The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast made me sad We had a wonderful experience in your beautiful hotel. Your staff was outstanding and friendly and the room was crisp clean and comfortable. However, a lot of "to-do" was made about gaining access to the "executive breakfast bar" including having to use our key to access this room but upon entering we were dismayed to find cold cereal, a few danishes, fruit and yogurt and a LOT of dirty dishes Sadly the executive breakfast left a LOT to be desired. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Not what you would expect from a Westin. Bedding needs to be replaced, A/C worked on. Staff not that friendly . Valet staff was great! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 my "go to" hotel in Dallas I regularly stay at this Westin. I have stayed at virtually all of the Starwood hotels in the Dallas area but I always return to this one when possible. It's in a great location for business on the north side of Dallas. The only downside is the current construction on 635. The hotel is a highrise near the intersection of I75 and loop 635. The rooms are large and have been upgraded. The service is great and the staff is always helpful. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcomed and pampered! Not only was the hotel beautiful, clean, comfortably, and conveniently located, but the staff was wonderful! Nice hotels are fairly easy to find, particularly with Starwood properties, but the staff made my stay exceptional. Upon checking in, the front desk staff (Diana) was incredibly welcoming, striking up conversation in addition to the usual check-in routine. I mentioned that I was in Dallas to celebrate my birthday, not thinking anything of it, but by the time we reached our room, the management had strawberries and champagne waiting for us. What a surprise! We felt so pampered. I WILL stay here again, and highly recommend it. Each staff member I encountered was more than just polite - they were truly friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is great. Comfy beds, clean bathroom… everything you would expect from a Westin. I left very impressed. June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel need reworking Upon arrival I found the elevators to be slow beyond any others I have ever been on. When the conference started the "up" escalator was broken down for the entire four days I was there. The stairs could not be found. Everbody had to use the elevators, they were consistantly crowded. I found the room pleasant enough however the hot water for the sink took upto 5 minutes to become hot. This is a "Green Hotel". The food was of poor quality, with a frozen menu, was I eating yesterday's short ribs? McNellys also had a frozen menu with limited options. The bar itself was short handed at lunch and dinner service. The beer selection was expensive and average. The draft beer was warm and the and the bartenders always poured the glass short. I do not believe the spigot system was working considering the amount of foam produced. Overall a horrible experience. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice time except Everything was good except for two things. We were in room 642 and the air conditioner was NOT satisfactory. We set it as cool as it would go & it was way too warm. Another friend on 6 moved up to 12 and it was better. Also NO decalf coffee in our room & also none at Starbucks. Strange.... Nice hotel & location other than that. Your staff was absolutely wonderful & we were so thrilled to have our cat & dog with us. Thank you!!!!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you'd expect The common areas seemed to be recently updated. The rooms, however, look like they haven't been updated in at least 20 years. The bathroom mirrors were very old and losing the reflection in places. In the shower, you could see on the very old tile where they had a previous shower curtain rod still etched in. There is actually a clothesline IN the shower. Now, the shower head had been updated. There was a phone next to the toilet. The room wouldn't really cool down very well. There was no fridge/mini bar. Booking was supposed to have parking included, but it didn't, so that was an additional charge. Just really not what I'd think a Westin would be. There was nothing particularly bad about the stay, but nothing that would make me go back, either. The old girl has definitely seen her better days. On the bright side, there is an In-N-Out Burger across the highway. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities need improvement The rooms didn't include a fridge as stated on the website. The value for what we paid wasn't comparable to the same types of hotels in the area. It doesn't include simple options like Free Wireless, Microwave, Fridge,. breakfast and others. The food is overpriced and the waitstaff weren't friendly at all. The front desk staff were helpful but that certainly didn't make up for the lack of amenities in other aspects of my stay. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed with how I was treated You have a fine hotel but I was deceived about its services. When I made my reservations I was persuaded to join your SPG club without knowing what benefits I would get. When I checked in, I was given a key envelope which stated that I would be eligible for a gift. One of the gift choices was a complimentary continental breakfast. I was also told I could use my room key to access the parkig garage even after I had checked out. When I went to obtain my continental breakfast, I was told no, I did not qualify for that. Also I used my room key to leave for lunch and return on Saturday. When I tried to leave for dinner on Saturday evening my room key would not work. I now longer had the parking slip that I had received when I first checked in and I was trapped at the garage exit. All in all these two incidents spoiled my stay. I did not appreciate being lied to. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of $ for Little Return The hotel still charges for Internet - both hard line and wifi...though they are quick to tell you it is free in the lobby. The breakfast buffet consistently had undercooked eggs in the morning at buffet opening. I stayed in a 4th floor room. There was a hatchet job done to the armoire to fit the television, there were no hooks near the shower, and the shower had a rain head with a wand - not something relaxing to deal with. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Worst "upscale" hotel I've ever been to. Club Level and "Club" are a joke....9 soft drinks, some cheese and fruit (small tray), small tray of crudites and ranch dip, and water. Had to complain to get them to put anything out. Front desk was clueless on EVERYTHING. One girl, Julie, tried to help, but the rest was a mess. Left the next morning and moved to another hotel. Terrible location. Won't even think about going back! October 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay I usually stay at the property a couple of times a month. Besides getting a crappy room with the worst desk chair ever it had no fridge on a hole where one was supposed to be. I also really did not appreciate getting woke up at 4:25 am by an angry employee in the hall. I am a long term customer and this really did not meet my expectations.. Really too bad considering the hotel does have a few good employees.. Pitiful. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very inefficient this was a known large convention and the facilities were horrible--bathrooms in the convention areas were unacceptable and never stocked. Wait times for coffee and lunches was very long --it seemed there was not enough staff in the hotel to manage the large groups. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old facilities & unfriendly information There are several things I think to be improved. First, the hotel facilities need to be improved. One of the elevators buttons were broken. When I pushed the door close button to go down but the elevator actually went up. The other thing, the small mirror in the bathroom almost fell off from the wall. Additionally, I think there should be information of telephone charge in a room. I used a room telephone to reschedule my flight which was cancelled by bad weather. I had to call so many times to reach the call center. It was a toll free number but I got charged by the hotel as many times as I called. I didn't know that until I received the bill. Either in the room or at the time of check in, the telephone charge should be informed to guests. Lastly, some reception staffs speak too fast to catch for non- native English speakers. Their explanation was not clear to understand. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dallas 2013 The service I received from the reservations office in Austin was great, and they took care of all of my needs for me. However, when I arrived in Dallas, after stressful travel, the staff members told me that I was supposed to arrive the previous day, and since I had not they gave away my room and my card had been charged. When I explained I had changed my reservation with the Austin office, and asked to call them, they refused and were very rude! They made no attempt to check on the situation, and I had to call Austin and the corporate office in California myself to get the situation resolved(and my room, which they originally told me they had none). I felt lied to and very disrespected by the Dallas staff and management. They did not even apologize for being wrong and try to make it right! Thankfully the corporate staff members are competent unlike the Dallas Westin staff. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The worst Westin Hotel I have stayed TV unit was not working. A/C unit in its worst condition. Valet staff are rude, and I decided to park my car myself. Concierge and valet staff offered to park my car but not to offer help with my luggage. Excellent staff in checking in. Had to call maintenance twice for the TV Uniit I was never relaxed and never rested well during my 2 night stay in the hotel. I would net even accept a free stay at this hotel! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Rooms I attended a conference and basically, I couldn't eat the meat at a luncheon and then the steak (covered in weird onion stuff) at a dinner. I even returned it. I had to load up on bread and butter. Desserts were so, so SYSCO....Also, my room was hot. I didn't like the A/C. Still, the bartenders were great. So were the bell hops. Hotel is beautiful....just didn't like the banquet food or the restaurant menus. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay My daughter stayed at your Westin and she loved it!!! She was there to take her MCAT for med school, and your staff was so wonderful and thoughtful to surprise her with a basket full of goodies and a very sweet card wishing her luck on her tests. Made her day and made her alot less nervous about taking the test. Thank you so much for making her feel welcome and special. Will definately stay with you again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Nadcap Stay The room was excellent, quiet, comfortable and well equipped for all my needs (blow drying, hair supplies, magnifying mirror, etc.). The only complaint I'd have is that during "prime" showering hours the shower could not hold a consistent temperature. It was alternating between too hot and too cold. The only shower that I didn't experience that problem with was when I showered at 4am on my departure day. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest room doors slam shut I won't stay here again for business - too much family activity going on. The doors on my floor were slamming all hours of the night. No morning papers available in the lobby, and I skipped breakfast because there was a line to sit down. Nothing geared toward the business traveler. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't do it The beds are full sized beds. Absolutely tiny. The rooms are old and tiny. You will pay 10.95 for wi-fi for EACH device you carry. Our television didn't work 1/2 the time. You will pay for parking in the garage, whether you park in it or not. You will pay 21.00 for raw bacon and runny oatmeal. They have tried to update the bathrooms, but they are tiny, as well. Save your money and don't stay here EVER. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement for Handicapped Accessfibility For the average visitor the hotel is above average on its staff. However, I am in a wheelchair and thus it was below average standards. The bed was to high for me to get into from my wheelchair, the closet doors had to be opened before after which I could wheelchair in front of them, I had to lift my body into the bath tub but the handle in the tub began to come off when I grabbed it, and the sink area is too high (came up to my mid chest causing the mirror and faucet to be high). Also, in each of the public bathrooms, there is only one wheelchair accessible stall, so I had to wait to get one. In the restaurant, there was no accessibility to sit on the lower level so I had to sit by myself for the meals instead of with friends whom had already sat down there. The staff was very helpful and assisted me or asked if I needed help. Everyone was very friendly which made the stay much better. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great People I have been staying here for about a year, and I must say that the service and people at this location are great. When you send as much time away from home as I do, its important to see smiling faces, and friendly people who are happy to help. I won't say it's the best property in the area, but the people more than make up for it. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No real benefit at this hotel for SPG Gold status I booked this room for a one night stay for my family and I while he had some renovation work being performed on our home. Other than asking what kind of welcome gift I'd prefer, no other recognition for my SPG gold status was mentioned. Even if an upgraded room wasn't available (which I'm guessing was because the place was dead) it wasn't mentioned by the front desk, which leads me to believe they didn't even look. That would have been fine, but the room furnishings had seen better days, not nearly as nice as any other Westin I'd stayed at. Lastly, make sure you check your bill. Even though I'd booked this room through the SPG site and booked using only starpoints, the folio that was put under my door still showed a charge. I had to call down to the front desk and talk to two people to get it corrected. This misbilling seems to be a trend, it's happened to me at several starwood locations. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Based on previous/other reviews I was concerned with my choice but the hotel was much better then I was expecting. I guess it is true that people mainly voice problems and don’t provide positive recognition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat. The lobby, conference rooms, and common areas were well maintained and kept clean. I was very satisfied with my stay. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Close to our son's home. Have stayed here before and will return. Only negative was the lobby coffee shop charges $5.50 for a cup. Seems a bit high. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location Older Westin hotel had comfortable, spacious, clean rooms. Wireless Internet was spotty- sometimes completely going off during my stay, which was frustrating. They serve Starbucks brand coffee, but it is not a "official" Starbucks", so it's syrups were not the same and their selection of lattes was limited. The restaurant had excellent food, but it was expensive. Breakfast buffet was $21. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable This is a clean comfortable hotel. The lobby has been remodeled, but the rooms need it now and we were told that's coming. Should be much nicer then. Not much to speak of for a restaurant, but fortunately Benihana is next door. We did have a beverage in the lobby bar which was fine, good people watching spot. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I stayed here for a conference but also traveled to other Dallas destinations. I found the location convenient to downtown destinations, short drive. The room was spacious compared to others for the same value. The room contained all the standard travel amenities. The lobby looked new and was very open. The conference areas were fresh and worked well. I would definitely recommend! December 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please pick up your phone, McNelly's The hotel is pretty nice, and the front desk staff was great and responsive. Internet costs $10/day but is free in the lobby area. However, McNelly's was absolutely unresponsive, refused to pick up the phone and even the operator was unable to contact them the first time. 45 minutes later, the operator finally got a manager to call me back but I didn't care to order food anymore. February 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>