The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Beautiful Hotel....wd probably try to stay elsewhere as my family coming over to visit had to pay for parking and the breakfast pkg was continental only....other hotel chain had same beautiful accomodatioins but parking for friends and me was free and breakfast pkg was for hot or cold.....makes a big difference. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Dallas Views This hotel had spectacular city views from the three huge windows on the 17th floor. The room was excellent as was the staff. The TV in the bedroom was small and the internet speed was very slow $14.95 to get a faster speed. The pool was outiside and quite cold, so no one in it. No jacuzzi and no room fans available and TV had no sleep setting on it. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel and Expect more from a Westin The Westin Dallas Park Central is tired. As a Westin, I expect more. My room had a run down feel - old carpets, small TV, unimpressive bathroom, messy electric cords on floor (see photo from one traveller), poor quality furniture, etc.. As a Westin, I expect high quality, but rather I was left with a negative feeling of hotel. I should have stayed at a mid-range hotel (cannot mention computers names). There you get free breakfast, free wi-fi and the rooms are of better quality. Rather with Westin, I had lesser quality, and had to pay for the extras. Wi-fi is only free in lobby (they don't tell you that), breakfast was mediocre and expensive, etc. I would not advise staying at this hotel. Not impressed. May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No house Keeping When booking it is not explained the parking is not free and the free wi-fi is only in the lobby. House Keeping either comes early in the morning while you are sleep or not at all. They left our "clean" linen on the ground outside the door and we cleaned and made our own bed. The food was PRICEY and horrible. Even cold! May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful service The breakfast service is phenomenal. Antonio (the waiter) and Antonio (the host) are both wonderful. They made the stay enjoyable. They are funny, entertaining and provide excellent customer service. We came with a large group and they bent over backwards to get us what we needed. Will definitely stay again b/c of them. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast weekend Friendly people from the check-in to check-out. The hotel has easy access to 75 and 635. Great interior design which has kept up with modern times. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect stay Room great except we could here people in next room very well. Safe in room did not work. Parking should be complimentary on weekends May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definetly a hotel for only the rich After driving over three hours from Austin to Dallas for a Mothers Day Weekend trip, we find out that the parking garage for this hotel charges $13/night. We had already paid $160 for two nights for the room, and on top of that we have to pay parking. We were told that we could park across the street, two miles away at Benny Hanna. That may have been okay had I not had a ten month old. The room itself had no microwave, no fridge, and the AC unit didnt even work. It said that it was at 68 but felt more like 78. The ice machine on our floor never worked thus we had to go either down or up to get ice. In addition, when I went to check out there was a $12 charge on my bill for a 30 second phone call they said we made but never did. Why would we when I have two cell phones and my husband one? The price of the food is a whole other level of agitation. Who pays $22.50 for a breakfast bar that consists of muffins and oatmeal? One of the main reasons we choose that hotel were because of the ratings, which I now feel are highly misleading. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, ever. Some first Mothers Day it turned out to be for me :(. The only good thing about the room was the bed comfort! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience, But for the SPG Club Once again, almost everything was right at the Westin Park Central. I typically stay on weekends when the Club is closed. It might as well have been this trip as well. No decaf coffee, no hot breakfast items, sort of a spartan offering that drive me downstairs for the $22 breakfast buffet, worth $12 maybe, but not $22. Platinum guests would be better off just getting a breakfast voucher and convert the Club to more rooms. And $13 for self parking, less that 12 hours? Come on May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking Check-in was a nightmare. Not enough help. After hours in the car to get there, we were ready to get to our room. Check-out wasn't much better. Lounge was not open due to not enough guests staying in the hotel. Would like to have known that prior to reserving a room. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More I thought my room would be nicer. It seemed very old and hollow. Ordered room service and the food was delicious but was charged more than I thought I would be. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work The food was probably the worst I have had in any property - every meal was poor, cold, off-tasting. They have an Irish Pub on site that doesn't serve Guiness on tap - it's ridiculous. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend Service is wonderful. Thanks April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Going downhill Lot of plumbing and in room safe problems.. No communications in between staff members....try to offer me free breakfast so that I would not complain about them to customer service...... April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice but overpriced and inefficient Hotel made me wait many hours to check in. Did not care that I was a preferred guest. First restroom I entered was dirty. Charged very high prices for food, can get equivalent or better elsewhere for much less. A major disappoint from the second I arrived until I left. Would not choose to return to this hotel. Hotel is attractive in appearance overall. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but can be better Wifi signal was not available in my rooms. Staff (Mr. Younis) was very helpful and moved me to another room. Pool was dirty... complained twice... Breakfast was not great... April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor follow through I can't get my final bill sent to me. I have to call and they never seem to find me in the system. I'm a Platinum member with SPG and it's hit and miss of when they can book me. Every once in awhile I get bumped up a room but for the most part I end up with a basic room April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Hotel This hotel is awful on two fronts. The room was dirty, carpet and furniture stained. Smelled of smoke attempted to be covered up by a huge amount of air freshener. There was no lighting on the desk and no power strip. The second problem is this hotel is in the middle of nowhere, one walkable restaurant, a bad Benihana's. They promise you a "shuttle" to restaurants but this can take up to three hours. Being stranded at the mall for three hours was not acceptable! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful locaton - poorly informed staff Location is absolutely horrible. There is literally a fast food restaurant within one block which requires you to walk through a parking garage or along a highway exit ramp. Though maps of area are provided and a shuttle is offered, the times of the shuttle are inconvenient (scattered morning and evening), and the map is highly inaccurate. Though staff knew the area, they seemed unwilling to help guests get the most of their experience. For example, when asked, no suggestions were made as to places to gain souveneirs and eat. It is almost as if guests were expected to know the area and find their way around. On final day of stay, waited almost 15 minutes to be served in open cafe before finally leaving. Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Green" Option The option to receive a $5 voucher in exchange for foregoing housekeeping service on a given day to save on resources is a good idea. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement for Handicapped Accessfibility For the average visitor the hotel is above average on its staff. However, I am in a wheelchair and thus it was below average standards. The bed was to high for me to get into from my wheelchair, the closet doors had to be opened before after which I could wheelchair in front of them, I had to lift my body into the bath tub but the handle in the tub began to come off when I grabbed it, and the sink area is too high (came up to my mid chest causing the mirror and faucet to be high). Also, in each of the public bathrooms, there is only one wheelchair accessible stall, so I had to wait to get one. In the restaurant, there was no accessibility to sit on the lower level so I had to sit by myself for the meals instead of with friends whom had already sat down there. The staff was very helpful and assisted me or asked if I needed help. Everyone was very friendly which made the stay much better. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk took great care of my daughter and grandson This is a very nice hotel. I reserved for my daughter and grandson and You-all took excellent care of them.....Thankyou very much. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad Hotel lobby is beautiful, rooms are super old and dated. Also, as a SPG Gold member, I had to complain about a stinky room to get upgraded to the executive level where I should have been placed to begin with. Rooms still didn't have bath robes which is just cheap. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great check-in experience If I had to point out one positive aspect of the stay, it would be the check-in experience. Great customer service and really tried to serve my needs as best as possible. Worst aspect of stay? First room smelled TERRIBLE (like body odor) and walls were paper thin. Hotel was kind enough to move me and both issues were resolved. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Check in was very pleasant and the room was large and comfortable. The staff was very responsive to my needs. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great accomodations Great second time in the hotel, we have a good time and hope to return soon.! March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by rev Mostly good, only problem was the mixed drink (Frozen Margarita) from bar not up to par March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible This hotel over-charged me, after i called back, the accounting office can never be reached. I had to call my credit card to dispute it. Be careful. March 19, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:26:09.213-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_402, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>