The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay I've stayed for the last three years and it has been a pleasant experience each time. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was in a prime location for my needs. The staff was fantastic. I will stay here again! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Good & The Bad This hotel is an amazing building with a great location. First, the good: The rooms here are huge, the food is very good in both room service and at the restaurant in the lobby and the Irish Pub. The club lounge was not open (weekend stay) so I cannot comment on that, but they did give me a voucher for breakfast in the restaurant. They have great amenities here with the gym and a nice heated pool. Pool is too small to do laps in it, however, but it was nice. I am a platinum member and wrote to them via email prior to my visit to request an upgrade to a corner room. I was staying on points so you never know how generous they will be. I received a response from the hotel shortly afterwards (which is actually rare, most don't ever bother to respond and some don't even read the email) which I was impressed by. The letter told me that they had upgraded me all the way up to one of their top suites! My suite was huge and spectacular with a great view and included a powder room, a bar area, a foyer, an eight seat dining room combined with a huge living room with multiple seating arrangements, artwork and accent furnishings and an attached bedroom (lock off style) which was just a typical room for the hotel, nice and large. The Bad: I hate to write anything bad about a hotel that gave me such great service, great upgrades but this is more for the OWNER (ARE YOU READING THIS?). You have milked the design of this hotel for far too long. The building was an eighties creation and it looks like it was remodeled in the early nineties and only had light fluffs since then. Everything is clean and in working order but upon closer inspection you see very dated interiors, furnishings and architectural failings. Little things like brass molding in the elevators falling away from the wood, too many layers of paint over the decades, materials in need of replacement. I want you to know that this hotel, properly redone, could be one of the top Starwood properties in Dallas. You can't just do a fluff anymore, it is time to gut and remodel and start fresh. Other than the exceptionally dated state of the hotel, which again is maintained very well, the only other complaint was that the internet was very slow even when I signed up for the upgraded faster service. I couldn't do anything on my computer with video, chat, or email even. Despite the negatives, the staff here keeps it a worth while choice and the pricing is very good and in keeping with current state of the interiors. I had an enjoyable stay, will stay again, and recommend it for anyone who doesn't mind a well run, well kept dated hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Expecting More I was expecting a lot more because of the name and price. There are definitely some opportunities at this hotel. Better room service needed. I had to call several times before someone picked up the phone. A co-worker was looking forward to using the hotels jacuzzi, and was disappointed to find out the hotel did not have one. The hotel offered limited Shuttle service. Also another Co-worker did not have ice on her floor for her entire stay. I would only recommend this hotel if someone had a meeting(s) at the adjacent office bulding. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We stayed here while visiting the Dallas Aquarium and Dallas Zoo. They are located approximately 15 minutes away. It was a nice clean hotel. My daughter and I used the workout facilities and they were clean and well maintained. We would definitely come back again. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you'd expect The common areas seemed to be recently updated. The rooms, however, look like they haven't been updated in at least 20 years. The bathroom mirrors were very old and losing the reflection in places. In the shower, you could see on the very old tile where they had a previous shower curtain rod still etched in. There is actually a clothesline IN the shower. Now, the shower head had been updated. There was a phone next to the toilet. The room wouldn't really cool down very well. There was no fridge/mini bar. Booking was supposed to have parking included, but it didn't, so that was an additional charge. Just really not what I'd think a Westin would be. There was nothing particularly bad about the stay, but nothing that would make me go back, either. The old girl has definitely seen her better days. On the bright side, there is an In-N-Out Burger across the highway. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little Mistake After registering Green choice, I request cleaning room for several times but only happen after four days. I don't want to blame them, but it was not a good experience. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Except For Wi-Fi Attended a conference at the hotel and the meeting rooms, food and conference services were first rate. The room was very nice as well. The only issue, and it was an irritant, was the slow wireless connection. Streaming video was out of the question. I also did not like having to make an additional payment for the substandard service. