The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed for a Westin I have always elevated the Westin Line based on thinking it was an exceptional Hotel but this one in Dallas dashed that expectation. The Hotel needs updating really bad to keep up with the Westin legacy. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience Front desk staff needs training opportunities!!, and additional staff at desk January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brown turbid water My wife and I stayed at this hotel on 12-31-13. We got in late after New Year’s Eve festivities and were looking forward to a warm shower and getting cleaned up. To our horror, when we turned on the sink faucet, a turbid, brown debris-filled, watery sludge emerged. We tried the bath tub to find a similar brown fluid. Any water to be consumed or bathed in was not suitable for use. We collapsed in bed and decided to leave early in the morning and return home to safe, sanitary, clean water. We did not even trust the safety of the water that might be used in the restaurant! Eating there was definitely NOT an option! This was NOT how we wanted to end our stay. We are EXTREMELY disappointed in how this was handled by the staff. Our complaint to the front desk was met with an insincere, indifferent apology, a generic explanation that there had been a leak on the second floor, and that nothing could be done. We were brushed off. Our room was prepaid. You had our money. We were therefore of no consequence to the front desk clerk or anyone else. As we were making our complaint, we witnessed another guest, who spent substantially more than we did on several rooms, complain to another clerk of the same brown water issue. He was also met with the same indifference. I just don’t understand how a leak could cause this kind of brown water problem. On reading other reviews now, I see that this brown water is a recurring problem. We understand that leaks and other failures do occasionally occur, but as a guest in your facility, we would have expected to be informed of major failures that would affect our stay. We would have expected a more proactive response that would have minimized our inconvenience and warned us of this potentially unsafe, unclean, unusable water. We were never informed. Why? Why were we permitted to be exposed to a potentially hazardous condition? This is just poor management, especially for a hospitality business! Our dissatisfaction is such that we are highly unlikely to choose to stay at this or any other Westin facility in the future, nor recommend this facility to others. When we chose Westin for our New Year’s Eve stay, we expected a much, much higher quality of service and response to this issue than what we received, which was worse than what anyone would get at any budget motel. We expected Westin to act in accordance with its highly regarded reputation. Westin did not and it will take much for Westin, particularly Westin Park Central, to regain our patronage. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Disappointed by the rude staff at check in who were too busy chatting rather than to check me in. They had no information on the shuttle to the Galleria or car services. Instead they instructed me to go outside and talk to the valet, who were very helpful. The bathroom was dirty with hair all over bathroom floor/tub. The second room had a dirty toilet seat which clearly had not been cleaned. The wedding venue was nice as was the hospitality room. Location is less than ideal December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No attendtion to detail tried to get someone to fix my toliet but never did and had to manual flush. The only thing that was done for me on checkout was some lousy points and we will have to fix it. not what I expected.. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old facilities & unfriendly information There are several things I think to be improved. First, the hotel facilities need to be improved. One of the elevators buttons were broken. When I pushed the door close button to go down but the elevator actually went up. The other thing, the small mirror in the bathroom almost fell off from the wall. Additionally, I think there should be information of telephone charge in a room. I used a room telephone to reschedule my flight which was cancelled by bad weather. I had to call so many times to reach the call center. It was a toll free number but I got charged by the hotel as many times as I called. I didn't know that until I received the bill. Either in the room or at the time of check in, the telephone charge should be informed to guests. Lastly, some reception staffs speak too fast to catch for non- native English speakers. Their explanation was not clear to understand. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dallas 2013 The service I received from the reservations office in Austin was great, and they took care of all of my needs for me. However, when I arrived in Dallas, after stressful travel, the staff members told me that I was supposed to arrive the previous day, and since I had not they gave away my room and my card had been charged. When I explained I had changed my reservation with the Austin office, and asked to call them, they refused and were very rude! They made no attempt to check on the situation, and I had to call Austin and the corporate office in California myself to get the situation resolved(and my room, which they originally told me they had none). I felt lied to and very disrespected by the Dallas staff and management. They did not even apologize for being wrong and try to make it right! Thankfully the corporate staff members are competent unlike the Dallas Westin staff. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The front-desk staff at this hotel is great! I especially want to acknowledge Younis and Natt for their outstanding service during my weekend stay. When I checked-in on Friday, I inquired about getting an upgrade. Since I was booked on points I wasn't sure how much the hotel would accommodate me and not only that, the hotel was completely sold out due to a large event that was happening and the ice storm. Younis looked up all the availability and at first said he could move me to a junior suite the next morning, which I was perfectly happy about. Moments later, he looked up something else, and said he actually had something for me for the whole weekend. As it turns out, he had upgraded me from my corner room to their best suite! The room was huge, had a lockout style bedroom, an office, and a large living area with a granite dining table, powder room, and multiple sofas. I was also given a few complimentary breakfast certificates for my stay. Throughout that weekend, Younis and Natt provided nothing but exceptional service. Overall, I was very impressed by the level of care and service this hotel provides its platinum guests! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay I've stayed for the last three years and it has been a pleasant experience each time. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was in a prime location for my needs. The staff was fantastic. I will stay here again! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Good & The Bad This hotel is an amazing building with a great location. First, the good: The rooms here are huge, the food is very good in both room service and at the restaurant in the lobby and the Irish Pub. The club lounge was not open (weekend stay) so I cannot comment on that, but they did give me a voucher for breakfast in the restaurant. They have great amenities here with the gym and a nice heated pool. Pool is too small to do laps in it, however, but it was nice. I am a platinum member and wrote to them via email prior to my visit to request an upgrade to a corner room. I was staying on points so you never know how generous they will be. I received a response from the hotel shortly afterwards (which is actually rare, most don't ever bother to respond and some don't even read the email) which I was impressed by. The letter told me that they had upgraded me all the way up to one of their top suites! My suite was huge and spectacular with a great view and included a powder room, a bar area, a foyer, an eight seat dining room combined with a huge living room with multiple seating arrangements, artwork and accent furnishings and an attached bedroom (lock off style) which was just a typical room for the hotel, nice and large. The Bad: I hate to write anything bad about a hotel that gave me such great service, great upgrades but this is more for the OWNER (ARE YOU READING THIS?). You have milked the design of this hotel for far too long. The building was an eighties creation and it looks like it was remodeled in the early nineties and only had light fluffs since then. Everything is clean and in working order but upon closer inspection you see very dated interiors, furnishings and architectural failings. Little things like brass molding in the elevators falling away from the wood, too many layers of paint over the decades, materials in need of replacement. I want you to know that this hotel, properly redone, could be one of the top Starwood properties in Dallas. You can't just do a fluff anymore, it is time to gut and remodel and start fresh. Other than the exceptionally dated state of the hotel, which again is maintained very well, the only other complaint was that the internet was very slow even when I signed up for the upgraded faster service. I couldn't do anything on my computer with video, chat, or email even. Despite the negatives, the staff here keeps it a worth while choice and the pricing is very good and in keeping with current state of the interiors. I had an enjoyable stay, will stay again, and recommend it for anyone who doesn't mind a well run, well kept dated hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Expecting More I was expecting a lot more because of the name and price. There are definitely some opportunities at this hotel. Better room service needed. I had to call several times before someone picked up the phone. A co-worker was looking forward to using the hotels jacuzzi, and was disappointed to find out the hotel did not have one. The hotel offered limited Shuttle service. Also another Co-worker did not have ice on her floor for her entire stay. I would only recommend this hotel if someone had a meeting(s) at the adjacent office bulding. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We stayed here while visiting the Dallas Aquarium and Dallas Zoo. They are located approximately 15 minutes away. It was a nice clean hotel. My daughter and I used the workout facilities and they were clean and well maintained. We would definitely come back again. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you'd expect The common areas seemed to be recently updated. The rooms, however, look like they haven't been updated in at least 20 years. The bathroom mirrors were very old and losing the reflection in places. In the shower, you could see on the very old tile where they had a previous shower curtain rod still etched in. There is actually a clothesline IN the shower. Now, the shower head had been updated. There was a phone next to the toilet. The room wouldn't really cool down very well. There was no fridge/mini bar. Booking was supposed to have parking included, but it didn't, so that was an additional charge. Just really not what I'd think a Westin would be. There was nothing particularly bad about the stay, but nothing that would make me go back, either. The old girl has definitely seen her better days. On the bright side, there is an In-N-Out Burger across the highway. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little Mistake After registering Green choice, I request cleaning room for several times but only happen after four days. I don't want to blame them, but it was not a good experience. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Except For Wi-Fi Attended a conference at the hotel and the meeting rooms, food and conference services were first rate. The room was very nice as well. The only issue, and it was an irritant, was the slow wireless connection. Streaming video was out of the question. I also did not like having to make an additional payment for the substandard service. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment. This was a 2-star hotel with a 4-star price tag. We were misled about the shuttle (we were told it ran 24-7 within five miles of the hotel- that wasn't true- it only ran twice a day to a mall). The hotel has two restaurants, one is way over-priced for the quality of food you get and the other (a pub, sports bar) never opened. Guy at the desk says it only opens about twice a year. It obviously would be a cheaper option so the hotel is kind of gigging you by keeping it closed. Décor was rough (wood chipped, carpets dirty) and light fixtures in our bathroom were falling out of the ceiling. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service and very clean. My stay was pleasant...comfortable bed, clean room, excellent food and room service. Kayshia went "above and beyond" to accommodate my needs. She's a beautiful person, very friendly, professional and helpful. She's a KEEPER! You need more like her to run that front desk. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The staff at this hotel is exceptionally friendly and treats it's business travelers with great courtesy. I appreciate the way they make sure you have everything you need when you arrive. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job service level was terrific October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find a different hotel This hotel nickels and dimes its clients. What looks like complimentary water is $3.50 per bottle, there are parking charges, no "breakfast included" menu. Overall, Motel Anything has the Westin beat. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by state fair stay Enjoyed staying here. Very nice to give free tickets to the the fair. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Supplier Quality Assurance Engineering Manager Rooms cold, plumbing fixtures to shower don't work adequately, china closet made loud noise and needs repair, beds not properly made - sheets shorted and very loose. Wireless internet service worst I've ever had and no resolution, even after 3 Tech support calls This hotel needs to be audited. Left message for a Manager to contact me to discuss to provide constructive inputs, but no call as of yet, several days later. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not follow-through with reservation I booked a room and received a confirmation for 2 beds. Arrived at hotel and was told that my room only had 1 paid, even though I had paid for 2. The staff did not supply a pull out bed and my guests were forced to sleep on the floor. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst SPG exerience of my many years with the program This was a horrible experience start to finish. We specifically requested connecting rooms through SPG and directly with the hotel. The person who checked us in acted like there was no record of that request anywhere and we had to be reassigned to connecting rooms on a non executive floor. Downgrade. Whatever. The real dissappointments started when we got to the room and there was no fridge in either of our rooms. We called down to the front and "none of the rooms have fridges and there are none available but try again tomorrow." She also claimed that the reason we were not notified prior to arrival that the room had no fridge was because we booked through SPG. RED FLAG, SPG. YOUR HOTEL PARTNERS SHOULD NOT BE BLAMING THEIR MISTAKES ON YOUR COMPANY. Called back the next day about a fridge. "We dont have any available but you can add your name to the waiting list." I asked if there was a waiting list last night and why we weren't added at that time. The guy I spoke with had no idea and was sorry and blah blah blah. Not sorry enough to do anything about it. There were 1-2 inch black hairs all over the bathroom including the door - how is that even possible??? (I have photos but can't upload here. unfortunately), The whole thing was bad. Oversold and understaffed. My college student daughter, whom I was visiting, usually likes to spend the night with me at the hotel during my visits to have a night away from her roommates and her dorm room. She said "I'll just go back to the dorms tonight, Mom." October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast made me sad We had a wonderful experience in your beautiful hotel. Your staff was outstanding and friendly and the room was crisp clean and comfortable. However, a lot of "to-do" was made about gaining access to the "executive breakfast bar" including having to use our key to access this room but upon entering we were dismayed to find cold cereal, a few danishes, fruit and yogurt and a LOT of dirty dishes Sadly the executive breakfast left a LOT to be desired. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not meet room expectations very dusty, bathroom sink not draining well, when the water and flush was used for the first time, the water was dark brown, it looks like the room has not been used for awhile. very small bathroom, sheets are not comfortable October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Television We planned to stay two nights but ended up stay only one. We tried 3 times to get the TV to work. 2 times the first night and 1 time the next day. Then we have to call a 4th time and they said they would change out the TV. We were finally just tired of this so we checked out of the hotel October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service Room service was great as always. Staff is very nice and response time very fast. Plus the dinner was excellent. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I booked the State Fair of Texas package which included 2 DART passes but upon arrival I was told that it was not part of the package. Upon review of my e-mail receipt-it was stated that I was to receive these passes! The clerk made me feel very stupid and expected me to produce evidence of the package! Shame on you! We went to the fair and paid our passes but Westin is better than this! The bed was wonderful but there was a kleenex stuck in the peep hole that I didn't want to touch! Below is a copy of my package that I didn't get all of. State Fair Package Package includes two (2) complimentary State Fair tickets thatinlcude (2) complimentary DART passes. Additional Fair andDART tickets can be purchased for an additional fee at the front desk. Package is fully pre-paid, non-refundable. 99.00 in US DOLLARS per night September 29, 2013
  • 2015-10-04T07:52:09.897-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>