The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lobby bar and eating facilities. The check was a little "loose" in manner of communication otherwiise great stay and very nice hotel July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay We had a very nice stay in June at this Westin. It was conveniently located. We enjoyed some time at the pool area. The breakfast food was good and the service was great. We would stay again on a return trip. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice accomodations The room features were great, the gym and pool were very nice, and I enjoyed both the restaurant and bar service. Location was central to everything I needed. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everyone was nice Everyone was nice and helpful. I feel that for the price that is paid for the hotel wifi should be free, and there should have been a refrigerator. Our ice bucket had a crack in it. I like the safes in the room, I like that you are going green and that you recycle. Our room was clean and beds nice. I loved the shuttle. Thank you June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The service and preparation for my arrival was very disappointing! My reservation was through a special booking for the Model Expo in your hotel. I made my reservations in January of this year with special requests and they were not available. 1. I requested an early check in and it was explained that it was not guaranteed. Understood. I arrived at 1:30pm and it was not available. The lines were very long so I attempted to check in at 3pm. I had a meeting to attend so I decided to wait a little later to check in since the lines were long. Around 4pm I try to check in and my room is not available with 2 Queen beds....only a King. I now have to wait even longer before I can check into my room with 2 Queen beds. Already tired from a 10 hour drive and not able to prepare for my daughter's introduction event of the Expo. Finally the room is ready close to 6pm. 2. NO REFRIGERATORS were available EVEN though I made this request with my reservation back in January! Staying for 4 nights with 2 small children and no refrigerator was a nightmare! Requested a microwave and it took 2 hours to get that delivered to the room when it should've already been in the room. 3. The lamp on the desk in the room had a shortage in the wire so my phone sometimes was not able to charge. 4. The rooms are totally outdated. The sink was leaking until I realized the faucet needed to be screwed in tighter to avoid the water splattering everywhere. 5. The coffee maker was nasty. I was afraid to drink the coffee after it was brewed. 6. Any requests made at the front desk for anything took forever to get it delivered. Too frustrated to complain with no sense of urgency from anyone I finally got the 'head' of my group to address the issues and some improvement was made. All together as of now I will not be staying at this Westin again. I've been to a few other Westins all over and I've never seen a Westin this outdated before.....ever. There were 2 people who were able to keep their cool in my presence and followed up with me to make sure everything was okay. Natt and a young lady with dark reddish hair. They were awesome! My daughter is in a position now from the Expo that may require a lot of traveling. If the Expo is held again next year at the Westin and we attend....I'll have to stay somewhere else and pay for parking in your lot. Thank you. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything was excellent. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should rated 2 stars instead of 4 stars on Priceline Terrible hotel. Nothing like Westin. The hotel is very old and ran down, smell bad from the hall and inside the room, no refrigerator, the mattress was end of life, additional parking fee, annoying noise from the water pipes all night, and too many bad things to list. This is a serious problem with Westin. There is no way this hotel can be remodel an bring up to the good standard hotel. It would cost the same amount of $$ to build a new one. Thomas, I know you do your best but the hotel is just too old. A Luu - Houston June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The worst Westin Hotel I have stayed TV unit was not working. A/C unit in its worst condition. Valet staff are rude, and I decided to park my car myself. Concierge and valet staff offered to park my car but not to offer help with my luggage. Excellent staff in checking in. Had to call maintenance twice for the TV Uniit I was never relaxed and never rested well during my 2 night stay in the hotel. I would net even accept a free stay at this hotel! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to Open Pub Every Night The hotel lobby bar was not sufficient for the amount of people who were down looking to gather for a cocktail. Bar was understaffed for the crowd. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room had a "musty" smell. Of all the Westin hotels I've stayed in, the room has an old musty smell. It was like the smell of carpet that got wet, maybe because the previous guests came from the swimming pool and they were dripping wet. The aircon probably dried it slow or not enough to eliminate the smell. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room is not clean Bathroom is not very clean. Also the pillow and bed sheet was not clean. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Natt & Michael are AWESOME! The one thing that I noticed was that your F&B staff, housekeeping and banquet staff never really even made eye contact. A houseman pushing a cart by me in the hallway never looked up. Bartenders behind the bar only made eye contact to get your order. I realize they were getting slammed, but some basic guest service skills were lacking like - smiles and thank yous. The banquet servers were just silent background people never engaging or smiling. There was one tall, slender gentleman that I noticed in the morning that had a beaming smile!! I will say Natt at the Front Desk checked me in and out. AWESOME guest service skills. Even came around the front desk to chase me down into the Covington banquet room to ask if I wanted my bag checked. Even chatted with me and a co-worker later that afternoon about going to grab food at In and Out Burger. There was a Bellman by the name of Michael that was incredibly kind and gracious as well. There was another gentleman behind the desk that was incredibly engaging as well - can't remember his name. I don't stay at hotels because I want the glitz and glamour, (actually I had to b/c of work) so I want to feel as though the employees want me to come back. Until the check out when I met up with Natt again, I can't say that I felt that way. Natt and Michael made up for the lack of engagement for the rest of the team. Please thank them for me and then have them teach the rest of your crew. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could change one thing.... Our stay at this particular Westin was like none other. My family and I have stayed at some of your other locations but this is the only one that does not clean our rooms daily. We had to call for dirty towels to be replaced with clean ones each day. I do know that we were there on employee rates but even with that perk trash should have been pulled and rooms cleaned daily. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements The lobby is great but the rooms need to be updated. There are no towel racks by the shower so when you get out you have to walk out of the shower all wet to get your towel. The room is very humid and doesn't cool down. Very uncomfortable. The channels on the TV did not come in clear. The safe didn't work. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel The hotel is overall comfortable and clean.and the staff is service oriented and courteous. The only things missing are complimentary wi-fi (especially for Starhotel members) and a more robust selection of TV channels. They do not offer a movie channel such as HBO, Showtime or STARZ. At this price point additional options should be available. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Rest We arrived late in the evening on our way back from Austin at the end of our holiday weekend and were very satisfied with the room and service, specially the delicious food delivered in our room, as we were just too tired to go out for dinner or come down for a hot breakfast. Very easy to get back onto the freeway. Thank you and your friendly and helpful staff.. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed with how I was treated You have a fine hotel but I was deceived about its services. When I made my reservations I was persuaded to join your SPG club without knowing what benefits I would get. When I checked in, I was given a key envelope which stated that I would be eligible for a gift. One of the gift choices was a complimentary continental breakfast. I was also told I could use my room key to access the parkig garage even after I had checked out. When I went to obtain my continental breakfast, I was told no, I did not qualify for that. Also I used my room key to leave for lunch and return on Saturday. When I tried to leave for dinner on Saturday evening my room key would not work. I now longer had the parking slip that I had received when I first checked in and I was trapped at the garage exit. All in all these two incidents spoiled my stay. I did not appreciate being lied to. June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a WESTIN? Terrible Start out with badly stained carpet at the entrance, carpet stains every where you look including the elevators. Refrigerators and microwaves missing in the room and you realize that this is another case of a hotel being allowed to run down so a foreign group/cartel can bleed it dry while allowing it to fall apart. You can see it was a wonderful place and the rooms are still nice and the showers are to die for. But the towels are getting shabby and thin, the carpets are getting visably worn and it is not up to the standards you EXPECT from a WESTIN. Hopefully they will pull the franchise soon, before these folks destroy it completely. The janitor had to wake up both clerks for me to check out at 5:30 AM May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice time except Everything was good except for two things. We were in room 642 and the air conditioner was NOT satisfactory. We set it as cool as it would go & it was way too warm. Another friend on 6 moved up to 12 and it was better. Also NO decalf coffee in our room & also none at Starbucks. Strange.... Nice hotel & location other than that. Your staff was absolutely wonderful & we were so thrilled to have our cat & dog with us. Thank you!!!!