The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you'd expect The common areas seemed to be recently updated. The rooms, however, look like they haven't been updated in at least 20 years. The bathroom mirrors were very old and losing the reflection in places. In the shower, you could see on the very old tile where they had a previous shower curtain rod still etched in. There is actually a clothesline IN the shower. Now, the shower head had been updated. There was a phone next to the toilet. The room wouldn't really cool down very well. There was no fridge/mini bar. Booking was supposed to have parking included, but it didn't, so that was an additional charge. Just really not what I'd think a Westin would be. There was nothing particularly bad about the stay, but nothing that would make me go back, either. The old girl has definitely seen her better days. On the bright side, there is an In-N-Out Burger across the highway. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed with how I was treated You have a fine hotel but I was deceived about its services. When I made my reservations I was persuaded to join your SPG club without knowing what benefits I would get. When I checked in, I was given a key envelope which stated that I would be eligible for a gift. One of the gift choices was a complimentary continental breakfast. I was also told I could use my room key to access the parkig garage even after I had checked out. When I went to obtain my continental breakfast, I was told no, I did not qualify for that. Also I used my room key to leave for lunch and return on Saturday. When I tried to leave for dinner on Saturday evening my room key would not work. I now longer had the parking slip that I had received when I first checked in and I was trapped at the garage exit. All in all these two incidents spoiled my stay. I did not appreciate being lied to. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of $ for Little Return The hotel still charges for Internet - both hard line and wifi...though they are quick to tell you it is free in the lobby. The breakfast buffet consistently had undercooked eggs in the morning at buffet opening. I stayed in a 4th floor room. There was a hatchet job done to the armoire to fit the television, there were no hooks near the shower, and the shower had a rain head with a wand - not something relaxing to deal with. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Worst "upscale" hotel I've ever been to. Club Level and "Club" are a joke....9 soft drinks, some cheese and fruit (small tray), small tray of crudites and ranch dip, and water. Had to complain to get them to put anything out. Front desk was clueless on EVERYTHING. One girl, Julie, tried to help, but the rest was a mess. Left the next morning and moved to another hotel. Terrible location. Won't even think about going back! October 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay I usually stay at the property a couple of times a month. Besides getting a crappy room with the worst desk chair ever it had no fridge on a hole where one was supposed to be. I also really did not appreciate getting woke up at 4:25 am by an angry employee in the hall. I am a long term customer and this really did not meet my expectations.. Really too bad considering the hotel does have a few good employees.. Pitiful. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Indifferent staff The facilities are nice enough, but our experience was that the staff didn't care about helping out. We got cursory service from the bell staff on check-in, the pool was out of towels, and the parking garage was completely full. The response to all those things was a shrug and the clear indication that the staff person we were talking to didn't really care. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The beds are wonderful. The shower is wonderful. The room is very quiet. The buffet at breakfast was delicious. The customer service help at the desk was great. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff From the time we checked in, the people at the desk were the best ever! They upgraded us from a regular room to a corner suite. The waiters, the bartender, the housekeepers, all went out of their way for us! Only the outdated bathrooms and worn furniture in the lobby were disappointing. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice rooms Before may stay I was a little worried about the quality of this hotel based on the internet reviews. I had a very nice, comfortable and clean room. I did not experience any of the negative comments that were made about the hotel. I would stay there again. Just wish there was free wi-fi in the rooms. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old facilities & unfriendly information There are several things I think to be improved. First, the hotel facilities need to be improved. One of the elevators buttons were broken. When I pushed the door close button to go down but the elevator actually went up. The other thing, the small mirror in the bathroom almost fell off from the wall. Additionally, I think there should be information of telephone charge in a room. I used a room telephone to reschedule my flight which was cancelled by bad weather. I had to call so many times to reach the call center. It was a toll free number but I got charged by the hotel as many times as I called. I didn't know that until I received the bill. Either in the room or at the time of check in, the telephone charge should be informed to guests. Lastly, some reception staffs speak too fast to catch for non- native English speakers. Their explanation was not clear to understand. