time around, so I had to drag my suitcases back downstairs, and get a new key. That evening about 10pm I fell asleep and someone accessed my room with a room key. Luckily I had put swung the safety latch over or they could have walked right in! Then the phone rang once, I answered and no one answered back. ten minutes later I had security at my door, through the peep-hole I made them identify themselves. The night manager and security stated that no one was officially checkeded into that room. I had to produce my ID and key when they assurred me or tried to that a mistake had been made and I was supposed to be in another room. Needless to say I was scared but managed with their reassurance to stay in that room. They instructed me to get a new key the next morning. The folks the next morning knew nothing about this situation. The poor girl who originally checked me in felt terrible and I do not blame her at all. It just seems that in such a luxury hotel such as the Westin this kind of thing should not happen, Other than this and the price of tea ($5) in the hotel dining room I loved staying here! November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel I loved the Starbucks coffee in the room. The room was clean and nice with a nice view of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in Dallas to celebrate our 39th wedding anniversary. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE THIS HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN. THE STAFF WAS VERY EFFICIENT AND FRIENDLY. I THINK THE FOOD AND ALCOHOL WAS OVER PRICED. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility and friendly service The ice machines on 2 floors did not work however, when I called for service a bag of ice was brought to our room within 10 minutes. I found a pair of socks (not mine) under the bed's dust ruffle. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy but ... The room was very comfortable, but the bathroom wasn't very clean. There was obvious dirt on the counter, floor, tile, and phone. The wallpaper was peeling in several places and the paint on the door was peeling off. The bed was AMAZING. Creamer was not replenished overnight, but was probably an oversight. Not sure if I will stay again next time. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great place to stay The westin park central is always a favorite and one of the best hotel deals in Dallas November 12, 2012
  • 2015-07-27T16:34:54.627-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>