The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated facilities and lack of cleanliness I have been staying at this hotel almost every time I stay in Dallas but have decided not to use this hotel anymore. The breakfast staff is wonderful and extremely nice and will be missed and the fitness center and pool are great. However, the rooms are never consistent, do not include a fridge (I have medication that needs to be refrigerated and it's never a guarantee they have any available) and the trash in the ice rooms is not removed in a timely manner (I do not throw food waste in my room trash). The elevators are in poor quality (particularly in the parking garage). I have also been fighting a mischarge with the accounting department for a stay when I was not even at that hotel and have not gotten any response. I would not recommend this hotel to coworkers or friends. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay Everything was great. Room service bill I thought was pretty high for the extra charges, but the food was very good. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ac didn't cool You hotel is a good facility, however the Ac unit in my room didn't cool properly. As you know when it is July in Texas a properly working ac is a must. I called the front desk to report and they said they would send someone to look at it but nothing changed. We tolerated it but wouldn't stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Conferences I was at the Westin for a seven day conference. I checked in advance so knew I would need a cooler for my yogurt since there was no refrigerator in the room and none became available. Also, a morning paper at my door would have been nice since I did not go to lobby before the conference each day. Meeting accommodations were very nice and meals tasty and plentiful with exceptionally efficient service staff. Hotel staff always friendly and helpful. Self park is expensive. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome front desk They couldn't have been more accommodating. They were great referral sources, they sent up an engineer to break the lock off my luggage (forgot keys), provided me with little essentials I needed, to alleviate having to run to the store in the middle of a busy conference, and they were consistently very pleasant. Great customer service! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference hotel I stayed 6 nights at a very large conference and enjoyed my stay very much. I am a vegetarian and the chef was outstanding. Great job by service staff. Everyone was friendly. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Hotel room air conditioner was making loud noise all night, was fixed next day upon request. But could not sleep all night . Morning breakfast at club lounge was a joke this time, no attendant to take care, empty plates all over, only 3 pieces of pineapple available, coffee was finished too by 8.15 AM, it was supposed to be till 9.30. I brought it to notice of the front desk but no response, rather same thing happened the next day, during check out when I asked for the reason the front desk denied of any info and sayed you should go early.... Bad response for a guest like us who stayed May be over 8 nights per month for last 7-8 months at the same hotel and a platinum member for few years with SPG. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a reliable choice I stayed for a business trip, and I experienced the usual pleasant stay that I have come to expect from the Westin Park Central. I was surprised to see the parking charge on my folio, but it appears that our regular corporate rate no longer includes this feature, which is no fault of the hotel. I do wish McNelly's was open a bit later than 9pm on a Monday. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel in general Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin, i would recemmend this hotel to all of my family, friends and work colleagues, all of the staff were courteous and polite at all times and made me feel most welcome. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty Over all not satisfied with my stay. Dirty and needs major renovation July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bestmarking Trip Excellent location and service is always the best. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent facilities and customer service oriented people July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by a la carte isn't the way to go I was dismayed to find that this suburban hotel was pretending to be a downtown destination -- separate charges for internet, breakfast, and parking. And it's the first quality hotel I've stayed at that had a defective toilet seat. What a surprise! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by mike12 1st room was too hot and we moved awhich was a little better. a cup was in the planter by the elevator our whole stay. I did tell the front desk about the dirty floor and trash at the ice machine , which was never cleaned. I purchased a Paloma for my wife which was the worst she had ever had. We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 tmes before but this time we drove and was never told about a parking fee. We have to come back to Dallas this summer but will look elsewhere!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is friendly Everyoe at the hotel was ready to help at a moment's notice. The rooms were very nice, the maid service was very good, and the food was very good. The only drawback is the pool - I expected something more than a kiddie pool. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely 2 week stay Stayed at hotel as part of business trip on what was the busiest time (Expo week) but everything was great! Beds were comfy, food was tasty and had a great time all round. A big thank you to Melinda and Michelle for helping me feel comfortable while there, as was first time in Dallas and on my own, and coming from Scotland, it made a big deal to me. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The entire staff was very warm and welcoming, but I must say that Peter, his wife in the Restaurant and Diana Lugg at the front desk really stuck out to me. They were very helpful and attentive. Peter and his wife made me feel at home for my meal in the restaurant - he is quite the guy and I enjoyed their stories and conversations. I used to work in hotels and I have a bachelors degree in hospitality management and Diana gets the gold medal in overall, helpful, genuine service. She is caring, attentive, effecient, and just plain nice. Westin is very lucky to have someone like her at their hotel, and I hope they value her services. Only minor complaint I have is that there is no Jacuzzi! That was a let down for sure but hopefully you folks add one soon! July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall rating very poor 1 - 1 hour after checking in the bed sheets had visible stains 2 - Cordless phone was dirty and didn't work 3 - Stains on bathroom mirror It's the worst Westin hotel I ever stayed in. It was outdated and not up to par as Westin reputation. It looks like a motel converted to a Westin. More emphasis on lobby instead of rooms. Very bad brand for Westin! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk mgmt staff just doesn't seem to care at all Several issues - stay here every week M-F b/c of corporate acct. Did the "no linen change system" & never been told of "vouchers" I just read about in room so now how to get credit? A week ago I asked them to change the charges to my corporate card not my personal. Front desk: said it's done. Left to find they did it anyway, now b/c of your mistake, I am having to wait 15 DAYS for my $$$?? Called 3x for Front desk mgr, never retruned my call. When I went over there: "sorry, nothing i can do". Last week, charged for internet. Had to call again to get bill fixed. Shaking head. Still waiting for my $. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was excellent We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Park Central. The staff was very attentive in meeting all of our needs. We would definitely recommend this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Hotel needs total bathroom renovation! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely needs a refresh I find it hard to believe this is a W property. The room was clean but everything from the chunks out of the tile in the bathroom to the peeling wallpaper to the non-smoking room smelling of smoke after maid service left me surprised. The first day the maid service did the bed but nothing else. The sink shot water at me when I turned it on and I had to fix it myself. There was zero noise blockage between my room and the one next door that could optionally be connected as a suite and my neighbors - who weren't raising a ruckus but just talking normally, kept me up until the wee hours. Front desk staff, dining room staff were polite, prompt, and helpful, however. I'd be reluctant to stay here again, I confess - it's just so far from what I expect from a W property. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in N Dallas I have been staying at this property for the past 4 months. The "hotel" is very nice and has good amenities. Parking is POOR at this property. Some of the employees go above and beyond and others are not very friendly. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wasn't impressed actually disappointed Instead of two queen beds we got two doubles which are small. The air wasn't blowing cool enough either. The dpcarpet in this hotel needs to be cleaned its dingy. A bottle of Dasani Tap of water in the room is $3.50 the price of a case Westin you need to revisit that and in the gift store it's $4 absolutely ridiculous. We couldn't get in out if the garage with out having to keep call the front desk. Room Cards were not working properly neither did the discount cards we received. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AustinVisitor Lovely upscale property, extremely courteous staff, comfy room. Unacceptable levels of overlook on some basic maintenance (only one soap dispenser in women's lobby restroom, dusty trash in elevator lobby windowsills on several floors, minimal pool towel replenishment). June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bellmen....! The Bell staff is AWESOME. These guys (and one girl) were great. Very friendly, courteous and attentive. The older gentleman was especially attentive and very friendly. Honestly, they were the best part of my stay June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good location This hotel has very nice staff. The problem with the hotel is that it needs to badly be updated. The cleanliness of the common areas leaves much to be desired. The carpets in the halls going to the rooms are all dirty and stained. This is not what I would expect of a Westin property. The food and beverage are fine and the workout room and pool area are nice. Biggest complaint is the appearance of the common areas on the floors and the up keep and cleanliness of those areas as well. Love the staff at the door June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The heavenly bed and good food were the reason for excellent ratings. The hotel was very quiet (10th floor) and I was able to get an excellent night of sleep. My room was spacious and very clean. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Charged and still waiting on refund more than 2 months later I stayed at your hotel for a dance competition April 11th - 13th. I was not impressed with the service. I could go on about how slow the service was in the restaurant, never being asked if we needed anything, no refills on the drinks, and having to track down the waiter to get our check. Or the lack of preparation for a large convention and having to wait over 30 minutes to catch the elevator or asking 5, yes 5, employees where the stairs were located so we could walk up to our room and not a single one knew where they were. One employee went as far as to say, we don't have any stairs that go up, just down. Really!!!!!! Or with not being able to access the free Wifi that comes with my Starwood membership. My real issue is being over double charged. When I returned from my stay in April I noticed that you had charged my credit card for two stays. I called and was told that one was only a hold and it had been removed. Well guess what? When I received my statement in May there were two charges. I called in and spoke with numerous people including Candice, Michelle and Camille. Camille assured me the charge would be removed, I even have an email dated May 17th stating a credit would be issued within 5 to 7 business days. Well guess what? I received my credit card statement yesterday June 16th and still no credit. I called back and spoke with Camille and was once again told that a credit was issued but not within 5 to 7 days after our last conversation, as the email stated on May 17th, but on June 9th and Camille cannot explain why. I called my credit card company last night and still no credit has been submitted to them. I have stayed at many Westin's and have never been treated this way. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome front desk service i love the young lady who check us in at the front desk. she is so sweet, friendly and helpful. we even booked a last mintue stay after a planned weekend and she rememebered us. service likes that is amazing, keep it up June 10, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T18:59:13.457-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_377, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>