The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location but.... The waiter at the cafe, was not courteous at all. As soon as he saw we were having he buffet, he was not even waiting on us anymore. I asked him for splenda, and muy husband had to go out to get it from another table. The fruit was great, however the chef was having a lot of trouble with the "hand made" paper lighter she was using and the "very old and disgusting" pans she had to use to make the omelets. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Conferences I was at the Westin for a seven day conference. I checked in advance so knew I would need a cooler for my yogurt since there was no refrigerator in the room and none became available. Also, a morning paper at my door would have been nice since I did not go to lobby before the conference each day. Meeting accommodations were very nice and meals tasty and plentiful with exceptionally efficient service staff. Hotel staff always friendly and helpful. Self park is expensive. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Westin is below standard The room condition, hallway carpet and pool deck area were all in need of upgrade - hopefully, that is scheduled to take place soon. Also, the dinner service was slow. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The restaurant and convention food staff The restaurant and convention food staff did an excellent job. They were friendly and welcoming. They did an excellent job transforming our meeting room to a dining room. The drink stations in the room and in the meeting area were always full and the staff was very professional. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This time it's really just an average Free WIFI connection would become terribly slow at times. Worse in late evening. Shower facility is almost totally broken and was not working properly and was difficult to use. Breakfast coffee is not good either. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated with few amenities Don't get me wrong, I was comfortable during my stay. My issue comes with the number of years since the hotel has had any sort of update or refresh. I opened my door and it looked like I stepped into 1995. You would not find any of the decor in the Westin home catalog because it is so old. Second, the fitness center was crowded and did not have TVs located anywhere near the cardio equipment. Finally, the executive club lounge was the least stocked I have ever seen. For breakfast, the had coffee and one bowl of mediocre quality fruit. January 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ac didn't cool You hotel is a good facility, however the Ac unit in my room didn't cool properly. As you know when it is July in Texas a properly working ac is a must. I called the front desk to report and they said they would send someone to look at it but nothing changed. We tolerated it but wouldn't stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome front desk They couldn't have been more accommodating. They were great referral sources, they sent up an engineer to break the lock off my luggage (forgot keys), provided me with little essentials I needed, to alleviate having to run to the store in the middle of a busy conference, and they were consistently very pleasant. Great customer service! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay Everything was great. Room service bill I thought was pretty high for the extra charges, but the food was very good. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference hotel I stayed 6 nights at a very large conference and enjoyed my stay very much. I am a vegetarian and the chef was outstanding. Great job by service staff. Everyone was friendly. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a reliable choice I stayed for a business trip, and I experienced the usual pleasant stay that I have come to expect from the Westin Park Central. I was surprised to see the parking charge on my folio, but it appears that our regular corporate rate no longer includes this feature, which is no fault of the hotel. I do wish McNelly's was open a bit later than 9pm on a Monday. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk mgmt staff just doesn't seem to care at all Several issues - stay here every week M-F b/c of corporate acct. Did the "no linen change system" & never been told of "vouchers" I just read about in room so now how to get credit? A week ago I asked them to change the charges to my corporate card not my personal. Front desk: said it's done. Left to find they did it anyway, now b/c of your mistake, I am having to wait 15 DAYS for my $$$?? Called 3x for Front desk mgr, never retruned my call. When I went over there: "sorry, nothing i can do". Last week, charged for internet. Had to call again to get bill fixed. Shaking head. Still waiting for my $. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel in general Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin, i would recemmend this hotel to all of my family, friends and work colleagues, all of the staff were courteous and polite at all times and made me feel most welcome. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by a la carte isn't the way to go I was dismayed to find that this suburban hotel was pretending to be a downtown destination -- separate charges for internet, breakfast, and parking. And it's the first quality hotel I've stayed at that had a defective toilet seat. What a surprise! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty Over all not satisfied with my stay. Dirty and needs major renovation July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by mike12 1st room was too hot and we moved awhich was a little better. a cup was in the planter by the elevator our whole stay. I did tell the front desk about the dirty floor and trash at the ice machine , which was never cleaned. I purchased a Paloma for my wife which was the worst she had ever had. We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 tmes before but this time we drove and was never told about a parking fee. We have to come back to Dallas this summer but will look elsewhere!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bestmarking Trip Excellent location and service is always the best. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent facilities and customer service oriented people July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The entire staff was very warm and welcoming, but I must say that Peter, his wife in the Restaurant and Diana Lugg at the front desk really stuck out to me. They were very helpful and attentive. Peter and his wife made me feel at home for my meal in the restaurant - he is quite the guy and I enjoyed their stories and conversations. I used to work in hotels and I have a bachelors degree in hospitality management and Diana gets the gold medal in overall, helpful, genuine service. She is caring, attentive, effecient, and just plain nice. Westin is very lucky to have someone like her at their hotel, and I hope they value her services. Only minor complaint I have is that there is no Jacuzzi! That was a let down for sure but hopefully you folks add one soon! July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocking experience Had to change room 3 times. From the beginning was given a wrong room, which was cheaper than what I paid for. When they brought the key to another room, that room smelled like smoke. Next room that they gave me was never cleaned after the previous guest. Not until I called the manager to come personally was I given a room. The worst experience I have ever had. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20th Anniversary made special The member of the front desk staff noticed that we were local and asked if it was a special occasion. I told her it was our 20th wedding anniversary and we left it at that. That evening after we arrived back to our room, a knock from room service, and champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were brought in. My wife thought I planned that but I gave all the credit to the thoughtfulness of the young woman at the front desk. Thanks. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely needs a refresh I find it hard to believe this is a W property. The room was clean but everything from the chunks out of the tile in the bathroom to the peeling wallpaper to the non-smoking room smelling of smoke after maid service left me surprised. The first day the maid service did the bed but nothing else. The sink shot water at me when I turned it on and I had to fix it myself. There was zero noise blockage between my room and the one next door that could optionally be connected as a suite and my neighbors - who weren't raising a ruckus but just talking normally, kept me up until the wee hours. Front desk staff, dining room staff were polite, prompt, and helpful, however. I'd be reluctant to stay here again, I confess - it's just so far from what I expect from a W property. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely 2 week stay Stayed at hotel as part of business trip on what was the busiest time (Expo week) but everything was great! Beds were comfy, food was tasty and had a great time all round. A big thank you to Melinda and Michelle for helping me feel comfortable while there, as was first time in Dallas and on my own, and coming from Scotland, it made a big deal to me. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is friendly Everyoe at the hotel was ready to help at a moment's notice. The rooms were very nice, the maid service was very good, and the food was very good. The only drawback is the pool - I expected something more than a kiddie pool. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall rating very poor 1 - 1 hour after checking in the bed sheets had visible stains 2 - Cordless phone was dirty and didn't work 3 - Stains on bathroom mirror It's the worst Westin hotel I ever stayed in. It was outdated and not up to par as Westin reputation. It looks like a motel converted to a Westin. More emphasis on lobby instead of rooms. Very bad brand for Westin! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value in Starwood whether paying with cash or points We spent the night in Dallas on our way to San Antonio for a weeks vacation. My experience was everything I love about Starwood. I was paying with points (only 3000) for a free night and the lady at the front desk was nice as could be. She gave me an upgrade to a deluxe suite without me asking and then inquired what free gift I would like for my gold status. I chose the free internet. The perfect starwood checkin. Our suite was perfect and while other people have left reviews about the hotel being old it is obvious that it has been updated,,you could never tell the age of it based on our room,,it was as nice as any we have ever stayed it. We will be back often,,thanks Starwood, we love you! May 