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment. This was a 2-star hotel with a 4-star price tag. We were misled about the shuttle (we were told it ran 24-7 within five miles of the hotel- that wasn't true- it only ran twice a day to a mall). The hotel has two restaurants, one is way over-priced for the quality of food you get and the other (a pub, sports bar) never opened. Guy at the desk says it only opens about twice a year. It obviously would be a cheaper option so the hotel is kind of gigging you by keeping it closed. Décor was rough (wood chipped, carpets dirty) and light fixtures in our bathroom were falling out of the ceiling. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service and very clean. My stay was pleasant...comfortable bed, clean room, excellent food and room service. Kayshia went "above and beyond" to accommodate my needs. She's a beautiful person, very friendly, professional and helpful. She's a KEEPER! You need more like her to run that front desk. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The staff at this hotel is exceptionally friendly and treats it's business travelers with great courtesy. I appreciate the way they make sure you have everything you need when you arrive. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job service level was terrific October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find a different hotel This hotel nickels and dimes its clients. What looks like complimentary water is $3.50 per bottle, there are parking charges, no "breakfast included" menu. Overall, Motel Anything has the Westin beat. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by state fair stay Enjoyed staying here. Very nice to give free tickets to the the fair. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Supplier Quality Assurance Engineering Manager Rooms cold, plumbing fixtures to shower don't work adequately, china closet made loud noise and needs repair, beds not properly made - sheets shorted and very loose. Wireless internet service worst I've ever had and no resolution, even after 3 Tech support calls This hotel needs to be audited. Left message for a Manager to contact me to discuss to provide constructive inputs, but no call as of yet, several days later. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not follow-through with reservation I booked a room and received a confirmation for 2 beds. Arrived at hotel and was told that my room only had 1 paid, even though I had paid for 2. The staff did not supply a pull out bed and my guests were forced to sleep on the floor. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst SPG exerience of my many years with the program This was a horrible experience start to finish. We specifically requested connecting rooms through SPG and directly with the hotel. The person who checked us in acted like there was no record of that request anywhere and we had to be reassigned to connecting rooms on a non executive floor. Downgrade. Whatever. The real dissappointments started when we got to the room and there was no fridge in either of our rooms. We called down to the front and "none of the rooms have fridges and there are none available but try again tomorrow." She also claimed that the reason we were not notified prior to arrival that the room had no fridge was because we booked through SPG. RED FLAG, SPG. YOUR HOTEL PARTNERS SHOULD NOT BE BLAMING THEIR MISTAKES ON YOUR COMPANY. Called back the next day about a fridge. "We dont have any available but you can add your name to the waiting list." I asked if there was a waiting list last night and why we weren't added at that time. The guy I spoke with had no idea and was sorry and blah blah blah. Not sorry enough to do anything about it. There were 1-2 inch black hairs all over the bathroom including the door - how is that even possible??? (I have photos but can't upload here. unfortunately), The whole thing was bad. Oversold and understaffed. My college student daughter, whom I was visiting, usually likes to spend the night with me at the hotel during my visits to have a night away from her roommates and her dorm room. She said "I'll just go back to the dorms tonight, Mom." October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast made me sad We had a wonderful experience in your beautiful hotel. Your staff was outstanding and friendly and the room was crisp clean and comfortable. However, a lot of "to-do" was made about gaining access to the "executive breakfast bar" including having to use our key to access this room but upon entering we were dismayed to find cold cereal, a few danishes, fruit and yogurt and a LOT of dirty dishes Sadly the executive breakfast left a LOT to be desired. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not meet room expectations very dusty, bathroom sink not draining well, when the water and flush was used for the first time, the water was dark brown, it looks like the room has not been used for awhile. very small bathroom, sheets are not comfortable October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Television We planned to stay two nights but ended up stay only one. We tried 3 times to get the TV to work. 2 times the first night and 1 time the next day. Then we have to call a 4th time and they said they would change out the TV. We were finally just tired of this so we checked out of the hotel October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service Room service was great as always. Staff is very nice and response time very fast. Plus the dinner was excellent. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I booked the State Fair of Texas package which included 2 DART passes but upon arrival I was told that it was not part of the package. Upon review of my e-mail receipt-it was stated that I was to receive these passes! The clerk made me feel very stupid and expected me to produce evidence of the package! Shame on you! We went to the fair and paid our passes but Westin is better than this! The bed was wonderful but there was a kleenex stuck in the peep hole that I didn't want to touch! Below is a copy of my package that I didn't get all of. State Fair Package Package includes two (2) complimentary State Fair tickets thatinlcude (2) complimentary DART passes. Additional Fair andDART tickets can be purchased for an additional fee at the front desk. Package is fully pre-paid, non-refundable. 99.00 in US DOLLARS per night September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant experience I have stayed here several time recently over the past year. Prior to that time all stays have been at the Westin Galleria. This hotel is smaller and less busy. The dining options are more limited and the club is not as expansive. It has been remodeled and rooms are in good condition. I am a lifetime SPG platinum so stay in lots of Starwood properties. This one is solid. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in 9/23 Disappointed that there was not a small couch in the room. No vending machines on any floors. Had to go downstairs to the gift shop--which was not open around 3:30 in the afternoon. Was able to buy a coke in the bar. Bar man said all the vending machines were taken out because guests were damaging them. Not a good image of your guests. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay I usually stay at the property a couple of times a month. Besides getting a crappy room with the worst desk chair ever it had no fridge on a hole where one was supposed to be. I also really did not appreciate getting woke up at 4:25 am by an angry employee in the hall. I am a long term customer and this really did not meet my expectations.. Really too bad considering the hotel does have a few good employees.. Pitiful. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than I expected I was surprised by the problems we had. We couldn't use our phone to order locally without being on speaker, and one light was blinking the entire time and we couldn't figure out why. The hotel offered to help save resources by not changing the room linens, which I appreciate, but they didn't do anything to the room and our trash cans were overflowing. The other problem was the supposed free internet in the lobby (we didn't want to pay for internet in our room) - it never worked and we couldn't check emails or use the internet to find food to be delivered to us. We also had very poor service in the restaurant (except for the one woman serving that we saw - she was very good). The service was slow, and our orders weren't understood. One member didn't know what she wanted the first time the waiter came by so he said he would check back, but the rest of our food came before he even came back to get her order. The only saving grace was the couple of times we used room service - they did awesome. The front desk staff were friendly. Overall, I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this was by far my least favorite experience. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20th Anniversary made special The member of the front desk staff noticed that we were local and asked if it was a special occasion. I told her it was our 20th wedding anniversary and we left it at that. That evening after we arrived back to our room, a knock from room service, and champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were brought in. My wife thought I planned that but I gave all the credit to the thoughtfulness of the young woman at the front desk. Thanks. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Temp Was Not Good I had to call the hotel front desk 3 times to come see about my room temp. The room was hot and muggy. When first arriving in the room, it smelled of smoke. August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Overall, the hotel is very nice. However, the customer service needs to be improved. I was travelling on business and had a package delivered to the hotel in advance of my arrival. Needless to say, they had the package, but told me they had not received it. I stayed for two days, and inquired about the package, but was told it was not at the hotel when it had been delivered. In addition, I did not receive my SPG gift, there was no free water, and customer service overall was lacking. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Escape At the last minute due to weather issues, we changed our long weekend from Florida to Dallas. We opted for The Westin Park Cenral in Dallas because all of our previous stays had been nothing short of excellent. This trip was no exception. We booked the Deluxe Suite and we're very pleasantly surprised how large this room was. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the customer service was again, excellent as always. Great job Westin, we'll see you again very soon. August 26, 2013
  • 2015-06-30T13:16:08.315-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_387, tr_387
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>