The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Green" Option The option to receive a $5 voucher in exchange for foregoing housekeeping service on a given day to save on resources is a good idea. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but watch out for the parking lot Great hotel - great restaurant - watch out for the parking garage - my car got hit during the night and my car was not the only car February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk took great care of my daughter and grandson This is a very nice hotel. I reserved for my daughter and grandson and You-all took excellent care of them.....Thankyou very much. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service Room service was great as always. Staff is very nice and response time very fast. Plus the dinner was excellent. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expections. This was my first stay at your hotel, we were in dallas for the state fair, i was able to buy my tickets for the dart and fair. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs management supervision or terminations As a business owner, I understand the difficulties of having each staff member treat customers as I would like treated. However, I was met with an employee so unwilling to help me that she actually embarrassed me in front of other guests checking in. There was one front desk employee checking in a guest, and a second employee at a computer with the preferred guest -platinum and gold sign. I was a little unsure if I should wait for her to call me up, but I decided to walk up to her station being a Platinum member. She did not acknowledge me at first, then finally rolled her eyes up at me and said, "The line is over there." I replied politely, due to a little embarrassment, "Even for platinum members?" She replied, "The line is over there." I turned and had to get behind a few more guests who had just arrived at check in. This decision was made because I had my 11 year old daughter with me. Otherwise I would have immediately asked for a manager. I had never been treated so horribly. A few minute later, this lady called the next person in line. I was shocked at all of it. When I reached the desk of the other employee, she also did not greet me, but simply said, "Have your ID out." I had been upgraded due to my status, but my room was not ready at 4pm. We were in a hurry, but my parents, also SPG members, had a room ready, so we were able to bring luggage to that room until they could call me about my room being ready. We were able to get dressed for our event and leave. I never received a call. We returned that night around 11pm and I was given my keys to my room. I asked about any complimentary breakfast, and I was told to go to the 18th floor in the morning. (Unfortunately, the club was closed on Saturday and Sunday so this was bad information,) The upgrade was a fabulous suite, however, the alarm in the stairwell next to the room was going off all night, my safe was locked, my smoke detector battery was chirping, and the refrigerator was dirty. My parents A/C did not work, but it was repaired on Saturday. The following morning I returned to the desk to ask about the breakfast and a male staff member was fantastic, greeted me kindly, and proceeded to give me complimentary breakfast at the café which he said I should have received when I arrived. I also spoke to another gentleman about the policy regarding the preferred guest line, thinking maybe I was incorrect. He said no, that I was treated incorrectly and that was the line for preferred guests. However, the rudeness from the lady was the main issue, but I thought maybe I had acted incorrectly by walking up to her line. Lastly, I had asked to forego housekeeping, since we were in Dallas for a convention and would be in our room only minimally, but the room was cleaned anyway, and I have not checked to see if we were given any points back. Overall, this was a disappointing experience, and I am not a high maintenance customer. We love SPG and Starwood Hotels, and feel it is the best reward program out there for us. I went into much detail since I was sending a review, however, my main complaint is the service when I arrived on Friday. The Saturday morning staff was much more friendly and helpful. The other complaints were never brought up to the hotel, due to our schedule being very strenuous. But I feel sure that the issues would have been handled appropriately by the Saturday crew. Thank you, Gina Plaunty March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with no breakfast Arrived for breakfast at 8 to find no space and little food. This hotel needs to upgrade its restaurant facilities.. Dave A December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by conflicting feelings about his hotel I was checked into a room, given a key that did not work the first time around, so I had to drag my suitcases back downstairs, and get a new key. That evening about 10pm I fell asleep and someone accessed my room with a room key. Luckily I had put swung the safety latch over or they could have walked right in! Then the phone rang once, I answered and no one answered back. ten minutes later I had security at my door, through the peep-hole I made them identify themselves. The night manager and security stated that no one was officially checkeded into that room. I had to produce my ID and key when they assurred me or tried to that a mistake had been made and I was supposed to be in another room. Needless to say I was scared but managed with their reassurance to stay in that room. They instructed me to get a new key the next morning. The folks the next morning knew nothing about this situation. The poor girl who originally checked me in felt terrible and I do not blame her at all. It just seems that in such a luxury hotel such as the Westin this kind of thing should not happen, Other than this and the price of tea ($5) in the hotel dining room I loved staying here! November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Counselor The bed was wonderful, comfortable, and I had a good night's rest. The hotel was conveniently located near restaurants. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This a very nice hotel. Our overall stay was great. But shower curtain wasn't clean. The sink stopper would not stay stopped up. Great service. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need updating but great staff Lobby, common areas are stylish, but the rooms are a bit dated, but the location is good and the staff exceptional. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good The Hotel is very nice and in a good location. The Staff with the exception of the accounting department was Great. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and accomodating All the business amenities were available.. I was able to conduct business in a relaxing and refreshing environment August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE THIS HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN. THE STAFF WAS VERY EFFICIENT AND FRIENDLY. I THINK THE FOOD AND ALCOHOL WAS OVER PRICED. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room is fine, but staff need some real training Just a true lack of caring from the bar staff to the housekeeping staff. A disappointing stay to way the least. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Check in was very pleasant and the room was large and comfortable. The staff was very responsive to my needs. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean and comfortable in spite of being full with a convention, it ws still clean and the service was good and the food acceptable September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasant stay The beds are out of this world! Everything was great, staff attendtive I always get a great night's sleep. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lobby bar and eating facilities. The check was a little "loose" in manner of communication otherwiise great stay and very nice hotel July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff outstanding The staff was disgustingly helpful and friendly. They made my stay quite enjoyable. Excellent work. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good people; okay rooms The room smelled like smoke and wasn't very clean - nothing a little extra attention couldn't fix. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by so much for savings I always give a positive if a negative is on the way so i will say Hotel was clean and bed was so comfortable. Now I booked thru hotwire and locked in a low rate and was given Westin. I decided to go with it because i have never stayed in a high end hotel and this was my chance. the room was nice but the hotel site says internet etc. yeah at 10.00 a day PER computer and parking was 12.00 a night. i was billed 1.64 for there being a phone in room. still do not get that one. Ice machine on floor5 was broken, tub needed recaulked (creepy) and bottom of tub was a dirty dark gray. no relaxing bath for me. parking garage not made for larger vehicles. we were blessed with huge dings on our new tahoe but hotel is not responsible. All in all i could have stayed at quality inn with friends also in town for symposium and just as nice a room but with fridge and micro, free wifi, free parking and easy access parking for 120.00 less. GRRRRRR lesson learned...so beware expensive internet and parking, tight parking and charge for phone. and my husband said to point out i was double billed for "incidentals' now i have to handle that. and i was not given 5.00 voucher for going green while i was there. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features My stay was very nice. Room very clean and the hotel employees were very personable and friendly. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by AGING Has aging issues. Room was stuffy. Staff was great! Clean for age of sofa,etc. No refrig in room. October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definetly a hotel for only the rich After driving over three hours from Austin to Dallas for a Mothers Day Weekend trip, we find out that the parking garage for this hotel charges $13/night. We had already paid $160 for two nights for the room, and on top of that we have to pay parking. We were told that we could park across the street, two miles away at Benny Hanna. That may have been okay had I not had a ten month old. The room itself had no microwave, no fridge, and the AC unit didnt even work. It said that it was at 68 but felt more like 78. The ice machine on our floor never worked thus we had to go either down or up to get ice. In addition, when I went to check out there was a $12 charge on my bill for a 30 second phone call they said we made but never did. Why would we when I have two cell phones and my husband one? The price of the food is a whole other level of agitation. Who pays $22.50 for a breakfast bar that consists of muffins and oatmeal? One of the main reasons we choose that hotel were because of the ratings, which I now feel are highly misleading. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, ever. Some first Mothers Day it turned out to be for me :(. The only good thing about the room was the bed comfort! May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fire Alarm at 3:30am Staff had no clue what was going on. I had to help a panicked older woman who was very nervous. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms Great overall conditions however the internet access was under expectations and kind of pricey. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by state fair stay Enjoyed staying here. Very nice to give free tickets to the the fair. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and clean Nice stay....very clean. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again soon. July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel offers great services I forgot my phone charger at home and the front dest staff gladly charged my phone for me. March 1, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>