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst SPG exerience of my many years with the program This was a horrible experience start to finish. We specifically requested connecting rooms through SPG and directly with the hotel. The person who checked us in acted like there was no record of that request anywhere and we had to be reassigned to connecting rooms on a non executive floor. Downgrade. Whatever. The real dissappointments started when we got to the room and there was no fridge in either of our rooms. We called down to the front and "none of the rooms have fridges and there are none available but try again tomorrow." She also claimed that the reason we were not notified prior to arrival that the room had no fridge was because we booked through SPG. RED FLAG, SPG. YOUR HOTEL PARTNERS SHOULD NOT BE BLAMING THEIR MISTAKES ON YOUR COMPANY. Called back the next day about a fridge. "We dont have any available but you can add your name to the waiting list." I asked if there was a waiting list last night and why we weren't added at that time. The guy I spoke with had no idea and was sorry and blah blah blah. Not sorry enough to do anything about it. There were 1-2 inch black hairs all over the bathroom including the door - how is that even possible??? (I have photos but can't upload here. unfortunately), The whole thing was bad. Oversold and understaffed. My college student daughter, whom I was visiting, usually likes to spend the night with me at the hotel during my visits to have a night away from her roommates and her dorm room. She said "I'll just go back to the dorms tonight, Mom." October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wasn't impressed actually disappointed Instead of two queen beds we got two doubles which are small. The air wasn't blowing cool enough either. The dpcarpet in this hotel needs to be cleaned its dingy. A bottle of Dasani Tap of water in the room is $3.50 the price of a case Westin you need to revisit that and in the gift store it's $4 absolutely ridiculous. We couldn't get in out if the garage with out having to keep call the front desk. Room Cards were not working properly neither did the discount cards we received. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Good & The Bad This hotel is an amazing building with a great location. First, the good: The rooms here are huge, the food is very good in both room service and at the restaurant in the lobby and the Irish Pub. The club lounge was not open (weekend stay) so I cannot comment on that, but they did give me a voucher for breakfast in the restaurant. They have great amenities here with the gym and a nice heated pool. Pool is too small to do laps in it, however, but it was nice. I am a platinum member and wrote to them via email prior to my visit to request an upgrade to a corner room. I was staying on points so you never know how generous they will be. I received a response from the hotel shortly afterwards (which is actually rare, most don't ever bother to respond and some don't even read the email) which I was impressed by. The letter told me that they had upgraded me all the way up to one of their top suites! My suite was huge and spectacular with a great view and included a powder room, a bar area, a foyer, an eight seat dining room combined with a huge living room with multiple seating arrangements, artwork and accent furnishings and an attached bedroom (lock off style) which was just a typical room for the hotel, nice and large. The Bad: I hate to write anything bad about a hotel that gave me such great service, great upgrades but this is more for the OWNER (ARE YOU READING THIS?). You have milked the design of this hotel for far too long. The building was an eighties creation and it looks like it was remodeled in the early nineties and only had light fluffs since then. Everything is clean and in working order but upon closer inspection you see very dated interiors, furnishings and architectural failings. Little things like brass molding in the elevators falling away from the wood, too many layers of paint over the decades, materials in need of replacement. I want you to know that this hotel, properly redone, could be one of the top Starwood properties in Dallas. You can't just do a fluff anymore, it is time to gut and remodel and start fresh. Other than the exceptionally dated state of the hotel, which again is maintained very well, the only other complaint was that the internet was very slow even when I signed up for the upgraded faster service. I couldn't do anything on my computer with video, chat, or email even. Despite the negatives, the staff here keeps it a worth while choice and the pricing is very good and in keeping with current state of the interiors. I had an enjoyable stay, will stay again, and recommend it for anyone who doesn't mind a well run, well kept dated hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good location This hotel has very nice staff. The problem with the hotel is that it needs to badly be updated. The cleanliness of the common areas leaves much to be desired. The carpets in the halls going to the rooms are all dirty and stained. This is not what I would expect of a Westin property. The food and beverage are fine and the workout room and pool area are nice. Biggest complaint is the appearance of the common areas on the floors and the up keep and cleanliness of those areas as well. Love the staff at the door June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>