The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Westin Park Central was an wonderful property for a conference! Your banquets & convention facilities, as well as front desk staff were outstanding! Westin staff are very well trained and this property proved that trait once again last week for our Stephen Ministry conference. Your smiling, efficient staff were outstanding at each break and meal. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flight cancelled -great stay! Had a 6 pm flight cancelled at 11 pm, after 5 gate changes. Nothing to do about it so I booked the next possible flight and accepted the lodging voucher. Some passengers took frustrations out on taxi driver and hotel clerks, don't know how they do it but hotel staff was ever gracious! Very welcoming staff, wonderful clean room, cozy beds. Good coffee in room, even additional amenities such as tooth brush and tooth paste. Breakfast was excellent, varied menu with something for everyone! BEST FEATURE: The rain shower. This tired, scruffy traveler was well cared for, great night's sleep and ready to go back to the airport. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed There were no mini fridges in the rooms, requested one & was placed on wait list, never did receive one my entire stay. It was a huge inconvenience to have to use the free Internet only available in lobby. Everyday I had to take my computer down to the lobby & then look for an electrical outlet to plug into. I actually was surprised by the many inconveniences of this hotel since it's not a downtown location. I also found the prices of food quite over priced & I am a regular business traveller so I'm accustomed to the prices of such amenities , but this hotel seemed out of line in many areas. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Usually I stay in a Junior Suite but I wanted to use some SPG points and was told I could not use these for a suite so I settled for two guest rooms (standard). When we checked in one of the adjoining rooms was not ready...bed unmade, bathroom not complete. This was handled quite satisfactory but still I should not have had to call and wait. I also noticed that the robe in the same room looked like someone's ratty old house coat..I would never put it on! It was completely frayed and worn..something I never experienced in the suites I usually book. I guess if you book a standard room the standards are not quite the same. I still will stay here as the staff is expceptional and the overall appeal is good. I just wish that it would be better all over the hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flawless service but maintenance needs help I stayed six nights for a large convention and the service and responsiveness of the staff could not be better. Every detail was taken care of promptly. The staff was intelligent, friendly and knowledgeable. The flaw was found in the big picture housekeeping. The small and obvious items like clean sheets and towels were almost impeccable. However --- the refrigerator in my room was filthy and smelly, something had been spilled, and it was disgusting. The microwave I ordered was left on the floor outside the room, so I had to carry it in myself and it was heavy! The microwave was dirty, sticky and greasy both inside and out. The air intake vent in the room was encrusted with ugly grey dust. The sink was so plugged that it would not drain at all and the sink stopper was not connected to the rod used to close it. There was salmon colored mildew in many places in the shower tiles and around the tub. The carpet in the hallways was very dirty with stains, fuzz and general "stuff" when I got there. I thought maybe it had not gotten done that day (a Sunday) but was surprised to see that it was not vacuumed until Thursday. It should be done much more frequently. The issues that I reported were fixed immediately but it is disappointing to see that these details were not cared for at this level of hotel. The hotel room decor needs updating badly and the general area and room carpets should be replaced. My room was dingy and the drapes very outdated. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness One bed had a stained bottom sheet. The bathroom had wallpaper that was coming off. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good service and people. I was driving in from about 700 miles away. Needless to say i was ready to rest. I ordered from the late night menu and the food was good but never imagined a bowl of tomato soup, turkey wrap /w/ chips , bowl of vanilla ice cream and a bottle of water would cost over forty dollars. Just really basic food but not a basic price. Following day at around 4:30 i went into the bar and had a double scotch and gave the bartender a 100.00 bill He returned to me 72.00. I was completely surprised to think a drink could cost 28.00 Just out of line prices. I drink the same scotch at a fine dining steak resturant and it cost me half of what the hotel charged me. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming I've stayed at many Westins and even held my wedding reception at one. I've always had good experiences until Dallas. The rooms are not great - I went through 3 before I had one with a working toilet that didn't reek of smoke. On the plus side, the staff was great - super friendly and helpful. The gym was also really nice. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel met all my needs moo Excellent very nice hotel July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lobby bar and eating facilities. The check was a little "loose" in manner of communication otherwiise great stay and very nice hotel July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay We had a very nice stay in June at this Westin. It was conveniently located. We enjoyed some time at the pool area. The breakfast food was good and the service was great. We would stay again on a return trip. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice accomodations The room features were great, the gym and pool were very nice, and I enjoyed both the restaurant and bar service. Location was central to everything I needed. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everyone was nice Everyone was nice and helpful. I feel that for the price that is paid for the hotel wifi should be free, and there should have been a refrigerator. Our ice bucket had a crack in it. I like the safes in the room, I like that you are going green and that you recycle. Our room was clean and beds nice. I loved the shuttle. Thank you June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The service and preparation for my arrival was very disappointing! My reservation was through a special booking for the Model Expo in your hotel. I made my reservations in January of this year with special requests and they were not available. 1. I requested an early check in and it was explained that it was not guaranteed. Understood. I arrived at 1:30pm and it was not available. The lines were very long so I attempted to check in at 3pm. I had a meeting to attend so I decided to wait a little later to check in since the lines were long. Around 4pm I try to check in and my room is not available with 2 Queen beds....only a King. I now have to wait even longer before I can check into my room with 2 Queen beds. Already tired from a 10 hour drive and not able to prepare for my daughter's introduction event of the Expo. Finally the room is ready close to 6pm. 2. NO REFRIGERATORS were available EVEN though I made this request with my reservation back in January! Staying for 4 nights with 2 small children and no refrigerator was a nightmare! Requested a microwave and it took 2 hours to get that delivered to the room when it should've already been in the room. 3. The lamp on the desk in the room had a shortage in the wire so my phone sometimes was not able to charge. 4. The rooms are totally outdated. The sink was leaking until I realized the faucet needed to be screwed in tighter to avoid the water splattering everywhere. 5. The coffee maker was nasty. I was afraid to drink the coffee after it was brewed. 6. Any requests made at the front desk for anything took forever to get it delivered. Too frustrated to complain with no sense of urgency from anyone I finally got the 'head' of my group to address the issues and some improvement was made. All together as of now I will not be staying at this Westin again. I've been to a few other Westins all over and I've never seen a Westin this outdated before.....ever. There were 2 people who were able to keep their cool in my presence and followed up with me to make sure everything was okay. Natt and a young lady with dark reddish hair. They were awesome! My daughter is in a position now from the Expo that may require a lot of traveling. If the Expo is held again next year at the Westin and we attend....I'll have to stay somewhere else and pay for parking in your lot. Thank you. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything was excellent. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should rated 2 stars instead of 4 stars on Priceline Terrible hotel. Nothing like Westin. The hotel is very old and ran down, smell bad from the hall and inside the room, no refrigerator, the mattress was end of life, additional parking fee, annoying noise from the water pipes all night, and too many bad things to list. This is a serious problem with Westin. There is no way this hotel can be remodel an bring up to the good standard hotel. It would cost the same amount of $$ to build a new one. Thomas, I know you do your best but the hotel is just too old. A Luu - Houston June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The worst Westin Hotel I have stayed TV unit was not working. A/C unit in its worst condition. Valet staff are rude, and I decided to park my car myself. Concierge and valet staff offered to park my car but not to offer help with my luggage. Excellent staff in checking in. Had to call maintenance twice for the TV Uniit I was never relaxed and never rested well during my 2 night stay in the hotel. I would net even accept a free stay at this hotel! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to Open Pub Every Night The hotel lobby bar was not sufficient for the amount of people who were down looking to gather for a cocktail. Bar was understaffed for the crowd. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room had a "musty" smell. Of all the Westin hotels I've stayed in, the room has an old musty smell. It was like the smell of carpet that got wet, maybe because the previous guests came from the swimming pool and they were dripping wet. The aircon probably dried it slow or not enough to eliminate the smell. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room is not clean Bathroom is not very clean. Also the pillow and bed sheet was not clean. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Natt & Michael are AWESOME! The one thing that I noticed was that your F&B staff, housekeeping and banquet staff never really even made eye contact. A houseman pushing a cart by me in the hallway never looked up. Bartenders behind the bar only made eye contact to get your order. I realize they were getting slammed, but some basic guest service skills were lacking like - smiles and thank yous. The banquet servers were just silent background people never engaging or smiling. There was one tall, slender gentleman that I noticed in the morning that had a beaming smile!! I will say Natt at the Front Desk checked me in and out. AWESOME guest service skills. Even came around the front desk to chase me down into the Covington banquet room to ask if I wanted my bag checked. Even chatted with me and a co-worker later that afternoon about going to grab food at In and Out Burger. There was a Bellman by the name of Michael that was incredibly kind and gracious as well. There was another gentleman behind the desk that was incredibly engaging as well - can't remember his name. I don't stay at hotels because I want the glitz and glamour, (actually I had to b/c of work) so I want to feel as though the employees want me to come back. Until the check out when I met up with Natt again, I can't say that I felt that way. Natt and Michael made up for the lack of engagement for the rest of the team. Please thank them for me and then have them teach the rest of your crew. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could change one thing.... Our stay at this particular Westin was like none other. My family and I have stayed at some of your other locations but this is the only one that does not clean our rooms daily. We had to call for dirty towels to be replaced with clean ones each day. I do know that we were there on employee rates but even with that perk trash should have been pulled and rooms cleaned daily. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements The lobby is great but the rooms need to be updated. There are no towel racks by the shower so when you get out you have to walk out of the shower all wet to get your towel. The room is very humid and doesn't cool down. Very uncomfortable. The channels on the TV did not come in clear. The safe didn't work. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel The hotel is overall comfortable and clean.and the staff is service oriented and courteous. The only things missing are complimentary wi-fi (especially for Starhotel members) and a more robust selection of TV channels. They do not offer a movie channel such as HBO, Showtime or STARZ. At this price point additional options should be available. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Rest We arrived late in the evening on our way back from Austin at the end of our holiday weekend and were very satisfied with the room and service, specially the delicious food delivered in our room, as we were just too tired to go out for dinner or come down for a hot breakfast. Very easy to get back onto the freeway. Thank you and your friendly and helpful staff.. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed with how I was treated You have a fine hotel but I was deceived about its services. When I made my reservations I was persuaded to join your SPG club without knowing what benefits I would get. When I checked in, I was given a key envelope which stated that I would be eligible for a gift. One of the gift choices was a complimentary continental breakfast. I was also told I could use my room key to access the parkig garage even after I had checked out. When I went to obtain my continental breakfast, I was told no, I did not qualify for that. Also I used my room key to leave for lunch and return on Saturday. When I tried to leave for dinner on Saturday evening my room key would not work. I now longer had the parking slip that I had received when I first checked in and I was trapped at the garage exit. All in all these two incidents spoiled my stay. I did not appreciate being lied to. June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a WESTIN? Terrible Start out with badly stained carpet at the entrance, carpet stains every where you look including the elevators. Refrigerators and microwaves missing in the room and you realize that this is another case of a hotel being allowed to run down so a foreign group/cartel can bleed it dry while allowing it to fall apart. You can see it was a wonderful place and the rooms are still nice and the showers are to die for. But the towels are getting shabby and thin, the carpets are getting visably worn and it is not up to the standards you EXPECT from a WESTIN. Hopefully they will pull the franchise soon, before these folks destroy it completely. The janitor had to wake up both clerks for me to check out at 5:30 AM May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice time except Everything was good except for two things. We were in room 642 and the air conditioner was NOT satisfactory. We set it as cool as it would go & it was way too warm. Another friend on 6 moved up to 12 and it was better. Also NO decalf coffee in our room & also none at Starbucks. Strange.... Nice hotel & location other than that. Your staff was absolutely wonderful & we were so thrilled to have our cat & dog with us. Thank you!!!!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work I was recently at the Westin in Dallas for a meeting. After the first night I advised the front desk that the shower and sink had drainage issues. I was advised that it would be resolved that day. The next morning when I go to take a shower at 5:30 am the same issue exists. Showering while standing in 2 inches of water is Not something i enjoy. I would have liked if they could have advised me that it could not be resolved and offered me a different room. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Administrator Received great service...hotel was nice and staff was extremely professional. May 22, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:26:07.261-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_402, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>