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dallas 2013 The service I received from the reservations office in Austin was great, and they took care of all of my needs for me. However, when I arrived in Dallas, after stressful travel, the staff members told me that I was supposed to arrive the previous day, and since I had not they gave away my room and my card had been charged. When I explained I had changed my reservation with the Austin office, and asked to call them, they refused and were very rude! They made no attempt to check on the situation, and I had to call Austin and the corporate office in California myself to get the situation resolved(and my room, which they originally told me they had none). I felt lied to and very disrespected by the Dallas staff and management. They did not even apologize for being wrong and try to make it right! Thankfully the corporate staff members are competent unlike the Dallas Westin staff. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Charged and still waiting on refund more than 2 months later I stayed at your hotel for a dance competition April 11th - 13th. I was not impressed with the service. I could go on about how slow the service was in the restaurant, never being asked if we needed anything, no refills on the drinks, and having to track down the waiter to get our check. Or the lack of preparation for a large convention and having to wait over 30 minutes to catch the elevator or asking 5, yes 5, employees where the stairs were located so we could walk up to our room and not a single one knew where they were. One employee went as far as to say, we don't have any stairs that go up, just down. Really!!!!!! Or with not being able to access the free Wifi that comes with my Starwood membership. My real issue is being over double charged. When I returned from my stay in April I noticed that you had charged my credit card for two stays. I called and was told that one was only a hold and it had been removed. Well guess what? When I received my statement in May there were two charges. I called in and spoke with numerous people including Candice, Michelle and Camille. Camille assured me the charge would be removed, I even have an email dated May 17th stating a credit would be issued within 5 to 7 business days. Well guess what? I received my credit card statement yesterday June 16th and still no credit. I called back and spoke with Camille and was once again told that a credit was issued but not within 5 to 7 days after our last conversation, as the email stated on May 17th, but on June 9th and Camille cannot explain why. I called my credit card company last night and still no credit has been submitted to them. I have stayed at many Westin's and have never been treated this way. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The worst Westin Hotel I have stayed TV unit was not working. A/C unit in its worst condition. Valet staff are rude, and I decided to park my car myself. Concierge and valet staff offered to park my car but not to offer help with my luggage. Excellent staff in checking in. Had to call maintenance twice for the TV Uniit I was never relaxed and never rested well during my 2 night stay in the hotel. I would net even accept a free stay at this hotel! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Rooms I attended a conference and basically, I couldn't eat the meat at a luncheon and then the steak (covered in weird onion stuff) at a dinner. I even returned it. I had to load up on bread and butter. Desserts were so, so SYSCO....Also, my room was hot. I didn't like the A/C. Still, the bartenders were great. So were the bell hops. Hotel is beautiful....just didn't like the banquet food or the restaurant menus. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay My daughter stayed at your Westin and she loved it!!! She was there to take her MCAT for med school, and your staff was so wonderful and thoughtful to surprise her with a basket full of goodies and a very sweet card wishing her luck on her tests. Made her day and made her alot less nervous about taking the test. Thank you so much for making her feel welcome and special. Will definately stay with you again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Nadcap Stay The room was excellent, quiet, comfortable and well equipped for all my needs (blow drying, hair supplies, magnifying mirror, etc.). The only complaint I'd have is that during "prime" showering hours the shower could not hold a consistent temperature. It was alternating between too hot and too cold. The only shower that I didn't experience that problem with was when I showered at 4am on my departure day. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't do it The beds are full sized beds. Absolutely tiny. The rooms are old and tiny. You will pay 10.95 for wi-fi for EACH device you carry. Our television didn't work 1/2 the time. You will pay for parking in the garage, whether you park in it or not. You will pay 21.00 for raw bacon and runny oatmeal. They have tried to update the bathrooms, but they are tiny, as well. Save your money and don't stay here EVER. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement for Handicapped Accessfibility For the average visitor the hotel is above average on its staff. However, I am in a wheelchair and thus it was below average standards. The bed was to high for me to get into from my wheelchair, the closet doors had to be opened before after which I could wheelchair in front of them, I had to lift my body into the bath tub but the handle in the tub began to come off when I grabbed it, and the sink area is too high (came up to my mid chest causing the mirror and faucet to be high). Also, in each of the public bathrooms, there is only one wheelchair accessible stall, so I had to wait to get one. In the restaurant, there was no accessibility to sit on the lower level so I had to sit by myself for the meals instead of with friends whom had already sat down there. The staff was very helpful and assisted me or asked if I needed help. Everyone was very friendly which made the stay much better. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No real benefit at this hotel for SPG Gold status I booked this room for a one night stay for my family and I while he had some renovation work being performed on our home. Other than asking what kind of welcome gift I'd prefer, no other recognition for my SPG gold status was mentioned. Even if an upgraded room wasn't available (which I'm guessing was because the place was dead) it wasn't mentioned by the front desk, which leads me to believe they didn't even look. That would have been fine, but the room furnishings had seen better days, not nearly as nice as any other Westin I'd stayed at. Lastly, make sure you check your bill. Even though I'd booked this room through the SPG site and booked using only starpoints, the folio that was put under my door still showed a charge. I had to call down to the front desk and talk to two people to get it corrected. This misbilling seems to be a trend, it's happened to me at several starwood locations. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Based on previous/other reviews I was concerned with my choice but the hotel was much better then I was expecting. I guess it is true that people mainly voice problems and don’t provide positive recognition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat. The lobby, conference rooms, and common areas were well maintained and kept clean. I was very satisfied with my stay. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location Older Westin hotel had comfortable, spacious, clean rooms. Wireless Internet was spotty- sometimes completely going off during my stay, which was frustrating. They serve Starbucks brand coffee, but it is not a "official" Starbucks", so it's syrups were not the same and their selection of lattes was limited. The restaurant had excellent food, but it was expensive. Breakfast buffet was $21. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I stayed here for a conference but also traveled to other Dallas destinations. I found the location convenient to downtown destinations, short drive. The room was spacious compared to others for the same value. The room contained all the standard travel amenities. The lobby looked new and was very open. The conference areas were fresh and worked well. I would definitely recommend! December 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please pick up your phone, McNelly's The hotel is pretty nice, and the front desk staff was great and responsive. Internet costs $10/day but is free in the lobby area. However, McNelly's was absolutely unresponsive, refused to pick up the phone and even the operator was unable to contact them the first time. 45 minutes later, the operator finally got a manager to call me back but I didn't care to order food anymore. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over Priced It is obvious that this hotel is meant for people who do not care about wasting their money. On top of the expensive room rate there are additional charges for all other amenities that most hotel chains provide for free: $12/ night for parking, $10/ day for internet, $20/person for breakfast. The room was decent but we've had nicer and more updated rooms at less expensive hotels. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating This Westin is a mixed bag; it was fine for me for attending a nearby conference. First the positives: the Westin Heavenly bed was fabulous, and the customer service was great. The hotel bar and lobby restaurant staff were all very kind and went above and beyond my every request. The hotel has ample parking, which I greatly appreciated. The main drawback for me was the rooms desperately need updating and could have used some small touches to make for a more relaxing stay. The bedside lamps did not have plugs; the A/C did not seem to reflect the actual temperature in the room and never seemed to cool the room down enough for my husband. And I wish the alarm clock had a dock for an iPhone in case you'd like to listen to your own music (or sound machine app), rather than the dial tuner model à la 1995 in my room. Overall, I would say this Westin is okay for travel and would recommend with some reservation. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay My wife and I were treated very well from check in to check out. My Platinum status was honored and I received room upgrade and access to club lounge, as well as free internet. I must say though that if I were paying for the internet I would have been disappointed. The wi-fi was extremely difficult to get on to and slow when available. Apart from that my stay was very enjoyable. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could change one thing.... Our stay at this particular Westin was like none other. My family and I have stayed at some of your other locations but this is the only one that does not clean our rooms daily. We had to call for dirty towels to be replaced with clean ones each day. I do know that we were there on employee rates but even with that perk trash should have been pulled and rooms cleaned daily. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but... This hotel was really great. However, the garage needed a good cleaning. It had an old, bad smell that could be removed by a regular high powered water cleaning. So, after you got out of the garage and into the hotel all was great. I got a great rate on Expedia and it included free internet, free parking and breakfast for $100/night. I loved it...except that smelly garage. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Place is a dump I've stayed in a ton of Starwood properties and this was by far the most disappointed I've been (and actually prob the only time). Check process was slow and complicated. Room smelled absolutely terrible and was outdated. 10 minute wait for the elevator in the morning was normal. There's no reason to stay here with the nearby Westin Galleria entirely in a league of its own. December 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Westin I love to stay at the Westin chain of Hotels usually, but this one was not at all up to the standards of the others I have stayed at. All employees were very nice and the food was good, but that was it. May 8, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>