The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad stay I've stayed in the this particular property on many occasions while in Dallas and I've always liked it very much. This last stay; however, will make me think hard on whether I ever want to stay there again. I think the staffing has gone down hill and their attention to service was very lacking. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is close to UT Dallas, North Park, the Galleria and downtown isn't far away. There is a complimentary shuttle on weekends that has a 5 mile radius. June 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not Excellent Some hotel common areas were not as well maintained as they should have been, and some carpet and elevator maintenance should be completed in some hotel common areas. June 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still in the 1990s This property definitely needs an update. I cannot believe it's rated 4-stars. First the good. Lobby was nice and staff checked me in within minutes, and gave me the room I wanted, on the high floor. But that's where the good ends. The room is like it's been the same since the 90s, especially in the bathroom. The wallpaper (not the new trendy wallpaper that came back in style recently, but the same old wallpaper from decades ago) is still there looking so tired. Same with the faucet fixtures and the faux marble countertop. The mirror has the moisture stains behind the glass from being left there after all these years. The only thing new is the added rain shower, which I recognized from other newer Westin properties I had stayed in. The bed and the room is not that much better. The AC was noisy. The bed was not heavenly. The mattress was hard, the flat sheet on the mattress was old it was piling and bumpy. And why on earth would you use a feather mattress pad as a blanket and put it on top? It was so heavy. The TV has a few local digital channels, but the rest of the cable channels are still "analog" and grainy. Only thing made me happy were the Starbucks coffee packets. It's deceiving to still call this a Westin. June 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement I stayed here in May 2015. I was on their SPG floor, and the Internet didn't work. I tried logging on with 3 different devices and none would connect. A colleague of mine on a lower floor also couldn't get internet access. The next morning, when I needed to take a shower, it didn't work. The water would only flow out of the tub faucet, and not the showerhead. I ended up taking a bath and washing my hair under the faucet. As a business traveller who stays in Starwood properties almost weekly, I find this unacceptable. Also, when I mentioned it to the staff while checking out, I got a brush off "sorry". Not the service that you expect from a Westin. May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise I love the Westin brand and my prior stay at this hotel was very good. Unfortunately, my stay this time was unsatisfactory. I sleep like a rock, but was awakened more than once with a jackhammer like sound pounding directly above my room. Management was able to end the noise, but it was VERY loud and very late. May 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel could use an update. The windows in my hotel room (which do not open) leaked water into my room my entire stay. I reported this to the hotel but the leaking did not stop. The odor is still in my suitcase and I had everything else cleaned. May 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should not be a SPG Property This hotel was filthy. I tried two different rooms. I was shocked this was a SPG property. The halls were filthy, the elevators were filthy and rundown, my light fixture was broken, the tile in the bathroom waa nasty and had soap scum and black filth in the tile grout, the pad under the sheets was really old and had hairs on it... this was a horrible horrible WESTIN. I have never stayed at a Westin with a poor level of quality like this one. April 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing first visit My 74 year old mother and I spent the weekend there and I was thoroughly disappointed. The valet met us and assisted getting my mother into her wheelchair. He took us to the line to check in and then left. I had a suitcase and 2 bags to try and navigate while also pushing a wheelchair. No one stepped up to help and getting on the elevator was awful. People with the carts were always stepping in front of us and we missed 6 elevators because we were not fast enough due to my hands being so full. The bellhops didn't even step in to help us get on. We were given a handicap room but the makeup mirrors were extremely high. If I was in a wheel chair, even using a hanger or stick wouldn't have helped. I'm 5'5" and even I had to stand on my tip toes to see in the mirror. The room had no refrigerator or microwave to reheat any food we might not have eaten. Senior Citizens rarely eat more than a toddler and they also like to eat small meals several times a day. Due to the difficulty in mobility, we chose to eat in the dining room. The quality of the food was okay but not worth what we were charged. I paid almost $20 for a bowl of fried rice. I couldn't take it with me to reheat because there was no microwave. Over priced and now I see why the dining room was almost empty at the dinner hour. The service was great, the food average, the price was no where near what it was worth. I don't mind spending those prices, but the food should be so much better than what it was. April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by N Maintenance Reported inoperable thermostat twice to front desk without response by Engineering. Room temp never got above 60 degrees b/c Engineering turned off heat feature. Could not reset/adjust room safe code. Mentioned to Front desk staff twice as well. w/o response. Checked with other guests about their room temperature experiences (either too hot or too cold). They reported w/o response as well. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by April Visit I have stayed at the Dallas Westin a couple of times before, however this time I was disappointed while checking out. First off, I will say I was professionally and properly greeted by "Candace" when checking in on Friday. There was a few events going on this past weekend so the line was lengthy. Candace checked me in and had a pleasant attitude. She has a contagious smile and made me feel comfortable. Thumbs up to Candace! Here's the downside....I checked out on Sunday around Noon and I had several bags and things in my hand, there was no one at the front desk. There was 3 other people waiting as well. "Jason" checked me out and might I add, he didn't have the most pleasant attitude. Check in is important just as well as check out, therefore that person that checks you out leaves the last impression. I laid my hotel keys on the table and let him know that I wanted to check out. He printed out a receipt and laid it on the table without saying anything, I was still standing there because I didn't know we were done. He didn't ask if I enjoyed my stay or anything just laid my receipt down and that was it. I parked in the parking deck in which he took both keys already, so I had to inform him that I needed one back to get out. He swiped it and handed it back to me "placing it on the table" when I was reaching for it with my hands. Point blank, there wasn't much communication nor good customer service. I would suggest adjustments because one bad apple could leave a bad taste in ones mouth from one bite. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cusomer service/security staff Stayed for 3 nights mid-March for mom's birthday. Upon leaving I left behind my messenger bag in lounge area. I got home (Austin) around 1am and could not find the bag (with passport, credit card, docs...inside) and checked all places before I thought about the lounge. called hotel at 2:30am and was quickly helped by staff and the security went to retrieve the bag, verified my info and found everything inside. I drove back the next day and got the bag back. It was a distress turned into huge relief and much appreciation for the staff! April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good value but there is room for improvement The rooms are extremely dated here, the decor (patterned wallpaper, floral curtains, etc.) felt like they had not been changed since 1990. Parking was simple and convenient, and the gym was nice which was a plus. I'll consider staying somewhere else next time I'm in the area. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel was Terriable I will not be staying with Westin ever again. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money This is the second time I've stayed here and it has been an utter disappointment. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service everything was great,staff really professional February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice enough but.... what happened to customer service? When I call the guest service number from my room I expect to get, well, service. I don't expect to be transferred to some outsourced call center who wants to take a survey before they tell me how to connect to the Internet. Why don't they call and get the answer? Isn't it suppose to work? Why do I have to waste my time? Ditto re the double charging me for parking - charged for both valet and self park both nights. The desk transfered me but after 20-30 rings the outsourced person never even answered. Eventually the front desk said they would take care of it. They still have not. And who brings up a 3 plate dinner on a hand tray. There's no table in the room - am I supposed to balance it on my lap? January 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards Not recognized as a platinum member. Room I was assigned to was tired and clearly in needed of a renovation. Bedside table had a cigarette burn on it. Wallpaper in bathroom was patched. Baseboard moulding needed a cleaning in corners and in cracks. No upgrade was provided. Executive lounge was the worst I have experienced in Starwood chain. No eggs at breakfast, Keurig coffee maker in lounge. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay in Dallas Park Central Thank you for the great nights sleep and warm, friendly atmosphere. December 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL Furniture in room dirty with stains, floor dirty, no fridge or microwave even after requesting one. No fan in bathroom, toilet crammed in the corner. Maid forgot to give washcloths. Hotel too expensive for rating December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Employees here were very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and I had a very quick, and easy speedy checkout. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enough of the Fire Alarms Already Sept 2013, Sept 2014 and Nov 2014 stays all accompanied with an evening fire alarm and full hotel evacuation. Upon inquiry the staff is courteously apologetic but does not offer a "fix" to prevent future occurances, which frankly, needs to be addressed. No other hotel has the alarming freqency. I desire to continue to utilize this Westin but you are fast losing the interest of many within my company, Texas Instruments. Your response would be appreciated. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuatomwr service Five stars for Javier. He was great from check in to check oit! November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as usual.... Not one of my better trips to the WPC. The fire alarm went off around 9:15p and lasted for some time. After the all-clear, the elevators were not turned back on and we were asked to use the service elevator (?), which resulted in long wait to get back to the room. Another issue is the parking garage entrance/exit. Over the past several weeks, the gates have not been working properly causing long delays in getting out of the garage. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - Facility could use some upgrading Great staff in regards with responsiveness, courtesy, and responsiveness. It is an older facility and could use some maintenance and upgrading to fixtures and hardware in the rooms. The bathroom especially - caulking old, toilet seat stained, wall mirror mount was broken, etc. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dallas Cowboys weekend getaway Great weekend with the girls. Thanks Westin for a great weekend.. Great staff. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by $24 to park overnight? parking is outrageous for Dallas and staff misinformed on when breakfast was available in club level October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Dallas Park Central I travel almost every week. The Westin Dallas Park Central has the most attentive, friendly and professional staff I have ever found, even compared to hotels that charge more than twice the price. The food is excellent and the service outstanding. Stop at the lobby bar and meet the Tony the best bartender in Texas. September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Hotel i think it is time for this Westin Hotel to get an upgrade; old phones, old bathrooms, furniture, etc. I got hot water coming out of the cold water faucet in the sink.. On Tuesday, the 16th, i called your Express Service 10 times for a wakeup call and no one ever answered the phone. i think your breakfast is too highly priced for what you get. Many changes can be made. The location of the hotel is good for my coming down to Dallas for a sales meeting so probably will be staying there again.. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Quiet, Well-Maintained Hotel Walls are soundproof, important for getting a good night's sleep. The hotel food was delicious, definitely on par with quality of many upscale restaurants. Room service was the fastest and most reliable I've experienced in a while. Definitely great value for the price. One cautionary note: One of the front desk attendants gave out of the way driving directions (to DFW airport). September 18, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:48:15.755-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_396, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>