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work I was recently at the Westin in Dallas for a meeting. After the first night I advised the front desk that the shower and sink had drainage issues. I was advised that it would be resolved that day. The next morning when I go to take a shower at 5:30 am the same issue exists. Showering while standing in 2 inches of water is Not something i enjoy. I would have liked if they could have advised me that it could not be resolved and offered me a different room. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Administrator Received great service...hotel was nice and staff was extremely professional. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Beautiful Hotel....wd probably try to stay elsewhere as my family coming over to visit had to pay for parking and the breakfast pkg was continental only....other hotel chain had same beautiful accomodatioins but parking for friends and me was free and breakfast pkg was for hot or cold.....makes a big difference. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Dallas Views This hotel had spectacular city views from the three huge windows on the 17th floor. The room was excellent as was the staff. The TV in the bedroom was small and the internet speed was very slow $14.95 to get a faster speed. The pool was outiside and quite cold, so no one in it. No jacuzzi and no room fans available and TV had no sleep setting on it. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel and Expect more from a Westin The Westin Dallas Park Central is tired. As a Westin, I expect more. My room had a run down feel - old carpets, small TV, unimpressive bathroom, messy electric cords on floor (see photo from one traveller), poor quality furniture, etc.. As a Westin, I expect high quality, but rather I was left with a negative feeling of hotel. I should have stayed at a mid-range hotel (cannot mention computers names). There you get free breakfast, free wi-fi and the rooms are of better quality. Rather with Westin, I had lesser quality, and had to pay for the extras. Wi-fi is only free in lobby (they don't tell you that), breakfast was mediocre and expensive, etc. I would not advise staying at this hotel. Not impressed. May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No house Keeping When booking it is not explained the parking is not free and the free wi-fi is only in the lobby. House Keeping either comes early in the morning while you are sleep or not at all. They left our "clean" linen on the ground outside the door and we cleaned and made our own bed. The food was PRICEY and horrible. Even cold! May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful service The breakfast service is phenomenal. Antonio (the waiter) and Antonio (the host) are both wonderful. They made the stay enjoyable. They are funny, entertaining and provide excellent customer service. We came with a large group and they bent over backwards to get us what we needed. Will definitely stay again b/c of them. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast weekend Friendly people from the check-in to check-out. The hotel has easy access to 75 and 635. Great interior design which has kept up with modern times. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect stay Room great except we could here people in next room very well. Safe in room did not work. Parking should be complimentary on weekends May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definetly a hotel for only the rich After driving over three hours from Austin to Dallas for a Mothers Day Weekend trip, we find out that the parking garage for this hotel charges $13/night. We had already paid $160 for two nights for the room, and on top of that we have to pay parking. We were told that we could park across the street, two miles away at Benny Hanna. That may have been okay had I not had a ten month old. The room itself had no microwave, no fridge, and the AC unit didnt even work. It said that it was at 68 but felt more like 78. The ice machine on our floor never worked thus we had to go either down or up to get ice. In addition, when I went to check out there was a $12 charge on my bill for a 30 second phone call they said we made but never did. Why would we when I have two cell phones and my husband one? The price of the food is a whole other level of agitation. Who pays $22.50 for a breakfast bar that consists of muffins and oatmeal? One of the main reasons we choose that hotel were because of the ratings, which I now feel are highly misleading. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, ever. Some first Mothers Day it turned out to be for me :(. The only good thing about the room was the bed comfort! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXPERIENCE RESTAURANT CLOSED AT 3:00 PM--ONLY ROOM SERVICE BAR WAS FULL--TOO SMALL NO REFRIGERATOR IN THE ROOM MISTAKE MADE ON BILL AND HAD TO CHALLANGE AN INCORRECT CHARGE May 11, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:51:54.029-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>